13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

loong2020
post Oct 29 2009, 03:11 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Oct 29 2009, 02:29 PM)
Alright. However, just want to know how long does a typical proton battery last?  And how much will a new battery cost me (just to check to ensure SC don't overcharge me)? 

Thank you very much guys.
i change mine last may....i change to GP maintenance free battery DIN55 that costs RM240....but i advise you take water type battery as it would last longer maybe 2-3years or more compare to maintenance free ones that usually 1-2years... doh.gif ...just change at outside..la....SC will stock back the same battery or try to ask for claim....
loong2020
post Oct 30 2009, 11:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Oct 30 2009, 03:57 PM)

Added on October 30, 2009, 4:11 pm

bro, is it better i skip my 10k voucher & service my car at 3rd party service center? i wanna use my own oil. not sure the SC at my place would allow it...pls advise. blink.gif
for me....i service at 3rd party after 15000km....its much cheaper and my mechanic charge labour rm10 or sometime buy stuff from him...no labour charge.....but once u service at 3rd party..ur warranty will void....its up to you...but thank god,my car everything is allright...no problem which all minor minor solve during 1st 3 service....this 2years of usage everything still new.... brows.gif
loong2020
post Oct 31 2009, 01:44 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Oct 31 2009, 01:13 AM)
mine is AT brows.gif

Added on October 31, 2009, 1:15 am
thx 4 da info...then i will do my 10k  service at SC (last attempt) hope no issues in future.  blink.gif
hehe...good luck then..urs is iafm batch???.....if yes..better get the iafm anoying sound settle 1st....as for mine is 1st batch....no problems everything still intact tightly... smile.gif
loong2020
post Nov 2 2009, 10:27 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 2 2009, 07:10 PM)
Going into N I know is harmless. But going into D while going at speed. It was about 90km/h at that time. Ok eh? It engages smoothly, no prob..
no worries..la....once a while never mind..la...important is the atf fluid...change every 20k to maintain the cleanness of the fluid.....

This post has been edited by loong2020: Nov 2 2009, 10:29 PM
loong2020
post Nov 4 2009, 07:44 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(lhy88 @ Nov 4 2009, 05:17 AM)
i got my persona around late May, a m-line..a problem i found out when i drive my persona for the past week..
whenever i'm trying to brake when i'm on 80-100km/h, my steering will kinda be vibrating.. whenever i go 120-140km/h, the steering vibrates even worst.. shakehead.gif anyone of u experiencing the same problem? i suspect it may be the alignment? or disc brake prob?

icon_question.gif tq.
disc brake warp.....do you wash your car after driving/still hot???..if yes then this is the problem to the warp disc brake as when the disc brake is hot,you wash your car and the water drips into the brake area causes it to warp....or have you ever slow down when approaching a big pool of water???....go trough the water during heavy rain will also cause the disc to warp worst still, if you use the brake more...

-avoid washing the car right after driving..let the disc brake to cool down at least 4-5hours or morning is the best
-avoid going through a pool of water
-splashes from other vehicle that go trough the water will also cause ur disc to warp because sometimes the splash is so high that will cause the water to hit your car...
-try to get claim from SC....just say the steering vibrate when braking... biggrin.gif
loong2020
post Nov 4 2009, 01:32 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Nov 4 2009, 08:38 AM)

AND

How to solve the rubber squeaking sound at the door seals? Because it squeaks when the car moves up and down the car park ramps. I did it by spraying WD40 and it solved it but only temporarily. Tried it armor oil too but it too also temporary only.

Anyone else?
try adjust the door....dont polish the rubber..it will give noise...
loong2020
post Nov 4 2009, 02:20 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 4 2009, 02:18 PM)
need helps.. my car after half year.. feel very weird.. when i start my engine.. i feel strong vibration at engine and also can feel it from inside. this thing occur when i change the IAFM....the vibration vibrate my perfume water also.. can see the water moving.. how to settle it leh?
engine mounting problem???...get it replace if its faulty...but how long is your car???
loong2020
post Nov 4 2009, 04:37 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 4 2009, 02:25 PM)
wat is engine mounting??/ my car only 8 months.. at first i thought is RON 95 problem... so i try ROn 97 and Vpower.... the vibration is still there... so frustrated with the service center... the worker there say... every persona also vibrate... i really wan *** he already..
screws that hold the engine....after time, it will wear out and needs replacement.....so every persona vibrate???...my car allright... rolleyes.gif ....
well does the steering vibrate strongly when idle??....but i think is the engine mounting..la..must get it replace....maybe its faulty
loong2020
post Nov 4 2009, 05:57 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 4 2009, 05:02 PM)
last service  the mechanice got adjust the screw... but short time don have... after that it come out again... idle also vibrate,,,, the steering also... do u feel air coming in when drive fast?? around above 90... the window 1
no air coming in....which part?? adjust the door rubber....mine around 130km++ only can hear slight wind noise but easily cover if i on the radio...is the vibration strong or mild???.....i think is worn out moutings...just send to SC and tell them...try other SC.....
what engine oil u using??

