13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

loong2020
post Sep 19 2009, 10:38 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Sep 19 2009, 10:33 PM)
i think i want to use the semi synthetic 10w40 base from the post in this thread dont know which brand to choose, em can i ask what is the best brand for the oil filter?? how much it cost?
im using mobil super 2000 (RM98) is far best despite i had tried various kinds of brands like eneos,badhral,shell...maybe u can try....there is no best brand for oil filter....oil filter means oil filter....... biggrin.gif
and please try to avoid buying branded engine oil at spare part shop...like shell,castrol,so on...as there has plenty of fake ones....as everyone is saying it.....best is to get from petrol station if u would like to get oils like shell,petronas,mobil.........good luck on selecting ur oil... brows.gif
loong2020
post Sep 19 2009, 10:47 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Sep 19 2009, 10:45 PM)
so u mean that the oil filter have no brand or whatever brand it doesn't matter as it is only oil filter, i think i wanna try to use mobil lube, so if i bring my own engine oil so i just need to buy oil filter at the sc right? do the sc man allow us to do that as they cant make profit if the customer keep bringing their own engine oil
yeap...any brand also got..la...hahaha....erm..like i said its up to the SC...maybe u can check with them 1st.....as most they wont allow coz no profit mah... laugh.gif
loong2020
post Sep 27 2009, 10:52 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ipohmali70 @ Sep 27 2009, 12:04 AM)
Ya...  I myself kena twice from SC already, 1000km + 5000km.  Ridiculous to our in whole bottle!  I went to my regular Ah Beng, told him and he stared at me incredulously... "Yau mou kau chor ahh????" (You kidding me?)

End result, my filter seal area leaked like a sieve.  Made a mess of my porch.  3rd time, I bought a new bottle, poured out about 300ml (about 1 1/2 cups worth) and gave the rest to the SC buggers.  This time just ngam ngam only.  If I don't do this, they'd pour the whoel %^#$@bottle in again!!  Damn SC!!
laugh.gif ...i been running with 4liters engine oil for 15000km and for 5000km the SC pour 4liter of engine oil and 500ml of engine oil treatment which brings to 4.5L and acceleration is damn freaking slow and high FC...... rclxub.gif because that time i dont even know how much it requires ...until i went to a ahbeng shop and he said..."walau....lucky its still early otherwise habis d" rclxub.gif ....damn SC...new engine already overfill....duno what will happen next time as the first 15000km is overfilled..... yawn.gif ...
loong2020
post Sep 27 2009, 11:28 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(clicker186 @ Sep 27 2009, 11:23 AM)
So the best volume engine oil is how many liter? Same for all campro car? Can share which Sc that did that to your ride? So we can avoid that Sc next time...smile.gif
3.7L......most SC did the same thing..... brows.gif
loong2020
post Sep 27 2009, 09:55 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 27 2009, 09:48 PM)
My car, on the passenger side front door, if you are closing the door, can hear the window glass rattle a bit when it is fully up. went to eon, but they say dunno how to solve. i diy, by putting something inside the upper rubber that holds the window together when closed, and so far, the rattle has been reduced. but not a permanent solution. any of you experiencing the same problem? any permanent solution?
could be the window not properly fitted on the power window frame.....better do it quickly afraid it might drop.... laugh.gif
loong2020
post Sep 28 2009, 10:12 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 28 2009, 02:02 AM)
Dang.

Pumped in Esso RON95 today........the knocking sound is soo annoying everytime I do D-3 fast shifting.
wow...that bad meh???..i use esso ron95 not bad wor.....hmmmmm
loong2020
post Sep 28 2009, 06:05 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

well....the braking is spongy..but after i change to formula imp 600'c...the brake became harder and i do adjust the rear brake drums to fewer click, and now, everytime i brake the car the whole car macam sangat makan until the car's front part nose go forward when i apply the brake hard laugh.gif and i also do tested where i drove 100km and last min brake lets say front got traffic light (but its clear) so i brake when approching around 1 and half pole light, the car can stops before the white line ..... ....i guess just adjust the drum brakes to lower and change better pads....
loong2020
post Sep 29 2009, 08:54 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Sep 29 2009, 08:34 PM)
i complained the same thing to the SC. They checked and say nothing wrong. Then say it could be because around 2600rpm, that's where the power of the engine comes in.
anyhow, i went to do balancing for my tyres and now the vibration is minimal although still can be felt.
nt reli normal i guess.....mine smooth from 1000rpm till 7000rpm(except for the 2900rpm vibration which its a persona trademark) laugh.gif ......btw is urs iafm or plain campro???.....and do u feel and hear knocking sound when accelerating the car?? 1st,2nd gear???

