130 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

niu_niu
post Jul 28 2006, 11:22 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

[quote=coolly,Jul 28 2006, 08:26 PM]yalo hor..really fun and funny when a lecturer sings the song in front of the student..how is his singing?hehe... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

haha.....quite nice lo....his singing...students ask for encore...surprise..hee

ya,i think can register for 2nd sem der la,if not they also won't separate it to 2 sem...how is his class?the result only out 3 weeks later ma..too early to worry now... sweat.gif erm,so far i got "news" that the coming 2 sittings for 3.2 before 2007 change will be "a bit" difficult lo...so better work it out from now.. thumbup.gif
all the best to your result lor... icon_rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

Wah....where u got that news? So scary meh...want to make d students die??

btw,i "heard" la this sitting got quite a number of student fails lo..don know true or not la... sweat.gif sweat.gif

[/quote]

haha..im not waiting for my results la....i did internally assessed....no need worry...just need 2 worry this coming dec.....1st time sat for external exam....dunno how it feel....can tell me some of ur experience?

the coming sitting is 2006 budget,so i guess there sure will be changes that will apply accordingly lo... rclxm9.gif

[/quote]

Yeah...that's what my lecturer told us

[/quote]
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Jul 28 2006, 11:23 PM
owenwong84
post Jul 28 2006, 11:53 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jul 28 2006, 07:15 PM)
Wah...u skip his lecture ar? 2day, got something interesting happen during lecture....Mr Chong sing a chinese song leh!!!! Use a mic and sing 4 all d students....i salute his courage n boldness!! OMG.....so far, i dont think there's any tax lecturer out there can sing like that in front of students!  rclxm9.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif While i was sleeeping tat time. My friend sms me faster come to tax lecture wah... thought wat so big thing happened.

coolly
post Jul 29 2006, 12:26 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Jul 28 2006, 11:53 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  While i was sleeeping tat time. My friend sms me faster come to tax lecture wah... thought wat so big thing happened.
u really don't want to attend class and want to pass by self study?so dare o?
why so lazy don't go to class? rclxub.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
coolly
post Jul 29 2006, 12:51 AM

1,171 posts

niu_niu,

is good that u also enjoy ur lecturer singing huh.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

u so lucky lo no need to worry for coming result,but u certainly will face the situation in next jan-feb,hehe...

my advice to you will be throw away ur dependence on the lecturer and also all the tips that u might be very familiar when u r taking internal exam,this is the common problem for those who are very familiar with internal exam that i can observe,no offence,if you cannot throw away the burden,it is hard to pass...

so 1st change ur attitude lo,u need to know that the acca papers u are going to take is an external exam,so no one will know what questions will be asked except the examiner and assessor...so u need to keep this in mind,u need to cover as much area as possible..coz no one will give u tips on which area sure come out... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

2nd,u now are taking part 3 papers,this higher level of exams require u to analyse the questions and give approapriate advice...so there is no more memorising from textbook and vomit it out,what u need to do is learn,analyse and apply accordingly,so it is very important for u to absorb the knowledge and also think it flexibly...

what is call flexibly?flexibly means when u see the question u can think of the topics related,conditions and criteria and the way of working it out without looking at ur note,that's mean everything is stored in ur mind and u can dig them out when u need...so a good way to enhance ur memory is always discuss with ur friends,but talking it out and discuss the posiible outcome and the way of doing the questions,u tend to memorise better...

3rd,purely study the theory and memorise is not big help,coz u won't know whether u really got that in mind and sometime purely reading the theory u also hard to really see its application,that's y it is good if u can read the theory first then straight away read the examples that are listed (i am mentioning ckf bk as i think that one is a gd bk,sorry if a little bit hardsell,hehe),this is to see how the theory apply ...then follow by doing the questions,either from past yr or anything u got to try to learn and apply...

but one thing i wan to tell u lo,it is really benefit for u if u can finish the examples that are written in the ckf textbk and also probably alan yeo one lo(even though i did not) but more better than less lo...hehe..

