Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

david890701
post Nov 21 2009, 11:02 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(Georgina @ Nov 21 2009, 10:49 AM)
Soy sauce? you have to be kidding me  doh.gif
soy sauce is made from bad soy if i'm not wrong. I've been to their factory and thats what they told us
david890701
post Nov 21 2009, 07:54 PM

-
3,152 posts

hey malaccan, is there any gym that opens at night until 11pm?
david890701
post Nov 23 2009, 12:09 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(budak_macho @ Nov 22 2009, 11:38 PM)
hi !

i am a very thin guy and hard gainer and i almost have no mass on chest(ribs are visible) and i cant even do a single push-up .

but last 3 weeks , i try my best to do push up 50x every night , 50 times seat up and i lift a baldi filled with 10 liter of water 60x for 7 days and supplied with a dozen of 250ml dutch lady low fat milk ( i studied in a boarding school where there isnt a any weight or equipment)
suddenly i noticed a very sudden change . my tricep grew bigger , my chest grown bigger than any other average guy in school ( my rib is not visible after that) and my abdomen shown visible packs .

but i guess my chest didnt grow after that because push up didnt really work on me (maybe wrong technique ?) coz i didnt feel any pain on my chest except for exhausted only .

i'm thinking of build my body ( especially on chest ) till year end holiday finished .

so can you guys teach me how to build body especially on chest part ?

and should i take supplement ? between whey protein and gainer what should i choose ?

my list is ON 100% Protein and Cytogainer , what should i choose ?

and should I play sport during bodybuilding period ? i play everyday (football/rugby)

sorry for broken english thanks !
i did the baldi method, in the end the handle broke and my corridor was flooded sleep.gif . Kena spanked by my housemates

Though i'm a newbie, i'd recommend u to look at the Stronglift 5x5 method.
david890701
post Nov 23 2009, 10:51 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 23 2009, 10:48 PM)
Not sure la, I'm "trying" as much as possible to cut down carbs towards the night, and more carbs in the morning/day, no choice, had to choose the right food to eat since I'm eating out for every meal...talked to my friends to ban McD/KFC and more of dai chao food. But I feel my pants is getting tighter...not sure if I'm getting fat or it's the creatine making me to get bloated again. But I'm starting to see veins popping out from my biceps when I'm halfway training, but not sure if that has any significance or not because I never have veins popping out from my skin while training before.

I overheard a competitive bodybuilder in Melaka talking about that fat burner lipoX to his other BBer friend. I heard it will make you awake or more energy some sort, so I thought since I'm getting these narcoleptic spells, feeling sleepy all the time, should I give lipoX a shot, it's like hitting 2 birds in 1 stone, to get myself able to keep my eyes open throughout the day to study and to help to burn these fat. I haven't tried those yet and I want to give it a try. Know anywhere to get it? They are not selling it in GNC and Ego.
Nutrex Lipo6X?
david890701
post Nov 24 2009, 09:16 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 23 2009, 11:56 PM)
It's like you've just woke up, but your stomach is still not waking up yet and all the food is collecting in the esophagus, the moment in bend down or cough all the whey and oatmeal starts rushing out to my mouth. Imagine if I ate 4 eggs and a bowl of oatmeal like I'm suppose to.

Anyway does anyone know where I can get that lipo 6 black?
search around in LYN, many ppl are selling it.

Btw, i've read that Ergolean AMP2 is also a good alternative
david890701
post Nov 25 2009, 03:24 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Nov 25 2009, 12:56 PM)
Now I know why you BB, you fuken nerd. You're one of them!

Btw the shakes taste almost 100% like ON. The caffeine ones, still closed. The fact that it has caffeine just gives me a bad feeling running along the lines of constipated tummies and zombie nights.

StringQ, you could try these two cues when squatting. Chest up, or chest down. Some work better chest up, some down. Myself, my head has to be slightly forward and chest slightly up, but not totally up. Too far down, and I sink too low. Too high up and I lose my hip drive. 1/3 up, and I get to sit right in and drive up.
u mean the 10lb RM200 protein shake?
david890701
post Nov 26 2009, 09:06 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Nov 26 2009, 12:55 AM)
muahaha i laugh like mad when i see this. =.=
florian! its not discolating ur shoulder la. muahahahah...
its a stretching technique. =.=
zzzz
here this video shows it. =.=

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a4xA7sot_LE
thats hard =.=

david890701
post Nov 26 2009, 09:14 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 26 2009, 12:46 AM)
Seriously dislocated? If it's dislocated you are unable to move your arm at all and it's a medical emergency. Maybe it's subluxated. What happened actually?
i was thinking the same thing , shoulder dislocation were something like this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dN-AuO1Tu0U
david890701
post Nov 30 2009, 11:58 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(mcbarney666 @ Nov 30 2009, 11:45 AM)
Me likey and concur with what Desvaro said.

I've seen loads of guys do half squats and some of them even do half of half squats! And when I do full squats they all give me weird looks as my butt is on the floor.
wats so weird about doing full squats?
david890701
post Nov 30 2009, 10:57 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 30 2009, 08:29 PM)
I sipek tulan now.