This post has been edited by loong2020: Sep 29 2009, 09:08 PM
loong2020
post Sep 30 2009, 12:20 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

btw guys...can list down ur engine oil brand and mileage of ur car??? brows.gif biggrin.gif
oh yea.. just service my car this evening..bought Mobil 1 0w40 full-sync @ rm245 sweat.gif ,...acceleration smooth alot, quieter, and felt pickup more powerful especially 2700rpm-3300rpm.... drool.gif anyway previously i was using Mobil Super 2000 10w40 semi-synthetic, its a good oil also....maybe u guys can try it...

Engine Oil:
1. Mobil 1 (0w40) fully-synthetic - loong2020

Mileage
1. november 27th 2007 - now 39811km
loong2020
post Sep 30 2009, 01:08 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 30 2009, 07:48 AM)
Brader loong,

How many sets of brake pad you've changed in the past..waalao. notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
thought you are on Bosch powerplus.. smile.gif
yea...left around 40-50%...then gatal go try new brake pad... laugh.gif ...what about you???...still on ferodo??
loong2020
post Sep 30 2009, 02:29 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 30 2009, 02:20 PM)
you poisoned me pulak...wail till 40k km service, i will replace the brake pad. rolleyes.gif
lol...mana ada... laugh.gif .....but formula 600'c cold noisy...but does it job very well... brows.gif ...
loong2020
post Oct 2 2009, 05:39 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Oct 2 2009, 05:31 PM)
If i'm not mistaken, in the manual book, it state persona non-iafm use multilink..and with iafm it state torsion beam... I red it from persona se manual. hmm.gif  shakehead.gif

I'm just curious. If you said persona use multilink, then it's multilink la icon_rolleyes.gif
wow...is it???..but so far i see most persona on the road also multilink wor...hahaha..could be some error printing..
loong2020
post Oct 4 2009, 11:25 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif ....the engine does not need 4L..la...even let 3.6/3.7 is more than enough as it will show MAX mark or even lower a bit......overfill is not a good thing as it will weaken the seals in the long run thus leaking next time.....best is 1mm below MAX or put in between of MIN & MAX is also enough as it give better FC and lighter acceleration.....just go drain it...la....go normal workshop and tell them to drain it as its overfilled....or best is change oil filter and the oil will decrease a bit......
loong2020
post Oct 5 2009, 08:40 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Oct 5 2009, 08:02 PM)
Can somebody clarify if the driver side windows suppose to have auto for both going up & down?

Mine seems to only have auto going down, have to hold the button to wind it up. Am i missing something?
auto down, up manually....all latest proton models are design this way....
loong2020
post Oct 8 2009, 05:21 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

helloxuan
that is normal...as the converter changes the position of the gears....

loong2020
post Oct 8 2009, 06:33 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

clean it every month or two and the aircond will stay cool and good blowing all the time... biggrin.gif
loong2020
post Oct 8 2009, 09:00 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Helloxuan @ Oct 8 2009, 08:23 PM)
thanks for reply. Really is normal? I dont have this problem at the first half year i get my car. After tat the sounds keep irritating me until today. The sounds like something shaking and just appeared on the moment i change the gear from N to D and perform some slight acceleration on the padel.
try shifting (with brake pressed fully) from N> D after few sec shift back to N > R......for few times...u can hear some "machenical" sound when u shifting....if yes then i guess its normal
loong2020
post Oct 9 2009, 11:33 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

@fahmisarkawi
normal
loong2020
post Oct 10 2009, 11:27 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 10 2009, 10:33 PM)
update on FC record

total distance: 309.2km
FC meter: 10.4L/100km
route: 100% penang town driving
amount: rm65
fuel: shell ron95
real world calculation: rm0.21
mileage till to date: 38k km

yawn.gif  yawn.gif
wow going to 40k d..mine 40340km up to date...and i feel the FC is getting better compare to 10k-30k mileage.... laugh.gif
btw hw is shell's fuel on persona???.....i jz use esso/caltex/bhp so far....still prefer caltex coz acceleration more quieter and smoother... laugh.gif
loong2020
post Oct 11 2009, 11:39 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Oct 11 2009, 12:35 AM)
another thing,

is it possible to remote on the amplifier with the stock persona player? because i argued with the technician the other day. he said persona players cannot tap the wires to remote on the amplifier. therefore, my amplifier will be immediately switched on when the car key is turned regardless my player is on or not.

ps. i had my amplifier remote on with my stock myvi player. So i cannot understand how come this technician dunno how to do. I heard that most probably he lacks knowledge to manipulate the wires???
you mean "amp"???......like add-on a subwoofer something??.....if yes...then its ok...coz i add a subwoofer+amplifier to the stock player..

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0486sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:24 PM