>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net
EmperorScorpion
Nov 27 2009, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 27 2009, 09:39 PM) erm, how about the partnership in ur Activesync / WMDC? or else, u gotta try on other pc instead? or even hard-reset ur xperia. most probably, u can also try to uninstall the Windows Remote adapter in Device manager once u connect ur xperia. re-install all the software like wmdc, n winmo driver. which rom u runnig now bro? I had also delete the partnership in my Activesync / WMDC , and tryed on my 2 laptop and 2 computer ..... So i dont know what is going on wrong. Would it be my phone or computer ??? I had also done a flash on my phone. This post has been edited by EmperorScorpion: Nov 27 2009, 09:56 PM
chinseng85
Nov 27 2009, 09:57 PM
rkwan67
boss, add me into the owner list too. X1 silver user. thanks
TSrkwan67
Nov 27 2009, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Nov 27 2009, 09:56 PM) I had also delete the partnership in my Activesync / WMDC , and tryed on my 2 laptop and 2 computer ..... So i dont know what is going on wrong. Would it be my phone or computer ??? I had also done a flash on my phone. that shudnt be anything else. r u using the usb cable provided by ur xperia? QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Nov 27 2009, 09:57 PM) rkwan67 boss, add me into the owner list too. X1 silver user. thanks opps. dropped out.. add now..
EmperorScorpion
Nov 27 2009, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 27 2009, 09:59 PM) that shudnt be anything else. r u using the usb cable provided by ur xperia? Yup i am using the usb cable provided by xperia
chinseng85
Nov 27 2009, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 27 2009, 09:59 PM) that shudnt be anything else. r u using the usb cable provided by ur xperia? opps. dropped out.. add now.. thanks boss. QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Nov 27 2009, 10:00 PM) Yup i am using the usb cable provided by xperia what is phone name display on ur pc active sync? Is ur phone name or guest?
TSrkwan67
Nov 27 2009, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Nov 27 2009, 10:00 PM) Yup i am using the usb cable provided by xperia hmm, thats sound wrong. could it be the procedure doing wrongly? i juz tried out on 2 pc recently bcaz helping customer to set up their xperia. both works flawless. no problem. im using their cable and their pc. juz installed wmdc, plug in cable, wait >15mins to let windows search driver for me. the driver is around 12mb, so i waited that long to finish up the driver installation process include download. Besides, i might buy another xperia. the best deal i got is rm1300 with 4gb black xperia. of caz is AP set. Under BBS distribution AP company. anyone know a better deal?
chinseng85
Nov 27 2009, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:03 PM) Besides, i might buy another xperia. the best deal i got is rm1300 with 4gb black xperia. of caz is AP set. Under BBS distribution AP company. anyone know a better deal? wah you so in love with X1? I target for android phone. but HTC Hero now is Rm2399 kinda exp. might consider Moto Droid if it launch in Msia. Btw, today i saw HD2 and hands on it. lovely, large screen @rm2899
TSrkwan67
Nov 27 2009, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:09 PM) wah you so in love with X1? I target for android phone. but HTC Hero now is Rm2399 kinda exp. might consider Moto Droid if it launch in Msia. Btw, today i saw HD2 and hands on it. lovely, large screen @rm2899  no la..i bought 3 xperia dy.. now going to be 4th.. suppose to buy hd2. but tat time havnt launch in msia. n summore there is camera defect on hd2. so i ask him to buy xperia first, then few more months to upgrade to better snapdragon device. i doubt anyone of i know will buy hd2. there is no point at all caz video call isnt possible. such a device but no video call. lol.
chinseng85
Nov 27 2009, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:11 PM) no la..i bought 3 xperia dy.. now going to be 4th.. suppose to buy hd2. but tat time havnt launch in msia. n summore there is camera defect on hd2. so i ask him to buy xperia first, then few more months to upgrade to better snapdragon device. i doubt anyone of i know will buy hd2. there is no point at all caz video call isnt possible. such a device but no video call. lol. camera defect i don't know la, video is not important to me. I nv use it. But Htc devices very exp lah, lucky got xda dev behind back htc up. If not ppl will go get other brands. This post has been edited by chinseng85: Nov 27 2009, 10:16 PM
TSrkwan67
Nov 27 2009, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:15 PM) camera defect i don't know la, video is not important to me. I nv use it. But Htc devices very exp lah, lucky got xda dev behind back htc up. If not ppl will go get other brands. no.. in msia htc is expensive only. but due to tons of features of it. i will still stick with winmo so far. even little bit expensive also worth it for me. in usa, htc devices is giving free everywhere. camera defect which mean include photo n video la. lol..
