>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

Amchikarai
post Sep 24 2009, 12:16 AM

23 posts

hey guys..anyone tried using 8gb memory card in SE X1??
does it lag or hang??
feedback appreciated wink.gif
Amchikarai
post Sep 24 2009, 12:22 AM

23 posts

sifu chong..sifu rkvan....8gb memory can use in X1 without lagging???
Amchikarai
post Sep 24 2009, 12:44 AM

23 posts

thanks for the quick response guys...yea i wud luv to get ur class 6 8gb if the price is within my budget..
Amchikarai
post Sep 24 2009, 01:09 AM

23 posts

thats y..brother pascal..how????? hehe

Added on September 24, 2009, 1:10 amhey guys wanna thank ya'll for having such a informative thread on X1..learning alot..really alot..installing fingerkey..yay!!

This post has been edited by Amchikarai: Sep 24 2009, 01:10 AM
Amchikarai
post Sep 25 2009, 01:51 AM

23 posts

hey guys..y issit everytime i try connecting my X1 to laptop via usb cable..i cant access to its folder..but it charges automatically..cable faulty?? anything to unlock??

Added on September 25, 2009, 1:52 ambtw i have installed windows moble device centre..still unable to access..it says USB device not recognized sad.gif

This post has been edited by Amchikarai: Sep 25 2009, 01:52 AM
Amchikarai
post Sep 26 2009, 02:13 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 25 2009, 08:00 AM)
hmm, it actually by default got 3 keyboard inside. symbol pad, keyboard, n transcriber. for wm6.1, the arrow beside it can change the SIP. for wm6.5, u press n hold the SIP deploy button, it will show all keyboard available.

n since winmo is the most customizeable platform ever, u can install "T9 keypad" urself. u can search around for blackstone keyboard. it will have another 3 keyboard install again, but will have keypad.

Added on September 25, 2009, 8:02 am

for first time connect, u nid to leave ur x1 connected for sometimes. my windows 7 + WMDC, first time connect i nid to leave it for 15mins (depend on ur connection), windows will connect to microsoft.com to download driver. the driver is 11.9MB but bcaz it uses 1 connection only, that would be quite slow. so, leave it for a while to get the driver downloaded.
bro..it says device driver software was not successfully installed..haih..wat cud b wrong??
btw..im not using original SEX1 usb cable..cud it be cuz of tat rclxub.gif
Amchikarai
post Sep 28 2009, 04:04 AM

23 posts

hey guys..figured out my prob...it was the usb cable...
btw..how long usually it takes to flash X1 with new ROM?
i just hard spl it and gonna flash it soon...soon as in now tongue.gif
Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 01:23 AM

23 posts

hye bro..i already hard spl my x1 but i cant flash it to any rom...i rename the image to kovsimg.nbh and paste to micro sd card...when i off the phone and on back while pressing the right side volume down button..it doesnt go to 4 colour screen but on as usual...wat could b wrong sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:29 amBro..do update my status as well..
black X1 user here.. wink.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:32 amguys, wat is meant by make sure yr micro-sd is formatted w/ fat-32??

This post has been edited by Amchikarai: Oct 1 2009, 01:32 AM
Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 01:47 AM

23 posts

guys..seriously..im goin crazy...been trying to flash for the pass 3 days...argh....wonder wat i'll turn to without ya'll..thanks again bros...
congrats on ur new gadget zeroblaze wink.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 1:48 ammine is already in fat32 btw....still cant do :'(

This post has been edited by Amchikarai: Oct 1 2009, 01:48 AM
Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 01:50 AM

23 posts

yay!! in 4 screen mode now..it says serial at the white colour part...am i on the right path?

Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 01:58 AM

23 posts

yea i guess its not detecting the kovsimg.nhb on micro sd..how do i use usb connection method??

Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 02:02 AM

23 posts

thanks rkvan..really appretiate ur baby steps teaching..owe u big time smile.gif

Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 02:26 AM

23 posts

phew it!!im on new ROM...YAY!! thanks guys...lotsa lotsa thanks..u guys just made me love my X1 more..haha...
Amchikarai
post Oct 1 2009, 01:19 PM

23 posts

well..earlier was using firestorm_v3.8.20LEO...but just flash it to jack versions 4
Amchikarai
post Oct 5 2009, 10:39 PM

23 posts

hey rkwan...do add me to d owner list...own a black X1 wink.gif
btw...y i cant flash ROM with file name 7z at the back??
for example like Touch-IT Leo7.0_Build23060.7z??
Amchikarai
post Oct 6 2009, 12:13 AM

23 posts

thanks again sifu rkwan wink.gif
Amchikarai
post Oct 9 2009, 02:33 PM

23 posts

hey guys, any idea wats the latest radio for X1 now?? thanks

0.1319sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled