119 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

kentLKW
post Mar 31 2010, 05:08 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Mar 31 2010, 04:53 PM)
wat abt the ori external flash? hmmmm.... the essential kit for me is flash, uwa filter, fisheye, external view finder and tripod.
Ori flash oh.. nvr try b4.. only 2 model i see... the good one cost 1.6k++ but another cot 700++ i rather spend on metz or falcon eye for the price.. bit over exp.. sweat.gif
teddie
post Mar 31 2010, 05:34 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

hmmm... i couldn't find ori tele filter from there website? well, in order to put on the tele lens what kind of filter do we need? for original one?
ggMing
post Mar 31 2010, 07:17 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Mar 31 2010, 03:12 PM)
juz because u use auto doesnt mean u shots will be ugly... also if someone use manual doesnt mean his shots will be better tongue.gif

ur compo very nice. with ur skills, take pic using cameraphone also can look nice
hahaha... bro, thanks for the compliments.. im seriously noob ler... got my camera for 1 week edi... trying to figure whats aperture and till now cannot figure... only remember "less F, small amount of focus, more F, bigger amount of focus.." but usage??? i don't know... hehehe...

take a single subject, but take like 20 pics from various angle, confirm will kena 1 pic compo nice... hahhha...

but hopefully, i can meet you guys (LX-3 USERS) for a TT to learn more about photography... with LX-3..

By the way...

here is my Lumix LX-3 Acc. List...

Lumix LX-3 with 52mm adapter, with Hoya CPL Filter...

thinking to get an external flash, SLR Joby GorillaPod, Tele Lense and Fish Eye Lens..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on March 31, 2010, 7:26 pmdvlzplayground..

want to bring me go take sunset pic in Miri?
i'll be over this friday till tuesday.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ggMing: Mar 31 2010, 07:26 PM
dvlzplayground
post Mar 31 2010, 07:47 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(teddie @ Mar 31 2010, 05:34 PM)
hmmm... i couldn't find ori tele filter from there website? well, in order to put on the tele lens what kind of filter do we need? for original one?
i dont think got ori tele lens? only got ori wide angle conversion lens (DMW-LW36). u need the DMW-LA4 conversion ring for that, n also to attach any 46mm filter u want

QUOTE(ggMing @ Mar 31 2010, 07:17 PM)
hahaha... bro, thanks for the compliments.. im seriously noob ler... got my camera for 1 week edi... trying to figure whats aperture and till now cannot figure... only remember "less F, small amount of focus, more F, bigger amount of focus.." but usage??? i don't know... hehehe...

take a single subject, but take like 20 pics from various angle, confirm will kena 1 pic compo nice... hahhha...

but hopefully, i can meet you guys (LX-3 USERS) for a TT to learn more about photography... with LX-3..
By the way...

here is my Lumix LX-3 Acc. List...

Lumix LX-3 with 52mm adapter, with Hoya CPL Filter...

thinking to get an external flash, SLR Joby GorillaPod, Tele Lense and Fish Eye Lens..
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Added on March 31, 2010, 7:26 pmdvlzplayground..

want to bring me go take sunset pic in Miri?
i'll be over this friday till tuesday.. tongue.gif
lol i also still like that.. in 20 pics mebe only 1 is good haha. nvm...nothing wrong with that biggrin.gif

would love to but i got many assignments haha. actually im having holiday right now but decide not to go back 2 my hometown~
ggMing
post Mar 31 2010, 08:51 PM

535 posts

everyday since i got my LX-3, i've been wanting to pull over at this place near my house to take pics of these ferns growing on tree trunks..

i finally found a parking spot nearby and went down hunting for the perfect fern for my subject...
within 1 minute, 1 got like 5 mosquito bites.. i tried again and again to hold my hand still for a good pic but i can't stop scratching... finally, i gave up... i went back in my car... feeling frustrated...

to make things worst, there is this mosquito on my arm... and i went.... "PAP!! .....

i then look at my palm and i saw...... the perfect substitute for my stop over....
again, after few shots... this is what i get...

the perfect substitute

This post has been edited by ggMing: Mar 31 2010, 08:52 PM
dvlzplayground
post Mar 31 2010, 09:01 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

wear insect repellent n go again!
kentLKW
post Mar 31 2010, 09:05 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Mar 31 2010, 08:51 PM)
everyday since i got my LX-3, i've been wanting to pull over at this place near my house to take pics of these ferns growing on tree trunks..

