126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V6, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

iXora.ix
post Oct 22 2009, 08:13 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(silver_de_gene @ Oct 22 2009, 08:09 PM)
what's ur favourite mode?

mine is M, and followed by A and S. never really use auto often. just doesn't feel satisfied using auto mode. i will use auto when i'm in a situation whereby i need to shoot something quick. don't have the time to adjust aperture  etc.
i always use in mode M..never try in A and S..
err... A and S..what the different?
heLL[tuRt]
post Oct 22 2009, 08:13 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 22 2009, 07:06 PM)
im confusing right now...
which i need to take 1st? speedlight nissin di622 or
lens nikkor 50mm f/1.8?
my suggestion...go for speedlight first
then after that go for prime lense or any lense of your choice ^^

xcrue,upgrading body?
what's in your head?d90 i guess?
if got extra money,will also upgrading to d90 soon
but that just a thought biggrin.gif

iXora.ix
post Oct 22 2009, 08:16 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(heLLtuRt @ Oct 22 2009, 08:13 PM)
my suggestion...go for speedlight first
then after that go for prime lense or any lense of your choice ^^

xcrue,upgrading body?
what's in your head?d90 i guess?
if got extra money,will also upgrading to d90 soon
but that just a thought biggrin.gif
thx bebeh..
owh yeah.. now i know that d90 one kind of hdslr...right?
a.ihsan
post Oct 22 2009, 08:22 PM

248 posts

mine is M, and followed by A and S. never really use auto often. just doesn't feel satisfied using auto mode. i will use auto when i'm in a situation whereby i need to shoot something quick. don't have the time to adjust aperture  etc.
never like using auto, especially in low light. will automatically turn on the pop-up flash. never like that one too!
I always use aperture-priority, easy. If I use a flash, I'll use manual.
its fun learning all the settings ain't it? rclxm9.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 22 2009, 08:24 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

wah, all really aiming to upgrade to D90 arr?
last time i wanted to aim for D90 too, but the only major difference D90 have to D5000 is body motor n top LCD hmm.gif
so now aim for D300s or maybe D400 in da future
but loooong way to go la tongue.gif

my favourite mode is M, unless using lens with larger aperture i'll use A
hate using S, cos usually underexpose if want high shutter speed but lens do not have large aperture

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Oct 22 2009, 08:26 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 22 2009, 08:32 PM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

Auto mode is a no no , go for Program Auto is the best fastest way because u still in control of your SLR.
Full Auto actually turn your camera into a point and shoot device blush.gif

Added on October 22, 2009, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 22 2009, 08:24 PM)
last time i wanted to aim for D90 too, but the only major difference D90 have to D5000 is body motor n top LCD  hmm.gif
but loooong way to go la  tongue.gif

hate using S, cos usually underexpose if want high shutter speed but lens do not have large aperture
well S mode is the fastest way to shoot some fast actions movement during enough sun light l, d90 is way larger than a d5000 but d5000 is nice with the rotating LCD .

men + d5000 = feels like men walking a chit tzu small puppies

men+ d90 = feels like walking a labrador ret

hehe sweat.gif

This post has been edited by maxh3h3: Oct 22 2009, 08:39 PM
SkyBlue99
post Oct 22 2009, 08:40 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

last time i wanted to aim for D90 too, but the only major difference D90 have to D5000 is body motor n top LCD  hmm.gif

d90 suits my hands more than d5000 doh.gif
maxh3h3
post Oct 22 2009, 08:44 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 22 2009, 08:13 PM)
i always use in mode M..never try in A and S..
err... A and S..what the different?
A = aperture priority

Set your aperture and it will autoset a suitable shutter speed for the aperture that u set.

S = Shutter Priority

same thing just the other way around

M mode is fun of course

but u must be real good with a lot practice to set the right aperture with the right shutter to produce the kind of quality that u want icon_idea.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 22 2009, 08:47 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Oct 22 2009, 08:32 PM)
well S mode is the fastest way to shoot some fast actions movement during enough sun light l, d90 is way larger than a d5000 but d5000 is nice with the rotating LCD .

men + d5000 = feels like men walking a chit tzu small puppies

men+ d90 = feels like walking a labrador ret

hehe  sweat.gif
lol laugh.gif
u mean Shih Tzu? not Chih Tzu
then how bout D40/D60/D3000 users? walking chihuahua? tongue.gif
FX cams users leh? walking German Sherperd i think laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Oct 22 2009, 08:40 PM)
d90 suits my hands more than d5000  doh.gif
off cos la, D90 bigger mah... sweat.gif
but D5000 still better than D40/D60/D3000, even smaller grip
no offence to the owners, but its a fact rite? whistling.gif
but these small body cams put battery grip can have more "feel" oso brows.gif
SkyBlue99
post Oct 22 2009, 08:54 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 22 2009, 08:47 PM)
l
off cos la, D90 bigger mah...  sweat.gif
but D5000 still better than D40/D60/D3000, even smaller grip
no offence to the owners, but its a fact rite?  whistling.gif
but these small body cams put battery grip can have more "feel" oso  brows.gif
ah shoot just tell u i got humongous hands doh.gif
iXora.ix
post Oct 22 2009, 08:56 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

who got body motor? d90 or d5000
jsc_tidus
post Oct 22 2009, 08:57 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

^ D90
General_Nic
post Oct 22 2009, 09:00 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Oct 22 2009, 08:54 PM)
ah shoot just tell u i got humongous hands  doh.gif
believe me, i have enormously large hands oso tongue.gif
1st time i hold n use a DSLR is my frens D40x
after bought my D5000 then add the battery grip
go back try use my fren D40x, i was thinking, got so small meh?!
lol laugh.gif

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Oct 22 2009, 08:56 PM)
who got body motor? d90 or d5000
D90 got, D5000 dun have nod.gif
iXora.ix
post Oct 22 2009, 09:06 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

oh ic..how come i didn't notice d90 got motor..hee
btw..anyone here have try order lens and send via shipping?
dukunet
post Oct 22 2009, 09:20 PM

88 posts

guys, between these 3 which one i should buy 1st?

1. flash (either nissin di622 of sb600)
2. prime lense (maybe nikon 50mm f/1.4D or 35mm f/2D)
3. zoom lense (nikon AF-S VR 55-200)

like taking indoors and night pics... thanks
General_Nic
post Oct 22 2009, 09:24 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(dukunet @ Oct 22 2009, 09:20 PM)

if u like taking indoor n night pics, dun nid think d, flash is a must for these type of pics!
go for SB600, but if budget constraint n nid it fast, Nissin Di622 is up to the job
dukunet
post Oct 22 2009, 09:32 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 22 2009, 09:24 PM)
if u like taking indoor n night pics, dun nid think d, flash is a must for these type of pics!
go for SB600, but if budget constraint n nid it fast, Nissin Di622 is up to the job
thanks... my 1st choice is the buying flash... planning to get sb600... need some expert advice to justify my purchase smile.gif... next in line is zoom lense.... smile.gif

one more thing to ask... anybody have good reference about stops (2 stops etc)? thanks

This post has been edited by dukunet: Oct 22 2009, 09:36 PM
maxh3h3
post Oct 22 2009, 09:33 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(dukunet @ Oct 22 2009, 09:20 PM)

1. Flash = nissin( price and functions) Sb 600 ( expensive and sexy) = nissin for me
2. prime lense = 50 mm ( better / too expensive) 35 mm ( cheap enough to learn about prime lens)= 35 mm
3. Zoom Lens = better go for 18-135 or 18-105 comparing the price of the 55-200mm.

u need a tripod for night pics and a flash of course
go for a sb600 if u have the commander mode icon_idea.gif

General_Nic
post Oct 22 2009, 09:41 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Oct 22 2009, 09:33 PM)
1. Flash = nissin( price and functions) Sb 600 ( expensive and sexy) = nissin for me
2. prime lense = 50 mm ( better / too expensive) 35 mm ( cheap enough to learn about prime lens)= 35 mm
3. Zoom Lens = better go for 18-135 or 18-105 comparing the price of the 55-200mm.

go for a sb600 if u have the commander mode  icon_idea.gif
he's asking for the AF-D 50mm f/1.4, not AF-S, which the price is ok compare to the overly expensive AF-S
n he said 35mm f/2, not the AF-S 35mm f/1.8, which is more expensive than the AF-D 50mm f/1.8
dukunet
post Oct 22 2009, 09:43 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Oct 22 2009, 09:33 PM)

go for a sb600 if u have the commander mode  icon_idea.gif
don't think i can use commander mode... using D3000.... i'm also thinking of buying sb600 together with prime lense... it would make it faster for taking night/indoor pictures rite? i just don't like the standard 18-55 lense + builtin lense when taking indoors...

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:46 PM