130 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

TSrkwan67
post Nov 29 2009, 07:24 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Nov 29 2009, 07:23 PM)
Hey rkwan67 , could you please add me in to the Owner List of XPERIANCER ??
Mine is black in color.  rclxms.gif
haha.. i oso juz notice u r not in.. lol.. thx for remind me about that.. thumbup.gif

btw, wats wrong with ur activesync actually?
EmperorScorpion
post Nov 29 2009, 07:31 PM

To get rich, you have to be making money while you're asleep
1,027 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 29 2009, 07:24 PM)
haha.. i oso juz notice u r not in.. lol.. thx for remind me about that.. thumbup.gif

btw, wats wrong with ur activesync actually?
Oh , ya on my windows 7 computer i had to install the outlook2007 program and create a account in the Mail under control panel. The another computer was XP , I just need to install the outlook2007 program and it works great . rclxms.gif

Anyway, thanks a lot for your help mate . icon_rolleyes.gif
soitsuagain
post Nov 29 2009, 07:50 PM

Let's do it together!
3,809 posts

Wow 1 yr only and price drop so much. Can't wait to get it end of the year. rclxm9.gif
EmperorScorpion
post Nov 29 2009, 07:54 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Nov 29 2009, 07:50 PM)
Wow 1 yr only and price drop so much. Can't wait to get it end of the year.  rclxm9.gif
Yup X1 drops a lot ..... vmad.gif
calvin
post Nov 29 2009, 09:47 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 29 2009, 07:20 PM)
glad to hear that is another new xperia owner... welcome to the community bro..
ooh.. but urs is thorus set rite? shudnt not be worry about it.. but for me, i gotta to imagine how life can be without winmo for me.
i'm already feeling that after handing over my unit to the service center cry.gif back to old school 3310 tongue.gif rclxub.gif
techno_fanatics
post Nov 29 2009, 09:48 PM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

my X1 also 'sakit' sad.gif

first, my hw keyboard sucks so much..not responsive and and sometimes over responsive.

then now, a very big problem when i slide-out keyboard, screen turn black at all..i need to slide-in keyboard and press the top button (on/off switch to wake-up from sleep) twice, then only screen will light up again..seems like the hardware button that trigger the keyboard slide movement got problem..or maybe the ribbon cable? or?

sad.gif
calvin
post Nov 29 2009, 09:50 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Nov 29 2009, 09:48 PM)
my X1 also 'sakit' sad.gif

first, my hw keyboard sucks so much..not responsive and and sometimes over responsive.

then now, a very big problem when i slide-out keyboard, screen turn black at all..i need to slide-in keyboard and press the top button (on/off switch to wake-up from sleep) twice, then only screen will light up again..seems like the hardware button that trigger the keyboard slide movement got problem..or maybe the ribbon cable? or?

sad.gif
better send it in for repairs before its getting too serious wink.gif
techno_fanatics
post Nov 29 2009, 10:21 PM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

how much did you think the cost for both problem? haishh
EmperorScorpion
post Nov 29 2009, 10:27 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Nov 29 2009, 10:21 PM)
how much did you think the cost for both problem? haishh
I will repair my keyboard as well , if the cost is not high . drool.gif

This post has been edited by EmperorScorpion: Nov 29 2009, 10:29 PM
xcen
post Nov 29 2009, 11:12 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

I think there are 2 main reasons why X1's price is falling fast.

1. It's from Sony Ericsson. Although it's made by HTC, it still bears the SE name. So those SE fans will think that X1 will be like those low-end SE devices, only to be shocked by the lagginess of WinMo and they have no idea how to customize it. Plus, at the time of its launch, X1 is probably the best designed phone, many people, even non SE fans will be attracted to it.

So many of them sell it at 2nd hand price thus bringing the price down.

2. The quality control sucks. Cracks, keyboard problem + other various problems.

Very few people would want to live with that. They rather sell it at a low price and get something with better quality.
EmperorScorpion
post Nov 29 2009, 11:37 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Nov 29 2009, 11:12 PM)
I think there are 2 main reasons why X1's price is falling fast.

1. It's from Sony Ericsson. Although it's made by HTC, it still bears the SE name. So those SE fans will think that X1 will be like those low-end SE devices, only to be shocked by the lagginess of WinMo and they have no idea how to customize it. Plus, at the time of its launch, X1 is probably the best designed phone, many people, even non SE fans will be attracted to it.

So many of them sell it at 2nd hand price thus bringing the price down.

2. The quality control sucks. Cracks, keyboard problem + other various problems.

Very few people would want to live with that. They rather sell it at a low price and get something with better quality.
I totally agree with what you said
TSrkwan67
post Nov 30 2009, 01:00 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Nov 29 2009, 11:37 PM)
I totally agree with what you said
im on BBS distro AP company.. since so sucks, i will call to their service centre 2mr n ask.. i ask the seller, and i get piss off by the seller.. haha..
i heard BBS is among the best AP company around dy. so, trying my luck 2mr.

