◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

heavencloud
post Jan 4 2010, 11:03 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 4 2010, 10:57 PM)
that only happens when u engage N gear + handbrake released
err.... mine is manual and the handbrake is on wor since i'm parking my car inside the house sweat.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 5 2010, 07:48 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 4 2010, 11:12 PM)
sweat.gif

then next time better wind down window when ur outside laugh.gif
that's exactly what my friend did for his car laugh.gif as for me, dont want to close the door tight if i'm outside

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Jan 4 2010, 11:41 PM)
yeah, just spray itinto the gap. i spray quite lot into the gap. at first the sound was still there, after few day of using then it gone.

Added on January 4, 2010, 11:47 pmnormally it take how long for u guy to claim a part like arm rest or the air cond adjuster knob? sending something frm KL also need more then 2 weeks, i guess they using sampan...
speaking of which, now i remember after a few days getting my car, i got that steering sound too. Told the sc during 1st service, they sprayed wd40 to the joints, then the sound no more

lol.. my mum's blm had to claim new door sensor and rear door rubber, it took months despite i'm in kl whistling.gif

QUOTE(cbkhor @ Jan 5 2010, 12:13 AM)
Haha..have to be real careful...cuz this was already mentioned in car manual.  whistling.gif If not mistaken, it will auto lock itself 30 seconds after you come out from car.
nope, not the 30 sec autolock feature. *Imagine* you just turn off the engine, then you come out, slam the door, then immediately locked. Not normal rclxub.gif

Oh well, will be going for my 20k service later today smile.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 5 2010, 04:04 PM

346 posts

During my service, i found out that my brake pads are not evenly used, right side 'makan' more cry.gif cry.gif i'm sensing more money gonna fly soon if the disc or the brake piston got problem for the right side cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 5 2010, 10:16 AM)
after u service 20k... mind tat u share me the amount.. my car going to 20 k also... heard that very expensive..
I got myself a free oil filter since i'm a member. Here is the bill:

Wallet broken, I iz sad cry.gif

But they gave me 2 ferarris for free:

I'm somewat happy laugh.gif

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Jan 5 2010, 10:59 AM)
Gonna have my IAFM replaced tomorrow (6th January 2010). Hope that no similar problem will arise AGAIN.

So far, anybody heard of the warranty replacement IAFM famous "tak tak tak" noise happening again???
instead of replace, mine was 'modified' since the sc told me the original iafm was a little too long that it was suppose to be. After that, my iafm never produce that sound anymore thumbup.gif

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jan 5 2010, 03:29 PM)
about the metal clunking sound, is that the sound like metal vibrate and hitting each other occur only at 2k to 2.4k rpm?
ermmm... it is a metal-hitting-each-other sound that can be heard when you are going into an uneven road

On the other note, was u the one send an sms to The Star complaining about gardenia bread lol? saw ur thread in /k/

heavencloud
post Jan 5 2010, 06:55 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 5 2010, 06:05 PM)
May I know which SC branch you went that uses Shell Helix engine oil and give u free ferraris?
doh.gif laugh.gif

World Car Care Services Sdn Bhd
No. 11, Jalan PBS 14/7
Taman Industri Bukit Serdang
43300 Seri kembangan
Selangor Darul Ehsan
heavencloud
post Jan 5 2010, 09:37 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Jan 5 2010, 09:02 PM)
Regarding the IAFM, may u share what have them modify for u? just incase mine have same problem, can ask for the SC ppl do it for me as well...meet a nice technicia at SC, i check where the sound come out from my door panel and ask him to replace the faulty part for me...he just close one eye & do it....need to chia him makan roti canai liao...lol
Ermm.. by default, i guess most iafm owners will suffer from this, according to my sc, the iafm manufacturer produced a wrong dimension specification for the iafm. Funny and blasphemy this kind of thing can happen. Anyway, this is what my sc told me, no official statement from proton anyway whistling.gif Hopefully the new 2010 model or the facelift will be iafm-problem-free, hopefully....

I showed to them last september when my car starts producing "ktak" sound. The guy immediately identified the problem and said to me that they need to modified the iafm a bit. The mech took off my iafm and went inside. He came back and showed me, but i wasn't paying attention, darn. But after he installed it back, the sound gone, and until now no problem, the fc still good.

well, maybe u can call them and ask, or i can ask also since they should familiar with me ady. But u didn't ask your mech about the iafm?

