TSschmeichel7
post Sep 23 2009, 03:08 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Sep 23 2009, 02:55 AM)
i see. tqtq.

how you guys know that photo was from lelong? my friend sent me the photo thru msn and he said it was from lelong smile.gif
From experience.

If it's from lelong..... there is a risk that the jersey is fake.
TSschmeichel7
post Sep 23 2009, 11:27 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Deadman_Inc @ Sep 23 2009, 11:18 AM)
well, i quite sure the one been worn by milan is royal blue. and does the UCL patches and BOH's has always been velvety since it was first introduce?
Yes, it has always been lextra from day one.

But there are some cases where kits like Real Madrid and AC Milan where it comes together with the starball and BOH. But both starball and BOH are stitched, not glued. But the material is still velvet like lextra.

So to say it precisely, it has always been velvet material since day one. I would also say the RESPECT patch should be the same as well...
TSschmeichel7
post Sep 30 2009, 03:20 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Deadman_Inc @ Sep 29 2009, 09:41 AM)
morning jerseys kaki.

i have one question here. i been keeping all my jersey in my wordrobe.a wood wardrobe. i just find out yesterday, few of my PU's NNs have crack and some of them have detach from the jersey.

for the detach ones, i can simple apply some fabric glue, but im quite surprise why the NNs cracks? can i do anything to avoid this happen in the future? do i have to iron the back of my shirt every month to ensure the NNs is not spoilt?

does putting thristy hypo effect my NNs or what?

please give me some advide?
My advice:

1. Hang your jerseys outside, let it be exposed and not inside the cupboard. Best is not to use plastic cover because it will ruin the PU NNs/sponsors as well.... Which is why it is good to wash your jerseys but always be careful.

2. Try to flip your jersey inside out and iron them after you've washed them... it helps to bond the glue of the PU nameset/sponsor.

QUOTE(ckimy @ Sep 29 2009, 11:48 AM)
wanted to ask u guys....

this season (09/10) EPL Champions Badge got water mark is it?

as i compare with last season (08/09) got slightly different....
For the 09/10 season, thanks to SportingID's new senscillia technology.. there will be watermark prints on the gold material beneath the EPL champions patch.

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Sep 29 2009, 04:47 PM)
are you sure its authentic?
I thought uefa does not release it to consumer.
We heard the same story last time about the Man United UCL 07/08 Champions patch. But what happened?

Last time the sales of the patches were regulated and controlled by UEFA. But then..........

Thanks to people like JCs in this region.. the demand is high so it is possible.

Never say never.

QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Sep 29 2009, 07:31 PM)
Just went to weston peninsula.
I almost bought Celtic's away kit for this season. The main problem is the sponsor of Carling. Its a shame. If not i would have bought it  cry.gif
Went back home empty handed  wink.gif
There are 2 ways to make u able to buy the Celtic away kit:

1. Buy the sponsorless version at kitbag
2. Peel off the carling sponsor.

Just like what jerseyman did. Being a DIY kind of person, it's always fun to do:

This is the 07/08 Celtic Home Lisbon Lions Anniversary jersey that jerseyman bought from ebay.

Use your fingernail to remove the edge of the foam embossed carling sponsor. Peel it off slowly..

.. and slowly ..

It's finally removed

Here's how the sponsor looks like from beneath.

But there will be a downplus. The rectangular shape stain will remain but who cares... DIY is fun!

TSschmeichel7
post Sep 30 2009, 03:34 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Sep 30 2009, 03:33 PM)
Can i know y jerseyman wan to peel off the carling sponsor?  sweat.gif
Because my super wifey knows it's an alcoholic brand and she doesn't like it. I like the jersey because of it's round collar design.

TSschmeichel7
post Sep 30 2009, 03:41 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Sep 30 2009, 03:39 PM)
ooo.... no wonder la....

then luckily can peel off, otherwise ur wife sure nag u....
Nothing beats the wrath of an angry wife. sweat.gif

TSschmeichel7
post Sep 30 2009, 03:43 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Sep 30 2009, 03:42 PM)
What if jerseyman only buy for collection, nvr wear it, wife also not allow?
I never buy jersey for collection only. I ALWAYS wear them.

