cjlai: oops...then maybe wait for tamron 150mm
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V31!, The Orange Legion
Sep 9 2009, 01:24 PM
3,366 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
cjlai: oops...then maybe wait for tamron 150mm
Sep 9 2009, 01:45 PM
483 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Sep 9 2009, 01:19 PM) im gonna get 18250 + FREE 50 1.8 later. hehehe quite near, about 10 mins walk, come out from gucci shop, turn right and walk all the way straight, next to wisma MCAFREE thinking to get it from the curve or klcc. where is the TT place tonight, near to klcc? within walking distance? sorry, not familar with kl area |
Sep 9 2009, 02:43 PM
257 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
anyone encountered back-focusing problem on tamron 1750?
Sep 9 2009, 02:47 PM
149 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Guys, i just called Foto Miami.....they still out of stock for the 'Cobra'....it seems they have already ordered 1mth bt neva gets stock yet.....waaaaa.....i need a flash urgent! where else i can get it cheap ar? please sum one give sum suggestion!
Sep 9 2009, 02:49 PM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
guys,
any significant gap interms of performance and photo output if compare 70-200G with 70-300G? .. |
Sep 9 2009, 02:52 PM
127 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hello, am planning to get Sony Alpha. A fren of mine offered to sell off his alpha a300 with the price of RM1.6k, with 1 18-70mm lense, few months old. Worth to have it or should got for a new one?
I was thinking of maybe getting Alpha a350. Your advice is much appreciated. TQ!! |
Sep 9 2009, 02:58 PM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 9 2009, 01:16 PM) achew: any super BIG sony style in SG? or any place to recommend for DSLR shopping? I will be there next week:) u can find sony in quite a few places...orchard road there have a few...Jurong Point located at BoonLay has one too..u can find them from Sony Singapore website if i not wrong....but like what HKHK said..ur only chance is to take alook at Comex IT fair..probably sony have better offer there..if u looking at normal price in sony retail shop..don even bother...just imagine 70200 street price here is close to 3k SGD or more...thanks Ryzan dude...after u bought ur 70200..pls do not post any photo here...i warn u..do not post any photo..u might kill me with the poison...lol |
Sep 9 2009, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(achew @ Sep 9 2009, 02:58 PM) u can find sony in quite a few places...orchard road there have a few...Jurong Point located at BoonLay has one too..u can find them from Sony Singapore website if i not wrong....but like what HKHK said..ur only chance is to take alook at Comex IT fair..probably sony have better offer there..if u looking at normal price in sony retail shop..don even bother...just imagine 70200 street price here is close to 3k SGD or more... u only warn ryzan but not me .. heheheheh ... Ryzan dude...after u bought ur 70200..pls do not post any photo here...i warn u..do not post any photo..u might kill me with the poison...lol |
Sep 9 2009, 03:23 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
lildaredevil906 : Dont get 75300 le. Surely regret. Get 55200. Want mine? =p
Sep 9 2009, 03:28 PM
1,462 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang,Subang Jaya |
Sep 9 2009, 03:30 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
So what if longer when it's not kuat? (: As in sharp. =p
Sep 9 2009, 03:35 PM
guys,
if you are given a few choices with your budget, which one will you go to? option 1: sony 70-200G 2.8 option 2: sony 70-300G tamron SP90 Battery grip option 3: sony 70-300G tamron SP90 studio light (jinbei - china made - around rm1k++) i am dilemma .. if i go to option one, i do not have oppurtunity to shoot macro like ryzan .. but i can have a feel of being PRO .. if i choose option 2, i will miss the feel of 2.8 and being PRO feeling .. really in dilemma .. This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Sep 9 2009, 03:36 PM |
Sep 9 2009, 03:36 PM
1,409 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Somewhere Over There... |