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Jan 5 2010, 09:39 PM
heavencloud
post Jan 5 2010, 10:33 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Jan 5 2010, 10:28 PM)
lol, mine still no prob as the moment. hope it wont happen to me, just have to refer ur case first, who know rite? some more most of the mech only know settle all the problem by replace new part, if replace new part will solve the problem of cos i like it. But if replace the part & some more need to take out lot of stuff under ur bonnet, i rather ask them to refer to ur branch so to gain the knowledge to solve it. very troublesome & headache when visit to SC...lol
laaaa.. doh.gif well, my uncle did bought a persona 1 month later than me, he had to order his iafm, took him a few months also sweat.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 6 2010, 12:12 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(apahal @ Jan 5 2010, 11:27 PM)
bro, i have the same probs too rgrdg d auto lock. Mine is much weird that it occurs on and off. when he gets d slam sickness, after i get into the car and slam d driver's door, it juz autolock and make me wonder the reasons. report to SC few times. They told me already check wire etc for all 4 doors.
And yet it still occurs. Update me if you manage to resolve that issue and share with us how they do it.
Aarrrrrghhhhhh... i totally forgot to check with the mech when doing today's service, damn damn aduusss doh.gif doh.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 6 2010, 12:21 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(naley @ Jan 6 2010, 12:15 AM)
aiyo man..how unlucky you are..maybe too excited to see ur car have a new engine oil myb?haha..  rclxm9.gif
haiz... getting old already, forgetful sweat.gif

@apahal: so far it only happen to me one night and the next morning. After that didn't occur. But i guess i'll keep on monitoring. If happen again, i'll zoom to my sc. Will inform u if i got any findings nod.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 6 2010, 03:52 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jan 6 2010, 10:39 AM)
WTF shocking.gif labour charge RM120 shocking.gif

no i didnt send the sms...
That's the standard prize for every sc wor... u wait and see the cost for the major 50k (if not mistaken) where u need to change the timing belt. The workmanship going to cost a nuclear bomb whistling.gif

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Jan 6 2010, 01:22 PM)
just got my car back after replacing the IAFM. Smooth now... no more knocking sound from it.

Gathered that the sound comes from a valve activated mechanism located at the bottom portion of the manifold is not properly manufactured. Some could be rectified by taking it apart and modifying it and some may require for replacement.

I am going back to the SC later this noon to have my RHF wheel knocking noise rectified. I didnt get it done this morning as the SA didn't exactly know what i was referring to and was in a rush to go back to office.

I gathered that the noise generated while turning on uneven road was due to a steering hose / valve or some sort. SC gonna call me later to confirm the part availability.

To update on the findings later on.

Added on January 6, 2010, 1:24 pm
Please do update us on the photos etc and how to remove it. I am dying to know as i always replace / clean my aircond cabin filter in my MyVi. smile.gif
That's shows how much 'reliable' the proton oem manufacturers really are laugh.gif

Do update us about the wheel knocking noise nod.gif

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 6 2010, 02:36 PM)
wat member?? sahabat eon ah???    i saving money now for the major service. damm damm expensive... like ur ferrari toy leh.. envy... last time i also replace the IAFM.. i only wait for 2 weeks. my location is in manjung area.. i keep call after two weeks.. and i get my parts. maybe other can try my way.. hehe...
That sc's membership. They offer free an oil filter for every 2 service and discount on the workmanship, quite a good bargain i guess icon_rolleyes.gif Well, good luck saving the money biggrin.gif My uncle ordered the iafm either from Tapah or Nibong Tebal sc, last raya i asked him, he told me already waited 2 or 3 months ady, dunno whether now he already replaced it or not sweat.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Jan 6 2010, 03:54 PM
heavencloud
post Jan 7 2010, 12:19 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 6 2010, 10:33 PM)
RM5-10bucks?? laugh.gif

Added on January 6, 2010, 10:35 pm
wah...50k change timing belt??..i tot near 80k??? sweat.gif
err... somewhere around that, cant actually remember the actual number laugh.gif well, your car should be nearing the time to change it rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(beemc @ Jan 6 2010, 11:52 PM)
haha... cz very few ppl will go to Alamanda... ntg to walk over there unless for movie...hehe...
i always go alamanda to play the Battle Gear 3 at the arcade there since they got 4 machines whistling.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 7 2010, 02:00 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Jan 7 2010, 01:00 AM)
today serviced my car at sec13 sc. finally they have solved metal clunking sound at front during turning..
need to monitor as i'm not sure when it will occur again..proton..sighhh
Eh? Tell me how they did it??!! shocking.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Jan 7 2010, 08:50 AM)
wah??...i checked the manual book it says changing timing belt at 100k...and i assume most people will replace it around 80k.... smile.gif
QUOTE(alexliew @ Jan 7 2010, 08:56 AM)
if i no mistake is 80k or 80++ then you need change it...may be he already kena bom...
QUOTE(ralf @ Jan 7 2010, 09:16 AM)
i thought is 60k? Let me go back and check the manual again... sweat.gif
looks like everyone need to check back the service booklet laugh.gif

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 7 2010, 01:46 PM)
Just went to show room @ seri kembangan
summary as below.

