5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

janxs
post Apr 3 2005, 11:33 PM

322 posts

Anybody know FTMS college?

Any comment for FTMS college @ KL campus?

is it suitable for student study account course?

pls help me frenz! i need all of ur help now....

choosing a college for better study in accounting course...

any comment without Sunway University College? Sunway too expensive for me...
janxs
post Apr 4 2005, 12:47 AM

322 posts

After diploma -> ACCA

or

After diploma -> degree

Which option better for me? degree or proffesional course?

I'm goin' to FTMS and study..any comment for me? plz help!

(not sunway,too expensive for me sad.gif I'm not rich person..sob sob)
janxs
post Apr 4 2005, 05:47 PM

322 posts

Sigh! i guess mostly will choose FTMS since i wanna get diploma in accounting,degree and ACCA after degree.

It's sounds like waste time rite? but FTMS's counselor told me if i completed my degree in accounting can enrol straight to part 3 ACCA. Is it the same also compare to the one who take CAT-> ACCA?

2nd,if take diploma -> degree - seems like can study more wide in business area.
anyone agree with me? actually at this moment is,i wanna study in FTMS for diploma & degree. after that,come out and work and study part-time for ACCA part 3. Coz the counslor told me part 3 not easy to pass,better if have experience based on working operation/procedure..is it true?

My mind now -> shakehead.gif flex.gif sad.gif blink.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
janxs
post Apr 5 2005, 09:41 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Apr 5 2005, 01:24 AM)
study diploma and degree in FTMS?  yawn.gif

if u go degree route

foundation>>degree>>acca= at least 5 yrs,i'll say  =P
CAT>>acca=at least 2.5 or 3 yrs...  u can do ur degree from OBU-ACCA partnership after u complete ur part 2...just do a research and hand up(less than 5k words)...voila and u get ur degree  =P

ACCA is hard....but no one said u must have experience to pass....u study only,it'll be hard bcos u have no experience....u work and study it'll be even harder bcos u spend a lot of time working even though u'll get experience.....there are gain and loss but that depends on ur attitude...if u r the one with strong determination..whichever route wont stop u from passing  smile.gif
Thanks so much Hikari! thumbup.gif

Thanks for ur advice and suggestion. I guess i'll do my diploma in accounting-> OBU-ACCA -> ACCA part 3. Coz i wanna get my diploma & degree cert as well tongue.gif
Althought have to take longer time to study but what to do? i have to get degree cert at least! [parents transditional thinking] tongue.gif hahaha...Thanks so much.

It's much better now,goin' to FTMS study~so scare & worry FTMS not good and the cert not regonized! Think too much la i guess! blush.gif

i'm currently studying in HELP now. HELP SUCKS! sad.gif bluff my money!
janxs
post Apr 5 2005, 01:25 PM

322 posts

Can i do OBU-ACCA after diploma in accounting?
janxs
post Apr 5 2005, 04:42 PM

322 posts

Thanks again Hikari.... smile.gif
janxs
post Apr 8 2005, 12:26 AM

322 posts

QUOTE([cheehwa] @ Apr 7 2005, 11:05 PM)
wow...tht's a bad news for me...
i just after spm,in less than 3 yrs how can i done my ACCA...
cry.gif  cry.gif
doh.gif damn~me even acca also haven't start yet! sad.gif
duno how to die la this time,rather go to take cpa course... sad.gif
i scare 10 years also havent' complete my part 3... :'(
janxs
post Apr 8 2005, 12:29 AM

322 posts

how do u know that? [cheehwa] ?
janxs
post Apr 8 2005, 11:53 AM

322 posts

hopefully eveything go fine! ^^

scare ACCA goin' to kill my life~it's freaking hard!
janxs
post Apr 8 2005, 05:12 PM

322 posts

Anyone know about FTMS college here? Can anyone leave ur comment here about FTMS-KL Campus? coz my lecturer told me FTMS college sucks~ask me dun go there,their services very bad...not friendly oso..is it true?

about the course,she not so sure..just the environment,facilities,services all not good....then where should i go then?
janxs
post Apr 9 2005, 12:35 AM

322 posts

Suk...can u tell me how u think about ftms college? good anot? i scare i'll regret~~
janxs
post Apr 9 2005, 12:54 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 9 2005, 12:50 AM)
ermm FTMS ah... Main Campus is located in Centre Market ~ it looks nicer bigger, cleaner than FTMS in Lebuh Ampang ( 2 diff building i'm in L.ampang campus ) FTMS L.ampang is located in Indian street lo... my class quite alot of Indian students n Indian Lecturers...  sweat.gif

Abt the Lecturers so far no comment ..... n FTMS is quite expensive campare v other samiliar coll here tongue.gif like Kasturi, McOrange, KLC,n bla bla bla 
FTMS L.ampang : Old Building, Old equipments, very cold
may i know what course r u taking now? coz i wanna do my diploma in accounting there after completed my a-level...but till now,i never heard ppl puji ftms one... sad.gif so sad~
janxs
post Apr 9 2005, 01:06 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 9 2005, 01:00 AM)
after alvl go for ACCA part1

correct me if wrong  sweat.gif
i know that..but i wanna get diploma cert 1st only enrol to acca.. by the way,may i know what course r u taking now?
janxs
post Jun 2 2005, 05:46 PM

322 posts

Is it Sunway College is the best among all? How about Ipoh Campus? is it the same oso?
janxs
post Jun 2 2005, 08:18 PM

322 posts

Hikari,i maybe going to sit for CAT -> ACCA course..

can you recommand me which college to go? i out of idea now...plz!
janxs
post Jun 3 2005, 01:20 AM

322 posts

FTMS not good recently rite? alot of student start to leave...

PAAC good? look at the webpage seems like not so good...

Can u tell me more about PAAC?
janxs
post Jun 3 2005, 01:00 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Jun 3 2005, 11:35 AM)
PAAC is like a small institute.. frenly staff.. nice people there.. lecturer also quite nice.. but it's small lar.. used to be even smaller.. but now they got a lot better bcos they got some new lecturers from KLC,FTMS etc..

and their website is not updated 1... they dont focus on that bcos their niche is accounting ma.. so IT stuff they dun really stress on that.. 

instead of asking me or other people to suggest where u should go... i suggest u visit every college urself.. take a good look around.. environment and staff support plays a role in ur study process.. to find out whether the environment suits u,u have to visit them urself bcos it's quite subjective.. but i can say that FTMS staff support is shitty  LOL..

bout sunway,i heard from my fren that their staff support not that good either.. everything bout $$$$  wink.gif
How about facilities in PAAC,is that good?

Besides,i can't enlarge the locaton map,i duno how to go there,can u tell me more?

PAAC provide CAT,ACCA & OBU-ACCA also? how about fees? tell me more...thanks!
janxs
post Jun 3 2005, 02:11 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Jun 3 2005, 01:12 PM)
it's along the Jalan Yap Kwan Seng.. which Australia embassy is located also.. opposite KLCC there only.. next to AmBank building

yes those are their main course besides MICPA... the fees i dunno.. but it's among the cheaper ones lor.. maybe u want to try and call them.. try looking for BB or anyone else will do.. they all very friendly 1  wink.gif

03-27106606

their campus not very big.. but it's adequate for the no. of students there.. their class also not very big.. the lecturer will really help u if u are blur.. since there are not many students..
I call already..the ppl sounds friendly seriously... thumbup.gif
So PAAC good in accounting??? i mean the college is regonized anot?
janxs
post Jun 3 2005, 02:36 PM

322 posts

PAAC is it PREMIER status in ACCA field??
janxs
post Jun 3 2005, 03:25 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(hikari @ Jun 3 2005, 03:02 PM)
i think not.. used to be.. now registered only gua.. as far as i know.. now only TAR is premier.. sunway and IPG premier plus.. the rest all registered.. u can check tru the list of tuition providers in ACCA website wink.gif

PAAC very famous for MICPA.. u ask any MICPA students they shoudl know bout PAAC.. for ACCA they r just starting to really promote.. they dont have heavy promotion like kasturi,FTMS etc.. the principal is NAWEM's president.. and she got many connection lor.. if u want to find job, they can arrange for you..  wink.gif

they very friendly right? wait till u meet them in person.. they r great  hehe
So PAAC have study environment anot? is like tuition centre or college life?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:25 PM