Which is why I need to know how to maintain them... but trust me, so far I've manage to keep them. I have a jersey that was bought 10 years ago (1998) and the NNs are still ok. I remember back in 1998, when I took a bus from Ipoh to KL (plusliner), walked from pudu to BB plaza. Went to ali and had the NNs and patches printed and then back to ipoh. My first and second ever jersey...

And they still survived today.

My tip is always to wear them and don't keep them stuck in your cupboard. Wash them at least once every quarter (3-4 months) or possible. Use the guide I posted on page 1 on how to iron them after you have washed them.

The lextra NNs might turn yellowish.... that's normal but as long as they are solid, then that's good.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Sep 30 2009, 03:49 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Sep 30 2009, 04:04 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ckimy @ Sep 30 2009, 04:00 PM)
Ipoh - Pudu - walk to BB Plaza - Pudu - Ipoh within the same day...

my idol... u can purposely come down KL for only NNs printing then back...

but walk from Pudu to BB Plaza seems like quite far away leh.... -.-"
Haiya, no need to call me idol la...

No la.. not far... BB plaza and pudu bus station is just a few km only.. 10-15 minutes of walking distance.

That was the day when I had to work myself (took part time job at KFC) after SPM and then took the effort and hassle to have my jersey printed with EPL NNs.

My advice to everyone... the PU NNs can last a lifetime if you know how to maintain them...... Many things must be learned such as do not lean on a leather type chair or car seat, try not to wash your jersey and then hang it beneath the sun, keep your jersey outside the cupboard so there is air ventilation, don't leave your jersey being idle only and so and so...
TSschmeichel7
post Sep 30 2009, 04:47 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Sep 30 2009, 04:25 PM)
haha takut bini  tongue.gif

anyways, i've seen someone around hartamas area wearing 07/09 manchester united home kit. and his kit is sponsor less. without the rectangle box and the aig letters. i've seen it close enough and i didnt see any black mark or left over on the jersey. any idea how did he do it?
haha... ada sebab kenapa kadang2 kene takut bini tu... nanti dah kahwin ko tau la...
TSschmeichel7
post Sep 30 2009, 08:10 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Sep 30 2009, 07:27 PM)
Wah, then at that time, jersey how much each and also the nns?  hmm.gif
Back then... Original jerseys were RM169.90 only.. except for umbro jerseys, they were RM199.90. Long sleeved were super rare.

Price of namesets were not so much difference... RM6 per letter and RM30 per number. If I recall la...

I miss the 90s.

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Sep 30 2009, 07:27 PM)
Aiyo, this not takut pada bini. Is Jerseyman sayang akan bininya dan juga respect-nya,  notworthy.gif
Hahaha.. wise words.. Jersey jersey la... but mesti sayang isteri. Hahahahahaha...
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 1 2009, 12:05 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Sep 30 2009, 09:55 PM)
Anyone saw any Real Madrid 09/10 home jersey? I've been told that it's sold out in KL. If anyone seen/selling it, mind PM me?
Go to al-ikhsan bangi. I saw the home kit there still being sold. It's at Bandar Baru Bangi (Seksyen 8)

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Sep 30 2009, 09:58 PM)
My jersey is plain 1, after wash also got to iron it? If after wash, i just hang it inside my room, like that can anot? Thanks,  notworthy.gif
I wash, spin dry and iron all my jerseys... plain or not plain.

The key here is, when you iron it.. it not only dries and makes the jersey's surface clean and cease free... but it prolongs the material's lifespan.

Leaving it hanged inside the room might be ok, but the removal of moisture is not as quick and as perfect as ironing it.. besides you might leave the jersey damp longer... and this effects the glue of the printed sponsors (even if the jersey is plain).

I've already compiled a guide on page 1 on how iron your jersey. To view it again, I pasted it below:

Maybe I am wrong on all this.. ironing jerseys after you wash and spin dry it, might not be a good practice.. But that's what I do and that is my secret on maintaining my jersey's lifespan from my collection.... So far my 10+ year old jerseys are still in good condition...

TSschmeichel7
post Oct 1 2009, 02:56 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Oct 1 2009, 12:27 AM)
sigh...still cant find my BOH 5!!!

[attachmentid=1224688]

my jersey still not complete w/o BOH 5 + Respect patch  cry.gif
Mate.. next time try buying the liverpool jersey direct from their online website...

