I can't see the crack clearly.
If it's a minor crack, just let it be... no need to take the hassle and replace it.
Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs
Oct 5 2009, 11:25 AM
2,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
I can't see the crack clearly.
If it's a minor crack, just let it be... no need to take the hassle and replace it. |
Oct 5 2009, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Catrix @ Oct 5 2009, 12:03 PM) Got some one can tell me .... If you're talking about this NNs:the 1998 season EPL nns r start to use till 2007 season just change 2 use other design nns rite ? ![]() Then it was used for 10 seasons from 1997-1998 until 2006-2007. Because it has reached up to 10 seasons, EPL introduced a new NNs style beginning for 2007-2008 season |
Oct 5 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(hoongfai @ Oct 5 2009, 12:52 PM) Hehehe.. It's spelled as lextra not laxtar.Now it has a new name, called Senscilia. New technology as well such as no plastic film on top of the patches/namesets and nice watermark features on the surface of the stitched area. QUOTE(Catrix @ Oct 5 2009, 01:03 PM) ic ! Since 2007-2008 season , the "EPL" change the name to "BPL" , the new NNs are beginning use on that season rite ? Nope. Thanks schmeichel7 bro reply ! EPL was once sponsored by Carling since the 1993-1994 season (second season). Look at the EPL trophy and you would see 'The FA Carling Premiership': ![]() But before this, although it was sponsored by Carling, the Carling brand wasn't printed on the trophy. Take a look at the first time ever the EPL was not won by United but Blackburn: ![]() But you can see the ribbons on the trophy had Carling sponsors... It was sponsored by Carling up until the 2002-2003 season: ![]() During the 2003-2004 season, EPL introduced a new EPL style of badge where Barclays took advantage over their sponsorship deal by applying the barclaycard brand on to the EPL patch: ![]() That was the first time ever the EPL allowed sponsors to be placed in the patch. Prior to that, the patches were standard design. So to answer your question, the BPL term was used since 2002-2003 season. QUOTE(overthemoon @ Oct 5 2009, 02:09 PM) Well, actually,I've been washing all the jerseys in the washing machine, using its normal wash cycle. So far, so good. Just turn it inside out, like what Maxreddevil said ..... However, I take out when they are still semi-wet (after the full cycle but without using the dryer mode) and drape them over the furniture overnite to air-dry them. I think it's the actual sun-drying method that 'destroys' them. Well.. you can wash your jerseys using washing machines.. but again, from my experience and others who shared their nightmares with me.. it's best to individually wash them by your hands.Here's why: 1. I pasted this info already at the first page, funny that some of you guys didn't notice it. This is what happened to one of my friend's Fulham jersey after washing it in the washing machine: ![]() 2. This is what happened to alister88's jersey: ![]() ![]() Lextra or PU.... it's risky. It's just risky.. you can continue to wash them using washing machine but using your own hands is much better.. You have 100% control over your jerseys. And again, my advice is if possible, is to not leave them damp for a long time and then dry them............ The best way from my experience is to spin dry them for 1 minute only (not too long) and then you can iron them... It makes the jersey clean, smooth and help bond the glue of the nameset/patches/sponsors even better from the ironing (but you have iron them beneath the sponsors/nameset/patches.. which is to terbalikkan first the jersey). This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Oct 5 2009, 02:36 PM |
Oct 6 2009, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(hoongfai @ Oct 6 2009, 07:49 PM) Varies... maybe 7-10 days or more.. My order once came after 2 weeks... maybe because it was raya. It's inconsistent because of Pos Malaysia's side. QUOTE(hoongfai @ Oct 6 2009, 08:02 PM) if Standard Delivery is post by ROYAL MAIL right? It is shipped as normal airmail. No signature required.if postman come to my home i will receiving and signing for the postman,or postman just put at my mail box? QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Oct 6 2009, 08:57 PM) can any taiko tell me what is the measuring for XL of Umbro Man Utd 98-00 Home Jersey? For that particular jersey (treble home with zipped collar) XL fits like the current XL but it is a bit tight because of the material used. Not super tight, slightly.... if you wear XL now for replica team jerseys, safe is to go for xl...coz i saw some state 44'',then i serch for XXL, it state 48'' pula.. so confusing.. i know previous Umbro sizing is bigger than now..can some one tell me the actual measuring? thanks |
Oct 7 2009, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(halu_cf @ Oct 7 2009, 12:05 PM) Have you ever bought an international club or national team replica jersey? If yes, what is the size of that jersey that is comfortable for you?If no......... take a shirt or jersey that is comfy for you. Measure the armpit to armpit using a tape or ruler. Then tell us what is the measurement (in cm or inches). Or... if you are so worried about the sizing.. look for the same jersey sold at local stores. Then test wear it.... you can test wear and not buy it. This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Oct 7 2009, 12:16 PM |
