130 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V2<<<, "My world.My way." FROM LowYatT.net

kenlui
post Sep 17 2009, 01:58 AM

2,380 posts

Mine is working with a charm.. No problem whatsoever, in fact I'm listening to music while typing this.

Really loving my xperia to bits, with constant rom update, I'll never ever get bored =P
WindChaseR
post Sep 17 2009, 02:33 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

wit v3.5.49, faced the old problem again.. phone put there sleep mode, not even charging, after a long time den cant wake up alrdy.. must soft reset.. 2 times alrdy within few hours.. once b4 and once after hard reset...= =
paskal
post Sep 17 2009, 02:48 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

guess i'm the only one with the problem.
tried and seems like my phone don't like the new 3.5.49FS. back to 3.4.47 for me then.
kenlui
post Sep 17 2009, 05:19 AM

2,380 posts

@windchaser

I had the same problem with you. Exact same situation, happened twice today, really hate it when I've to remove the back cover to soft reset.
WindChaseR
post Sep 17 2009, 07:28 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 17 2009, 05:19 AM)
@windchaser

I had the same problem with you. Exact same situation, happened twice today, really hate it when I've to remove the back cover to soft reset.
tis morning i nid to wake up early, nid tat alarm to ring, cannot let it hang in night..= =..so im bak to v3.1 alrdy..
n its not really hang oso, i hv tried to call the phone when it happen, call established succesfully, but the screen n sound jus nvr start..= =, and nvr can b wake up..
btw, my frens' x1 had tis situation too wit v3.4 Leo...
TSrkwan67
post Sep 17 2009, 07:43 AM

2,455 posts

wau.. valkyrie the one that got problem now huh... im using touch it 14 and 5 dosent hav any kind of these problem.. phew...

haha.. luckily i diden flash to valkyrie ytd too..
WindChaseR
post Sep 17 2009, 08:35 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

mayb the way i open the bak cover not right..
the black paint of 4 corner of the cover is starting to peel off a lil bit alrdy..= =
No1n$anE
post Sep 17 2009, 09:51 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Sep 17 2009, 08:35 AM)
mayb the way i open the bak cover not right..
the black paint of 4 corner of the cover is starting to peel off a lil bit alrdy..= =
mine adi peel off everything long time ago. Black X1 have this common problem.

I'm using Val v3.5.49 since yesterday, no hang2 so far...but battery sux's really fast.100% b4 i sleep till this morning 9am adi down to 85%, just on standby. sweat.gif

my alarm also seems to failed to on doh.gif doh.gif over sleep adi... doh.gif
kfthoo
post Sep 17 2009, 10:06 AM

410 posts

hi guys....so far my phone works great....no problem for now....i let the phone charged last night and it didn't encounter sleep of death...

This post has been edited by kfthoo: Sep 17 2009, 10:09 AM
death_nite
post Sep 17 2009, 10:54 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Sep 16 2009, 11:57 AM)
for me the pre-installed wm6.1 is really slow.. booting in the phone could b more than a min or even more..

custom rom now always less than a min..
QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 16 2009, 12:58 PM)
@death_nite

Wind chaser is right, stock rom is always slow, try it for a day or two, then select your custom rom of choice and flash it, you will never regret =) I would recommend valkyrie FS 3.5 now, leo is still not suitable for flashing.
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Sep 16 2009, 01:58 PM)
WM 6.1 lag depends how 1 lor...some of them do get lag i assumed....i do get lag also sometimes although my baby X1 dont "eat" any of the roms yet since i bought...

1st impression? omg!! i was so happy lar..cos bf bought for me...and a bit blur out cos dunno how to use it..then longer u with the phone, u will get used to it... smile.gif

it's worth of money...although my bf grumble.gif at me.... laugh.gif
every phones have pro's n con's bro....relak.... icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks guys for the answers.

wee. i edy got money to buy this babe. but dont hv time la. today working. tmrw hv to go back hmtwn. celebrate hari raya. next week can only buy this babe. huhu. can't wait to use this phone.

hurm. is there any tutorial sites dat can teach my how to eat this rom? so many version. confusing la. where u guys dl the rom? can share/PM me the link? i wanna see and do some comparison. get the ideas how to do and what it can do. biggrin.gif thank you for spoon feeding me. biggrin.gif

owh btw, some of encounter sleep of death? shocking.gif hopefully mine dont hv such problems.

