126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V6, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

jsc_tidus
post Sep 14 2009, 05:08 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Sep 14 2009, 03:06 PM)
Need sifu suggestion here. When I shot with flash, All object very clear but the room light was changed to white. sad.gif I wanna shot the photo as attached with remain the light condition(warm) with flash on. What setting should I put?  notworthy.gif

play2 with the white balance.. use manual.. trial-error, since u have plenty of time right? nod.gif

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Sep 14 2009, 04:38 PM)
today picture(taken on saturday, suddenly my internet kene potong...)

comment and critic... please....hard or soft.... i accept it....hahahah need for learning....
nice.. nicer if u apply rules of third.. get closer with the subject.. just my opinion tongue.gif
TSshinjun
post Sep 14 2009, 05:14 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Sep 14 2009, 04:57 PM)
Alright..I got what u mean. Thanks sifu smile.gif
Welcome but I'm not sifu. smile.gif
kimurastanley
post Sep 14 2009, 07:38 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

Need sifu suggestion here. When I shot with flash, All object very clear but the room light was changed to white. sad.gif I wanna shot the photo as attached with remain the light condition(warm) with flash on. What setting should I put?  notworthy.gif

adjust the white balance would be fine
tun
post Sep 14 2009, 07:59 PM

441 posts

what should i go for ?
lens first or flash gun first ?
jsc_tidus
post Sep 14 2009, 08:15 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Sep 14 2009, 07:59 PM)
what should i go for ?
SB-900 tongue.gif
HiroBoroi
post Sep 14 2009, 08:23 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Sep 14 2009, 07:59 PM)
what should i go for ?
The standard answer will be buy flashgun first. I think this is true in the film days. During that time, most film cameras rarely have built in flash. Furthermore, once you decide on the film ISO, youre stuck with it for the whole roll ... unless you push. If you push, then its for the whole roll. Then if you push, the picture come back all grainy one. cry.gif

With digital, you have a lot more flexibility. You can push to ISO 1600 for a single shot. The next shot can bring back down to 200. Most entry level DSLR also have built in flash. Then you can review on the spot how your flash pic turns out. Can try different camera/flash setting to get what you want. hmm.gif

In addition to this, now you can take several shots and post process i.e. vertorama, HDR etc etc.

So you have so many more options now. thumbup.gif But given all these arguments, most people still end up buying the SB-900. doh.gif Maybe Nikon put some nice smelling hallucinogenic chemical compound on the SB-900 box, I dunno. flex.gif
jsc_tidus
post Sep 14 2009, 08:26 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Sep 14 2009, 08:23 PM)
The standard answer will be buy flashgun first. I think this is true in the film days. During that time, most film cameras rarely have  built in flash. Furthermore, once you decide on the film ISO, youre stuck with it for the whole roll ... unless you push. If you push, then its for the whole roll. Then if you push, the picture come back all grainy one.  cry.gif

With digital, you have a lot more flexibility. You can push to ISO 1600 for a single shot. The next shot can bring back down to 200. Most entry level DSLR also have built in flash. Then you can review on the spot how your flash pic turns out. Can try different camera/flash setting to get what you want.  hmm.gif

In addition to this, now you can take several shots and post process i.e. vertorama, HDR etc etc.

So you have so many more options now.  thumbup.gif But given all these arguments, most people still end up buying the SB-900.  doh.gif Maybe Nikon put some nice  smelling hallucinogenic chemical compound on the SB-900 box, I dunno.  flex.gif
depend on what he wants to shoot.. i dont know if he can bounce using built in flash.. shocking.gif
tun
post Sep 14 2009, 08:40 PM

441 posts

built in flash cn bounce back ?
i am using D60,i mostly shoot for event and landscape
HiroBoroi
post Sep 14 2009, 08:44 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Sep 14 2009, 08:40 PM)
built in flash cn bounce back ?
i am using D60,i mostly shoot for event and landscape
Ok then ... get the SB-900 and be done with it. biggrin.gif
Zi-Tech
post Sep 14 2009, 08:47 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Sep 14 2009, 05:08 PM)
nice.. nicer if u apply rules of third.. get closer with the subject.. just my opinion  tongue.gif
cannot go closer.... that the limit i think, if to close, it blur...and also hard to get it.... because need to hold and balanced my body.... anyway thanx
tun
post Sep 14 2009, 08:48 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Sep 14 2009, 08:44 PM)
Ok then ... get the SB-900 and be done with it.  biggrin.gif
lol . any cheaper ? liek what 622 or sb600 ?
so mean i get flash then lens .

