Sep 17 2009, 06:20 PM
1,151 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Any1 has alrdy tried rotastrain's rom?
Rotastrain's Blaze v1[Manila 2.5/2.6]FULL LANDSCAPE SUPPORT~ link here >>> Rotastrain's Blaze v1 Sound interesting 2 me~ |
Sep 17 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 17 2009, 08:18 PM) Raya holidays! I will try Rota's ROM once it is out, if I am not satisfied I will go to Jack's V4, or maybe the new V3 with Manila 2.1. wow~ Looking forward 4 ur review~Coz both Rota's rom n Jack's V4 i oso wanna 2 try~ But not so free now~ Do post a review here ya~ Thx 1st~ lolx~ |
Sep 17 2009, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 17 2009, 09:54 PM) @neo0915 oo... ic...IMHO Jack's V4 is not that nice, I prefer valkyrie FS 3.1 anytime. Rota's rom will be out in 5 hours time, looks like I can flash it by tonight hehe =P can't wait Coz recently cant get used 2 the new FS 3.5 since the button all at the bottom~ So wanna 2 hav a look on other roms~ Den looking forward of ur review soon~ cant wait 2 noe how is it n flash it~ I wish i got time recently~ |
Sep 18 2009, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 17 2009, 11:19 PM) @neo0915 oo... kk~ i think i will gif it a try after my final exam~U can try itje touch it 14.2, heard that it's pretty stable. Another hour more before rota's rom is released, can't wait =) Now quite bc-ing~ But the most wanted rom for now is Rota's rom~ Can't wait 2 try~ Hopefully it's stable n fast~ |
Sep 18 2009, 02:15 AM
Sep 18 2009, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 18 2009, 05:11 AM) @xcen bro kenlui, wats is the rom u using now ?You're tempting me. Perhaps I'll try it out tmrw. Btw mind repeating how do get to get the right display for time & location? And where will u get task manager, windows life messenger & calculator from? not forgetting office mobile. @rkwan I read a poll on whether WM 6.1 or 6.5 is better, some mentioned that 6.1 is much more stable, perhaps I'll give Jack's v3.6 full as I need the chinese support. Keep us updated. Hav u tried the Jack's v3.6 full~ Found out tat the UI is quite nice n build in chinese input~ Can't wait 2 gif it a try~ Now downloading... And about the Rota's rom, since has so many bugs thr, i dun think i will flash 2 Rota's rom recently~ Waiting 4 his next release, hoping tat he will fix all the bugs n cum out wif a nice , fast , stable Rota's rom~ |
Sep 19 2009, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 18 2009, 11:35 PM) I just tried touch it leo v5.5, don't really like it, the arrangements of his menu are not up to my taste. I still prefer valkyrie. Downloading FS 3.5.52 right now. haha~ V hav the same taste dude~ Tried leo v5.5 but dun like it much~ Comparing valkyrie wif touch it, i will choose valkyrie~@rkwan You don't have any prob with the sms lag bug, missing of user info, and BT bug in touch it leo v5.1? How FS 3.5.52? Wanna 2 try but i flash 3 times alrdy 2day~ Now flashing Jack v3.6 full~ Will do a short review soon~ -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Crazy!!! Jack v3.6 is crazy!!! The screen alignment after the flash n the customization took less than a minute~ Crazy fast~ Faster than any rom than i hav ever seen~ Erm, refresh b my memory when i was in stock rom~ WM 6.1, 1 word for Jack's rom~ FAST !!! Anything bcum super fast n responsive~ Like it so much~ 1 thing it bcum slow, when loading n customiztion of the "TF3D"~ So far so gud~ Accidently found out 1 bug~ I usually set my LEFT button 2 "rotate screen" function so tat i can easily switch between landscape n portrait. When i try 2 press LEFT button 2 switch 2 landscape mode, it works~ But jz 1 time~ I press the second time, supposingly it shuld change b 2 portrait, but it didnt~ I keep on pressing but still no responce~ Hav 2 go 2 SETTING -> BUTTON thr set again~ Den onli change b 2 portrait~ Now no matter wat i set for the LEFT button, it jz function as "left soft key"~ zzz... But surpisingly its landscape mode is stable~ Second, WM 6.1 not finger friendly as WM 6.5~ It's lots more depend on the scroll bar~ hate it~ lolx~ Third, Jack's rom didnt include much in ultilities~ Tat really annoying me~ Coz i use ADVANCED CONFIG, KLAXON, PIMbackup n etc a lot~ So far haven found out any major bugs or prob~ Gotta dig deeper soon~ This post has been edited by neo0915: Sep 19 2009, 02:00 AM |
Sep 19 2009, 03:33 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 19 2009, 03:05 AM) @neo0915 oo... Actually i dun mind WM 6.1 is old but still prefer WM 6.5 coz the UI n much more finger friendly~Haha.. WM 6.1 is a bit old to me, I wanted to try jack v3.6 full but figured out that I prefer WM6.5 UI anytime. I downloaded 3.5.52 LEO but agent uploaded the wrong version, it was FS 3.5.52 actually, since I've ady flashed so I would just stay with it. So far it's stable, with the new htc menu customization, it looks good. Other than that, no other bugs that I've found out yet. The HTC Hero wallpaper isn't the previous one ady, who knows where I can get the htc hero wallpaper? Mayb WM 6.1 is quite stable, until now i haven found out any bugs yet~ But 1 thing for sure, tat is it is really fast, smooth n responsive~ But soon i think i will flash 2 Energy rom~ Any1 here using energy rom? Can post a review here? Try 2 flash sum other rom while waiting 4 the Rota's rom n valkyrie 1~ |
Sep 19 2009, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(kfthoo @ Sep 19 2009, 08:37 AM) morning everyone....i must say that the xperia users r spoiled with so many custom roms out there, since i got my x1, i've flashed it many many time.....just can't get enough of it.... yaya~ Jack's rom is da speed demon~ Crazy fast monster~ Clean, fast, responsive n stable~jack's rom is sure speed demon for those who want a fast, stable rom with tonnes of nice programs, pls try nrg's energy rom, his works on custum roms are very popular among xda forumers. my current touch pro is using his energy rom, it is some sort of my tp's "stock" rom.. valkyrie's rom r very similar to energy rom but more eye candy compare to nrg's rom. his work got a lot of attention in x1 forum..... i'm still trying out other roms since thre r so many choices and there is one new rom spotted out there, tornado rom by totalfire...anyone get a taste of it?? happy flashing during this long holidays guys... But the major prob is it's on WM 6.1~ lolx~ hate it bcoz not finger friendly as WM 6.5~ Bro, ur review on Energy rom really attracting me~ I think i will flash 2 energy rom later soon~ Thx 4 da short review~ QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 19 2009, 07:59 AM) @feldon_ivor eh~ Duno is this wat u mean or not~ Got it from google~That is the corrected link for valkyrie 3.5.52 LEO rom. What I wanted was the hero wallpaper. I'm downloading Jack v3.6 now, might be flashing tmrw if I'm too bored, I have only tried WM 6.1 for a day, which is on stock rom, have been on WM6.5 ever since.. Time to switch back haha >>> HTC hero wallpapers <<< |
Sep 19 2009, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 19 2009, 03:55 PM) @feldon_ivor No problem bro~ Glad tat i can hlp~I'm on FS 3.5.52 now, so far stable for me, and battery life is pretty good too, drop only like 1-2 % over 4 hours time. @neo0915 Yes, this is what I'm looking for, thanks dude! FS 3.5.52 drop onli 1-2% over 4 hours time ? wow~ Will try it soon~ Now on energy rom~ After the speed demon Jack's rom, energy rom seems like a bit slower, not tat smooth~ Haven found out anything yet~ Not so free 2day~ |
Sep 21 2009, 02:58 PM
Valkyrie FS v3.6.53 is out !!!