Oct 7 2009, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(ryanking11 @ Oct 7 2009, 02:02 PM) Jersey might be authentic. But the UCL starball is 100% fake. And the embroidery around the crest is DIY.He doesn't want to ship anymore to Thailand/Malaysia/Indonesia..... Anyway............ If you guys want to buy retro kits from www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk I've done that recently and the service is excellent. Although the kits are a bit costly (I got the Milan 95/96 Blue Third XXL for £27.99 and the Barcelona 95/97 Home XXL for £29.99) but it's worth it because of the rarity of these kits and the size as well... Hard to find even at ebay. Both kits were shipped to Malaysia using Royal Mail International Signed For for £9.99 (ok la to me for 2 kits...) you can ship up to 8 shirts with the same shipping fee (wow.. but that's what Doug told me)... Here are the 2 jerseys I bought from classicfootballshirts: ![]() Sweet... But both are a bit smelly... well, maybe coz it's a 10++ year old kit and was kept in a warehouse or something. But Doug took the liberty of washing it first (got some detergent smell) but still.... a bit smelly.. Jerseyman took the liberty (as most of my mates know) of washing it, adding some fragrant softener and soak it for few minutes (not recommended but.... had too) and then spin dry for 1 minute and iron it... Finally it looks nice and smooth like above. But if closer inspection there are a lot... I mean a lot of pulls and bobbles... But then again... I can't complain too much. Not only the kits are rare, the size as well... It was my dream to finally get those 2 kits. Especially the Milan blue kit.. it complements my already small Milan Lotto collection: ![]() Sweet. |
Oct 7 2009, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Oct 7 2009, 04:35 PM) Hey guys, how to check if a UEFA starball patch is authentic.. I just bought one for the season 2006/2008, is it authentic? Pls check out the photo below. Normally the fake one will not be clean like that... It will be a bit fussy and blurry because of the material printing technique....It looks legit to me |
Oct 7 2009, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(domokun @ Oct 7 2009, 05:11 PM) Guys...need ur advise! my epl patch started to peel off a lil..any chance for me to save it? Can I just iron it back DIY??? Spray some water to the patch.TQ Flip the jersey inside out. Set iron to medium heat or 2 dots. Then press firmly for 3 seconds on the sleeves where the patches are. Don't iron directly on top of the patch so terbalikkan first the jersey. Good luck. QUOTE(halu_cf @ Oct 7 2009, 05:14 PM) Yes. So order M size la.The M size and L asian size should confuse you. Basically the asian sizing is just 1 size lower than european size. If you wear M then order M size la.. |
Oct 7 2009, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(halu_cf @ Oct 7 2009, 05:29 PM) Thanks jerseyman. I just confuse with those asian sizing la...hehehe No problem mate..Cara iron patch tu mmg berkesan, did it for my Barca La Liga patch and it melekat balik nicely It's ok.. because the truth is.. that those plain jerseys made by nike and umbro.. when it's XXL it's actually european XL and so and so.. I checked my plain nike leisure jersey I bought at Indonesia... It's XXL but looking at the washing tags.. the korean sizing is 110. But at my nike man united XXL jersey bought from malaysia with asian style washing tags inside the jersey, it shows that the korean sizing is 115. When I check at nike store, the same man utd jersey but XL has korean sizing 110. It's true then.... that the plain jerseys made specially for asian market are one size drop down to the european sizing. If you can wear european size M, then order the england jersey with M size. If it's the new england jersey, you can order 38 or 40. But better try test sample wearing it here first. |
Oct 7 2009, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Oct 7 2009, 07:28 PM) yep. Actually i bought it with my fathers size. I thought he is XL when he tried at Weston but turns out english size L is fit for him. Someone should report it...anyway guys, AAA jersey can be sold at LYN ah? Well its been a month since he post it and im not sure if anyone noticed it. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1153008 Next time if you guys see one, please notify me or the mods or staff in LYN. It's against my personal rule and LYN to sell fake stuff in LYN |
Oct 9 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(zaidizero @ Oct 9 2009, 04:10 PM) I think if not mistaken his picture is taken from the adidas factory outlet in b.b.bangi At the adidas factory outlet in bangi, there's no AC Milan 08-09 Awayand can see his other items looks like same stock from there.LOL maybe he is one of the staff there looking to make extra bucks. |
Oct 9 2009, 08:43 PM
Oct 12 2009, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 12 2009, 01:21 PM) wow nice stuffs What aw13 meant is not that you guys must teach us as well.... information is subjective, many kinds of information as long as it is useful. I don't want to elaborate too much.. it is up to you guys...will they be wearing it in matches? hmmmmm, i guess not all of us are like that. but sometimes it does seem that way because most of us lack the knowledge that the more experienced ones have. thus making us look pretty naive and inexperienced and always looking for answers. haha but i believe most of us here are geniunely interested in this hobby (i know i am), and will slowly learn from you guys as much as we can. humblest apologies for any mistakes done / said. QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 12 2009, 02:46 PM) hi everyone... It is hard to differentiate... but basically there are 2 steps you can do to ease your concern:can anyone gv me the tips how to differentiate manchester united 09/10 authentic jersey & fake one? tq 1. You