Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V31!, The Orange Legion

countdracula
post Sep 15 2009, 05:52 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Sep 15 2009, 05:33 PM)
anyway...this is probably my last selfportrait with my beloved a300... *sobs*  trying some diff style of PP since im bored at home  =) this probably wont be considered as a "photo" anymore..lol..but well..i don care..hehe
wow... tis is something new to me. tongue.gif
achew, u did tis in photoshop? very interesting n unconventional type of photo.
achew
post Sep 15 2009, 05:57 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Sep 15 2009, 05:52 PM)
wow... tis is something new to me.  tongue.gif
achew, u did tis in photoshop? very interesting n unconventional type of photo.
yup..all my processes were done in photoshop...

well..u can call it unconventional...u can say its manipulation(i merged the bokehs)..u can say its deceiving....u can say its not a photo at all..lol....apparently not everyone can accept my type of photos..wahahahaha....but well..i did it to practice my shooting/lighting skill n brush up my photoshop...kinda long never touch any of them makes me forget everything..lol..
Devesh
post Sep 15 2009, 06:02 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Sep 15 2009, 05:50 PM)
just my 2cents point of view..

there r too much "shadow" in this shot..too many trees makes me feel a lil bit distracted...and u might wan to straighten the horizon..
lol..i don shoot portrait with sp90 often too..unless u mean portrait of danbo?? =p
usually sp90 reveals too many flaw of our skin..so i normally use it on kids or danbo only =p
Thanks Achew! Will try to keep these points in mind in my future shots. Thanks a lot.
ryzan76
post Sep 15 2009, 06:08 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 15 2009, 05:49 PM)
no la bro .. i asked does not mean I wanna change to FF .. suddenly, I just thinking about what lens ppl use if sony FF .. looks like cz135 is the most famous here but it is not all rounder lens .. wink.gif ..
so lets go we buy 70200........
Devesh
post Sep 15 2009, 06:17 PM

24 posts

C&C appreciated. PPed. smile.gif

lildaredevil906
post Sep 15 2009, 06:22 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Devesh @ Sep 15 2009, 06:17 PM)

could be better.. what aperature u use? u lost some dof there =)
Devesh
post Sep 15 2009, 06:27 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Sep 15 2009, 06:22 PM)
could be better.. what aperature u use? u lost some dof there =)
Thanks for comment. I used F5.6 here. 28 MM, 1/60 Sec, ISO 100.
lildaredevil906
post Sep 15 2009, 06:30 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Devesh @ Sep 15 2009, 06:27 PM)
Thanks for comment. I used F5.6 here. 28 MM, 1/60 Sec, ISO 100.
Just passing on some knowledge from the sifus here =)

Try using a higher numbered F.

But i really like the way ur balcony shine! laugh.gif
albnok
post Sep 15 2009, 06:33 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Seng_Kiat: Depends; there are many lenses suitable for the A850/A900, but each has its cons.

Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG non-HSM - tends to gear strip
Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG HSM - no gear stripping, but a bit expensive
Sony Carl Zeiss 24-70mm F2.8 SSM - at RM5350 it is the most premium, big and heavy

Sigma 28-70mm F2.8 ZEN - rare
Sigma 24-60mm F2.8 - possibly discontinued (but smaller, lighter and no gear stripping)

Tamron/Minolta 28-75mm F2.8 - good and relatively cheap, my personal recommendation if you want to skip the Zeiss. Minolta versions have better samples.

Tamron/Sigma 24-135mm F3.5-5.6 - not so bright aperture - but if you like the range...

Tokina 28-70mm F2.8 - rare, but there are a few people selling this.

Tamron 28-105mm F2.8 - huge and rare.

Minolta 24-50mm F4, 35-70mm F4, 35-105mm F4, 28-85mm F3.5-4.5, 24-85mm F3.5-4.5, 28-105mm F3.5-4.5 - cheap compact kit lenses. Most are decent on the A850/A900.

Minolta 35-105mm F3.5-4.5 RS - compact budget kit lens. Skip this, I had one.

Minolta/Sony 24-105mm F3.5-4.5 - smallest kit lens, but weak corners wide open. F8-F16 in studio is excellent though. I have the Minolta version of this.

Minolta 28-70mm F2.8G - big, rare, slower focusing, MFD is a rather big 80cm.

Minolta 28-135mm F4-4.5 - big, rare, heavy, MFD is 1.5 meters, but it is one of the best old Minoltas. Beercan-like images.

Of course, you can skip that focal length entirely, and use just the 50mm F1.4 or 50mm F1.7.
hazril
post Sep 15 2009, 06:35 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Devesh @ Sep 15 2009, 06:17 PM)

just my noob comment bro...in the pics what story do u want to tell...???hope that helps u in ur next pics.... smile.gif
Devesh
post Sep 15 2009, 07:01 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Sep 15 2009, 06:30 PM)
Just passing on some knowledge from the sifus here =)

Try using a higher numbered F.

But i really like the way ur balcony shine!  laugh.gif
Thanks for nice advice. Will try shooting with higher F number.
lightning69
post Sep 15 2009, 07:01 PM

2,298 posts

What is the best price for the Tamron SP90 and where can i buy it?
Devesh
post Sep 15 2009, 07:06 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 15 2009, 06:35 PM)
just my noob comment bro...in the pics what story do u want to tell...???hope that helps u in ur next pics.... smile.gif
Thanks for the comment. This one, I was just trying to play with the settings of the camera. In my next shoot I will try to give more emphasis on story also.
achew
post Sep 15 2009, 07:11 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Devesh @ Sep 15 2009, 07:06 PM)
Thanks for the comment. This one, I was just trying to play with the settings of the camera. In my next shoot I will try to give more emphasis on story also.
u dont really need to give a "story" for each shots..but at least give a clear msg to the viewer..which one is your subject.. =)
Kul | Mo0
post Sep 15 2009, 08:46 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

If not mistaken I saw new SP90 for 1.3k. IF not mistaken la.
achew
post Sep 15 2009, 09:26 PM

3,807 posts

shall we welcome the new member to our family?? =)

AlphaBeta
post Sep 15 2009, 09:34 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

geez...give us some review asap achew!
Kul | Mo0
post Sep 15 2009, 09:35 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Wa achew! Congrats wei! Nice la. You're like the 1st a850 owner in LYN's alpha thread I believe. (:
hanafinoor
post Sep 15 2009, 09:43 PM

2,062 posts

achew - congrats
Braynumb
post Sep 15 2009, 09:45 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 15 2009, 08:46 PM)
If not mistaken I saw new SP90 for 1.3k. IF not mistaken la.
where? u mean the new VC version? how bout the new Tammy SP60 f2? know who's selling? and how much?

QUOTE(achew @ Sep 15 2009, 09:26 PM)
shall we welcome the new member to our family??  =)

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 15 2009, 09:35 PM)
Wa achew! Congrats wei! Nice la. You're like the 1st a850 owner in LYN's alpha thread I believe. (:
Waaaaaaaa... Congrats! reviews!!! You are the 1st a850 owner!

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:47 AM