chinseng85
Nov 27 2009, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:17 PM) no.. in msia htc is expensive only. but due to tons of features of it. i will still stick with winmo so far. even little bit expensive also worth it for me. in usa, htc devices is giving free everywhere. camera defect which mean include photo n video la. lol.. in USA coz Smartphone market many competitors, got eyephone, palm, BB, and nokia. i think is carrier giving discount on the phone tie with contact. the phone itself still exp. i like wm also due to its customization.
TSrkwan67
Nov 27 2009, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Nov 27 2009, 10:26 PM) in USA coz Smartphone market many competitors, got eyephone, palm, BB, and nokia. i think is carrier giving discount on the phone tie with contact. the phone itself still exp. i like wm also due to its customization. haha.. yeah winmo ftw.. erm, i tried valkyrie 5.0 2day. not bad actually. i can feel a little bit sense of faster response than my own xperia. i was wondering whether old rom perform lousier o wat. any rom i flash into my client xperia, it feel a little bit more responsive. mayb i think too much also. fyi, my xperia already 11 months and flash more than 350 times. i remember my max record 10 times per week last time to try out all the released rom. This post has been edited by rkwan67: Nov 27 2009, 10:59 PM
kenlui
Nov 27 2009, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 27 2009, 05:58 PM) haha.. yeah winmo ftw.. erm, i tried valkyrie 5.0 2day. not bad actually. i can feel a little bit sense of faster response than my own xperia. i was wondering whether old rom perform lousier o wat. any rom i flash into my client xperia, it feel a little bit more responsive. mayb i think too much also. fyi, my xperia already 11 months and flash more than 350 times. i remember my max record 10 times per week last time to try out all the released rom. Bro, I think u probably hold the highest flashing record around here haha =D I've downloaded but haven't flash yet, feeling reluctant to flash as I need to resetup everything. Which build are u on?
dywx07045
Nov 27 2009, 11:58 PM

guys, question here~ how to send multiple files via bluetooth in 1 time??
chinseng85
Nov 28 2009, 01:11 AM
if im not wrong File explorer cannot do it. you will need total commander or resco explorer. total commander is free, whereas resco explorer is shareware with 30days free trial.
StratOS
Nov 28 2009, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(dywx07045 @ Nov 27 2009, 11:58 PM) guys, question here~ how to send multiple files via bluetooth in 1 time?? Select Multiple Files -> Options/Send -> VIA Bluetooth. Something like this. My phone still in hospital, but i hope this helps.
EmperorScorpion
Nov 28 2009, 02:27 AM
Guys here it said - To synchronize E-mail , Calendar , Contacts , Tasks and Notes with this computer , do the following: Disconnect device , install and run Outlook, and then reconnect the device and complete the Synchronization Setup Wizard. So what Outlook program do i need to install ???
chinseng85
Nov 28 2009, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Nov 28 2009, 02:27 AM) Guys here it said - To synchronize E-mail , Calendar , Contacts , Tasks and Notes with this computer , do the following: Disconnect device , install and run Outlook, and then reconnect the device and complete the Synchronization Setup Wizard. So what Outlook program do i need to install ??? microsoft outlook.
TSrkwan67
Nov 28 2009, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 27 2009, 11:50 PM) Bro, I think u probably hold the highest flashing record around here haha =D I've downloaded but haven't flash yet, feeling reluctant to flash as I need to resetup everything. Which build are u on? haha.. i hope still got tons to learn in winmo device.. im now on valkyrie 4.9 build 28003.. my client is valkyrie 5.0 build 28005.. lol QUOTE(dywx07045 @ Nov 28 2009, 08:21 AM) Guys, i cant find the voice navigation support file on the Garmin official website.... just found the Garmin XT file and the Base Map...  http://www.garmin.com/software/GarminMobil...Files_4xxxx.exe