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Sep 9 2009, 10:29 AM) coz my el-cheapo siggy 70300 dun haf APO... last time i research wat is it actually.. hehehe... got it... so, that's what APO means... but good thing the beercan has better image from my understanding..... the sensor capture the images in 3 different color RGB.. and each color has its own wavelength.. as it is in wave form... it travel at different speed to reach the sensor... if ur lens dun haf APO correction... the image later on will looks like all 3 color fall not on the same spot.. easier to notice at newspaper ker... when they print the image different ink doesnt match the previous ink place.. err.... got wat i meant ar bro?? Added on September 9, 2009, 3:39 pm QUOTE(enji @ Sep 9 2009, 02:52 PM) Hello, am planning to get Sony Alpha. A fren of mine offered to sell off his alpha a300 with the price of RM1.6k, with 1 18-70mm lense, few months old. Worth to have it or should got for a new one? if your reason to get an a350 is because of the 14megapixel, then I'd say, get the a300... you can use the extra money to get a flash... I was thinking of maybe getting Alpha a350. Your advice is much appreciated. TQ!! This post has been edited by Braynumb: Sep 9 2009, 03:39 PM |
Sep 9 2009, 03:39 PM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 9 2009, 01:10 PM) get a used 55-200...price shud be 400~500 only... Those who have 70-200 just need to buy a 77mm Close Up filter. A lot of books written by pros oso use the same thing. Scott Kelby is 1 of them. if u can afford a 70200G, might as well buy SP90 liao..(for macro) If got more money to spend, u can try Sigma 150mm f/2.8 or Sigma 105mm f/2.8.. it gives better MFD which is easier for bug shot so u dont scare them:) Tamron 90m f/2.8 at 1:1 MFD = 29cm Sigma 105mm f/2.8 at 1:1 MFD = 31cm Sigma 150mm f/2.8 at 1:1 MFD = 38cm Sigma 180mm f/3.5 at 1:1 MFD = 46 cm QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 9 2009, 01:16 PM) achew: any super BIG sony style in SG? or any place to recommend for DSLR shopping? I will be there next week:) U shud go to the Sony Style at Orchard Central. Gigantic shop n very nice place. Look here to see- Orchard Centralthanks |
Sep 9 2009, 03:41 PM
1,480 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Aurantiacus d' Elysion |
QUOTE(enji @ Sep 9 2009, 02:52 PM) Hello, am planning to get Sony Alpha. A fren of mine offered to sell off his alpha a300 with the price of RM1.6k, with 1 18-70mm lense, few months old. Worth to have it or should got for a new one? original 1st hand set at shop can get:I was thinking of maybe getting Alpha a350. Your advice is much appreciated. TQ!! >> Sony A300 + 18-70mm F3.5-5.6 DT = RM18xx if the seller is trusted person... then go ahead la if u dun mind using 2nd hand set... i dun really recommend u A350 coz the only different from A300 is the megapixel.. same sensor + everything.. which means same sensor but need to cater more pixels... a little bit of quality issue from noise yada yada yada... and also affect the speed.. A300 = A200 + LiveView A350 = A300 + 4 megapixel - 0.5 fps for me.. i dun need the extra pixel la... 10MP is more than i need.. can print A3 size with no problem... wat say u? |
Sep 9 2009, 03:41 PM
127 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Sep 9 2009, 03:36 PM) hehehe... got it... so, that's what APO means... but good thing the beercan has better image oh..good idea..go for a new one or 2nd hand will do? Added on September 9, 2009, 3:39 pm if your reason to get an a350 is because of the 14megapixel, then I'd say, get the a300... you can use the extra money to get a flash... |
Sep 9 2009, 03:45 PM
1,409 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Somewhere Over There... |
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 9 2009, 03:35 PM) guys, I'd get option 3... with studio lights, you can earn money... then you can get option one... if you are given a few choices with your budget, which one will you go to? option 1: sony 70-200G 2.8 option 2: sony 70-300G tamron SP90 Battery grip option 3: sony 70-300G tamron SP90 studio light (jinbei - china made - around rm1k++) i am dilemma .. if i go to option one, i do not have oppurtunity to shoot macro like ryzan .. but i can have a feel of being PRO .. if i choose option 2, i will miss the feel of 2.8 and being PRO feeling .. really in dilemma .. |
Sep 9 2009, 03:46 PM
1,480 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Aurantiacus d' Elysion |
QUOTE(enji @ Sep 9 2009, 03:41 PM) price diff between A300 n A350 is around RM400... save it to buy flash or new lens la..if buy 2nd hand (as long as it still in almost perfect condition) then can save summore... ps: trust me.. u need flash rather than new lens.. go for highest end flash if u can afford..! |
Sep 9 2009, 03:47 PM
1,462 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang,Subang Jaya |
Sep 9 2009, 03:47 PM