How much is your net worth?, gauging your financial performance.

guy3288
post Oct 11 2025, 01:34 AM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Oct 10 2025, 03:26 PM)
Join the hype!

Monthly Income: 350K - 450K

House 1 - Bal 360K+ (Market value 370K) - Rental 2300
House 2 - Bal 400K+ (Market value 480K)
House 3 - Bal 3.1M+ (Market value 3.3M)

Cash in bank - 300K+
EPF - 140K+ (Only self contributions)
UT via EPF - 200K+
PRS - 1.8M+
TNG Go Plus - 20K
Watches & Jewelries - 1.9M+ Market Value

Car 1- Porsche Taycan GTS - Bal 610K+
Car 2- Lambo Urus - Bal 1.09M+
Car 3 - Honda CRZ - Fully paid, Parents Drive
Car 4 - Honda WRV - Bal 80K+, Parents Drive I pay
the story of modern success...
you are very brave bro thumbsup.gif

buy first pay later..

living a luxurious lifestyle
with peace on credit

salary comes like a king
and leaves like a refugee.... biggrin.gif

Cubalagi
post Oct 11 2025, 12:36 PM

4,489 posts

QUOTE(furuku89 @ Oct 10 2025, 03:26 PM)
Join the hype!

Monthly Income: 350K - 450K

House 1 - Bal 360K+ (Market value 370K) - Rental 2300
House 2 - Bal 400K+ (Market value 480K)
House 3 - Bal 3.1M+ (Market value 3.3M)

Cash in bank - 300K+
EPF - 140K+ (Only self contributions)
UT via EPF - 200K+
PRS - 1.8M+
TNG Go Plus - 20K
Watches & Jewelries - 1.9M+ Market Value

Car 1- Porsche Taycan GTS - Bal 610K+
Car 2- Lambo Urus - Bal 1.09M+
Car 3 - Honda CRZ - Fully paid, Parents Drive
Car 4 - Honda WRV - Bal 80K+, Parents Drive I pay
Incredible income there..own business or commissions?

Looking at ur assets, your financial cushion is low relative to your income. You should prioritize that.

This post has been edited by Cubalagi: Oct 11 2025, 12:47 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 11 2025, 01:39 PM

24,337 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 11 2025, 12:36 PM)
Incredible income there..own business or commissions?

Looking at ur assets, your financial cushion is low relative to your income. You should prioritize that.
Hey never tell someone that their financial cushion is low. They want to live the life man. Have no regrets tomorrow ma.
BboyDora
post Oct 11 2025, 02:53 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Oct 10 2025, 01:22 PM)
more "awareness" because of more information...
too much credit and liquidity floating around...
opportunities of all types... influencer, talk cock, gig econ like driving, delivery... onlyfans  brows.gif  etc

And when all else fails, they still have the ultimate cheat code... FAMA!  laugh.gif

There's also the Wealth Bottleneck generation: 4 grandparents and 2 parents funnel wealth into 1 or 2 lucky descendants
cant agree more. 90% - 99% rich people are from wealthy family. hard facts wether we like it or not. im so jealous. but what to do.

Cubalagi
post Oct 11 2025, 04:24 PM

4,489 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 11 2025, 01:39 PM)
Hey never tell someone that their financial cushion is low. They want to live the life man. Have no regrets tomorrow ma.
He was kind enough to share, so I provided my feedback.

Wedchar2912
post Oct 11 2025, 05:31 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Oct 11 2025, 02:53 PM)
cant agree more. 90% - 99% rich people are from wealthy family. hard facts wether we like it or not. im so jealous. but what to do.
The old saying goes... Easiest ways to get rich: win the lottery, be born rich, or marry rich.
Modern update: sugar baby counts too.

tongue.gif

everybody else.... hardwork whether traditional or gig econ...

