>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net
Amchikarai
Sep 26 2009, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 25 2009, 08:00 AM) hmm, it actually by default got 3 keyboard inside. symbol pad, keyboard, n transcriber. for wm6.1, the arrow beside it can change the SIP. for wm6.5, u press n hold the SIP deploy button, it will show all keyboard available. n since winmo is the most customizeable platform ever, u can install "T9 keypad" urself. u can search around for blackstone keyboard. it will have another 3 keyboard install again, but will have keypad. Added on September 25, 2009, 8:02 amfor first time connect, u nid to leave ur x1 connected for sometimes. my windows 7 + WMDC, first time connect i nid to leave it for 15mins (depend on ur connection), windows will connect to microsoft.com to download driver. the driver is 11.9MB but bcaz it uses 1 connection only, that would be quite slow. so, leave it for a while to get the driver downloaded. bro..it says device driver software was not successfully installed..haih..wat cud b wrong?? btw..im not using original SEX1 usb cable..cud it be cuz of tat
WindChaseR
Sep 26 2009, 07:12 AM
QUOTE hey hey.. dun over the limit huh.. later bro baronic marah..
sry dai kor, jus telling the fact..
Baronic
Sep 26 2009, 08:38 AM
Problem?
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Sep 26 2009, 07:12 AM) sry dai kor, jus telling the fact.. its true. but do u know that i actually BUY the games that i think are worth buying even tho there's all that junk on the net? why? why do u think there is so little development for windows mobile in terms of games? because people feel its so "expensive". like its just the price of a movie outing. and it helps keep the industry alive a little longer. so yea. so now no more discussion on this
yyap2
Sep 26 2009, 09:15 AM

no one answer me one???? y???? so sad....
WindChaseR
Sep 26 2009, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 26 2009, 08:38 AM) its true. but do u know that i actually BUY the games that i think are worth buying even tho there's all that junk on the net? why? why do u think there is so little development for windows mobile in terms of games? because people feel its so "expensive". like its just the price of a movie outing. and it helps keep the industry alive a little longer. so yea. so now no more discussion on this yaya, but it depends oso la..sometiems even the thing doesnt seems expensive, but some ppl stil think it doesnt worth it..
death_nite
Sep 26 2009, 10:31 AM
need help. how to use landscape mode in garmin without sliding the keypad?  edit nvm. i assign one button so when i press it, it will rotate the screen. This post has been edited by death_nite: Sep 26 2009, 11:09 AM
kfthoo
Sep 26 2009, 10:47 AM
morning everyone....it've been quite some time i didn't post here....but this thread is very active....it's just very informative by just reading all the posting.
pjoe8
Sep 26 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(yyap2 @ Sep 26 2009, 02:05 AM) i need help.. i trying to learn how to backup my original rom.. but i dunno how to get the .ruu cos form xda... the 3rd file stock uk rom cannot download... help pls which is the latest rom??? R3AA013? or R3AA010 i learned to backup my rom using the video tutorial from xda. im using generic uk so the latest rom for me is R3AA010 Added on September 26, 2009, 11:37 amQUOTE(Amchikarai @ Sep 26 2009, 02:13 AM) bro..it says device driver software was not successfully installed..haih..wat cud b wrong?? btw..im not using original SEX1 usb cable..cud it be cuz of tat  yea i got that first time connect to pc also. after install activesync from xpreria cd then can connect properly This post has been edited by pjoe8: Sep 26 2009, 11:37 AM
xcen
Sep 26 2009, 01:00 PM
Erm... I just instaled AE Button Plus and I'm not sure how to configure it for the rotate screen part.
In Jack's ROM, I just press the key assigned to rotate and it will bring me to landscape, then press another time it'll bring me back to portrait.
But when I set 'rotate screen' or 'rotate screen clockwize', it will first bring me to landscape one side, press again it wil bring me to landscape another side, press another time only it'll bring me back to portrait.
Anybody knows how to configure this?
kenlui
Sep 26 2009, 03:04 PM
@xcen
I just used the default setting in windows and by pressing the same button I can rotate to landscape and then back to potrait.
Anybody tried Touch it 6.5 LEO? I feel like giving it a try haha..
uSeLeSs
Sep 26 2009, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(youliang @ Sep 26 2009, 01:16 AM) flashed to touch it 6.5 .. stil finding for bugs =P looking good til now do u do hard reset after done the flashed?
death_nite
Sep 26 2009, 04:44 PM
today went to klang. not familiar with that area. using the gps. after that i found out my xperia become so hot. especially on the back.
WindChaseR
Sep 26 2009, 05:28 PM
its normal.. x1 gets hot frequently.. tat's y the bak cover is metal..
arvinddakshen
Sep 26 2009, 05:51 PM

WHOO HOO!!! I JUZ FLASHED MY X1! runnin on WM 6.5... THX SIFUS
neo0915
Sep 26 2009, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(arvinddakshen @ Sep 26 2009, 05:51 PM) WHOO HOO!!! I JUZ FLASHED MY X1! runnin on WM 6.5... THX SIFUS Congratz congratz~ By the way, wats rom u using now?
chongkiatz
Sep 26 2009, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 26 2009, 01:17 AM) ok, i gotta talk something generally. so, let say like this. as if u got a original key. u actually got a key called SW.unl around in ur garmin folder. so it depend on which garmin folder u put. there is actually 2 garmin folder which 1 in phone memory and another is in storage card.
so, if ur sw.unl file is in phone memory, it will be clear out everything u flash it. but if u copy the sw.unl file to storage card/garmin folder. ur activation of garmin will stay forever as long as u dun format ur card.
but when flashing ROM...we need to format the microSD which mean our memory card rite?? QUOTE Before you start you have to -obviously- download and extract the ROM you want to flash. The file should be named *.image or *.nbh. Before you follow the steps, rename that file to Kovsimg.nbh.
- Format a MicroSD card with FAT32 if not yet done - Copy the Kovsimg.nbh into the root directory of your MicroSD card and insert the card in your phone - Turn off the phone (USB cable not attached) - Remove and reinsert the battery - Hold the volume down button and turn the device on again, still holding both buttons until the 4-color screen shows up. - Follow the onscreen instructions anyway....mind to add me into the list?? i'm black x1 owner too  and 1 more thing....why after i change to other's panel.....there is no "MALAYSIA" available in the CITY 1 and CITY 2 ...now i using "Singapore City"  so sad.... This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Sep 26 2009, 06:37 PM
taxidoor
Sep 26 2009, 06:39 PM
hi all going to get my x1 later ^^ booking stage taking the black.
surely i will flash my rom. but im still new, dunno which rom is best. any recommed?
and also 1 thing, new set surely scare having problem so have to cliam warratty. after i flash 3rd party rom. posible to flash back to ori rom? so i can perform warratty
WindChaseR
Sep 26 2009, 07:03 PM
QUOTE but when flashing ROM...we need to format the microSD which mean our memory card rite?? actually u dun nid to if ur card alrdy in fat32 format..n if u did, it only nid to do once.. no format needed for the following flash..
chongkiatz
Sep 26 2009, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Sep 26 2009, 07:03 PM) actually u dun nid to if ur card alrdy in fat32 format..n if u did, it only nid to do once.. no format needed for the following flash.. owh.....i get wat u mean....but i need a card reader to do it rite?? can i directly just format by using the USB cable?? and 1 more question....why don't have MALAYSIA in the CITY 1 and CITY 2 ?? =.="...
yyap2
Sep 26 2009, 07:25 PM

i need help... which is the most stable and less bug and less lag rom of 6.5????