◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

loong2020
post Oct 12 2009, 05:09 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 12 2009, 02:32 PM)
barely any difference compare to ron97. FC recorded almost same as before.. yawn.gif

Added on October 12, 2009, 2:40 pm

Yeah, true true. Yesterday, driving 90 km in penang island , pusing here and there..more than one bar fuel gone already! How i drive? Revv less than 2.4k rpm, gear change at 2k rpm or lower..FC still 8.5L/100km ! cry.gif Bear in mind, this is Sunday pleasure drive with less traffic..
Tyre inflate to 33psi front, 32psi rear...

I just figure out CAMPRO, the moment you start the engine, just drive it...Idling and stuck in slow traffic, good luck then..
crap..la...no matter how i change gear be it 2k rpm/2.5rpm/3rpm....the result is around the same......campro=fuel sucker...... yawn.gif
pump 34psi front,32psi rear.......and the full tank to 1st bar decrease damn fast if you quite heavy footed.... rclxub.gif
loong2020
post Oct 13 2009, 08:31 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Helloxuan @ Oct 13 2009, 08:30 PM)
Yup this is the mechanical sound i talking about. Every gear shifting this sound will appear.
then its normal..la...
loong2020
post Oct 13 2009, 09:55 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 13 2009, 09:44 PM)
Same here

Why almost everyone's Persona giving them problem? sweat.gif

I drive like monster but the car aint complaining
hmmm....yeah..mine no problem reached 40k++ around 1year 11months which is going to 2years d..everything still works like charm.....just replace tear and wear items....
btw jonspark,ultima i guess your persona is 1st batch rite? without iafm rite???...maybe the 1st batch persona have better quality since i dont really have problem with the car despite my driving style quite rough once a while....
but FC is real problem laugh.gif
loong2020
post Oct 14 2009, 02:19 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Oct 14 2009, 12:02 AM)
so btw, what type of auto tranny Persona is using? Invecs 2 from mitsubishi? cuz i saw the invecs 2 in the persona manual book....
yes invecs II=SPIII atf fluid......and hyundai elantra,naza accent all using invecsII....and some other korean cars
loong2020
post Oct 14 2009, 06:33 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Oct 14 2009, 05:16 PM)
yup, mine first batch, non iafm cps vim whtsoever..

60k mileage already..

in terms of fc, hi way driving i can get around 430-450 km full tank, n i guess its good for auto tho... no mod whtsoever, juz install vs+gw only..

but in town, fuel sucker, 350km full tank also hard to reach...

Added on October 14, 2009, 5:18 pm

yup, invecs II..

chg gb oil at 40k mileage long ago using delphi brand, dunno spIII atf fluid or not lol...
haha...mine 40k....FC have to live with it..la...since i travel frm klang to subang everyday with jam all...full tank most also 300km++ laugh.gif using
caltex ron95 and mobil 1 fully-syn still dont have really improvement on FC. but lighter acceleration,quieter and smoother engine sound..but caltex ron97 feel so underpower and no pickup... sweat.gif
wow...delphi??..I just stick to proton atf fluid only and change every 20k km.....i dare not use other brand since grading will be different... laugh.gif

bro ultima...what petrol you use eh??...

Added on October 14, 2009, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Oct 14 2009, 03:53 PM)
btw, on B-Line model does it have the sealbelt indicator if the seatbelt is not buckled? because when i didnt use seatbelt there is no blinking seat belt indicator....
persona from B-line till SE dosent have seatbelt indicator....only i think only for export versions....heck even the saga blm,viva,myvi do have seat belt warning.....why cant just proton install it one??......and most cars these days seatbelt warning can be found in every cars even some with warning tone... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Oct 14 2009, 06:37 PM
loong2020
post Oct 16 2009, 07:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

latest update on fc:
tested out this morning when the fuel warning on....fill in RM15=8liters++ of petrol and measure how far can i drive for rm15 of petrol

total distance covered for RM15 fuel: 126km++
fuel brand: caltex ron 95
driving conditions: highway 60%, city 40% (heavy jam at kesas bridge going to subang and ss15 slow traffic),
speed : 80km/h-120km/h, gear change at 2000-3000rpm
engine oil: mobil 1 0w40
last service : 39511km (current 40821km)
transmission:automatic, non iafm
icon_rolleyes.gif
it is just estimated calculation from the moment i fill in and record it when the fuel warning light on