Just now in the gym, after pumping hard for back, I wanted to do 6 sets of biceps and I did 1 set of EZ bar curls and I went to take a pair of 5lbs plates from the bar at the decline bench since no one was using to add on the EZ bar then some celaka toothpick came and grab the plates from my hands and went to load it on his flat bench press bar. I was like WTF. I so wanted to fuking punch him in the fuking face.

I too tulan, did 3 more sets of DB curls then went back liao.
scold him back boy
david890701
post Dec 3 2009, 12:42 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 3 2009, 12:37 AM)
Aiyo. Then you better work back to it. Don't let your strength just diminish away like that. I'm sure your back's gotten stronger now. Last time when I rested for a while, because I felt I tweaked my back, I came back and pulled a PR. I think that time was only 140KG-160KG. 20KG PR just by resting.
may i ask what is PR? I've googled, Mr google told me its Public Relation.

Anyway, did 107.5kg 5x5 Deadlifts today wink.gif And i tried to find my max, i didnt get to lift 140kg, max i got was 135kg. Oh well smile.gif

@Jon: U fishing? brows.gif
david890701
post Dec 3 2009, 08:40 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Dec 3 2009, 03:41 AM)
oh may i ask, how long you've been hitting on that poundage ?? 107.5kg ?? about those 5x5, is it after the 5th, is a failure ?? sorry , i'm not a SL follower...
you mean how long do i take to reach 107.5kg? this is my week 6 of training. So it took me 6 weeks.

5x5? stronglift recommends 5x5, my trainer recommends 5x5. So i do 5x5. After 5 reps is not a failure most of the time.

wink.gif

@pizza : Jie xien jue. I think i got it. Thanks bro!
david890701
post Dec 3 2009, 11:46 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(reddice @ Dec 3 2009, 10:51 AM)
185 kilo??peh....

i doubt u will lose ur strength.. smile.gif

i  really cant lift without strap...lose grip at even 125 kilo sad.gif
yesterday i deadlift after 2 weeks of rest due to some kursus i have to attended..
i doing compound work.Deadlift,bench and squat to trigger all the muscle first before start back to one muscle per day..

mentally i feel that i cannot lift,but i just push the weight...add more and more..
and to my suprise i can lift my 1 max reps yesterday at 340 pounds ( plus 40 for the bar )
and feel like i could push more..maybe another 20 pounds...

340 pounds with no belt on..haish..if use belt,i cannot lift t hat heavy..how??
i lost grip at 110kg also. but with then i tried doing this, i can still hold 135kg for 3 seconds.

david890701
post Dec 3 2009, 10:24 PM

-
3,152 posts

geez i love deadlifts biggrin.gif
david890701
post Dec 4 2009, 12:02 PM

-
3,152 posts

anyone here bought weightlifting straps? i wanna know around how much this thing is.

david890701
post Dec 4 2009, 12:06 PM

-
3,152 posts

places like kettlers and fitnessfirst i think dont have right? ALright thanks for the answer wink.gif
david890701
post Dec 4 2009, 12:25 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 4 2009, 12:20 PM)
try to get padded type.
eg.?
david890701
post Dec 13 2009, 09:52 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Dec 12 2009, 11:34 PM)
Quite tulan today...when you're big and buff, everyone thinks you are rough and spoil people's stuff.

Just now me and my friend who is super skinny went to another friend's place to play guitar hero on his X box using the Xbox guitar...when I was playing it I noticed when strumming it was not responsive, then the owner friend plays it then my skinny friend plays it too then he complains that the strumming button is not responsive. Then the owner friend accused me of spoiling it and said I pressed too hard.

I was like WTF, how hard could I press that button? I was pressing the same way as everyone else. And he is accusing me just because my forearms are bigger than yours. My skinny friend also played it and he didn't ask him if he pressed the button hard or not, why I am the only person that has to spoil it. The owner himself also played it why he didn't say he spoiled it? Also I only played the easy stages, didn't really strum that much, he played the hard ones and strum damn a lot so why does he have to put the blame on me? I thought he was my friend.
there's always a discrimination for BBer. From my point of view

eg. Criminal Law discriminate people who is stronger/bigger, if your robber is a skinny-er person then you have less right to private defense, else they can easily pull of with a "excessive use of force"

But your friend memang, no comment. Such a lousy friend, people with big forearms cant press lightly? And Skinny people wont press hard? You dont really need a strong forearm to press that button hard right? rolleyes.gif
david890701
post Dec 18 2009, 04:06 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Dec 18 2009, 02:33 PM)
If I were to get trainers, they would have to have at least a P.I.C.P. Level 1 certificate, or NASM-CPT certificate. I will definitely want a C.H.E.K. practitioner. If they don't have any of these, they'd have to prove to me, they're willing to go for courses to learn and understand more. Most importantly, I'll want them to constantly read journals, books, studies, watch videos, and update themselves. I'm going to bring one guy from China who's my coach's good friend to coach Oly weightlifting as well. Probably end up with 3 trainers including myself.

I believe it can work. I've already got one Eleiko barbell set, and I'm gonna work into buying another 3 sets from DHS or Zhangko. My friends in Pushmore had the slowest business in the world, and now they even have to schedule the classes because too many people come. I bet it'll work. biggrin.gif
sounds like a plan.

Next question. where will it be located ?
david890701
post Dec 30 2009, 12:01 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Dec 29 2009, 11:24 PM)

raw eggs brah.
the japs did it again

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0593sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled