QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 29 2009, 12:04 PM)
wah... mine still average 1 bar 100++ km. Always filled up rm50 worth of petrol (4th bar), last up to 300 - 320km.Nowadays always rev till 3 or 4 rpm before changing gear, syok
◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy
Oct 29 2009, 02:43 PM
346 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: On the Heavenly Cloud |
Oct 29 2009, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Oct 29 2009, 10:17 PM) guys, fyi booked Bline auto earlier however knwing that our national petrol subsidise structure going to change, which WILL NOT BENEFIT 1.6cc vehicle, planning to changed back to manual instead, im used to manual , its just that lazy nowadays. just like i wrote in the previous page, blm manual stick feels odd, because too long (felt like driving a bus liao), compared to persona, short shift wondering any of u driven BLM manual as the cluth is much diff from others?? how bout PERSONA manual?? persona manual owner, mind advise me on this??? thanks... |
Oct 30 2009, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Oct 29 2009, 10:39 PM) hi bro, yup i found that persona stick is shorter or i should say 'sportier', however for the clutch releasing is it the same?? BLM release cluth at almost end, wondering is it the same as persona? but i know once i got , ill have to GET USE TO IT.. as well as the cluth , is it heavier to press and release, since its 1.6cc ermmm... mine is around half the clutch distance i guess. Haiya bro, don't worry about the clutch, along the time, your feet will automatically remember the clutch timing hehe.. too bad no test drive for persona , sigh... cheers.. I think if u want the test drive, maybe you can direct to the proton coe at shah alam. But last time, i demand my nearby sc to test drive before i put my booking despite no persona test drive car, then he took one of the new persona in front of the showroom (those that waiting for jpj registration) and gave me to test drive QUOTE(Xefron @ Oct 29 2009, 11:01 PM) thanks god.i just received my persona today.still haven't read the manual yet.How to use the windscreen washer ? congratz QUOTE(ralf @ Oct 29 2009, 11:25 PM) 95% of all the QC sticker still stay intact..hehe if the sticket still intact, maybe can get higher resale value compared to others persona? My 2years++ car with 39k mileage on board, both interior and exterior always in tip top condition, looks good Added on October 30, 2009, 12:13 am QUOTE(onlyforthecars @ Oct 29 2009, 11:58 PM) Thank you very much for your input. Since jump starting my car this morning, it has been running fine until now. But if the battery drains again I'll have no choice but to go battery hunting. I totally agree with you 2Fast2Furious on the point that SC will slaughter us for consumable parts. For e.g. an SC once tried to sell me Bosch brake pads for RM350/pair and I don't think it is even the one that is made in Germany as I couldn't see any 'Made in Germany' sign. Rather I think it is the local OEM manufactured one. In my opinion, I agree with loong2020 that a wet cell is better because the wet cell in my previous car which was a Wira gave me no problems for about 3 years. Or is it just that the stock dry cell that is provided with our personas are super low grade and short lifespan? bro, from what you wrote earlier, both incident happened when the boot was not closed properly? If like this, then the boot lamp sure will drain your battery i guess Anyway thank you once again for all your input. It is very valuable. Goodnight. This post has been edited by heavencloud: Oct 30 2009, 12:13 AM |
Oct 30 2009, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Oct 30 2009, 12:24 AM) thx bro for the detailed feedback, will try change to manual as its alot cheaper for future? think better get ready for the worse, i mean our petrol policy.. cheers bro... cheaper... most probably in term of maintenance and a little bit in the fc. At least manual no need to change the ATF regularly like auto, plus manual gearbox usually can last longer than auto.Petrol policy? Haih, no need to think about it. Just accept the fact that we are screwed since we were born until we die |
Nov 17 2009, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(nonadoes @ Nov 17 2009, 01:57 PM) manual gear knob?last time mine one also was loose, so i keep on turning it clockwise until i broke the black-o-ring |
Nov 17 2009, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Oct 25 2009, 11:57 PM) As promised.... 2 days ago i decided to open my engine cover. i inspected the hoses you mentioned in the pic, it seems that mine already 'makan' a bit already at the place where they are rubbing it together You need to put paddings to the engine breather hose... it is 100% rubbing against a electrical socket above the throttle body.... see arrows!!! The puffy insulflex u see in this photo is added by me. [attachmentid=1271087][attachmentid=1271088] QUOTE(nonadoes @ Nov 17 2009, 05:30 PM) nope |