ok,the above is my experience la...just share with u la...all the best in ur studies... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by coolly: Jul 29 2006, 12:53 AM
niu_niu
post Jul 29 2006, 01:22 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Jul 28 2006, 11:53 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  While i was sleeeping tat time. My friend sms me faster come to tax lecture wah... thought wat so big thing happened.
Walao...u r sleepng when we have lecture? Haa...y u didnt came 2 d lecture hall imeediately 2 watch the concert?? hehe

QUOTE(coolly @ Jul 29 2006, 12:51 AM)
niu_niu,
is good that u also enjoy ur lecturer singing huh.. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

u so lucky lo no need to worry for coming result,but u certainly will face the situation in next jan-feb,hehe...

my advice to you will be throw away ur dependence on the lecturer and also all the tips that u might be very familiar when u r taking internal exam,this is the common problem for those who are very familiar with internal exam that i can observe,no offence,if you cannot throw away the burden,it is hard to pass...

so 1st change ur attitude lo,u need to know that the acca papers u are going to take is an external exam,so no one will know what questions will be asked except the examiner and assessor...so u need to keep this in mind,u need to cover as much area as possible..coz no one will give u tips on which area sure come out... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

2nd,u now are taking part 3 papers,this higher level of exams require u to analyse the questions and give approapriate advice...so there is no more memorising from textbook and vomit it out,what u need to do is learn,analyse and apply accordingly,so it is very important for u to absorb the knowledge and also think it flexibly...

what is call flexibly?flexibly means when u see the question u can think of the topics related,conditions and criteria and the way of working it out without looking at ur note,that's mean everything is stored in ur mind and u can dig them out when u need...so a good way to enhance ur memory is always discuss with ur friends,but talking it out and discuss the posiible outcome and the way of doing the questions,u tend to memorise better...

3rd,purely study the theory and memorise is not big help,coz u won't know whether u really got that in mind and sometime purely reading the theory u also hard to really see its application,that's y it is good if u can read the theory first then straight away read the examples that are listed (i am mentioning ckf bk as i think that one is a gd bk,sorry if a little bit hardsell,hehe),this is to see how the theory apply ...then follow by doing the questions,either from past yr or anything u got to try to learn and apply...

but one thing i wan to tell u lo,it is really benefit for u if u can finish the examples that are written in the ckf textbk and also probably alan yeo one lo(even though i did not) but more better than less lo...hehe..

ok,the above is my experience la...just share with u la...all the best in ur studies... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thank for ur advice......i appreciate it....
xcrue
post Jul 30 2006, 09:04 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Jul 28 2006, 10:02 PM)
where i heard ah...
cannot tell leh...sorry ah...
from a person lo..keke... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
don worry la...maybe u r the one who pass leh...
the Head of examiner is your fren izzit???tell la cooly tongue.gif
coolly
post Jul 30 2006, 09:50 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Jul 30 2006, 09:04 AM)
the Head of examiner is your fren izzit???tell la cooly tongue.gif
yalo...richard thorn't'on is my friend .... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by coolly: Jul 30 2006, 09:51 AM
xcrue
post Jul 30 2006, 11:50 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

What u say ill believe rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
niu_niu
post Jul 30 2006, 01:20 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Jul 30 2006, 09:50 AM)
yalo...richard thorn't'on is my friend .... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  tongue.gif
Wah....he's ur friend? Mind 2 introduce 2 me? Hehe
niu_niu
post Jul 30 2006, 01:23 PM

580 posts

BTW, anyone know whether 3.1 Philip Woo at kasturi good o not? As i know sheila at Mcorange is good only for 2.6 because she 'keng' in theory only.....what i afraid is the practical aspects of 3.1....really need a lot of exposure to the real world n experience...my friend recommend me philip woo. he's andrew pang's sifu izit?.....not too sure yet....will consider for 2nd term intake.....coz really cant learn that much from my college....haiz..pls help...thx