wonder why some of u ok some of u got probs. same rom same hardware aite? why got such problems? software/application issues?
youliang
post Sep 17 2009, 10:56 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Sep 17 2009, 10:06 AM)
hi guys....so far my phone works great....no problem for now....i let the phone charged last night and it didn't encounter sleep of death...
ya me too. no problem yet.

kfthoo
post Sep 17 2009, 11:15 AM

410 posts

@death_nite
please read thru post 1 to post 4 at 1st page, you will learn all the necessary knowledge and information about ur new babe.....thanks to rkwan67 for the great job...for compiling the list.. icon_rolleyes.gif

@youliang
we r in the same gang... cool2.gif
yeelin04
post Sep 17 2009, 11:35 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

tat's y...

its called soft-reset..

my baby never eat ROM also know the terms... sleep.gif"

QUOTE(youliang @ Sep 17 2009, 01:26 AM)
oh the audio works now..after restart.
lol
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Sep 17 2009, 01:28 AM)
called it soft-reset bro.. haha.. came in to winmo oso gotta use new term.. haha..

hmm, soft-reset is the cure..lols..
kfthoo
post Sep 17 2009, 11:49 AM

410 posts

@ noinsane and Windchaser

for the sleep of death, you can try this...

Go to the Menu -> Settings -> Home -> swith to tab Items -> Uncheck Home timeout

i found this advice from xda forum....see whether it works or not...
No1n$anE
post Sep 17 2009, 12:02 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Sep 17 2009, 11:49 AM)

Go to the Menu -> Settings -> Home -> swith to tab Items -> Uncheck Home timeout

Thanks for the tips...

i'm doing hard reset cus i was pretty sure i'm going to flash another rom soon... so i installed a bunch of apps/games to test...

ended up with a very laggy x1

WindChaseR
post Sep 17 2009, 12:13 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Sep 17 2009, 11:49 AM)

i duno it really works anot, but i always uncheck tat, cos previously i tot its not useful for us,so i uncheck it, mayb can reduce executing function and reduce tam usage..lolx

Added on September 17, 2009, 12:13 pmoh, may i hv a link for tat?

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Sep 17 2009, 12:13 PM
death_nite
post Sep 17 2009, 12:54 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

ok. before i flash my xperia, i need to do hard-spl first aite.

then can only eat new rom. so, how many rom we hv here? i meant got two types? leo and what? i dont understand on that part.

is there anythg else i should know?

the forum is messy. =.="

edit:

itu topaz tu apa? what about rhodium? kitchen? oem? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by death_nite: Sep 17 2009, 12:57 PM
xcen
post Sep 17 2009, 01:24 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

It's not called eat ROM, it's called flash ROM. sweat.gif
TSrkwan67
post Sep 17 2009, 01:25 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Sep 17 2009, 12:54 PM)
ok. before i flash my xperia, i need to do hard-spl first aite.

then can only eat new rom. so, how many rom we hv here? i meant got two types? leo and what? i dont understand on that part.

is there anythg else i should know?

the forum is messy. =.="

edit:

itu topaz tu apa? what about rhodium? kitchen? oem? rclxub.gif
this forum isnt messy.. u mess up urself. we started to talk about all these since V1.. so, V2 is continue wat we discuss about. u halfway cut queue of caz will a bit blur.. anyway, google is a good alternative question answerer..

topaz / rhodium is a device name. is htc codename for Touch Diamond 2 and Touch Pro 2.

oem is juz simply mean Original equipment manufacturer.. nothing special..

LEO / manila is actually mean Tf3d interface that td2 n tp2 got. that it. juz is different version. LEO refer to manila 2.5 while Topaz manila is version 2.1.

so, from wat u can see, when we talk bout manila, topaz/rhodium refer to manila version 2.1 . but when we talk about device, topaz/rhodium refer to td2 n tp2.

simple huh?
xcen
post Sep 17 2009, 01:36 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

You should know beforehand that WinMo is never an easy thing.

Tweak tweak tweak until you get a new phone, you'll never be satisfied with the current performance.

130 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:41 PM