This post has been edited by loong2020: Oct 16 2009, 07:53 PM
loong2020
post Oct 16 2009, 10:51 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Oct 16 2009, 08:47 PM)
already done the 1st service, i bring my own oil, at first they urge me to use their oil but i insist on using my own oil, i use mobil super s 10w 40, can't find mobil 2000 as loong2020 recommend, the seller said mobil has rebranded the mobil 200o, dont know is it true or not, btw i bought it at mobil petrol station, at the sc they only change the engine oil, gear oil, oil filter and add some windscreen cleaner into the water tank, overall the charged me rm66, the oil that i bought is rm98
owh..molotov cocktail, Mobil Super S is same as Mobil Super 2000....mobil has change the packaging to Mobil Super 2000 for a new look.....either one is the same....no worries....=).....so hws the mobil semi syn so far???....lighter?? laugh.gif

add on: its not necessary to change gear oil at 1st service....maybe they chop you cause bring own oil, so they insist you to change gear oil to recover their lose.. brows.gif just to tell you honestly....avoid taking pakages where everything is included...just tell them the parts you want to change...

like 1st (1000km), 2nd (5000km), 3rd (10000km)....you only need to change:
1)engine oil
2)oil filter
3)spark plugs (10000km or 15000/20000km also can) (i change the first spark plug at around 20000km)
4)gear oil/atf fluid (20000km/30000km) depends on driving style hard or smooth
5)air filter (10000km/15000km)
6)coolant (every 15000km-25000km or 2years) try to use good coolant like "caltex long life and toyota long life"
7)others (depend tear and wear) rclxms.gif

hope this helps...even you know d... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Oct 16 2009, 11:53 PM
loong2020
post Oct 19 2009, 11:28 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

today remove the front strut bar...cause kinda annoying when each time need to remove the bar in order to change the airfilter... laugh.gif so just remove it...and after removal, i feel the car not so stable.... sweat.gif dunno physiological effect or real... laugh.gif
loong2020
post Oct 20 2009, 11:39 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 20 2009, 10:10 AM)
had the same prob.. sent it to my SC at Bandar Baru Klang.. Problem Solved .. (connector loose) rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on October 20, 2009, 10:15 am
I have done 195 Km on the way to PD. I started with one BLM also .. it was hard to overtake the guy at first after a while a few emergancy brakes the BLM was no where near..  but i have to say persona is very stable but then the brakes sometimes feels a bit spongy..  flex.gif
smoke blm?.. laugh.gif ..try using better brake pads..definately improve the braking system....try RS/IMP formula.... icon_idea.gif
loong2020
post Oct 25 2009, 04:51 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

for the clunking sound when turning right/left....could it be the fog lamps holder as i check the holder is in metal and very close to the car chassis metal....so when we turning, the holder will shake and end up touching the chassis which will resulted as metal noise.... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
loong2020
post Oct 25 2009, 05:05 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Oct 25 2009, 04:53 PM)
Hmmmm.... loongie....  you might have a point.  I'll go check out my SE.
laugh.gif ...i wanted to diy myself but no time..maybe ipohmali can provide us some feedback once you get back frm SC... laugh.gif ...maybe..the holder should wrap with cloth (cut in to small pieces) and glue it on the top part or put double sided tape on it.. (the top part)....to see if its the culprit.... cool2.gif
loong2020
post Oct 26 2009, 12:28 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Oct 26 2009, 12:10 PM)
guys..my fuel bar so fast going down when reaching last bar..how to solve this  problem?  izzit normal?? need to setting sumwhere especially ecu?
ok..its normal....let me explain you clearer....
there are total of 5 marks.....so if you pump full tank the meter will point to the 5th mark(line)...so when decreasing to 4th mark its quite fast as its only around 5-6liters....where after half tank to 2nd last mark...its quite slow and last bar to warning light its quite fast as well.....so there is nothing wrong with the fuel gauge..... laugh.gif
loong2020
post Oct 26 2009, 01:06 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Oct 26 2009, 01:03 PM)
fast..slow..and fast again..aiyooo rclxub.gif
brows.gif brows.gif
loong2020
post Oct 26 2009, 08:29 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(shwee @ Oct 26 2009, 08:19 PM)
Hi roiss, I've posted the same question on other forum and this is the response "That one happens when I insert the key and straight away turned the key without giving time for the sensors or the ECU to reset itself. Other than that I doesn't do that. We should give it about 5 seconds for the ECU and sensors to reset". Hope this helps
brows.gif brows.gif ...i know which forum you from. whistling.gif
btw yeah...everytime you start the car...let the key turn into "ON" position and wait for few seconds before cranking the engine...

