post Sep 10 2009, 01:30 AM

elusion
594 posts

anyone go Photomarathon 2009...
marushin
post Sep 10 2009, 01:34 AM

724 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 10 2009, 12:46 AM)
Marushin lo. (: Wasted la didnt get his a700 he was selling. ):
A850 is waitong for u mooo
hazril
post Sep 10 2009, 01:38 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

sig : how much for the FDA-ME1AM...???
destfull
post Sep 10 2009, 02:01 AM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

between Cobra, 50f/1.8 and beercan, which one should I get first,2nd and 3rd?
vandechrome
post Sep 10 2009, 02:02 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Sep 10 2009, 02:01 AM)
between Cobra, 50f/1.8 and beercan, which one should I get first,2nd and 3rd?
F58
beercan
50mm
nickilala
post Sep 10 2009, 02:10 AM

elusion
594 posts

f58 is must have!!! smile.gif
albnok
post Sep 10 2009, 03:16 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Sony 3Gs! 5 A900s in one TT (but no group picture, because the 4th A900 was still in the box and the 5th A900 came later.)

nickilala: The beercan is worth it. I like your umbrella shot, with the colors and everything!

mcline_007: Whoa, 0.5 seconds? You could use ISO400 and F3.2 and get 1/8s at least...

Braynumb: APO means that the lens has one or more apochromatic elements, which reduces chromatic aberration. Minolta and Sigma lenses have the APO designation but Sony lenses do not so you'd have to Google to find out if it does.

dingenius3: That is a genius description for APO!

Seng_Kiat: The Sony 70-300mm F4.5-5.6G SSM is a full-frame lens. It's half the weight of the Sony 70-200mm F2.8G SSM and subtle.

AlphaBeta: I kinda miss the whirring sound of the F42 - it lets you know that you need to give it a break (pump up ISO/choose brighter aperture). Also you kinda get the idea when the flash is ready.

syukur2931: Studio Zaloon will have it Thursday morning!

Kul | Mo0: We shall have another TT soon - this time somewhere PJ or Hartamas lah. Sights to see? A850.

amadeo: Please update the price list!

Sony A850 body only - RM61xx (well, until the price is stable we update again since it's not exactly out yet)

lildaredevil906: Black = marushin.

finalfantasty: The Sony 50mm F1.8 DT SAM is sharp wide open. The depth of field is shallow, though.
clivengu
post Sep 10 2009, 03:51 AM

1,850 posts

Nice TT!~ i wan to join too~ i think next one will not missed...

Wow the 3gs sure is huge. i can roughly imagine why d vg can really help when goes with such a big lens.. sure tired holding it vertically without the vg
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 10 2009, 03:57 AM

5,580 posts

guys,

today i took this pic but look at the hair .. damn weird .. sad.gif ..

all of hair suppose to be black .. not like that .. sad.gif .. what should i do? any wrong setting? .. damn it ..
albnok
post Sep 10 2009, 04:03 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Seng_Kiat: That is certainly DRO's effect! (Which is why we keep saying, keep DRO off unless you are outdoors and shooting ISO200...)

Try this in Photoshop. Load this picture, adjust levels and change the middle slider from 1.0 to 0.72. Then edit Hue/Saturation/Lightness, pick the Reds channel, set Lightness to +48 and Saturation to +25.
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 10 2009, 04:08 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 10 2009, 04:03 AM)
Seng_Kiat: That is certainly DRO's effect! (Which is why we keep saying, keep DRO off unless you are outdoors and shooting ISO200...)

Try this in Photoshop. Load this picture, adjust levels and change the middle slider from 1.0 to 0.72. Then edit Hue/Saturation/Lightness, pick the Reds channel, set Lightness to +48 and Saturation to +25.
ah damn it .. sad.gif .. it was off before but why today my hand gatal to turn it on at level 3 . damn it .. damn it .. sad.gif ..

so conclusion, DRO cannot be used at all for this kind of shoot? only use when outdoor? right? ..

Added on September 10, 2009, 4:10 amthanks albnok for pp advise .. at least, it abit better when i tried it .. wink.gif ..

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Sep 10 2009, 04:10 AM
dingenius3
post Sep 10 2009, 05:38 AM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(finalfantasty @ Sep 10 2009, 01:09 AM)
50mm1.8 really not bad?
I saw previously someone said that the picture taken by this lens is not sharp is wide aperture.
And i'm thinking of buying this lens or Minolta 50mm f1.7
iinm all 50mm at wide open are not that sharp ler... need to be step down a bit at least 1 stop... rolleyes.gif

Added on September 10, 2009, 5:43 am
QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 10 2009, 03:16 AM)
Kul | Mo0: We shall have another TT soon - this time somewhere PJ or Hartamas lah. Sights to see? A850.
WOW weee~~

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Sep 10 2009, 05:43 AM
signither
post Sep 10 2009, 05:46 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Sep 10 2009, 01:38 AM)
sig : how much for the FDA-ME1AM...???
it's RM136.. after 20% discount sweat.gif
achew
post Sep 10 2009, 06:42 AM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Sep 9 2009, 11:42 PM)
Just receicve sms from a JB SONY staff..
JB photo CLS and AV Electronic Pelangi will carry the A850 soon.
u buying too??but those r retail shop isnt it?

since this camera is stil new..probably we shd share the prices among the shops in jb n kl b4 we make any decision =D
millenia3000
post Sep 10 2009, 08:11 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 10 2009, 03:51 AM)
Nice TT!~ i wan to join too~ i think next one will not missed...

Wow the 3gs sure is huge. i can roughly imagine why d vg can really help when goes with such a big lens.. sure tired holding it vertically without the vg
yea clive, it'll be cool to meet and learn from ya biggrin.gif
ohzmygod
post Sep 10 2009, 08:31 AM

257 posts

sig : i bought 16105 instead of 18250 . gah.... actually till now still struggling deep inside my heart :|
Melv
post Sep 10 2009, 08:33 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Sep 9 2009, 05:56 PM)
aiya melv, some areas sell the flash at RM1100. Max cheapest i think from other areas maybe 1150. At times square below the sony center at bts theres a cam shop. Forget the name adi.. they offered be 1150. When i tell them i wanna pay cash, they say they can reduce the price abit more.

i think not worth it la if u buy 2nd hand for 920 with no warranty, or with a few months warranty. top up extra 100 can get NEW!! no one touch that baby before. I think i like to touch new stuff.. especially for flash.. If u talking about lens.. i no $$ to get new lens.. so touch 2nd hand lens also happy..
ya, the other when i survey in lowyat and sg.wang plaza....got few shops offer RM1100....but looks like the diffuser hard to get...anyone know where to get diffuser for the cobra...???

Added on September 10, 2009, 8:34 am
QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Sep 9 2009, 06:22 PM)
oo new one?
ya new one....he has a shop....pm him for more info! smile.gif

Added on September 10, 2009, 8:37 am
QUOTE(achew @ Sep 9 2009, 10:11 PM)
bro u r being too humble...lol...
well i guess 850 should be ready by Oct right???any bro in KL mind to help me do a survey on the pricing for 850+2470 from the shops??lol...im not that familiar with KL..might book a pair of ticket n visit there during Oct...had to shop my camera fast and give the rest of the trip for my gf to shop for her stuff..lol..u know..when it comes to shopping...time is nv enough for girls..
I saw it in sony center midvalley yest! It looks awesome! But didn't have time to check it out properly!

This post has been edited by Melv: Sep 10 2009, 08:37 AM
lildaredevil906
post Sep 10 2009, 08:55 AM

357 posts

melv, mitmivec sells the f58 diffuser for RM30. Give him a pm =)

edit: actually, call him even better.

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Sep 10 2009, 08:56 AM
millenia3000
post Sep 10 2009, 08:56 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

eh bev! morning! eh twas a pleasure meeting ya wei!

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:31 AM