130 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

skyliner66
post Aug 6 2005, 06:31 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Aug 6 2005, 02:10 PM)
i am ACCA student too.
i hope this don't mean to anyone as i am just giving some opinion.
i am from sunway university college.
my idea is, to those of you who wants to pursue your CAT,
pls come over to sunway university college. And for those who want to continue/ pursue to the higher level, pls don't ever step into sunway college.
tell you what, many good lecturers have step down and go to other colleges. for example Mr tee chai hong(2.4/3.3), Mr chow chee yen is going off next term(3.2),mr goh(2.6),mr marcus,mr dinesh going off next year(2.1,3.4).and some other lecturer...hey...sunway is not a good college for acca...go to either kasturi or systematic.even i am a sunway student..but seriously,i am going to that college next term..the environment in sunway is good..but their lecture hall is sucks...the seat is not comfortable at all....
thx for the info... biggrin.gif
virginslayer
post Aug 7 2005, 09:59 AM

558 posts

transport will be a problem for me next term..
as i am going to 2colleges.
but after taken into calculation..it's well worth the effort burried in..

i am going to kasturi college and systematic KL...
the fees in sunway is rather higher by double or triple the fees of kasturi and systematic. i admit the lecturer at sunway university college is very friendly. but they are not very efficient.. good lecturer from sunway can be found at kasturi and systematic.... there is too many policy in sunway.. i read the above info,some of them say have to pay 20k to complete the course... that was last time. Present,the fees has increase...by 200 plus. depending on the subject.. 2.5 is rm1180..which damn expensive compare to kasturi around rm 450-500...try,take into consideration...this is just my opinion as sunway student..
hikari
post Aug 8 2005, 04:29 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(janxs @ Aug 4 2005, 10:45 PM)
Hikari,all my classmate including me fail paper 2 today in progress test... sad.gif

By the way,we haven't get our testbook...so no book to study,all of us just study from notes provide by Mr.Fan only... haih~ Sigh!
haha.. so kesian meh..

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Aug 6 2005, 02:10 PM)
i am ACCA student too.
i hope this don't mean to anyone as i am just giving some opinion.
i am from sunway university college.
my idea is, to those of you who wants to pursue your CAT,
pls come over to sunway university college. And for those who want to continue/ pursue to the higher level, pls don't ever step into sunway college.
tell you what, many good lecturers have step down and go to other colleges. for example Mr tee chai hong(2.4/3.3), Mr chow chee yen is going off next term(3.2),mr goh(2.6),mr marcus,mr dinesh going off next year(2.1,3.4).and some other lecturer...hey...sunway is not a good college for acca...go to either kasturi or systematic.even i am a sunway student..but seriously,i am going to that college next term..the environment in sunway is good..but their lecture hall is sucks...the seat is not comfortable at all....
come PAAC lor tongue.gif
janxs
post Aug 14 2005, 08:14 PM

322 posts

Examination Structure 2007 New Syallabus

The new ACCA examinations will be in two levels, ACCA Business and ACCA Professional.

Unless they are exempted, students start their studies at ACCA Business, where they learn the essential skills and techniques of accountancy, business and finance and can also work towards a BSc (Hons) degree in Applied Accounting.

Students then progress to ACCA Professional. At this level, students are required to demonstrate that they have not only mastered the range of required knowledge, skills and techniques, but also that they are able to apply them in a professional context, whether in industry, public practice or the public sector.

Adaptation of the international accounting and auditing examinations will be carried out where ACCA has a major market and it is necessary for statutory recognition. Tax and law variants will continue to be offered where necessary for statutory recognition, or where there is sufficient demand.

ACCA Business (9 papers in total)

Essentials (4 papers)

The Accountant in Business AB
Business Costing BC
Financial Accounting FA
Corporate and Business Law CL

Skills (5 papers)

Performance Management PM
Taxation TX
Business Assurance BA
Financial Reporting FR
Financial Management FM

ACCA Professional (5 papers in total)

Core (3 papers)

The Professional Accountant PA
Corporate Reporting CR
Strategic Management SM

Option (2 papers from 4)

Advanced Business Assurance ABA
Advanced Taxation ATX
Advanced Performance Management APM
Advanced Financial Management AFM

Examination format

ACCA Business Essentials papers will be assessed by two-hour examinations. These will be available both as computer-based examinations (CBE), providing automatic marking and immediate results, and as traditional paper-based examinations.

ACCA Business Skills papers will be three-hours long. These papers will make use of a range of assessment methods such as objective testing, short answer, extended computational exercises, essays and scenarios. These papers may also make use of CBE, subject to further investigation.

ACCA Professional papers will be three-hours long and will make use of a range of assessment methods such as short answer, extended computational exercises, essays and scenarios and case studies. ACCA Professional examinations will not be available as CBE for the foreseeable future, as it is difficult to assess the higher skills needed by a professional accountant using existing CBE technology.