It comes together with the starball and BOH patch. Easier but a bit costly. At least you can grab one.

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:17 AM)
from pyp1988
What's your point actually?
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 1 2009, 05:48 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 1 2009, 01:01 PM)
yeah true. thats the problem with malaysians. they are quite ignorant at times.
thats why it's good that forums like these help share the knowledge with one another.
knowledge is power.
so dont let ppl take advantage of you.

well the customs website is typically a malaysian styled website. no updates and badly designed.
i can complain on and on and on.......... but then thats all i have to say smile.gif

well i'm not suggesting doing anything illegal.
haha but if u wanna do it, go ahead.
just be prepared for the consequences la.
do illegal stuff sure got "payback" wan ma tongue.gif
nimrod2...

not only the issue is with inconsistency but also the currency exchange rate is one issue.

they have their own currency issue rate, which is incorrect and higher than the actual one.. yours was luckily below RM500.. if you calculated that you buy something that is ngam ngam slightly below RM500, then suddenly they calculated and then kena tax... that's the issue.

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Oct 1 2009, 05:06 PM)
Does anyone knows when ALI BB will re-stock their Man Utd home? I want M size laa...

p/s: sorry if OT
Try calling other al-ikhsan branches. I saw M size at al-ikhsan at bandar baru bangi....

Or go and buy at nike boutique stores.. You can even get it cheaper if you buy at Nike Hytex Studio at Sunway Pyramid, and then if you subscribe their membership and then get 10% discount.
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 1 2009, 09:46 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(shaohui @ Oct 1 2009, 09:27 PM)
hi,

is it okay for me to get an EPL champions 08/09 badge to be put on Manchester United 07/09 Home kit? is it normal? will it reduce the value of the jersey? As far as i have seen, the EPL champions 08/09 badge is usually put on the new kits this season.
Nope... It's not normal. Why must you use that patch? Try look for the EPL champions 07/08 patches first...

Try asking other stores such as Real One and Q-Line. If finished, then try look for it at ebay. I think still can be found easily at ebay.

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Oct 1 2009, 09:39 PM)
Hi guys want to ask is this ebay seller selling authentic shirts?
http://shop.ebay.co.uk/sportslegends98/m.h...=1&_from=&_ipg=

interested in the 1998 italy home shirt
has anyone dealt with this seller before?
Never done business before with the seller but the jerseys look legit to me.
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 1 2009, 10:04 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(shaohui @ Oct 1 2009, 09:53 PM)
@schmeichel7: because i wanted the gold EPL badge to be on the jersey. Dont worry, am getting it from weston or premier football since its a recommended location. any advise? or i shouldnt purchase any EPL badge at all.
I don't get it.. You want an EPL champions 08/09 gold badge to put on a 07/09 home jersey?

The 07/09 home jersey can only be put with champions 06/07 and champions 07/08 badges only
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 1 2009, 10:48 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(shaohui @ Oct 1 2009, 10:44 PM)
yeah i mentioned weston and premier football cause i trust singapore goods more than malaysia goods. I myself head down to singapore on a yearly basis. Sometimes twice a year. Bunking at aunt's place while am there. =)
To be honest, malaysia stores like al-ikhsan and real one get their supply from the same supplier at singapore.
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 2 2009, 03:42 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Agreed with zaidizero.

Even from my own personal experience, my preference is always with Sayuti and Ahmad from al-ikhsan.........

To shaohui and others who might have bad experience with al-ikhsan.... I suspect you guys might be treated badly by one of their staf (I think now former)... It's ok... but again.. Sayuti and Ahmad does have very good skills of applying namesets.

Daud and another guy from Real One too has good skills.. I'm not going to ask you guys to say which is better... Having more than one store is a good option...

Anyway I still prefer to do my own printing.
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 2 2009, 01:03 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Oct 2 2009, 12:01 PM)
Hmm,i went thru some pages and looks like most of the ppl here kene tipu la..nowdays JC aaa grade are so fine..hard to differentiate la..ppl like me sure ken wan..but then again, i think if i were to buy original JC sure x mampu..wish i had a lot of money..:Panyway jerseyman,nice info u gave btw..i didn't know a lot of things until u shows all those nn and tags..good to have somebody who has passion for such things coz i myself love looking at JCs..smile.gif
Hard to differentiate but I can still tell....

