Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V3 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

philippecr
post Oct 12 2009, 03:53 PM

617 posts

haha. Need some help from you guys to win myself an LX3. biggrin.gif

This is a contest by Panasonic Lumix.

Photo Contest - LUMIX Star Search 2009 Grand Final
You need Facebook account to vote me. smile.gif

1) Join this Fan Club -> http://www.facebook.com/mylumixclub

2) Click "Like" on both of this photos. smile.gif
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2648...id=108948288024

3) You're done! smile.gif Thanks for your voting!

4) After done, enjoy the LengLui photos from other people! biggrin.gif

If can, ask more people to support! smile.gif Thanks everybody!

to other contestants... Sorry ah. XD

This post has been edited by philippecr: Oct 12 2009, 03:55 PM
philippecr
post Feb 25 2010, 05:37 PM

617 posts

Ok. Finally i got the money to get a LX3.

But rumors is circulating around the web tat Panasonic is going to announce 2 new camera, highly possible one of them are Panasonic Lumix G2 and the LX3 next successor, LX4(LX5) around 7th of March at Focus on Imaging 2010, UK.

How u guys think? sit tight and wait?

http://photorumors.com/tag/panasonic-lumix-lx4/
http://www.focus-on-imaging.co.uk/

This post has been edited by philippecr: Feb 25 2010, 05:37 PM
philippecr
post Feb 25 2010, 06:42 PM

617 posts

it's bad to get something tat it will be replace the next day. ^^"
philippecr
post Feb 25 2010, 10:11 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Feb 25 2010, 06:50 PM)
yo yo yo, I also got sunset shot but will upload here later on.

Agree with NightStalker, do you guys think sometimes the pictures will underexposed? I thought only me got that... u?
All Lumix camera photos are purposely made underexpose. (Panny said tat themself)

Reason is tat it's easier to post-process an underexpose photo then an overexpose photo. smile.gif

philippecr
post Feb 26 2010, 11:37 AM

617 posts

when u shot photos in manual mode. It's fine ur photo are underexpose. smile.gif
philippecr
post Mar 9 2010, 04:32 PM

617 posts

woohoo!!! Just got myself a new LX3! Joining LX3 gang!

ianho: All Leica compact camera are made by Panasonic in Japan. and they somehow got some strange collaboration.

Added on March 9, 2010, 4:33 pmwan ask all the LX3 community ah~ any nice screen protector can intro? LX3 screen is sooo precious lar.

This post has been edited by philippecr: Mar 9 2010, 04:33 PM
philippecr
post Mar 25 2010, 01:04 PM

617 posts

Any LX3 user using the Joby Gorillapod? which version u guys use? the SLR one? or the compact camera one?

I went to the shop tat sells the Gorillapod(compact camera) and he tell me tat LX3 cannot use it cos of the off centered screw hole.
philippecr
post Mar 25 2010, 05:29 PM

617 posts

kentLKW & sperryjerry:

how bad is the tilt when LX3 put on tat Gorillapod ori? cos I see it's the only pocketable one ^^"
philippecr
post Mar 26 2010, 03:45 PM

617 posts

kentLKW: which shop let u play it around one ar? biggrin.gif mine to tell me?
philippecr
post Mar 27 2010, 03:31 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Mar 26 2010, 09:18 PM)
someone who sells at digital mall allow you to play with it..
forgot who but he bundles 4g and case for rm1515

he allowed me to play with it, but it wasn't a smart move...

i ended up buying it within minutes...
lol... u got my meaning wrong. I mean i ask where to play the Joby Gorillapod. Not LX3. tongue.gif
philippecr
post Mar 28 2010, 03:02 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(StraxorX @ Mar 27 2010, 04:06 PM)
can lx-3 focus on people only? and the background will be blurred.
just like this
http://www.picturecorrect.com/tips/depth-o...eative-control/

I having hard time doing this. Except nearer object macro mode.
Sample of LX3 bokeh. smile.gif

Added on March 28, 2010, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(bagata @ Mar 28 2010, 12:03 PM)
hey guys, wanna ask about this batt;

Ricoh Li-Ion Rechargeable Battery DB-65 for GX200

anyone using it? thinking of getting this instead of ori panasonic batt cz this batt got 1year warranty and cheaper smile.gif

info at here;
http://yamiya.com.my/store/product.php?pro...&cat=340&page=1

tats cheap wei! can use in LX3 ah? summore slightly higher capacity at 1275mAh ler!

This post has been edited by philippecr: Mar 28 2010, 03:04 PM
philippecr
post Mar 28 2010, 03:42 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Mar 28 2010, 03:35 PM)
rm20 only diff~
dun forget tat it has 1 yr warranty too. which Panasonic DON'T HAV. tongue.gif
philippecr
post Mar 29 2010, 02:53 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Mar 28 2010, 07:11 PM)
i bought 1 in YL camera(pudu) b4 i went for my HK trip, cost me RM130. so far it perfomance just like the panasonic battery, only that the Ricoh's allow a couple or more shots...
the Ricoh battery seems great wit tat extra mAh.

philippecr
post Mar 30 2010, 04:00 PM

617 posts

Sky.Live: it is an affordable DSLR mah. biggrin.gif
philippecr
post Apr 3 2010, 01:52 PM

617 posts

recoil: NO WAY! I wont let u touch my baby at all! shakehead.gif

why not u go buy new one? now selling around RM1.5k+ only mah.

Brand new one is always better, got the "new fresh smell". 2nd hand one only hav "busuk guy" smell. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by philippecr: Apr 3 2010, 02:04 PM
philippecr
post Apr 7 2010, 12:45 AM

617 posts

OMG!!! Breaking NEWS for all LX3 owners!!!! rclxm9.gif

http://www.1001noisycameras.com/2010/03/pa...Comment63534168

no Lumix LX4 in the short-term.

But main point is
"promise on-going new features for the LX3"!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

MORE FUTURE FIRMWARE UPDATE IN THE FUTURE!!!!! WOOHOO!!

This post has been edited by philippecr: Apr 7 2010, 12:50 AM
philippecr
post Apr 7 2010, 02:51 PM

617 posts

Improve auto white balance?

It would be cool if they will add:
1) Face Recognition (the one u see in GF1)
2) AVCHD support? (but i guess it's technically impossible lar)
3) Autofocus and zoom functionality in Video mode
4) timelapse!!!
philippecr
post Apr 7 2010, 10:51 PM

617 posts

hahaha. LX3 TT ler. XD
philippecr
post Apr 8 2010, 01:48 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Apr 8 2010, 10:25 AM)
all i want is more zoom and light assist during movie recording........is that possible.....?
zoom is quite impossible since it's limited by lens. (only if u wan more Digital zoom shakehead.gif )

apa light assist?

Added on April 8, 2010, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Apr 8 2010, 12:44 AM)
all i want is auto focus in video or different format beside creepy quicktime, and custome timer like in canon powershots series, ultra useful when i wanna take remote group pictures, eg. i set 5 shots ,break between 5 second each, beats running about 5 times and wait for 10 seconds LOL
I think u mean timelapse rite? u sure tat one is ori Canon firmware ah? XD tat function only comes with the CHDK custom firmware.

This post has been edited by philippecr: Apr 8 2010, 01:55 PM
philippecr
post Apr 8 2010, 10:20 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(prospeed_ballz @ Apr 8 2010, 03:14 PM)
light assist.....?.....mean i hope that the internal flash will turn on when i shoot video........but i guess its imposible.......
get one video light and attach it on ur hotshoe lar~

Added on April 8, 2010, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(kkChan @ Apr 8 2010, 03:58 PM)
Where can i see the sample videos taken by this camera?
Is audio recorded & any recording time/length limit?

TQ
Video quality, LX3 video can record in HD, so it's better then most general compact camera.

Sound might be the downside of it as it's only record in mono and it's not really usable as it doesn't have Wind Reduction.

This post has been edited by philippecr: Apr 8 2010, 10:34 PM

0.0431sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:38 AM