This post has been edited by tun: Sep 14 2009, 08:49 PM
General_Nic
post Sep 14 2009, 09:01 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

set WB to flash, then your pic will turn out warm nod.gif (usually la tongue.gif )

QUOTE(tun @ Sep 14 2009, 08:48 PM)
lol . any cheaper ? liek what 622 or sb600 ?
so mean i get flash then lens .
Nissin Di866 brows.gif (can get at RM900 or less thumbup.gif )

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Sep 14 2009, 09:11 PM
tun
post Sep 14 2009, 09:08 PM

441 posts

Nissin Di866 ar,is it form nikon 1 ?
it price almost same with sb600,got what different ?
General_Nic
post Sep 14 2009, 09:14 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(tun @ Sep 14 2009, 09:08 PM)
Nissin Di866 ar,is it form nikon 1 ?
it price almost same with sb600,got what different ?
as said, 'Nissin' Di866 sweat.gif
the brand is Nissin, 3rd party brand la...
VERY big difference from SB600 lor
Di866 is as powerful and as good as SB900, some say better
but its low price is due to it is 3rd party brand
if u wan performance of SB900 but cant afford it, go for Di866
if u dun trust 3rd party brand, then go for SB600...

tun
post Sep 14 2009, 09:23 PM

441 posts

Di866 got any disadvantaGE ? or got any review form here ?
raptorclans
post Sep 14 2009, 10:51 PM

333 posts

I'm still stuck between the SB-600 and the Di866... my budget is arround these speedlites. Any place with good Di866 pricing? I'd like to go try for myself before I decide smile.gif
jsc_tidus
post Sep 14 2009, 10:58 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Sep 14 2009, 10:51 PM)
I'm still stuck between the SB-600 and the Di866... my budget is arround these speedlites. Any place with good Di866 pricing? I'd like to go try for myself before I decide smile.gif
looking for ur 2nd flash? notworthy.gif
General_Nic
post Sep 14 2009, 11:17 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Sep 14 2009, 10:51 PM)
i heard this from another forum
someone got Di866 at RM870 from leos.com @ Ampang Park (cheapest i heard so far)
u can get SB600 at RM700 from Foto Selangor @ Pertama Complex

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Sep 14 2009, 10:58 PM)
looking for ur 2nd flash?  notworthy.gif
his old SB-28DX cant work on new DSLRs i think? hmm.gif
faiz92
post Sep 15 2009, 01:22 AM

544 posts

add me as D40x user. thanks tongue.gif

for event shooting,i prefer using SB-900 with battery pack since its much faster than SB-600.
does Di866 can become slave flash for SB-900?
raptorclans
post Sep 15 2009, 08:10 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 14 2009, 11:17 PM)
i heard this from another forum
someone got Di866 at RM870 from leos.com @ Ampang Park (cheapest i heard so far)
u can get SB600 at RM700 from Foto Selangor @ Pertama Complex
his old SB-28DX cant work on new DSLRs i think?  hmm.gif
Owh i see... I was at Ampang Park the other day, I couldn't find leos.com... then I read online it was at 1st floor doh.gif

Btw yeah despite being similar to the SB-800, the SB-80dx doesn't TTL with digital cameras, so looking for something dat's more compatible

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Sep 15 2009, 01:22 AM)
add me as D40x user. thanks tongue.gif

for event shooting,i prefer using SB-900 with battery pack since its much faster than SB-600.
does Di866 can become slave flash for SB-900?
Do the SB-600 and Di866 have battery packs too? blush.gif

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:31 AM