They try their best to imitate but I doubt they will ever make a 100% copy.

Just look at their best attempt.. the man utd crest still looks funny where the red devil looks like a cockroach.

There is a reason why the crest was made that way by nike... very fine stitching and also why it has that kind of outline. what to do, imitations on united kits are the highest ones...

Appreciate your comments and thanks as well.. But trust me, they can try to imitate but they can never succeed.

And please don't use the term JC for jersey. Here, JC stands for jersey collector. JCs stands for Jersey Collectors

QUOTE(shaohui @ Oct 2 2009, 12:03 PM)
yeah, big credits to jerseyman! i learnt alot about Jersey from him too.
You're welcomed

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 2 2009, 12:21 PM)
Once again guys, Jerseyman said before. JC = Jersey Collector, so do not use JC as jersey, thanks.
Thanks mate..
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 2 2009, 04:08 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 2 2009, 03:20 PM)
This for sure, cause jersey in Msia Rm259, sweat.gif

But i got an idea wanna share with u and others, u can start save Rm1 everyday, after 8 months++ or 259 days, then u can use the $$ to buy original jersey for your lovely club, rclxm9.gif

Even now i work already, i still save this way to buy my kit, icon_idea.gif
You can get the BNWT jersey cheaper at Real One...

You can bargain or ask for discount (especially if you are a regular there).

I used to buy jerseys from kak zaitun for RM230 in the past...

There is always a way when there is a will.. Don't think that all JCs are super duper rich. We too have our ways and 'jedi forces' on how to dig and look for good deals... If you want to collect jerseys, it doesn't always mean that you have to dig out a lot of cash every time.......

TSschmeichel7
post Oct 4 2009, 02:59 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(IlDivinCodino @ Oct 4 2009, 02:04 AM)
I'm planning to get some jerseys from last season and 2 seasons ago of Juventus. Any idea where would be the best place to get it?

And if anybody can sell it to me here it would be even better.
Best place is either ebay or buy online at www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Oct 4 2009, 07:01 AM)
fellow taikos, i have a question that i hope someone can help. i've a united 3rd kit 08/09 with epl patches on it. i removed them because there are already cracked. so my question is, there are few left overs that are very hard to pull out from the jersey. and also some glue of the patch left on the jersey.

can i apply a new one on it now? will it stick properly on top of the left over and the glue? or i must make sure the sleeve is very clean in order to put a new patch?
You can proceed and just apply a new one.

The glue stain would not harm the new patch that is applied on top of it. In fact it will melt and later bond together pretty well with the patch. As long as the old patch was removed, you can just apply a new one.

How the hell did the patch crack? You should know how to maintain your jersey la.. lextra material is very very hard to crack or get ruined. Ni mesti ganas memakai ni...
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 5 2009, 09:53 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Oct 5 2009, 04:25 AM)
no i never washed any of my jerseys using the washing machine. and im absolutely aware of how to take care all my jerseys properly. hand wash, didnt dry under the sun, ironing and all. im not sure too why it became like that. here's an example of where it cracked. its just a pic i took from the net and the red lines are where it cracked. maybe just due to excessive use i assume..

It's hard to tell why it happened... but one good lesson we should learn is try to iron beneath the patches as frequent as possible. Flip the jersey inside out (terbalikkan dulu jersi) and then iron beneath the area where the EPL champions patch is placed. This helps to increase and maintain the bond of the patches' glue.

The patch basically has a very thin glued outline, while the rest is covered with a golden coloured thick material layer.

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Oct 5 2009, 04:25 AM)
oh and another thing, i have one 2000-2001 home kit. long sleeve with lextra beckham's nns on the back. i bought it during that season from the united shop at OU old wing way back then. sadly its not there anymore  sad.gif

what i wanna share is, back then as i didnt know there was a proper method to wash a jersey and that was my first jersey ever, i just washed and spinned it using the machine washing and dried it out under the sun. surprisingly, until now the kit still maintains the brand new look after i dont know how many times being washed since 2000 until 2008
Of course la still ok bang.. Do not leave your jersey under the sun because it might crack PU typed NNs or sponsors... If lextra, should be ok... But I don't encourage you if the material is PU. It' just a good tip or petua.

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1563sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:23 AM