This post has been edited by loong2020: Nov 4 2009, 06:02 PM
loong2020
post Nov 4 2009, 07:26 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Nov 4 2009, 06:02 PM)
about the wind... he say is the sun shade... above the mirror 1... mean change rubber can make the sound gone?
mine is the 1st batch with no sun shade.....so i think the wind could be the sun shade???....adjust the rubber/check whether the rubber is properly fitted...dont need to change
loong2020
post Nov 5 2009, 01:32 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Nov 5 2009, 12:36 PM)
hye...
can i join this thread?

my Persona is Grey colour M-Line Auto 1.6L, so far do you guys have any problem with this car?

Btw,
my Persona comes in 2weeks time.. rclxm9.gif
welcome...for my ride no problem....minor minor was solved during 1st/2nd service.... brows.gif
=besides those famous klunk klunk sound....other than that all fine

This post has been edited by loong2020: Nov 5 2009, 01:33 PM
loong2020
post Nov 5 2009, 09:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Nov 5 2009, 09:28 PM)
is this normal?? my 1st full tank with RON95 can only last for around 250km?? full tank around RM65. Mine is M-Line Auto.
100% city drive rite???....mine full tank rm65=330km++ with 30%highway(80-120km) and 70% city (with slow traffic/jam)..1st batch automatic.....if without jam and smooth speeding at 80-90km can get at least 350km-370km with light throttle and gear change at 2500rpm-3000rpm every pickup.... flex.gif
loong2020
post Nov 6 2009, 11:39 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Nov 6 2009, 10:48 AM)
can say 100% city as i'm driving in penang island. mostly travel tru and fro via hill road (paya terubong - bayan baru). will it be better after 1st service?? or this will be forever??
yeap after 1st service will be better...but expect it to improve around 15000-20000km.......and also depends on what engine oil you use like mobil super 2000,shell hx7,eneos,Q8 many more....lighter engine oil will help improve pickup and FC....use oil like 10w40 semi-syn or 5w40 fully-syn....avoid using 20w50/15w50 or any 50 grade oil as its very heavy for campro......for my car first 5000km quite bad but improve abit abit until current mileage 40k km which not bad...

Added on November 6, 2009, 11:41 am
QUOTE(hammercar @ Nov 6 2009, 09:42 AM)
maybe u dunno how to drive campro lah...campro auto hv to rev at pick up...believe me lah...study the torque curve...if u r from penang, join campro owners TT...we will show u...
hmmm...i always gear change at 2.5-3000rpm......so i guess its abit ok right??? hmm.gif ....as i noe the torque dip is around 2000-3000rpm....but what rpm u recommend to change in order to improve FC??....and revving high will pose any problems on the gearbox/engine in long term ??? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Nov 6 2009, 11:41 AM
loong2020
post Nov 6 2009, 12:37 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Nov 6 2009, 12:08 PM)
ooh.. how bout castrol magnetec ?? or what is the best?
never use before..but i guess its a good oil also..but heard alot of fakes out there..better stay away....
loong2020
post Nov 6 2009, 10:19 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Nov 6 2009, 01:05 PM)
loong, how much is mobil super 2000?? yea, i heard alot of fakes as well.
rm98 @ petrol station.... brows.gif
loong2020
post Nov 6 2009, 10:43 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Nov 6 2009, 07:03 PM)
Is that normal if when changing gear at low rpm around 2k (auto), i feel jiggle(lag of changing gear)? Anyone please try it and let me know please? as my last car have this problem, end out have to change gear box. Is this normal or serious problem?
is it you feel no power when u try to press the pedal more but the car wont really move @ 2000rpm???.....if yes..then its normal...its the campro torque dip.... rclxm9.gif

Added on November 6, 2009, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(csho @ Nov 6 2009, 10:42 PM)
wat is LCP? how much does it cost?

wat to be done to the exhaust?
LCP=Lighten Cam Pulley.......increase the pickup and improve FC (if driven correctly).....rm600 for campro engines....

This post has been edited by loong2020: Nov 6 2009, 10:44 PM
loong2020
post Nov 6 2009, 11:03 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(csho @ Nov 6 2009, 10:47 PM)
i use castrol edge (fully synthetic). always buy from reputable shop. if got gift then more likely original. for eg ford focus for castrol edge & porsche for mobil 1.

Added on November 6, 2009, 10:48 pm
always buy from reputable shop. if got gift then more likely original. for eg ford focus for castrol edge & porsche for mobil 1.
how much does castrol edge costs??..wad rating???..0w40???
loong2020
post Nov 7 2009, 09:40 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(csho @ Nov 7 2009, 05:25 AM)
rm180 for 10w40 with ford focus
huh?ford focus??? castrol edge right?
loong2020
post Nov 7 2009, 10:15 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

1.2tonne car with 1.3 brake system... rclxm9.gif ...the brake very makan wei.... laugh.gif .....for H-line and SE....its 1.6L......coz someone frm other forum do mention before.... sweat.gif ...btw saga blm braking sure better than persona B/M-line....coz its lighter,lower CC, smaller wheels.....
loong2020
post Nov 7 2009, 02:47 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

what about for auto???...let say accelerate from standstill, 1st gear=3000rpm, 2nd gear=3000rpm....meaning every gear change at 3000rpm??? or the 1st gear only then 2nd gear change at 2000rpm???......i tried short while before but seems the fuel gauge decrease quite fast.... laugh.gif

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0492sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:15 PM