Examination progression
To satisfy the examination requirements to become an ACCA member, students must pass or be exempt from all nine papers in ACCA Business (Essentials and Skills). They must also pass all three core papers in ACCA Professional and two option papers from four in ACCA Professional.

Students are expected to study ACCA Business papers before or at the same time as ACCA Professional papers and in the order specified. However, to accommodate compelling business needs to develop specific skills earlier, students may vary the order both within and between levels.

Before taking any decisions to vary from the specified examination order, students, employers and tuition providers should consider any assumed knowledge underpinning each paper. Specifically:

* ACCA Professional Option papers assume knowledge of the content covered in the ACCA Professional Core papers.
* All ACCA Professional papers assume knowledge of the content covered in the ACCA Business papers.
* ACCA Business Skills papers assume knowledge of the ACCA Business Essentials papers.
* ACCA Business Essentials papers assume no prior knowledge.

There is no requirement for students to sit and/or pass any of the papers together, including the three ACCA Professional Core papers.

Students may attempt a maximum of four papers at any one sitting.

For more information,pls click here
hikari
post Aug 15 2005, 01:20 AM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

hey.. thanx janxs wink.gif

any more updates or chit chat bout ACCA??.. no new post lately.. results coming out next week.. very nervous now XD
janxs
post Aug 15 2005, 08:10 PM

322 posts

you will pass your exam,dun worry Hikari~meet you tomorrow if possible~ Good Luck! wink.gif
hikari
post Aug 16 2005, 04:11 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(janxs @ Aug 15 2005, 08:10 PM)
you will pass your exam,dun worry Hikari~meet you tomorrow if possible~ Good Luck! wink.gif
haha.. guess not.. i'm still at home now.. we'll meet again.. dun worry XD
Suk
post Aug 18 2005, 09:49 AM

2,330 posts

not reali understnad the new syallabus lehh

HAven;t comfirm rite ?

same total number of papers rite ?

wat changes ?
any summaries than can compare with old syallabus ?
neoro_blitz
post Aug 18 2005, 11:17 AM

492 posts

the syallabus will be updated by acca every 5 years if I'm not wrong so that your knowledge that you get after core paper will be applicable for at least the next 8-10 years. After that , well experience and further seminars for that professional point will be required
ammar
post Aug 20 2005, 11:36 PM

~:"(1)":~
2,090 posts

exam out monday night yawn.gif ...........anyone ?
hikari
post Aug 21 2005, 02:32 AM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(ammar @ Aug 20 2005, 11:36 PM)
exam out monday night yawn.gif ...........anyone ?
me... scared scared cry.gif cry.gif

but anyway, just a friendly reminder.. pls opt for email results.. it'll save ur time as the server will get congested when it's released.. maybe by noon the results is out adi.. which happened last sitting.. cry.gif cry.gif
ammar
post Aug 21 2005, 09:38 AM

2,090 posts

yay,waitin for the result at home....damn scared..hahaha,how bout u hikari?you waitin 4 acca result or cat? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ammar: Aug 21 2005, 09:39 AM
hikari
post Aug 21 2005, 05:53 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

QUOTE(ammar @ Aug 21 2005, 09:38 AM)
yay,waitin for the result at home....damn scared..hahaha,how bout u hikari?you waitin 4 acca result or cat? whistling.gif
ACCA ler.. sigh.. so scared now XD
leochern
post Aug 21 2005, 10:56 PM

113 posts

i heard some of my fren said they las time get da result one day before... sigh.... now oso waiting edi..
sosososososo...............nervous.......................
gd luck to all acca student... haha
leochern
post Aug 21 2005, 10:56 PM

113 posts

i heard some of my fren said they las time get da result one day before... sigh.... now oso waiting edi..
sosososososo...............nervous.......................
gd luck to all acca student... haha
ammar
post Aug 22 2005, 08:57 AM

2,090 posts

TODAY IS THE DAY......HAHAHA
hikari
post Aug 22 2005, 01:13 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

RESULTS OUT LIAO.. i got mine adi.. 12+ pm my fren already call me bout it

go check, u guys.. good luck
neoro_blitz
post Aug 22 2005, 01:19 PM

492 posts

just got mine , failed my 3.7 sleep.gif

wish the rest all the best
hikari
post Aug 22 2005, 01:27 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

Examination Results and Status Report

Your examination results for the June 2005 session issued on 22-AUG-05 are:

Paper Details: 2.4 Fin. Man. Con.
Result: Pass
Mark: 66
Paper Details: 3.1MYS Aud. Ass. Serv.
Mark: 56
Paper Details: 3.2MYS Adv. Tax.
Mark: 53

hikari
post Aug 29 2005, 12:54 PM

I'm constantly sleepy
1,333 posts

y i post my results liao no one come here post 1..

anyway, u guys know where i can take 3.5 classes?? with catch up classes... pls pls biggrin.gif

130 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0383sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:27 AM