Hline Y09- discount RM 1500
SE Y09- discount RM1200

gen2 cps Y09- discount RM5000 drool.gif
is discount RM1500, a good buy? or i survey another one?
i dunno whether want to trust that or not since i kena when buying my car last year. Said year 08 model got discount rm2k, so i booked it. Then a few days later said "eh, 2008 model no more, need to buy 2009 model ady, so no more discount".... dammit...
heavencloud
post Jan 7 2010, 03:47 PM

346 posts

Just double check the service booklet, stated change timing belt on each 100k biggrin.gif

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jan 7 2010, 02:10 PM)
same to me.. when i planning to get 2008 model.. the SA offer me 1k from proton+1k from show room and rm 400 from sa commsion= 2.4k discount.when confirm want it and place the order.. damm the next day he call and say the 2008 model don have already.. at last i take 2009.. but for now i think it is worth to take 2009 model.. if i taken 2008 model .. now my call already 2 years old liao lor...don because of little bit discount and make ur car older.. my suggestion only drool.gif
sales trick bruce.gif planned to get a nice rim for that spare money sad.gif

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 7 2010, 03:10 PM)
one more question.

last time i try friends gen2 non cps/iafm engine. the very first generation gen2.  auto transmission.

when uphill and downhill. the engine will downshift gear by itself.. will feel car jerking as rpm raise due to the downshift

does it same to persona?  unsure.gif
lulz... that happened to the first batch of campro owners laugh.gif I think nowadays no more problem already, i think tongue.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 14 2010, 02:09 PM

346 posts

sc at equine park got meh? all i know in seri kembangan area sc are either the serdang raya aka taman putra or the bukit serdang blink.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 14 2010, 06:05 PM

346 posts

As for bukit serdang fc, they only use shell helix engine oil with the same drill "use own engine oil, void warranty"

Just in case someone need the map for either the serdang raya or bukit serdang sc:

I think for my next service, i'm going to complain to them about metal klunking, say that the sound is getting worst and feel like my tyres are coming apart hmm.gif whistling.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 14 2010, 07:42 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(half_lif3 @ Jan 13 2010, 08:36 PM)
Apology for the late reply guys. I'm afraid that the metal kluncking sound is still there..sighh...just that it reduce the number of occurence..

when can our beloved proton can b improve? sad.gif
lulz... need to complain even harder laugh.gif

QUOTE(turtlezz @ Jan 14 2010, 12:52 AM)
@zx7177
i think i know what you mean bout the click sound, i'm not referring to that. in addition to the click, sometimes i hear like metal hit against metal sound. the sound is heard exactly the same time as my foot feels the jolt from the accelerator, but i can't say for sure where the sound is coming from.
i think i might had the same sound as yours. Sometimes there will be a one metal-knocking sound coming from the pedal. Upon inspection, i noticed that there is a slight vibration at my clutch and brake pedal during the metal knock. I already let my sc know about this, not really sure what they did, but now the sound gone ady sweat.gif

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Jan 14 2010, 06:07 PM)
for the metal klunking sound, just as them refer to the proton bulletin. i think most of the SC will have it, my SC also solve if by refer to the bulletin, the mech also curious why will the valve reduce the clunking sound. BTW, will continue monitor it...
hmmmmmm.... if like that, maybe i'll give them a call tomorrow instead, haha

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Jan 14 2010, 06:33 PM)
got it! thanx... u reli helpful... gonna buy u a drink later... hahaha.... can discuss more...  thumbup.gif
other personarians no invite? whistling.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 14 2010, 11:43 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Jan 14 2010, 09:46 PM)
this is the 5th time my car hit with screw and nails  doh.gif last year 2009 kena 4times

It's time for 4th sets of tyre for my PerSona cry.gif  vmad.gif no more high performance tyre for me..it is like a magnet, so easy to hit with sharp object.
dont say like that la dai goh... i already planned to get one unsure.gif

QUOTE(Exora7118 @ Jan 14 2010, 11:07 PM)
lolzz, of course salary will affected, otherwise, you know sum1 tat working in the bank~!
if you loan by uself wit any bank, salary within rm1800>, will easy get approvement
if below rm 1600, will be harded abit if you loan 48kk wit bank, sumtime you can get through, but sumtime need guarantor smile.gif
well, as long as 1/3 of your monthly salary not below than the car monthly installment, the approval will be fast nod.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 15 2010, 02:09 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:39 AM)
y not? let have tt of coz wen i got my car 1st... hahaha....  thumbup.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 12:42 am

hmm.gif sum say siang hin isnt dat gd... their service is s*ck.. dono whether its true onot? hws ur experience with them?
can can, no prob tongue.gif

QUOTE(naley @ Jan 15 2010, 11:44 AM)
just came back from SC Tmn Midah..my rear brake krok krok sound no more..fast svs..  icon_rolleyes.gif  better than desa tun razak..take 6hr to rectify something..aiya..  yawn.gif
want to ask, when hearing the krok sound from the rear brake, do u have to wind down the windows to hear that sound, or even with the windows closed u still can hear the kruk sound loudly while u are inside the car?

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 15 2010, 01:58 PM)
rclxms.gif

just sign document... now waiting my car from factory only... thumbup.gif
so now the waiting game begins... dont forget to kacau your sa once a week tongue.gif
heavencloud
post Jan 16 2010, 03:59 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(Exora7118 @ Jan 16 2010, 02:26 AM)
My modification   brows.gif  brows.gif

Who say, only 2010 batch- Highline got this dimming feature like exora~!! lolzzz
dammit, that is one serious dangerous poison vmad.gif

0173132778 - lets settle this outside mad.gif

err... i mean lets discuss coz i'm really interested on the lamps laugh.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by heavencloud: Jan 16 2010, 03:59 AM
heavencloud
post Jan 16 2010, 04:47 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(fonda82 @ Jan 16 2010, 09:49 AM)
me too!!!!!!!!!!!!!! looks reli cool~  rclxms.gif
patience.. wait for your car come first tongue.gif

QUOTE(Oxigen @ Jan 16 2010, 10:50 AM)
feedback needed
my mate got a Persona March 2009 - he decided to give a the spare key for emergency purposes and also plans to make another one for his keep (hence making total 3 keys)
I have referred the matter to Captor for making the 3rd key, however Captor advise they no longer cover alarm & security for Persona model
Can anyone confirm how I can proceed on this -as I was advise that the Persona key have immobaliser (I think) on the circuit key? - correct me if I am wrong though...
recommendations are indeed welcomed.....

in addition, he met with an accident and was charged with the bill as below - please advise if the workshop ripped him off. 

front jumper                                  - RM120
front head lamp                              - RM350
Denso New radiator                        - RM650
Kayaba Front Right absorber            - RM165.00
tie rod end right side                      - RM28.00
1 set front right hand knuckle arm    - RM650.0
1 set right hand wheel bearing        - RM90.00
grille                                              - RM55

-cheers-

i only know about the headlamp price, the proton oem cost around rm500 per piece

QUOTE(Exora7118 @ Jan 16 2010, 11:16 AM)
yeah~ it cost around RM  (dimming system RM 95 + 2 module light (Keyhole light RM16) so total RM170 + LED strip RM60 (4pc) + Side led signal cover RM200 (Now market price is RM180) ... Headlight white LED module RM 45 per pcs  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
those light module, i bough from shanashi and other forum
Click here

Btw, i didnt change the side mirror, it just a cover with led~
if you looking for bigger and better view, hmm soon after persona facelift release, the market will selling one~ =)

Added on January 16, 2010, 11:19 am

lolzzz, you scare out of me~!!!  sweat.gif
sure~
so when going for a teh tarik, would love to see ur car close up brows.gif

QUOTE(Exora7118 @ Jan 16 2010, 03:37 PM)
yes, the meter oso can change aswell, i wanna change to white oso, but totally over budget  cry.gif  cry.gif
btw, i see sum1 DIY the meter in satria neo thread >.<" i wanna diy oso, but my car still new~ scare later spoil it
errmm how much to change the led?

heavencloud
post Jan 16 2010, 10:52 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Exora7118 @ Jan 16 2010, 08:13 PM)

brows.gif  tak mau kasi u tengok~! lolzz haha
the Speedo meter led ~ that guy told me to prepare rm 80-120 including charges, cus it depend ur current speedo see how many led is using~ for persona, they say got 5 led in each bra~  rolleyes.gif
why..? i just wanna look cry.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:29 AM