Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

gtoforce
post Mar 4 2010, 09:15 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Mar 4 2010, 01:08 AM)
These weight gainers are crazy. 1850 kcals per fukcing serving. They must be joking.

Nobody sells whey cheaper than GNC in Malaysia.
err...i think our bata sells cheap too
and also we have egonutritions and some other independent suppliers in LYN that sell whey and other supplements at good rates

Added on March 4, 2010, 9:17 am
QUOTE(John91 @ Mar 4 2010, 09:15 AM)
Naw man, 4rings has the cheapest whey. Got some other places sell ON for 190 only.
4rings tu kedai or another user of lyn

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Mar 4 2010, 09:17 AM
gtoforce
post Mar 6 2010, 09:32 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Mar 4 2010, 02:46 PM)
its alllll the effect of testo lah bro. Increase in testo will do all the effects you mentioned.
Chow
QUOTE(bata @ Mar 4 2010, 03:58 PM)
why not? eurycoma longfolia (tongkat ali), tribulus and other test booster is used in bodybuilding especially ppl >30 yo.
Most testosterone booster supplements use this ingredients as well.

more testo, more muscle, more sex drive (horny), bigger balls, yada yada yada

Chow
testosterone rage happens in cases of overdosage bro

and i beg to differ
more testo doesnt mean more muscle nor more sex drive
most testos decrease sex drive - popular stuff like deca, boldenone, testosterone with esthers are all synthetic testosterone and shun the production of natural testosterone thus decreasing our sex drive (and overdosage shrinks the testes dudes)

gtoforce
post Mar 6 2010, 09:35 AM

2,967 posts

btw
guys im having problems with timing my diet
let's say my workout (cardio or weights are done at night) is around 7pm or 8pm and probably habis 10 or 11pm
when should i have dinner?
after workout or pre workout?
cuz makan awal sangat = kenyang = bad for workout
makan too late = heavy late night snacks = fat = mati

and is it bad for me if i go to the gym twice a day
e.g. afternoon - cardio (aim 500-1000kcal burn)
nite - weights

gtoforce
post Mar 7 2010, 04:10 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Mar 6 2010, 11:04 AM)
U can split ur session. But swap it around, do weight first then cardio.

U seems like staying in the gym for quite long buddy, but anyway may be u need to list out ur diet plan, u can adjust from there.
e.g.

8am - breakfast
12pm - lunch
3pm - mid lunch
6pm - dinner
7pm--HIT the gym
10pm - Postworkout meal
11pm tido.
i tak stay gym lama but tak buat kadio tak sedap
thx 4 d tips on dinner

QUOTE(Black Judy @ Mar 6 2010, 11:29 PM)
been training for 5 months, started out at 50kg, gain 10kg after 3 months, and started plateau ever since. Stopped comsuming supplements (ON whey) after the first 3 months. Well i did not train my legs, maybe thats the reason i started to plateau.
I dont train my legs because im afraid it might stunt my growth, but the muscle imbalance is too hard to ignore. My upper body is larger than my lower body, so I started adding Squat into my routine this week and see how it goes. Well yesterday is the first day I squat and I can merely squat 30kg 5x5, thanks to my chicken legs. My quad gets freaking sore today.
bro ive seen huge ass ppl kat my gym with anak dara's legs
i mean they bench huge but leg press less than half of bodyweight
malu la
i cant bench more than my bweight but i calf raise with smith arnd 200kg laugh.gif
gtoforce
post Mar 7 2010, 04:54 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(wildcat90 @ Mar 7 2010, 04:29 PM)
hey, wanna ask u guys, any of you joining/watching Mr KL?
hehe
joining is a big word around here
tongue.gif

i doubt many of us here are 'qualified' to join although i believe some do

gtoforce
post Mar 7 2010, 10:34 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Mar 7 2010, 10:15 PM)
while u use your test jacked up, although its synthetic your sex drive will still jacked up. The stuff that stays long in the body like deca, increasing the risk of tests shrinkage and infertility, yes, without proper PCT.