Added on October 26, 2009, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(mensa @ Oct 26 2009, 02:22 PM)
so... last bar fast declining=really low on fuel or the gauge had been set up like that?
its the design of the tank..i assume..but when the warning lights on....can go around 50km sommore around the city with slighly heavy footed and got it filled around 37liters++..

This post has been edited by loong2020: Oct 26 2009, 08:32 PM
loong2020
post Oct 26 2009, 09:16 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

[quote=shwee,Oct 26 2009, 08:40 PM]
[quote=loong2020,Oct 26 2009, 08:29 PM]
brows.gif brows.gif ...i know which forum you from. whistling.gif
btw yeah...everytime you start the car...let the key turn into "ON" position and wait for few seconds before cranking the engine...

alamak, i m exposed... shakehead.gif . btw, we are not allowed to post the link to the other forum isn't it?

[/quote]
haha...chill..la...i wont reveal....erm i think can..but not too sure...
loong2020
post Oct 26 2009, 10:00 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:34 PM)
anyone know how much does PROTON SC's labour charge for 1k, 5k, 10k service....?
since now i left my 10k voucher that have to used for my 3rd service...so i just want to know the price of labour charge...otherwise better skip the 10k voucher & go service at 3rd party center??

care to comment anyone?? shakehead.gif
1k,5k,10k free of labour charge...just pay parts like engine oil,filter,etc....but for 15k onwards labour will be charge around rm60++..but may be different for every SC......but for me after the 25k service i skip and service at normal workshop where i buy the parts i wanted where i feel even better rather than using those oil provided by SC.....cheaper as well.....but if warranty then abit problem...

Added on October 26, 2009, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(Ultima @ Oct 26 2009, 09:20 PM)
someone selling gen2 cps design steering wheel, with airbag n all the buttons..

good upgrade for those m-line n h-line, se owners i guess ^^
haha..where ah???...hw much???leather right???...

This post has been edited by loong2020: Oct 26 2009, 10:01 PM
loong2020
post Oct 27 2009, 07:19 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jacob @ Oct 27 2009, 03:36 PM)
Doesn't persona m-line come with immobilizer? The website saying it does but i dont think my car have it....
all spec comes with immobilizer.....immobilizer cannot be seen on eyes...its using radiowave to transmit when you insert your key into the ignation.....open the key and you will see 1 small rectangular shape which is the immobilizer..to test it take the small thing off and crank the car...it should be no sound of cranking.....just silent..
loong2020
post Oct 27 2009, 09:44 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Oct 27 2009, 09:09 PM)
the plastic have been removed on the 1st day, i guess something is loose inside.  anyway this problem geting worse now. even if a car with sport exhaust next to me, the vibration from the exhaust will cause the loose stuff inside to sound. hopefully no serious case. else will regard to let go my previous ek3, pray hard.....
check whether the speaker is screw properly.....and also the door panel whether it fit in properly other than that is ntg else dat can make the sound...
and also check whether the door pocket got any thing in it...if yes remove it

This post has been edited by loong2020: Oct 27 2009, 09:45 PM
loong2020
post Oct 28 2009, 10:31 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

the 7year++ waja in my house dont have any problem with the radio control buttons despite now being park under the sun all the time and rarely use as well....but for persona...well....cheap controls...but mine only the "seek -" is not working...others vol+,vol-,mute,seek+,mode all working.... smile.gif
loong2020
post Oct 29 2009, 11:45 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

wah....mine stuck at 8.8/9.0....highway 30% and town with jam/slow traffic.... sweat.gif ....giving up on measuring FC d...just pump when the car hungry.... yawn.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:06 AM