>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net
calvin
Sep 17 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Sep 17 2009, 07:28 AM) tis morning i nid to wake up early, nid tat alarm to ring, cannot let it hang in night..= =..so im bak to v3.1 alrdy.. n its not really hang oso, i hv tried to call the phone when it happen, call established succesfully, but the screen n sound jus nvr start..= =, and nvr can b wake up.. btw, my frens' x1 had tis situation too wit v3.4 Leo... count me in.. i'm also having the same problem.. and i thought i was the only one for awhile
calvin
Sep 23 2009, 10:49 AM
back to stock R3AA rom and now i miss the applications on the custom rom
calvin
Sep 23 2009, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 23 2009, 02:45 PM) haha, yeah.. pretty sure it is AP price.. eh, how come back to stock rom wan? going to send warranty o wad? thinking of it.. cause the hardware keyboard quite a number of buttons cant type properly already  anyway where do u guys send for warranty ?
calvin
Oct 13 2009, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Oct 13 2009, 12:17 PM) i just want to confirm that this problem whether because of software (our custom rom) or hardware problem (dirt stuck or etc etc) i'm having the same problem too.. thought it was a firmware issue but flashed back to stock rom still having the same problem.. going to send in for warranty
calvin
Oct 29 2009, 11:49 PM
anyone sent their X1 for warranty before ?  thinking of where should I sent in .. hw keyboard's response is going bad by day ..
calvin
Oct 31 2009, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(2286 @ Oct 30 2009, 12:09 AM)
Added on October 30, 2009, 12:09 am
ap or ori?
ori set from Thorus ...
calvin
Nov 26 2009, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Nov 26 2009, 10:00 AM) hm i think is not the rom problem. because i had tried on stock rom and tons custom rom aldy. problem still there. it is X1 common flaw. yeah i'm having the same problem as well
calvin
Nov 29 2009, 04:30 PM
ok sent in my phone for warranty repairs on the hw keyboard..
calvin
Nov 29 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Nov 29 2009, 07:20 PM) glad to hear that is another new xperia owner... welcome to the community bro.. ooh.. but urs is thorus set rite? shudnt not be worry about it.. but for me, i gotta to imagine how life can be without winmo for me. i'm already feeling that after handing over my unit to the service center  back to old school 3310
calvin
Nov 29 2009, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Nov 29 2009, 09:48 PM) my X1 also 'sakit'  first, my hw keyboard sucks so much..not responsive and and sometimes over responsive. then now, a very big problem when i slide-out keyboard, screen turn black at all..i need to slide-in keyboard and press the top button (on/off switch to wake-up from sleep) twice, then only screen will light up again..seems like the hardware button that trigger the keyboard slide movement got problem..or maybe the ribbon cable? or?  better send it in for repairs before its getting too serious
calvin
Dec 1 2009, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 1 2009, 01:53 PM) Anybody here tried sending back their X1 to Thorus/Midlands for warranty? The spacebar on my keyboard is giving me some problem. Was wondering if I send back for warranty do I have to flash back to stock rom and undo the hard spl.. i just did 2 days ago at MV Gardens service center.. gonna pick it up later tonight.. sent in warranty for the same problem as well.. better send it in since they still have available parts for replacement and the process takes 3 hrs as mentioned by them... mine had other issues hence the wait
calvin
Jan 1 2010, 09:56 PM
had to disable HSDPA to stop my phone from the standby of death every morning
calvin
Jan 6 2010, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:31 PM) 2nd SOD occurs at 10:55PM. The phone hangs at Home Screen. Valkyrie FireStorm LEO 28014 Version II. would you happen to be on maxis 3g ?  Added on January 6, 2010, 9:10 amQUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:40 AM) Examples of cracks can be claimed..just checked your battery there got write your phone its under which week.. mine is 08W38 - Week 38 @_@ its mainly happened on WEEK 44 Xperia's phone.. 1st photo  2nd photo  just noticed that my unit has the same cracks at the same position as well This post has been edited by calvin: Jan 6 2010, 09:10 AM
calvin
Jan 6 2010, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 6 2010, 01:09 PM) Walau weih u 3 fella's..(unker rkwan, calvin & tompok) u all better go n claim... if not after no more warranty then really u will kill yourself..cos if damn expensive.. it's either claim warranty / they change u a new hp if its very teruk... nv tot u all guys got this cracks also dowan go n claim warranty.. guys memang guys  my warranty already expired since last december  no choice already