BTW, if SE right. If xperia price stay at rm2000 firm. then we will be happy xperia user, other SE sure respect xperia owner i think. now the price like shit only. I really unexpected it to drop so much. at first out, the price of rm3299 is even higher than Touch HD. so i expect it to drop to only rm2500 for orignal. and rm1500 for ap. but now is so much worse than i thought. haha.. sob sob..
proxymate
post Nov 30 2009, 01:05 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Nov 29 2009, 12:37 PM)
i think ur question got ans at the 1st few posts. flashing will erase all your files in phone memory, so backup or move them to storage card b4 you flash.

beside backup, you also need to fo a hard-spl, if you flash a custom rom.

coreplayer is solution to wmp.
QUOTE(xcen @ Nov 29 2009, 12:41 PM)
HardSPL.

Flashing ROM will wipe out all data in the phone storage, but not the memory card's storage.
QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Nov 29 2009, 01:45 PM)
PLEASE REMIND THAT HARD-SPL IS NEEDED BEFORE FLASHING ANY 3RD PARTY ROM!!
3rd Party ROM will void warranty for sure and WIPE Phone's Memory while retain memory card (microsd) data. But Software installed will be clear too.

Here is the Video Tutorials (Backing Up & Installing A Rom + Hard_SPL or Stock_SPL)
He[Biovolt] did a great job on this video tutorials.  icon_rolleyes.gif

If not you can check it out , at our 1st post there .  thumbup.gif

Thanks Bro. I cant read the whole thread from V1. My eyes automatically shutdown. sweat.gif

EmperorScorpion
post Nov 30 2009, 01:07 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 30 2009, 01:00 AM)
im on BBS distro AP company.. since so sucks, i will call to their service centre 2mr n ask.. i ask the seller, and i get piss off by the seller.. haha..
i heard BBS is among the best AP company around dy. so, trying my luck 2mr.

BTW, if SE right. If xperia price stay at rm2000 firm. then we will be happy xperia user, other SE sure respect xperia owner i think. now the price like shit only. I really unexpected it to drop so much. at first out, the price of rm3299 is even higher than Touch HD. so i expect it to drop to only rm2500 for orignal. and rm1500 for ap. but now is so much worse than i thought. haha.. sob sob..
Hope tomorrow you can get a great news for xperia owner . thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by EmperorScorpion: Nov 30 2009, 01:15 AM
TSrkwan67
post Nov 30 2009, 01:09 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(proxymate @ Nov 30 2009, 01:05 AM)
Thanks Bro. I cant read the whole thread from V1. My eyes automatically shutdown.  sweat.gif
haha.. V1 really going to archive dy .. quite a lot of post there.. n V2 oso gaining more n more post too...

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Nov 30 2009, 01:07 AM)
Hope tomorrow you can get a great news for xperia owner .  thumbup.gif
haha.. hopefully.. wish me good luck.. btw, u will faint when u read warranty card.

know wad, their service centre in Hotel Royal Park. n is in one of the room there.. OMG!! i dun noe whether now still like that o not..

opps.. P/S : is Park Royal Hotel..

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Nov 30 2009, 01:09 AM
EmperorScorpion
post Nov 30 2009, 01:32 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 30 2009, 01:09 AM)
haha.. V1 really going to archive dy .. quite a lot of post there.. n V2 oso gaining more n more post too...
haha.. hopefully.. wish me good luck.. btw, u will faint when u read warranty card.

know wad, their service centre in Hotel Royal Park. n is in one of the room there.. OMG!! i dun noe whether now still like that o not..

opps.. P/S : is Park Royal Hotel..
Wish you good luck man . So tomorrow you are going all the way to their service centre or you are calling them ??
TSrkwan67
post Nov 30 2009, 02:00 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Nov 30 2009, 01:32 AM)
Wish you good luck man . So tomorrow you are going all the way to their service centre or you are calling them ??
i think i will juz ring them up 1st.. no nid waste petrol all the way go down bah.. probably they wont service it either.. or juz simply craps me about 3 months warranty.. haha..
proxymate
post Nov 30 2009, 02:48 AM

67 posts

guys, do u have hard spl that biovolt mention on his vid? i cant donload it coz it need a premium account.. fffuuuu..
TSrkwan67
post Nov 30 2009, 02:51 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(proxymate @ Nov 30 2009, 02:48 AM)
guys, do u have hard spl that biovolt mention on his vid? i cant donload it coz it need a premium account.. fffuuuu..
here u go bro.. i attached here.

Attached File  X1_HardSPL_v1.zip ( 1.28mb ) Number of downloads: 2

proxymate
post Nov 30 2009, 02:56 AM

67 posts

so fast.

thank you bro.. rclxm9.gif

btw, wish me luck on my first run. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by proxymate: Nov 30 2009, 03:00 AM

130 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top