and jamis was talking about tongkat ali lah. hahahaha

Chow
hahaha
yeah tongkat ali
betol ke bende tu jalan weh?
gtoforce
post Mar 8 2010, 09:56 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Mar 7 2010, 11:14 PM)
that have to ask people that actually use them lah. refer to kotmj's post.
but some people said tribulus is way better test booster compared to eurycoma longfolia.
Chow
i do know that the huge iranians from my gyms used tribulus + l carnitine + arginine and all those mumbo jumbos
haaha
gtoforce
post Mar 9 2010, 07:00 PM

2,967 posts

dudes
is it okay if one combines both cardio and weight training in one session?
e.g. aerobics for 40-60mins then continue weight training till die
will it affect your muscle growth /fat loss etc?

gtoforce
post Mar 9 2010, 07:19 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Mar 9 2010, 07:06 PM)
*unrelated*

lol i like ure profile info  - SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER..hahaha
thats what i did last time bro
tongue.gif
gtoforce
post Mar 10 2010, 01:30 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Mar 9 2010, 11:18 PM)
Are you focusing on fat loss ? Then i guess it's ok. If for mass, do the weight first. then cardio for around 20 mins
ultra fat loss
but tanak too much muscle loss (not that i have much muscle pun, just tanak too obvious)
gtoforce
post Mar 10 2010, 10:34 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Mar 10 2010, 10:10 PM)
Workouts? I wish it was as nice and easy as a "workout". This is ball busting, nut grinding, joint stripping, health destroying training I tell you, weightlifting. Far from a healthy sport, that's what I'd say cuz of the constant stress to your body in order to achieve the results you want. Which is probably why my stress level is higher than the average person's and probably why HCl might be able to report good results for me. Maybe now all the steaks, will be digested!
no need to brag bro
to some people what you call weightlifting might be just as puny as a walk in the park
how do u measure ur stress level bro?
gtoforce
post Mar 10 2010, 10:42 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Mar 10 2010, 10:40 PM)
Seriously?
oh? anything wrong? blush.gif

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Mar 10 2010, 10:43 PM
gtoforce
post Mar 11 2010, 02:32 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Mar 11 2010, 12:46 AM)
gtoforce is gonna get a hell of bashing from this statement.
wakakaka... popcorn ready! =.=
it aint easy trying to put a bar above ur head.
try it with 100+kg and tell us weather its easy? =.=
hahaha... u can deadlift 200kg, doesnt mean u can snatch 100kg. =.=
la i wasnt hinting or hurling any insult la...in fact i've been reading about his routine and i cant reach anywhere near those ass ripping stuff he's doing
what i was hinting was that no need la to tell off other people that his routine's is hellish than everyone else here...thats all
i just dont understand kenape nak hail some one like he's a god or something like that even back during darklight was here

i'll just keep quiet for the time being if salah faham
no intention to troll

gtoforce
post Mar 11 2010, 09:01 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Mar 11 2010, 03:13 AM)
chill chill, perhaps pizzaboy was probably overwhelmed and excited of his routine.. it takes a lot of mental torture to lift that heavy.. but mind you, not many ppl could wham like what he can do la, its just like you dont find many 90+ year old senior citizens looking like a 60 year old wandering around the streets of kl.
haha
like i said, i am always impressed with his routine and respecta cuz i wish i could do the same than just stuck with puny weights and advance from there

its just, it'll be good if we are reminded that we all start from the very puny weights which most of the forumers here called poundages for newbies

gtoforce
post Mar 11 2010, 12:52 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Mar 11 2010, 09:56 AM)
You know, when I said "Ball busting" training, I mean that it's effing hard which causes my stress levels to elevate. I didn't mean to say that I'm stronger and better than you, though you took it that way.

Btw, nobody posts progress pictures, and tells of the difference in their arm size, JUST to post. It's always with an intention of getting some compliments and feeling better about themselves. Show off, crudely put. Yet there's absolutely nothing wrong with that. It always helps to feel good about yourself.

Now if you think that my statement;

is a braggy sentence. Let' me help dissect it for you.

It's super difficult.

It's not a healthy sport cuz of the constant stress on your body, especially when one aspires to obtain greater results, compete at higher levels.

My stress levels are probably higher, and HCl may help me digest food better.

Perhaps you had a bad day, but in no way was my intention to brag. More to say that, "Grueling workouts places a lot of stress and thus may affect stomach acid levels". Also to make a statement that "Some people may think weightlifters training is a walk in the park", I'd like to see you find one person outside weightlifters, that can say that.

