QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 28 2009, 05:52 PM)
Aiks!! I terskipped the word "Reserved"....so it should be no now...Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V31!, The Orange Legion
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V31!, The Orange Legion
Sep 28 2009, 07:35 PM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Sep 28 2009, 08:16 PM
1,480 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Aurantiacus d' Elysion |
QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Sep 28 2009, 06:55 PM) Q : Basic question here, I used B/W using RAW on my A200, but when transfered to m laptop, and try to open it using photoshop, the pictures are all with colors... Why is that ? the word "RAW" itself actually the true copy of the piccies.... so it dun haf any makeup included...Thanks not only creative setting... even the white balance are not affecting the RAW file.. as hazril said... it only affect ur JPEG file.. try la shoot RAW+JPEG... QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 28 2009, 05:52 PM) moo on desperate mode already... almost demam coz no camera in hand.. |
Sep 28 2009, 08:20 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Damansara Utama |
Yea abit in desperate mode. LOL! Can la 2 weeks without a camera. (: By 2 weeks must find 1 dy. (:
Sep 28 2009, 08:36 PM
grab a PnS first lah... then can make as backup to ur A7
Sep 28 2009, 08:38 PM
Sep 28 2009, 08:40 PM
Crazy. Buy that no need buy a700 dy lo. Hope can find used a700 and CZ. Take both. (:
Sep 28 2009, 08:45 PM
3,557 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Republic of Selayang |
Sep 28 2009, 08:58 PM
Sep 28 2009, 09:07 PM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
i found tat there are some dust on my a350 sensor.
my camera is still under warranty, do sony center have the service to clean the dust foc? how long does it takes? thx |
Sep 28 2009, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(VeRoN_7 @ Sep 28 2009, 09:07 PM) i found tat there are some dust on my a350 sensor. free... will take less than a week...my camera is still under warranty, do sony center have the service to clean the dust foc? how long does it takes? thx BUT... why dun u buy urself a blower... the video guide is on the 1st page of this thread... by sifu albert... i never sent my camera to service centre before to clean the dust.. clean it ourselve much faster... |
Sep 28 2009, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Sep 28 2009, 08:58 PM) is it?? not really sure bout that.. but TX1 got touch screen right?? can easily choose out focus point using the screen QUOTE(VeRoN_7 @ Sep 28 2009, 09:07 PM) i found tat there are some dust on my a350 sensor. 2 working days i believe my camera is still under warranty, do sony center have the service to clean the dust foc? how long does it takes? thx Added on September 28, 2009, 9:23 pm QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Sep 28 2009, 09:14 PM) free... will take less than a week... yup.. but last time i got something appears on my sensor after came back from cameron highlands.. maybe moist + dust from changing lens.. blowing doesn't do any good.. so have to send for cleaning.. only 2 working days.. quite ok la coz don't really go out shooting on weekdays..BUT... why dun u buy urself a blower... the video guide is on the 1st page of this thread... by sifu albert... i never sent my camera to service centre before to clean the dust.. clean it ourselve much faster... This post has been edited by signither: Sep 28 2009, 09:23 PM |
Sep 28 2009, 09:27 PM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Sep 28 2009, 09:14 PM) free... will take less than a week... newbie here, worry cannot handle it and spoil the sensor.BUT... why dun u buy urself a blower... the video guide is on the 1st page of this thread... by sifu albert... i never sent my camera to service centre before to clean the dust.. clean it ourselve much faster... |
Sep 28 2009, 09:54 PM
No worries wan la as long as you have a proper blower. (:
Sep 28 2009, 10:01 PM
425 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Few weeks back I posted a problem i faced when processing RAW using Lightroom 2.5
I also recalled somebody was asking the question few days ago with the same problem. Well, i have tried whatever plug-ins i could find in Adobe Labs and also some custome profiles for A700 from Dyxum forum. None solved my problems. The most comprehensive explanation for this problem was from Lightroom Forums. Just to share it here just in case anybody also have the same problem: I took a beautiful picture! It was perfectly saturated and color balanced, and I loved it. When I imported the RAW file into Lightroom, I saw my beautiful picture for 5 seconds, and then Lightroom ruined it, and turned it into a bland muddy mess. Why?" The picture you see in LR is exactly the picture your camera sensor recorded. It's likely that you are used to seeing the preview on the camera display. That preview is not your RAW file, but a JPG which has been processed by the electronics inside your camera. Or, you may be using your camera manufacturer's proprietary RAW conversion software. That software has a post-processing advantage in that it can utilize proprietary 'secret' information embedded in RAW files, which is undocumented and unavailable to third party programs such as LR and ACR. Additionally, most third party viewer/browser applications show you the embedded JPG preview rather than the actual RAW file contents. In fact, LR itself shows you that preview for a few seconds at first, until it has time to render a preview in accordance with your current develop settings. When you import your RAW file, none of that proprietary in-camera processing is applied by Lightroom. To a certain extent, you have to do it yourself. That is the purpose of Develop Presets. It takes some getting used to, and some practice, and some homework to achieve consistently good results. The amazing flexibility of Lightroom comes with some costs in terms of effort. Why would anybody choose to forego the sophisticated in-camera processing? The only way to take advantage of that is to save an RGB pixel-oriented format, typically JPG. Unfortunately, in applying that processing to the JPG, the camera makes many decisions which become 'locked-in', and unchangeable with post-processing. Fortunately, it's often possible to take advantage of both worlds. Many cameras offer a RAW+JPG save mode. Don't forget that the in-camera processing is a fundamental compromise between the manufacturer's engineering and marketing departments. Which achievable vision will sell more cameras? Your artisitic vision is what matters in the end. |
Sep 28 2009, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(VeRoN_7 @ Sep 28 2009, 09:27 PM) just make sure when u use the blower... the nozzle end didnt touch the sensor..nothing to worry about if u using a good type of blower (the 1 dat has filter inside).. send to service center only if u cant remove it by normal blowing lah... as sig said... sometimes the dust wont budge coz it is a moisty dust.. try first la... |
Sep 28 2009, 10:19 PM
402 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
finally placed order for the 70-300G... hopefully can receive by this week...
Sep 28 2009, 10:23 PM
Sep 28 2009, 10:58 PM
3,807 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Masking |
keep hearing this korean song everywhere recently...lol
![]() if u hvn see the orig MV b4.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-KYy-nAICQI iso100 F4 1/60s 60mm This post has been edited by achew: Sep 28 2009, 11:44 PM |
Sep 28 2009, 11:10 PM
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
achew.. haha damn nice picture!
i'm gonna pull the trigger on a Sony A200 soon.. any other things i should consider before i regret? (someone already mentioned A300+liveview, i don't need the liveview) now should i get the twin lens kit, or single lens kit and get a 50mm prime lens? |
Sep 28 2009, 11:11 PM
544 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: behind you |
QUOTE(achew @ Sep 28 2009, 10:58 PM) keep hearing this korean song everywhere recently...lol LOL!» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « if u hvn see the orig MV b4.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-KYy-nAICQI iso100 F4 1/60s 60mm i wan nobody nobody but CHEW! |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:33 AM |