TOS2
post Oct 11 2025, 05:53 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Oct 11 2025, 05:31 PM)
The old saying goes... Easiest ways to get rich: win the lottery, be born rich, or marry rich.
Modern update: sugar baby counts too.

tongue.gif

everybody else.... hardwork whether traditional or gig econ...
My SG professor has another alternative: Start a company, cook up the numbers, then sell it. biggrin.gif
Wedchar2912
post Oct 11 2025, 06:14 PM

3,616 posts

QUOTE(TOS2 @ Oct 11 2025, 05:53 PM)
My SG professor has another alternative: Start a company, cook up the numbers, then sell it.  biggrin.gif
This.... cannot beat the americans... must list in nasdaq... used to be just put in dot com... now, must have AI letters.... drool.gif
HolyCooler
post Dec 1 2025, 04:54 PM

434 posts

How Many Millionaires Are There in Malaysia (2025)

https://madeinmalaysia.com.my/how-many-mill...0to%20164%2C839.

What Does “Millionaire” Really Mean?
Before we dive into statistics, let’s clarify the definition:

Net Worth = Assets – Liabilities.
Own RM2 million in property but owe RM1.5 million in loans? That’s only RM500k net worth — not a millionaire.

Ringgit vs. US Dollar Millionaires.
Locally, people often say “millionaire” at RM1m, but globally, it refers to US$1 million in net wealth. With the exchange rate, RM1m is about US$210k. For this article, we’ll focus on USD millionaires.

Liquid vs. Illiquid.
Some banks count only liquid wealth (cash, stocks, bonds) and exclude your own home.

So when we ask how many millionaires are there in Malaysia, we mean people with at least US$1m in net wealth.

Is RM1 Million Still a Big Deal?
In Malaysia, being a ringgit millionaire doesn’t carry the same weight it used to.

In KL, RM1m barely buys a condo, let alone a bungalow.

Retirement experts say you need at least RM2–3m for comfort.

Globally, USD millionaires are still rare, but ringgit millionaires are becoming common.

So yes, it’s still an achievement — but not as exclusive.

Conclusion
So, how many millionaires are there in Malaysia? Around 85,000 today, and likely 165,000 by 2027.

That’s a small club in a nation of 33 million — but a growing one. Most of Malaysia’s wealthy got there through property, business, and smart investing, not luck.

For everyone else, the message is not envy, but inspiration. Learn their habits, adapt their discipline, and maybe one day, you’ll join the count.

Because the next millionaire in Malaysia might be closer than you think — maybe even you.

This post has been edited by HolyCooler: Dec 1 2025, 05:00 PM
guy3288
post Dec 1 2025, 06:34 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Dec 1 2025, 04:54 PM)
How Many Millionaires Are There in Malaysia (2025)

So when we ask how many millionaires are there in Malaysia, we mean people with at least US$1m in net wealth.

So, how many millionaires are there in Malaysia? Around 85,000 today, and likely 165,000 by 2027.

That’s a small club in a nation of 33 million — but a growing one.

Most of Malaysia’s wealthy got there through property, business, and smart investing, not luck.

For everyone else, the message is not envy, but inspiration. Learn their habits, adapt their discipline, and maybe one day, you’ll join the count.

Because the next millionaire in Malaysia might be closer than you think — maybe even you.
some say most of the millionaires got it from father mother grandpa grand ma.... biggrin.gif

how many in here got rich that way ?? hmm.gif

QUOTE(,Oct 10 2025, 01:22 PM)

There's also the Wealth Bottleneck generation: 4 grandparents and 2 parents funnel wealth into 1 or 2 lucky descendants
QUOTE(,Oct 11 2025, 02:53 PM)
romuluz777
post Today, 11:02 AM

2,215 posts

When you calculate your total nett worth, does it include the value of the primary residence that you live in ?
MGM
post Today, 11:57 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Dec 4 2025, 11:02 AM)
When you calculate your total nett worth, does it include the value of the primary residence that you live in ?
Can always disclose with & without.
Wedchar2912
post Today, 01:24 PM

3,616 posts

Net worth, by definition, should include your primary residence and any valuable items like a new car, luxury watch, or other assets with real resale value.

And then come along bankers and financial advisors... they are only interested in the liquid stuff they can actually "help" you. So they asked for networth excluding "primary residence,” and conveniently they also won’t ask you to include cars, jewelry, or personal items.

For me, my networth calc basically include only liquid assets... assets I am actually willing to sell if needed. So naturally, that excludes the house, cars, jewelry, iphones, etc. Those are lifestyle items, not part of my deployable financial base.

PakMaz
post Today, 02:39 PM

28 posts

I only have fishing net.

0.0157sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:27 PM