post Sep 16 2009, 01:29 AM

2,455 posts

u all download .16 or .49 wan?? haha..
dotn3t
post Sep 16 2009, 08:56 AM

472 posts

how's the newest FS3.5 performance ? downloaded yesterday but haven't flash it yet. Fell asleep while dl-ing halfway .. lol
kfthoo
post Sep 16 2009, 09:57 AM

410 posts

morning everyone.....went thru 2 flashing yesterday....1st, the energy rom, not much oomph as it's quit similar to tp version, smooth and many cabs were pre configured inside the rom....then i found out that there's a new rom just uploaded..it's fs 3.5.49....and flashed this morning....so far so good, but seems that the battery drain quite fast, from 100% drop to 88% in 2 hours....may be i just just play around the phone too much..... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kfthoo: Sep 16 2009, 09:57 AM
dotn3t
post Sep 16 2009, 11:10 AM

472 posts

@kfthoo

How's the performance? any lag? And are the buttons in FS 3.5.49 very large?
the previous FS 3.4.47 has really huge buttons which makes it sorta ugly..
hehehe
death_nite
post Sep 16 2009, 11:41 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

guys. default wm got any lag? slow response? etc etc? what is ur 1st impression when using this x1?

sorry guys. i just wanna make sure the money im going to spend on is worth it. huhu.

at least, i should expect smthg and later on i wont come here complaining how bad this phone is after i bought it. haha. tongue.gif
WindChaseR
post Sep 16 2009, 11:57 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

for me the pre-installed wm6.1 is really slow.. booting in the phone could b more than a min or even more..

custom rom now always less than a min..
kenlui
post Sep 16 2009, 12:58 PM

2,380 posts

@rkwan

I'm on .49.. When I downloaded there was no .16 yet.. Argh, I think I'll stay for .49 for the time being first.

@kfthoo

Hmm, my battery only drained like 2-3% through out the night, suprisingly for me, because the previous version would drain more than 20% when I sleep. Will check again tonight and report back.

@dotn3t

IMO performance is much better than build 47, icons are fixed and not as laggy as the previous version, worth flashing.

@death_nite

Wind chaser is right, stock rom is always slow, try it for a day or two, then select your custom rom of choice and flash it, you will never regret =) I would recommend valkyrie FS 3.5 now, leo is still not suitable for flashing.

This post has been edited by kenlui: Sep 16 2009, 01:07 PM
kfthoo
post Sep 16 2009, 01:30 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(dotn3t @ Sep 16 2009, 11:10 AM)
@kfthoo

How's the performance? any lag? And are the buttons in FS 3.5.49 very large?
the previous FS 3.4.47 has really huge buttons which makes it sorta ugly..
hehehe
so far i like what i see....as usual, newer built winmo has large buttons....

@kenlui

the battery drain issue i was mentioned this morning seems ok now...so i think it's me who dry up the bettery...lol...
WindChaseR
post Sep 16 2009, 01:38 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

dl-ing v3.5.49 now.. wat's the different between .49 n .16 actually?
kenlui
post Sep 16 2009, 01:46 PM

2,380 posts

@windchaser

.16 is on WM 6.5 build 23016, where there is no fancy icons and the x button exits the programme directly. .49 is WM 6.5 build 23049, fancy icons fixed, x button doesn't exit programme directly.
yeelin04
post Sep 16 2009, 01:58 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Sep 16 2009, 11:41 AM)
guys. default wm got any lag? slow response? etc etc? what is ur 1st impression when using this x1?

sorry guys. i just wanna make sure the money im going to spend on is worth it. huhu.

at least, i should expect smthg and later on i wont come here complaining how bad this phone is after i bought it. haha. tongue.gif
WM 6.1 lag depends how 1 lor...some of them do get lag i assumed....i do get lag also sometimes although my baby X1 dont "eat" any of the roms yet since i bought...

1st impression? omg!! i was so happy lar..cos bf bought for me...and a bit blur out cos dunno how to use it..then longer u with the phone, u will get used to it... smile.gif

it's worth of money...although my bf grumble.gif at me.... laugh.gif

every phones have pro's n con's bro....relak.... icon_rolleyes.gif
WindChaseR
post Sep 16 2009, 02:00 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 16 2009, 01:46 PM)
@windchaser

.16 is on WM 6.5 build 23016, where there is no fancy icons and the x button exits the programme directly. .49 is WM 6.5 build 23049, fancy icons fixed, x button doesn't exit programme directly.
ohhh, but the X button u mean, is the soft-touch X or the OK hard-button?
actually i do used to X tat close application...= =
kenlui
post Sep 16 2009, 02:05 PM

2,380 posts

Soft touch X.. Well u can still exit the program from the program. Get what I mean?
TSrkwan67
post Sep 16 2009, 02:06 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Sep 16 2009, 02:00 PM)
ohhh,  but the X button u mean, is the soft-touch X or the OK hard-button?
actually i do used to X tat close application...= =

hehe.. he mean the soft-X-button in winmo.. the .16 is at top.. the .49 is at bottom dy.. i heard .49 button now changed to squared.. no idea whether valkyrie do update the graphic o not..
dotn3t
post Sep 16 2009, 02:08 PM

472 posts

Now only I get how they name their ROMs.... based on the WM6.5 build. I have been wondering why they put .16 , .47 or things like that.

FS3.4 has not responded twice, will go home and flash to 3.5 tonight.

WindChaseR
post Sep 16 2009, 05:27 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 16 2009, 02:05 PM)
Soft touch X.. Well u can still exit the program from the program. Get what I mean?
of course it can b exit, jus for me its more convinient if close directly, i prefer close than minimize.. icon_rolleyes.gif
kenlui
post Sep 16 2009, 07:47 PM

2,380 posts

@rkwan

FS 3.5 x button is square, he ady updated and fixed all the icon bugs too. =)
MaL
post Sep 16 2009, 08:11 PM

130 posts

i think only me n rkwan67 is waiting for leo ya...
TSrkwan67
post Sep 16 2009, 08:27 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Sep 16 2009, 07:47 PM)
@rkwan

FS 3.5 x button is square, he ady updated and fixed all the icon bugs too. =)
wau, that would be nice.. downloaded but im still as lazy as a pig.. lols..

QUOTE(MaL @ Sep 16 2009, 08:11 PM)
i think only me n rkwan67 is waiting for leo ya...
yeah.. i hope it do release.. see another 1 or 2 days.. or else i will settle with rota's rom..
kfthoo
post Sep 16 2009, 08:31 PM

410 posts

there's no reset button on xperia? can't find any hole for it..... doh.gif

130 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:59 PM