But seems like nothing big different, jz fix sum bugs onli~ QUOTE Change log for v3.6 LEO - build 23053 - bug fixed - new themes (gasoline3/4 & skull) - new bootscreen - HTC menu enhancement on\off app - net CF 37 removed Change log for v3.6 FireStorm Rhodium\TOPAZ - build 23053 - bug fixed - new themes (gasoline3/4 & skull) - new bootscreen - HTC menu enhancement on\off app *source from xda-developer forum. |
Sep 21 2009, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 21 2009, 04:19 PM) @xcen When I was on 3.4 yes, I had this issue. But on 3.5.52, battery life is much better. Will try out 3.6 and report back. I would rather have battery drain issues as I'm very comfortable with the icons layout of valkyrie compared to touch it.. @xen I din try 3.4, so i din face any battery drain issue until now~ But u shuld gif it a try on valkyrie~ It's really a nice rom i can say~ Jz gif it a try, den u will addict 2 it~ lolx~ |
Sep 21 2009, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 21 2009, 05:42 PM) I tried 3.1 and 3.3, all of them has the fast battery draining thing. Plus, the Manila is not as smooth as itje. I hope the latest version has it all fixed. Den tats weird, my fren using 3.1 now~ The battery life is quite gud wor~Is it bcoz of heavy usage? If not mistaken, if heavy usage, the battery life can stand onli jz for 1 day~ But last time when i was in 3.1, the longest i can stand for is 3 days with normal usage~ Well, about the smoothness, bcoz i not used 2 the icons layout of Touch-it, so about half an hour after flashed 2 Touch-it, i change b 2 valkyrie last time~ So i din realize tat much about the smoothness~ |
Sep 21 2009, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 21 2009, 09:24 PM) Not really heavy usage. It seems that with Valkyrie ROM it'll have some background activity that I do not know about during standby, when I pick up the phone it's warm and about 40% of battery is drained. I had the same problem with 3.1FS and 3.3LEO. wow~ erm... Mayb bcoz the background activity tat u mentioned drain ur battery life~With itje and Rota's ROMS, all of them lasted very long because there aren't any background activities on standby. Added on September 21, 2009, 9:32 pm If you can tell the difference between 65k and 16million, I advise you to go see a shrink. But luckily i didnt face tat problem~ 40% of battery drained~ Dam, it's really serious man~ 90mins standby still in 100% battery life, i think the new valkyrie had imporved for the battery drain issue~ Well, v jz wait for bro kenlui for his review 2molo den~ |
Sep 24 2009, 01:46 AM
Any1 noe about mortscript ?
QUOTE mortscript, as agent allready explaind us, is for titanium!!! ...i cant confirm extra smoothness after killing this process, but mortscript float cpu about 14% every second and couses engergy waste to my phone... greetz got it from xda-developers forum, keep digging n digging it but cant find a nice explaination about it~ But do hav ppl said tat after killed mortscript.exe, phone will bcum much more smooth n the battery will bcum longer~ Tats wat i found out so far~ But got ppl mention tat onli works on Titanium~ Found tis from xda-developers forum: QUOTE hey agent...just wanna told u that my akku lost only 50% a day@ normal use, since i kill mortscript.exe Methods >>>> delete *.mscr from windows\startup <<<<GREAT ROM AGAIN!!! no bugs no problems so far, very smooth and stable, RAM looks always fine! THX so mutch dude!! |
Sep 24 2009, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(arvinddakshen @ Sep 24 2009, 02:13 AM) hi guys, any1 mind 2teach me step by step on how 2flash my x1 2run on wm 6.5?? real noob here... i dun wanna brick my device... plz help guys relax man~ Take it easy, n actually it's not tat hard thou~1st u nid 2 Hardspl ur x1~ How to hardspl : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « After tat, den u choose 1 rom which u like it most n flash it~ How to flash (by micro-sd method) : » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on ops... Forgot 2 tell u, Hardspl jz nid 2 do one time onli~ After successfully hardspl ur x1, den u can flash ur x1 anytime u wan anywhr u at~ Enjoy~ This post has been edited by neo0915: Sep 24 2009, 04:27 AM |
Sep 24 2009, 02:37 PM
valkyrie FS v3.7.53 leo is up~
QUOTE Change log for v3.7 LEO - build 23053 - major need for speed - new leo pkg 1.21 - footprint fix - working twitter - new HTC theme - opera default broswer - opera 9.7 with gle ebled for ultra smooth scrolling - stops the manila shortcuts - audio manager seems fast now - weather auto update stopped - gfxboast 1.2 |
Sep 25 2009, 06:10 PM
valkyrie FS 3.1.16 seems vry stable n dun hav tat battery drained issue~
I moved from 3.1.16 to 3.6.16, u can c the huge different on the battery drained issue between these roms~ My phone on the sleep mode~ Im vry sure tat i closed all the applications before i slept~ When i woke up, the battery drop from 78% to 64%~ After an hour, bcum 58% alrdy, do nothing, jz sleep mode thou~ N yeah, sleep dead cum b again~ After hard reset still the same~ swt... Any1 who is on 3.7 has this problem? I saw many ppl comment on the xda-developers forum tat 3.7 has many bugs n problems~ Not dare 2 try it~ Still waiting... |
Sep 26 2009, 06:10 PM
| Change to: | 0.0196sec