14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

HTC Hero

LEVIATHAN
post Feb 25 2010, 03:22 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Nice 2.1 apika. What is that? Kagu? Nice Sense effect.

My 1.5 Hero doesn't have it, I use SlideScreen instead. I mod AychTeeSee with Tenuis icons. Super happy with my default ROM :-)

Only if I can mod the paid apps' icons. Then it'll be a blast.

Now that I know how to sign the zip, I feel more control with my Hero. Custom APN settings, modded icons, HTC keyboard, memory tweak all done automatically.
LEVIATHAN
post Mar 2 2010, 04:52 PM

2,281 posts

Oh my... I'm in Singapore for two months. Now feel tempted to get N1 and get it posted here to my hotel room. The promise HTC made to deliver the 2.1 to Hero is what holding me from clicking this Place Order button nao.
LEVIATHAN
post Mar 6 2010, 07:16 AM

2,281 posts

Now running lox' http://is.gd/9MsWc Eris4Hero. Good and fast ROM. I just don't like when there so many unwanted app pre-installed.
LEVIATHAN
post Mar 6 2010, 07:14 PM

2,281 posts

With that kind of blarzing speed you have for your Internet connectivity, in my humble opinion you should by now know how to do a quick search from a thread.

Else, you can wait for others to spoon-feed you.
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 15 2010, 10:28 AM

2,281 posts

I just flashed my Hero with generic 2.73.405.66. Oh well. At least everything is working.
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 15 2010, 07:59 PM

2,281 posts

So, I heard 2.1 is coming to Hero tomorrow in Taiwan. Oh well...
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 18 2010, 03:00 PM

2,281 posts

So far 2.1 for Hero is just a bad dream.
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 18 2010, 03:42 PM

2,281 posts

Is it? May I know where you get those 2.1 ROM?

PS: Sorry, I'm new here.
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 18 2010, 09:13 PM

2,281 posts

I use SanDisk 8GB class 6. Well, I think any sdcard is good, just remember get the class 6.

Yeah cleave how are you sir? Are you good?

Bro bonanno. Long tiem no see. Singapore is good. The Hero do nothing in Singapore. Mostly idling in room's safety box. Without data service, this Nokia 3150 is more practical the Android.

Now in KL, flashed with Generic ROM. I'm done with leaked 2.1 for the tiem being. I personally liek VanillaEclair, but the latest release gives me chains of FCs.

Villain is good. I even paid some pound to get the access to his kitchen. If you want the username/password I can share no problem. Even to Paul's kitchen if you want.

As for nao, I'm going to stay in the background. Dang.
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 21 2010, 05:52 PM

2,281 posts

You mean 2.1 update? Bro, those HTC centre people don't know jack shit about update.

And I don't know why in the club Maxis is in the picture.

Oh well, I'm looking at N1 nao. I herd they are getting Froyo somewhere this year.

And unfortunately Hero is still with Donut. Oh mai...

Anyhoo, I'd say I love Swype keyboard. The speed and the UI is awesum.

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Apr 21 2010, 10:39 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 21 2010, 11:49 PM

2,281 posts

You can always get the official update from Paul, http://is.gd/bCdjl

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Apr 21 2010, 11:49 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 22 2010, 11:08 AM

2,281 posts

I hope so bro.

But you know the drill already. Last tiem no 1.6 because 2.0 is coming. Nao no 2.1 because 2.2 is coming. Oh well...
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 26 2010, 12:16 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Apr 26 2010, 11:57 AM)
Try this, MarketPaidApps-signed.zip. You do not need Market Enabler anymore, but still on rooted phone. The best thing is that it shows "Top Paid" tabs which been missing in addition to "Top Free" and "Just In" tabs.
I ran it on 1.5 ROM, the Market vanished. That file probably not for 1.5.
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 27 2010, 09:23 AM

2,281 posts

I'm using Windows 7 both 32-bit and 64-bit. HTC Hero is detected and the driver is installed right away (with Internet connection of course).

Else, you might want to download HTC Sync software from HTC website. The link is http://is.gd/bJapK

And, check if the USB cable/port is working properly.

Good luck.
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 27 2010, 11:57 AM

2,281 posts

Exactly my point previously :-)
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 27 2010, 03:44 PM

2,281 posts

So, the update is cumulative or?
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 27 2010, 03:59 PM

2,281 posts

Which mean user to download each and every update to kill the bugs in VillainROM. Am I correct?
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 27 2010, 04:30 PM

2,281 posts

Maybe you should wait for several minutes. There's a lot of things going on during the 1st boot :-)

I think I'll give 5.4 a spin later if the kitchen has the stock Sense as one of the ingredients. I don't fancy tristan's theme :-(
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 27 2010, 05:01 PM

2,281 posts

I herd benocharm has something interesting, which is a RUU of 2.1 for Eris. Waiting for a perfect port nao :-)

Edit: And from Twitter, Russel is going to release a stock theme Villain 5.4 later today!

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Apr 27 2010, 05:04 PM
LEVIATHAN
post Apr 28 2010, 09:42 AM

2,281 posts

Oh mai! I think HeroDroid 0.5 is the best 2.1 ROM currently for me. The thing is lean (without dev's bloat extra app), generic Legend-based ROM, and everything that I care is working! Well, the camera has this greenish tint but I don't use camera that much anyway. I have my G9 for taking pictures :-)

I think I'm going to stick with this ROM.

I'm going to test SlideVillain later. Nathan said everything is working!

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:18 PM