Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

someone selling tamron 17-50mm f2.8 for 1600. wonder.. hmmm
Isepunye
post Oct 12 2009, 12:22 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Oct 11 2009, 05:12 PM)
1 silly thing to ask...the kit lens can do bokeh?? i hardly make the picture bokeh...maybe i am still noob??
if u considering diz one bokeh la... for me, diz one doing good for ,me :lol using 18105 kitlense. taken during canon photomarathon recently

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Oct 12 2009, 12:32 AM
luzzio
post Oct 12 2009, 02:12 AM

376 posts

The new tamron makes me feel outdated sad.gif

today's spam

Sp00kY
post Oct 12 2009, 08:59 AM

3,366 posts

Lazy monday ~ *yawn*

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Oct 12 2009, 09:17 AM
AlphaBeta
post Oct 12 2009, 11:51 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(luzzio @ Oct 12 2009, 02:12 AM)
The new tamron makes me feel outdated sad.gif

today's spam

wht lens?? love the 1st pic bokeh...not too bokeh feeling i suppose biggrin.gif

spooky..nice lighting..lol..
Sp00kY
post Oct 12 2009, 12:06 PM

3,366 posts

i suck at flash....took so many pics at various angles...hahh

Realized that there are some disturbing reflections on top and i replaced it with words smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Oct 12 2009, 12:15 PM
luzzio
post Oct 12 2009, 12:28 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Oct 12 2009, 11:51 AM)
wht lens?? love the 1st pic bokeh...not too bokeh feeling i suppose  biggrin.gif

spooky..nice lighting..lol..
if you're referring to what tamron lens, the new 17-50 VC from tamron la! =p

if you're asking what I shot with... both on 50mm primes.
duttway
post Oct 12 2009, 05:40 PM

99 posts

hi there, i'm thinking of upgrading my lenses for use in events and landscape photography..
im having these lenses in mind...

1) Tamron 28-75mm F2.8
2) Tokina 12-24mm F2.8
3) Tamron / Nikon 70-200 F.28

I ham cautious regarding the Tokina 12-24mm especially if the Tamron 28-75mm is not wide enough for indoor events as getting the Tamron 17-55mm F2.8 would be another option but I would not be getting wider angles for landscape like i would with the Tokina 12-24mm ..
><
For those who have experienced using these lenses on their Nikons, mine is a D90. do let me know ^^
kimurastanley
post Oct 12 2009, 05:48 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

spam pics
direct from camera

This post has been edited by kimurastanley: Oct 12 2009, 05:49 PM
tom_k3nt
post Oct 12 2009, 05:56 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

Information to share:

Just got my self a MB-D80 battery grip for my D90.
Bought it at Sunway for RM460. Damn. It is a good price. J-1 offer me RM470.
Bring back the Battery grip in Happy Mood. Immediately plug out the battery cap and plug in the new battery grip.
It shows battery low icon. Tot it is just battery low. Recharge my battery. Plug in again. Shows battery low.
Then i remove the battery grip and put in the battery. Can power up the camera with no problem.
I suspect it was the "contacter" between the battery grip and 3 battery contacter pin inside the D90 not properly aligned.
I realize the center pin inside the D90 slightly bent toward 1 side so i use my nail to slightly pull it out toward outward direction.
Plug in battery grip again. Wala~ It works perfectly~ So far so damn good. solid feeling.

I read thru a lot forum, all with the same problem regardless of Nikon camera models.
So u know what to do now. Sharing = Caring.
Take care.
Enjoy shooting.
tsg_7
post Oct 12 2009, 06:00 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Oct 12 2009, 05:56 PM)
Information to share:

Bring back the Battery grip in Happy Mood. Immediately plug out the battery cap and plug in the new battery grip.
It shows battery low icon. Tot it is just battery low. Recharge my battery. Plug in again. Shows battery low.
Then i remove the battery grip and put in the battery. Can power up the camera with no problem.
I suspect it was the "contacter" between the battery grip and 3 battery contacter pin inside the D90 not properly aligned.
I realize the center pin inside the D90 slightly bent toward 1 side so i use my nail to slightly pull it out toward outward direction.
Plug in battery grip again. Wala~ It works perfectly~ So far so damn good. solid feeling.