Nov 17 2009, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(bryanwong3 @ Nov 17 2009, 06:06 PM) these few days i notice a new sound coming from the rear when i brake.. funny sound tut tut tut soft sound during i brake! anyone faces this? ermm... mine dont have this sound, for now QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 17 2009, 06:58 PM) err... for which topic u are referring to, gearbox oil, atf cooler, or the rubbing hoses? |
Nov 17 2009, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:09 PM) ooo haha. well, need to open the engine cover and inspect it by yourself lor. As for me, everyday travel from office and back, need to drive along several even/bad roads, which makes my car shakes and literally my engine parts as well. That might contribute to the wear and tear also |
Nov 17 2009, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 17 2009, 07:17 PM) hmmm..engine cover???....urs is IAFM right???...mine first batch...coz when i see the pictures posted, the lay out of the engine is different from mine.....as i noe iafm lay out is different including the airfilter box....but i'll inspect it also just to double confirm.... QUOTE(Ultima @ Nov 17 2009, 07:47 PM) Oh ya wor, the non-iafm version engine looks like a cps engine layout, so different QUOTE(advocado @ Nov 17 2009, 07:55 PM) Guys can I find the aircon insulator to cover the IAFM to stop it from being scratched? not sure, but can try If ACE hardware shop sell it better coz i dunno how to buy from aircon service shops... Regarding the water pump for windshield, i think something blocked the pipe, just need to use the spanar & do a quick adjustment. QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 15 2009, 08:59 PM) Proton Persona = High risk of overheat problem. While I have two customers having overheat problem with their car before 10k. We claimed the cylinder head for them, but the temperature still not normal. Temperature will increase and drop not stable. Another problem is, front and back wheel bearing will spoiled due to water store inside. Last, for the drum brake behind. Having sound when during braking. Not forget, some batch of persona front having 'tak tak' sound when at uneven road but this problem can be solve. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/936959And the most common for Proton Saga BLM and Proton persona is 'rat' sound at the back. Because of the rear seat.. The post from the thread above caught my attention, especially it mentioned the same problem like bryanwong bro and overheating. I knew bro singchai from the iswara thread, he is working as a mechanic if not mistaken. But the bearing problem also seems bad. I wonder if anyone faced this before... This post has been edited by heavencloud: Nov 17 2009, 08:51 PM |
Nov 17 2009, 08:59 PM
to be honest, i'm in the same boat with u. my place got no air cond specialist shop, but only a few hardware shops. Hopefully i can find something there
Nov 18 2009, 05:34 AM
Nov 18 2009, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Nov 18 2009, 08:32 AM) Yes fuel meter does drop faster when at 1/4 point. Dunno why....idiot meter. well, indeed when taking off the plastic cover, the engine looks more cool and meaner, but i scared water will flood around the spark plug ignition socket (or whatever the term is) And the hoses contacting with other parts in the engine.... yeah.. i wonder why Proton didnt hv a better design / routes for it. Trust me, all these rubbing contributes to faster wear and tear that means possible failures to affected parts in near future. For example, my friend's first batch GEN2 suddenly stalled at the traffic light. Towed to the workshop and discovered that a hose (i forgot what was it) was rubbing against the firewall / chassis that it got "rubbed" and eventually punctured causing leaks and finally stalled the engine. It was later replaced and at the same time, heavily insulated and moved slightly away by means of cable tie to prevent / lessen the chance of future occurrences. It was said by the mechanic that its quite common to happen See like my engine breather hose connecting the cam and the air intake hose... the bottom part of the hose near the intake area is touching with a plastic socket. The hose has been cut quite deeply (no puncture yet). And my mileage that time of discovery was just about 2k i think... I had mine wrapped with insulflex secured with cable tie. Another part rubbing is the fuel line going into the fuel rail. That hard plastic hose is rubbing against the (if i remember correctly) the master brake vacuum rubber hose. I bet there are other hoses rubbing against each other... I have not really inspected them... Oh for those who wonders, you need to dismantle the engine plastic cover to see. And i left mine off because i think it looks sexier to expose all the mechanical stuffs under it... QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 18 2009, 08:55 AM) today when i wake up, i found out my dashboard become like this, anyone have this problem before ? Hmmm... blister. If your car still under warranty, go claim it. I already did so. They changed the whole dashboard.what's wrong with my dashboard ? |
Nov 18 2009, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 18 2009, 09:15 AM) As for me, they asked me to send my car early in the morning, and they finished it around 4pm. So 1 day cannot use car QUOTE(mensa @ Nov 18 2009, 09:22 AM) my left tyre will produce some noise when driving for 20 minutes..already changed the brake pad..but the same problem still there..izzit becoz of the alignment or what..can someone clarifiy..thank u so much what kind of noise? metal grinding? |
Nov 18 2009, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 18 2009, 09:38 AM) wah so long time ah..then need to apply leave lor if not how to work well, normally u would have to apply one day leave do them explain to you how it happen ? it's manufacturing defect ah ? Mine was a small/normal size sc (not a big branch). They said they only do only one car a day for dashboard changing, and it only can be done on weekdays, cannot on weekends. I guess you need to ask the sc where u will be sending your car for details. Maybe bigger branch will be faster kot |
Nov 18 2009, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(mensa @ Nov 18 2009, 09:47 AM) kinda whistle like grinding..not to loud but very annoying laaa..have any idea on it..thinking to bring to tyre shop..ask PESC they said normal..dusty la..f*** up. hmmm.. might be the disc itself. Dunno la, not too sure. But definitely the sound not normalQUOTE(zarreta @ Nov 18 2009, 11:16 AM) the magnetrap is use to trap any metal particle in engine. magnacrap is a con stuff they recommend to install it..never mind lor..since i still have the 1k voucher. for the bulb..they shouldn't charged me..since my car is only 7 months old..but it's part of tear & wear..so they charged i also don't know what is that for..maybe they change the aircond air filter? anyone? Err.... a while ago one of our member posted pictures on how to clean the aircond filter diy. That filter not suppose part of wear and tear parts wor |
Nov 23 2009, 10:45 PM
if the LED light looks nice, i'm soooo going to buy the oem persona se/facelift headlight and the rear light and fitted it to my m-line
Nov 24 2009, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Hypro @ Nov 24 2009, 02:36 PM) you need to check for your battery is which type if battery got 5 years warranty, battery manufacturer would go bankrupt already lol The oem battery that comes with the new proton car (Ramcar brand or something sound similiar the first picture is more cheaper, the second picture is expensive. The different is the battery head. Expensive one their battery head is flat together with the battery cover. Those normal type their battery head is protruding。 My car is using the flat one, so is more expensive Added on November 24, 2009, 2:38 pm hahaha, you better change it, if not you wont know when you can't start your car. Because I have the same symptom like you But guys, my friend told me that the battery from the original it will come with 5 years warranty, is it true ar?? He told me that when you received that 5 years extended warranty they got stated they battery also got 5 years warranty, if kong can take back to CEO. But I am not sure is this true. |
Nov 24 2009, 04:47 PM
Nov 25 2009, 04:18 PM
wondering if anyone tried the K&N drop-in filter in their persona? Saw in the auto garage, rm245
Nov 26 2009, 12:10 AM
Hmmmm ya wor.. it only mentioned persona, but didnt tell for non-iafm or iafm model
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1079987&hl= Hot damn slotted brake disc rotor http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1039318&hl= But my car no abs and ebd, so it can be very dangerous Damn.. today spent whole day in office browsing the automotive garage sales QUOTE(zarreta @ Nov 25 2009, 05:43 PM) emm..it's good if it can be installed to IAFM type engine well, i'm looking forward to their new engine. hope their fc really improve (or can beat campro) or not. If can, proton malu wor anyway..this is out of topic..today naza-kia launch their forte..wahlau..nice woo..!! the price also quite cheap..75k++ for lowest specs. (even lowest specs. comes with ABS & dual airbag) the interior very nice! just wondering..when proton can come with this such level of quality QUOTE(dreamerkid1986 @ Nov 25 2009, 07:23 PM) my balls not big enough to press the gas pedal till max |
| Change to: | 0.0618sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:52 AM |