This post has been edited by niu_niu: Jul 30 2006, 01:24 PM
coolly
post Jul 30 2006, 02:39 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Jul 30 2006, 11:50 AM)
What u say ill believe  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
haha...sure or not...thanks ah for believing me lo...
don worry la,i won't bring u to holland,since i got heard it then mah tell u lo...
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jul 30 2006, 01:20 PM)
Wah....he's ur friend? Mind 2 introduce 2 me? Hehe
erm...next time got chance intro to u ya... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
but not richard thornton o,is richard thorn"t"on...k? tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jul 30 2006, 01:23 PM)
BTW, anyone know whether 3.1 Philip Woo at kasturi good o not? As i know sheila at Mcorange is good only for 2.6 because she 'keng' in theory only.....what i afraid is the practical aspects of 3.1....really need a lot of exposure to the real world n experience...my friend recommend me philip woo. he's andrew pang's sifu izit?.....not too sure yet....will consider for 2nd term intake.....coz really cant learn that much from my college....haiz..pls help...thx
erm,i did not attend his class but got friends attend before,so far all positive feedback,say he is good,one of my frens even comment that he is like 3.2 ckf wor...

so maybe u can try and c lo..i heard he very practical and also very exam oriented and teaching u exam technique...the only con is he only got 2 classes in a mth and also from morning till late...so will be tired...beside that,i think shd be ok lo... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by coolly: Jul 30 2006, 02:41 PM
niu_niu
post Jul 30 2006, 04:27 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Jul 30 2006, 02:39 PM)
erm,i did not attend his class but got friends attend before,so far all positive feedback,say he is good,one of my frens even comment that he is like 3.2 ckf wor...

so maybe u can try and c lo..i heard he very practical and also very exam oriented and teaching u exam technique...the only con is he only got 2 classes in a mth and also from morning till late...so will be tired...beside that,i think shd be ok lo... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yeah.....that's a postive one. From the t/t his class is only once a month....i think shd be no problem since long hours of class once in a month.....
Internal exam coming soon.....4 weeks from now....good luck 2 all out there rclxms.gif
coolly
post Jul 30 2006, 05:15 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Jul 30 2006, 04:27 PM)
Yeah.....that's a postive one. From the t/t his class is only once a month....i think shd be no problem since long hours of class once in a month.....
Internal exam coming soon.....4 weeks from now....good luck 2 all out there rclxms.gif
then u can consider....
all the best to your exam.. thumbup.gif
Redhu
post Jul 31 2006, 01:09 AM

86 posts

just wanna know, IPG (perkimgoon) good or not? how bout the cost?
SUSmxxuang
post Jul 31 2006, 01:18 AM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Redhu @ Jul 31 2006, 01:09 AM)
Erm...it used to have Premiere Plus status. But recently it was demoted back to Premiere status only, although it seems they still declare themselves Premiere Plus on the brochure.

Can't comment anything on the lecturer, but my friend who is studying there complain about the facility alot. tongue.gif
Redhu
post Jul 31 2006, 01:23 AM

86 posts

why it demoted back to premier status?
btw, what the diff between premier plus, premier and registered status?
coolly
post Jul 31 2006, 01:14 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Redhu @ Jul 31 2006, 01:09 AM)
erm,got few friends study there,say not bad lo...

QUOTE(Redhu @ Jul 31 2006, 01:23 AM)
why it demoted back to premier status?
btw, what the diff between premier plus, premier and registered status?
why demoted?coz they cannot meet the required passing rate that is required by acca to maintain the premier plus status...

the difference between premier plus, premier and registered status pls check from website...and actually it does not matter with the college with what status la for acca exam,coz the most important is the lecturer quality lo...

for example,ksa only got registered status,but there are good lecturers there.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Redhu
post Aug 1 2006, 01:57 PM

86 posts

is it IPG cheaper than SUNWAY?
coolly
post Aug 1 2006, 04:13 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(Redhu @ Aug 1 2006, 01:57 PM)
is it IPG cheaper than SUNWAY?
IPG should be cheaper...

i suggest u go to respective college and get a list of the fees structure and have a look...

and also look at other cost like registration cost etc...
xcrue
post Aug 1 2006, 10:29 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

IPG at penang??btw..where u stay REDhu?

130 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:38 AM