I read thru a lot forum, all with the same problem regardless of Nikon camera models.
Take care.
Enjoy shooting.
thanks yo~
goin to get 1 in sg wang.. brows.gif brows.gif
tom_k3nt
post Oct 12 2009, 06:03 PM

R - E -S - P - 3 -C - T
1,068 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Oct 12 2009, 06:00 PM)
thanks yo~
goin to get 1 in sg wang.. brows.gif  brows.gif
No problem. My advise. Bring ur camera go there and try b4 buy.
I dun hope others D90 user facing the same thing like me.
Got excited and disappointed at the same day. ahahaha.
However, now still happy and excited. rclxm9.gif

celciuz
post Oct 12 2009, 06:07 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Oct 12 2009, 05:56 PM)
Information to share:

Take care.
Enjoy shooting.
Thanks for the input, gonna get one soon. Will definitely test on my cam before taking it back home smile.gif.
tsg_7
post Oct 12 2009, 06:37 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Oct 12 2009, 06:03 PM)
No problem. My advise. Bring ur camera go there and try b4 buy.
I dun hope others D90 user facing the same thing like me.
Got excited and disappointed at the same day. ahahaha.
However, now still happy and excited.  rclxm9.gif
lol...dont worry yo~when human discover something new, its a proud thing!!
notworthy.gif
sidewinderz
post Oct 12 2009, 08:09 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Oct 11 2009, 08:51 PM)
anyone know how much is the extra battery for d90?
checked SSK and it cost rm175 for a new 1... smile.gif
jsc_tidus
post Oct 12 2009, 08:19 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

QUOTE(duttway @ Oct 12 2009, 05:40 PM)
hi there, i'm thinking of upgrading my lenses for use in events and landscape photography..
im having these lenses in mind...

1) Tamron 28-75mm F2.8
2) Tokina 12-24mm F2.8
3) Tamron / Nikon 70-200 F.28

I ham cautious regarding the Tokina 12-24mm especially if the Tamron 28-75mm is not wide enough for indoor events as getting the Tamron 17-55mm F2.8 would be another option but I would not be getting wider angles for landscape like i would with the Tokina 12-24mm ..
><
For those who have experienced using these lenses on their Nikons, mine is a D90. do let me know ^^
u might want to consider tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 too.. its cheap, wide too nod.gif

whats with the 70-200 2.8? for this one, if u have the budget, the need for tele, go grab it fast2 laugh.gif
duttway
post Oct 12 2009, 08:49 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Oct 12 2009, 08:19 PM)
u might want to consider tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 too.. its cheap, wide too  nod.gif

whats with the 70-200 2.8? for this one, if u have the budget, the need for tele, go grab it fast2  laugh.gif
haha yea not to worried abt the fast tele for now..

but for the wide angle and mids...
what combination is better? tokina 12-24 and tamron 28-75? or tokina 11-16 and tamron 17-55?
jsc_tidus
post Oct 12 2009, 09:03 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

i would choose the tokina 11-16 f/2.8 and sigma 18-50 f/2.8. cuz i've tested both..
a.ihsan
post Oct 12 2009, 09:11 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(duttway @ Oct 12 2009, 08:49 PM)
haha yea not to worried abt the fast tele for now..

but for the wide angle and mids...
what combination is better? tokina 12-24 and tamron 28-75? or tokina 11-16 and tamron 17-55?
its tamron 17-50mm actually blush.gif
cant say much about tokina 11-16, but heard its very good and i'm very convinced that it is.
so i'd suggest you go for tokina 11-16 and tamron 17-50 thumbup.gif
Sp00kY
post Oct 12 2009, 09:32 PM

3,366 posts

i am thinknig of getting a tokina 11-16 too , but i am not a fan of third party brands and my heart tells me to get the nikon 12-24...i need to try both first.

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:46 AM