i finally found a parking spot nearby and went down hunting for the perfect fern for my subject...
within 1 minute, 1 got like 5 mosquito bites.. i tried again and again to hold my hand still for a good pic but i can't stop scratching... finally, i gave up... i went back in my car... feeling frustrated...

to make things worst, there is this mosquito on my arm... and i went.... "PAP!! .....

i then look at my palm and i saw...... the perfect substitute for my stop over....
again, after few shots... this is what i get...
the perfect substitute
i tink the mosquito wan picture to be taken too!! rclxm9.gif

ahmike89
post Mar 31 2010, 09:12 PM

ahmike.net
721 posts

ggMing
post Mar 31 2010, 09:29 PM

535 posts

nice!!
teddie
post Mar 31 2010, 11:23 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

guys where is the best shop to deal with in kl for getting the cam? i going down from melaka tmr smile.gif
StraxorX
post Apr 1 2010, 01:14 PM

A lonely Duckling
539 posts

when i put program mode. I try add exposure EV +3. When i take photo. Why the photo look like normal EV 0? Shouldn't be overexposure?
but when i put EV-3 when i take photo. It works with taking photo and underexposure. Just wanna test.

This post has been edited by StraxorX: Apr 1 2010, 01:15 PM
totoro121
post Apr 1 2010, 01:54 PM

36 posts

Jus ordered the JJC lenscap from ebay seller ... hope can rcv it asap .. cant wait to test it out drool.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 1 2010, 02:09 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(StraxorX @ Apr 1 2010, 01:14 PM)
when i put program mode. I try add exposure EV +3. When i take photo. Why the photo look like normal EV 0? Shouldn't be overexposure?
but when i put EV-3 when i take photo. It works with taking photo and underexposure. Just wanna test.
from wut i notice... in P mode, if u already reach F2.0, the shutter wont go longer than 1/8. that's the maximum it can do to overexpose already. if your EV 0 is already set to 2.0 n 1/8 (in dark areas), then it cannot overexpose more than that. need manual dy (and likely a tripod)

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Apr 1 2010, 02:11 PM
recoil
post Apr 1 2010, 10:19 PM

334 posts

hi, am looking to get a 2nd hand set of lx3... .anyone letting go pls pm me

Added on April 2, 2010, 10:37 pmhi bro,

pls offer me if u letting for your lx3 set.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by recoil: Apr 2 2010, 10:37 PM
philippecr
post Apr 3 2010, 01:52 PM

617 posts

recoil: NO WAY! I wont let u touch my baby at all! shakehead.gif

why not u go buy new one? now selling around RM1.5k+ only mah.

Brand new one is always better, got the "new fresh smell". 2nd hand one only hav "busuk guy" smell. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by philippecr: Apr 3 2010, 02:04 PM
teddie
post Apr 3 2010, 03:02 PM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

bought leica d-lux 4, panasonic adapter, wide angle lens, external view finder, canon 270ex flash all in 1 shot biggrin.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 3 2010, 04:07 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

i got crazy question...

i'm too cheap to buy an external flash. is there a way for me to do this:

1) somehow connect my nikon D40 with my LX3
2) when i press the D40 shutter, the LX3 will fire the built-in flash wahaha

is it possible?? tongue.gif juz trying my luck
laichong
post Apr 3 2010, 04:11 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 3 2010, 04:07 PM)
i got crazy question...

i'm too cheap to buy an external flash. is there a way for me to do this:

1) somehow connect my nikon D40 with my LX3
2) when i press the D40 shutter, the LX3 will fire the built-in flash wahaha

is it possible?? tongue.gif juz trying my luck
the thing is, how u gonna connect this 2 different system? laugh.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 3 2010, 04:30 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

that's the answer i'm seeking tongue.gif i dunno how le...maybe got some kind of hotshoe-to-hotshoe cable or something... haha. dats y i say..juz trying my luck asking.. no harm done tongue.gif
nomoredfox
post Apr 3 2010, 07:31 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Apr 3 2010, 04:30 PM)
that's the answer i'm seeking tongue.gif i dunno how le...maybe got some kind of hotshoe-to-hotshoe cable or something... haha. dats y i say..juz trying my luck asking.. no harm done tongue.gif
unless u can write a program to link them both
big project ...hahaha

Added on April 3, 2010, 7:34 pmby the way

kenko / hoya pro1D filter
is still a CPL filter right ??????

This post has been edited by nomoredfox: Apr 3 2010, 07:34 PM

119 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0327sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:49 PM