6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

Florian
post Nov 26 2009, 12:46 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Nov 25 2009, 10:36 PM)
Try Shoulder dislocation after the next day of bench press, the soreness and tightness can be f***ing crazy...lol

erm, is it suppose to kill the forearm during hang clean, i am wondering whether i did it wrong or it suppose to tax the forearm?
Seriously dislocated? If it's dislocated you are unable to move your arm at all and it's a medical emergency. Maybe it's subluxated. What happened actually?
Florian
post Nov 26 2009, 01:14 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Nov 26 2009, 12:55 AM)
muahaha i laugh like mad when i see this. =.=
florian! its not discolating ur shoulder la. muahahahah...
its a stretching technique. =.=
zzzz
here this video shows it. =.=

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a4xA7sot_LE
Oh that. I thought he said he dislocated his shoulder after bench press, I was just trying to help him lol....too tired liao, leg and ab day, having blurred vision now. ZZZzz

This post has been edited by Florian: Nov 26 2009, 01:16 AM
Florian
post Nov 30 2009, 08:29 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

I sipek tulan now.

Just now in the gym, after pumping hard for back, I wanted to do 6 sets of biceps and I did 1 set of EZ bar curls and I went to take a pair of 5lbs plates from the bar at the decline bench since no one was using to add on the EZ bar then some celaka toothpick came and grab the plates from my hands and went to load it on his flat bench press bar. I was like WTF. I so wanted to fuking punch him in the fuking face.

I too tulan, did 3 more sets of DB curls then went back liao.
Florian
post Nov 30 2009, 11:38 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 30 2009, 11:09 PM)
good thing. too bad I can;t stay long for a chat:(

I am surprised no one here knows bout parisi and his stuffs. maybe not overly advertised. His stuffs rocks and martin rooney is a real badass.

Added on November 30, 2009, 11:11 pm

grab the plates from your hand ? WTF ?

but well it shows U r the bigger man , forget bout this skinny twigs.
Before I could scold that man, who looks pale, malnourished, 5'10", in his 30s and of East Asian descent, I was shocked and confused, I was thinking whether to punch him in the face or kick him in the crotch. At first I thought I was using HIS plates because I took it from the decline bar, I loaded one plate on one side of the EZ bar, he then came and took it out from the bar and took the other one from my hand, then he went to load it on the FLAT bench! After the confusion, and saw him loading it on his flat bench bar, I was like WTF, he was like quite far away and it's not mature for me to shout across the gym just to get back my 5lbs plates.

Then someone used up all the plates for the leg press, no more 5lbs plates at that time. So after a brief WTF moment, I went to grab some DB and did 3 sets of DB curls with a lot of tulanness. 3 more sets to go but I boh song liao, so I go back.

But seriously, WTF.
Florian
post Dec 1 2009, 02:24 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Some cool BB stuff to read.

http://oddee.com/item_96612.aspx
Florian
post Dec 6 2009, 01:43 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Some funny exercise shit.

Florian
post Dec 6 2009, 09:52 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Shit man, how come people like cy6ex and vxvx never post stuff here. If the person in their avatar is them, I would really like to know how they train and eat.

Btw, saw a skinny guy doing 180lbs (not including bar's weight) squats on the smith machine, then he couldn't take it anymore and he collapsed and pinned him to the floor...luckily he has a spotter to help him, but then the weights are too much for his friend to lift up from his shoulders, then I went to help too.
Florian
post Dec 6 2009, 11:09 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(faiz92 @ Dec 6 2009, 10:05 PM)
then what happen to the boy?
He's fine. Just that I was shocked to see him being pinned down by the bar with his knees on the floor like he going to tear a ligament of something.
Florian
post Dec 7 2009, 12:17 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(Hammond Tan @ Dec 6 2009, 11:29 PM)
hey hey..i have a question
you guys know of any gym in setapak or kl area that allows members to "throw" barbell?
i mean i'm lifting heavier as the days goes by and i can't put the barbell down without a sound when doing deadlift or squat. last time i did that the person working in the gym told me not to cause people downstairs' gonna complain. she told me to use rack but racks gives me unnatural movement >.<
Throw the bar at him la.

lol joking.

Just don't drop it la, finish the whole rep by putting it on the floor with controlled movement.

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 7 2009, 12:18 AM
Florian
post Dec 12 2009, 03:49 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(Siong90 @ Dec 12 2009, 01:49 PM)
@pizzaboy
haha. RM 200 for a piece of advise? woot..

thanks for the site. it is really helpful.
i don't mean to be really muscular.
what i wan to archieve is moderate body shapes [ for example, those artists starring on movies]
because i am a really skinny guy.
You have to work your ass off for years f you want to be "really muscular".

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 12 2009, 11:32 PM
Florian
post Dec 12 2009, 11:34 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Quite tulan today...when you're big and buff, everyone thinks you are rough and spoil people's stuff.

Just now me and my friend who is super skinny went to another friend's place to play guitar hero on his X box using the Xbox guitar...when I was playing it I noticed when strumming it was not responsive, then the owner friend plays it then my skinny friend plays it too then he complains that the strumming button is not responsive. Then the owner friend accused me of spoiling it and said I pressed too hard.

I was like WTF, how hard could I press that button? I was pressing the same way as everyone else. And he is accusing me just because my forearms are bigger than yours. My skinny friend also played it and he didn't ask him if he pressed the button hard or not, why I am the only person that has to spoil it. The owner himself also played it why he didn't say he spoiled it? Also I only played the easy stages, didn't really strum that much, he played the hard ones and strum damn a lot so why does he have to put the blame on me? I thought he was my friend.
Florian
post Dec 12 2009, 11:51 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Dec 12 2009, 11:45 PM)
This thread needs a new name.
Just stating one of the downsides of BBing.