Just so you know, bodybuilders, powerlifters, strongmen, gymnasts, swimmers, runners, crossfitters, fighters, all have grueling workouts. It's just the difference in the firing of the motor patterns and lactic tolerance that makes it tougher for one than the other. I'll pay money to see a crossfitter do a bodybuilders workout and call it easy and vice versa.

No matter what, all athletes have a high level of stress and you oughta respect their determination. We're not gym monkeys that pose after sets of bicep curls and chat up a woman in the peeing fountain. We have to work for our money and our results.

Added on March 11, 2010, 9:58 am
Hehehe.........it's at 105KG now. I'm gonna attempt 106KG tomorrow. Today's squats and accessory workout day. I power cleaned 110KG on Tuesday, and I think I can clean 135KG now. Should be hitting 145KG by June. If I hit comp at 115/150KG, I'd be the happiest man on earth.
haha
apologies
memang i silap to emo gile
tongue.gif

last night felt like cari gaduh with people even in my facebook
but i do agree with ur statement

Just so you know, bodybuilders, powerlifters, strongmen, gymnasts, swimmers, runners, crossfitters, fighters, all have grueling workouts. It's just the difference in the firing of the motor patterns and lactic tolerance that makes it tougher for one than the other. I'll pay money to see a crossfitter do a bodybuilders workout and call it easy and vice versa.

a trainer i know who's now selling fitness stuff in singapore is a former crossfitter based last time in aussie
he said, cant do normal weightlifting and bb'ing as crossfitter's volume based workout cannot jive
oh well

gtoforce
post Mar 12 2010, 12:51 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Mar 12 2010, 12:38 AM)
The stretch marks won't really go away, so you might as well wear them as badges of pride.
best and honest answer of the year
tongue.gif

unless nak go modelling (which they'll gladly place some whatever substance there), just ignore it
and focus on the workout

gtoforce
post Mar 16 2010, 06:03 PM

2,967 posts

dudes
i wanna know what does zero carb diet really mean
i mean, kalau zero carb and then go gym, i thought even milk + protein (or just protein shake with water is already carb)
im down to my last 2 weeks of cutting but never really tried zero carb
instead i eat rationally and cardio like hell

any ideas?
gtoforce
post Mar 17 2010, 07:17 PM

2,967 posts

i cant seem to do pullups for 3 sets
i can do perfect 7-10 full ROM for the first sets
after resting about 30-60sec, i can only do like 3-5 for the rest of the sets
damn...
any suggestions on how to better my strength at this?
gtoforce
post Mar 18 2010, 07:36 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Mar 18 2010, 06:34 PM)
Not a good idea to weight train lower body on the day after sprints. Both are too CNS intensive. You could get away with sprinting in the morning and weight training in the evening, but not the other way around.

Since I highly doubt you can sprint in the morning and weight train in the evening, you're better off modifying your program to have 2 leg days, where one 'leg day' will be replaced by sprinting instead. Kind of like how Joe Defranco's earlier WS4SB version.

This of course assumes that you're training to be an athlete. If aesthetics if your goals then someone else could give you better ideas.
but i like heavy cardio in afternoon where burn somewhere around 800-1200 calories and night play the weights
i thought in bb there's no extremism where things should be fixed?

gtoforce
post Mar 19 2010, 02:09 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Mar 18 2010, 11:44 PM)
I mentioned in my post that it was intended towards athletic training, which was why I said 'If aesthetics if your goals then someone else could give you better ideas'.

I know this is the BB thread, which is why I'm not gonna elaborate unless you want me to, don't wanna go off topic

Btw, I don't play with the weights, I fight to lift them.
I'm not sure how serious this sprinting thing is for you. If you are serious about it, you might want to check out the works of Charlie Francis. Basically what he does is:

Monday/Wednesday/Friday - Sprints/Pylos in the morning, squats/powerclean/bench in the evening. I'm not saying those are the only exercises his athletes do.

Tuesday/Thursday/Saturday - Tempo runs

Again, sorry for going off topic, this is the BB thread after all.
nah
ur not going off topic bro
its just looking at this thing at another angle
it could help dan achieve better in bb

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:21 AM