take photos of jersey A and compare it with an authentic jersey. or 2. You take photos of that jersey you are concern with and then post them here and let us judge (or pm personally to me). It's not that we don't want to teach you how to differentiate, the problem is the characteristics are too SUBJECTIVE. I went to a small store selling fake jerseys near my house. And I saw the new home 09/10 fake version. It has almost the same characteristics of the authentic one. Single layer smooth club crest (although the shape of the crest's outline is still dodgy) and one different embroidery layer of the red devil. But it's not centered properly in the crest hahaha.. And... it's written as 'Made in Sri Lanka'. Hahaha.. And.. it has the similar asian market washing tags. And.. it has the small white tag beneath the washing tags. But.. it is funny. Not S,M,L,XL or XXL.. but it is written F. WTF. So many funny and SUBJECTIVE characteristic. It is so inconsistent. How can I teach you? How.. So... better use step 1 or 2 as mentioned.... cheers. QUOTE(retrosnare @ Oct 12 2009, 03:14 PM) Exactly. So don't expect the same buggers to post the info here... we all can contribute.This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Oct 12 2009, 04:22 PM |
Oct 14 2009, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(thebilis @ Oct 13 2009, 11:21 PM) The question is not on ori or not because EPL patches prior to the Champions 1996-1997 were not trademarked to anyone (no TM Logo near the EPL Lion's tail). This is more to is it accurate or not.My answer is, there is only one EPL champions patch that is embroidered and that is worn by United in the 1993-1994 season where they first did the EPL and FA Cup double. That is the only one and it is written as CHAMPIONS 1992-1993: ![]() The patch that you are referring is the CHAMPIONS 1993-1994: The correct one should be velvet not embroidered: ![]() There is a guide on the EPL patches used by United in my-fjc. You can check there. QUOTE(redyap @ Oct 14 2009, 12:21 AM) Mines is Made in Morocco... Portugal? I thought the portugal ones are mostly PI...But it's not surprising if they too made the replica ones. QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Oct 14 2009, 12:28 AM) If you are asking about the Made in Thailand one.. that is the fake version that is almost similar but is fake.. and the red devil logo looks like a cockroach..It was discussed before.. way back in 2008... anyway if you want to see it again: QUOTE I got a pm from a friend who asked me to check if this Man United 08/09 white away jersey is authentic or not. Strangely the jersey is being sold for RM150 (very cheap) and is it 'Made in Thailand'. I said.. WTF? The original ones should be made in morocco. Check out the photos: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() 1. The collars looks almost authentic.. It has the correct " >> UNITED <<" seams beneath the collars like the authentic one. 2. The club crest still looks fake.. The red devil logo looks fat and is poorly embroidered. 3. They even dared to imitate the washing tags for Asian Market! Stupidly.. there is no measurement on the China © and Korean (K) sizing.. Chinese measurement should have something like 185/100A and korean should have chest measurement such as 110. Blatantly imitated but looks almost the real thing. 4. More attempts to imitate the washing tags 5. And another scary attempt is to have the correct coloured barcode sticker (red for Large size). But the style code and colour code is totally wrong. Style code must have 6 digits (fake one has only 5) and colour code should begin with number 1xx for generally white kit (original one's colour code is 105) while the fake one is 408? (4xx is for blue). And also, the grey long tag should have manutd.com instead of nikefootball.com Beware! |
Oct 14 2009, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Oct 14 2009, 04:17 PM) how bout ironing lol....i know its impossible..but im so bad luck where my fingernail stuck beside the badge and i saw the pull....fuh..why beside the badge...i dun mind if its at the back Your problem is very common... I also have it everytime... sometimes after I cut my fingernails... it happens..No need to worry too much lah.... You can try iron it.. For the extra thread that comes out from the bobble caused, you can cut it off using scissors.. but it's super risky so I won't recommend.. you might accidentally cut the material off.. better don't do it.. unless you dare to do and have experience like I do. Anyway just iron it.. no worries. |
Oct 14 2009, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(halu_cf @ Oct 14 2009, 08:35 PM) Not sure if this been post before, but another piece of memorial shirt for Man Utd fans Sadly the jersey itself is a let down. It's not made by umbro so no umbro logo... not the same stuff like the real umbro replica that you can find easily at ebay or classicfootballshirts.co.uk» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But the $$ is... |
Oct 14 2009, 09:37 PM
Trust me brendan.. this is the same scoredraw repro jersey that was sold by kitbag/united direct.... not the umbro one... From far you can see that there's no umbro logo image in the seatings of the watermark of the old old trafford image (before it was renovated).
Oct 14 2009, 09:49 PM
Oct 15 2009, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(ghoster @ Oct 15 2009, 12:55 PM) dude, where is the location yea? went to bangi yesterday, but cant find it... only manage to find al-ikhsan factory outlet... got a few jersey im looking for but selling at rm199..., if rm78 i'll buy for sure Look for Kompleks PKNS at bangi. It has the BILLION supermarket. |
Oct 16 2009, 03:22 PM