Florian
post Dec 13 2009, 10:55 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Reading all the posts in this thread in BB.com is very informative, because IFBB Pro Bob Cicherillo is answering all the questions.

Linkorama worthy!

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=107989831

Added on December 14, 2009, 12:59 amApparently, you don't have to do HIIT to lose fat. You can do slow cardio for 30mins to 1hour.

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/bobchic3.htm

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 14 2009, 12:59 AM
Florian
post Dec 21 2009, 10:37 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Since I'm from Penang, that means I cannot join a BB competition in Melaka ie Mr Melaka competition and I only can join in Mr Penang competiiton? Is there such a rule saying I can only join a competition of my native place?
Florian
post Dec 21 2009, 11:42 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Dec 21 2009, 11:14 PM)
No la registryeditor was planning to join a few different state comps... You planning to compete? flex.gif
Not at the moment...too busy with studies, plus I've only been training for 4 years. But just now some old guy claimed to be some Mr Malaysia EXCO in the gym told me to join the Penang competition sometime next yr since I'm from Penang and ask if I'm from Melaka coz I think he was finding someone to represent the gym or Melaka I'm not sure. But then I join also sure kena trash la ahahaha.

Never competed before so hehehe not so confident. Plus most of the people are huge so I don't stand a chance for preliminary round also. One HUGE guy from my gym told me that he didn't make it to the preliminary rounds....but he's damn huge...me pula how?

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 21 2009, 11:43 PM
Florian
post Dec 21 2009, 11:45 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Dec 21 2009, 11:44 PM)
haha if you say u small then i smaller. You still in junior category? If not then harder.
How la junior? I 22yo liao.
Florian
post Dec 22 2009, 11:59 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(OMGGED @ Dec 22 2009, 11:20 PM)
Wonder how many grams of protein u guys need during non workout day ? I personally just down one protein shake(30g of protein) when i wake up and that is all beside eating my meal...is it sufficient actually ? and to be honest..my diet kinda sucks so my protein intake for non-workout day definitely sucks too..if it's really insufficient then i might need to down 1 or 2 more shakes =P... thx anyway
Btw my bodyweight is 60kgs
1-1.5g of protein per pound of body weight per day...split them into 6 meals in a day. Protein comes from food too FYI, not just from protein powder.

60kg = 132lbs

132 x 1.5 = you are suppose to take 132 to 198g of protein a day. Divide them into 6 meals a day so it's 22 to 33g of protein each meal.

A boneless and skinless chicken breast has 40g of protein. 7 large whole egss has 40g of protein. 2 scoops of protein powder contains 40g of protein.

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 23 2009, 12:03 AM
Florian
post Dec 23 2009, 12:36 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Dec 23 2009, 11:32 AM)
1 oz of chicken breast = approx 7 g of protein

If you are eating out, approximately as big as your palm size. Kfc breast is not optimal but I guess it's better than hawker stuffs.
Yeah...hawker food is all carbs (noodles noodles and more noodles) and salt.

QUOTE(Ludacr|s @ Dec 23 2009, 08:06 AM)
Actually if Im not mistaken growth do occur in gym and yeah if supplements like whey is your only source of protein then ya it is going to make ur pocket koyak....
Uh...Yeah you are very badly mistaken.

Florian
post Dec 24 2009, 12:34 AM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 23 2009, 11:38 PM)

WTF look at his age and size doh.gif
Dang, that was really inspiring.
Florian
post Dec 24 2009, 11:35 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(che @ Dec 24 2009, 09:17 PM)
must be expensive? do you religiously hit ur protein intake daily?
As you go, you'll know if you're eating more or less. I don't really count what I eat.

QUOTE(Ludacr|s @ Dec 24 2009, 09:12 PM)
Humm I dun think so Im "very badly mistaken" Im very sure I read an article at bb.com or t-nation, simplyshredded about it, and no Im no mistaken the pump which is merely increased blood flows as growth mr knowitall its the same misconception that overtraining is bad bad bad whilst u can overtrain if you couldnt train next week etc I know without proof as in articles its not convincing typically but if I can find it Ill post it here...

Oh and even if I couldnt find the article. Ask yourself what is growth? Whats required for muscle to grow?
Stimulus - exercise is needed to make the muscles work, use energy and cause microscopic damage to the fibers.<< this happen in gym my friendĀ  blink.gif
Nutrition - after intense exercise the muscles need to replenish their stores of fuel.
Rest - it is during the rest or recovery phase that the muscles repair the microscopic damage and grow.
I'm confused, you said muscle growth happens in the gym during training, 3 of us here said you are wrong, then you said you are right, then you said and bolded the word stimulus which causes microscopic damage to muscles, then you said rest is when the muscles grow....uh, I think you are contradicting yourself here. I am not a pro BBer but based on my knowledge and experience in training, I am confident to say that you are absolutely wrong.

Anyway, it's not important whether you grow inside or outside the gym, what matters is results. Who cares where you grow and what you do when a BB competitor is on the stage? I'm just trying to correct you by teaching you something and this is your attitude with your reply, so be it.

Bodybuilding isn't rocket science, just common sense. So I give a f*** about your references/articles for proof, because you won't find any saying muscle grows in the gym. If you still want to prove you are right, show me your training results.

So yeah smile.gif

This post has been edited by Florian: Dec 24 2009, 11:52 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0549sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:41 AM