Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read page 1 first for infos/R&Rs

TSschmeichel7
post Oct 28 2009, 11:26 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Oct 28 2009, 11:14 AM)
guys/sifus...just wanna ask...if i go apply NNs at any of the shops listed in 1st page, do i get charge for the price of the NNs onli, or will i oso kena some kinda labour charge/workmanship charge on top of the NNs application??
If you buy the nameset from them, there is no extra cost for applying them on the jersey for you. But if you brought the namesets yourself to the shop and you didn't buy the nameset from them, then there will be an extra labour cost incurred.
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 29 2009, 07:19 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(halu_cf @ Oct 29 2009, 05:26 PM)
Wonder if can apply this  whistling.gif

[attachmentid=1278403]
Can apply one.. no problem...

Buy the black EPL namesets and pass them to me. I can apply them for you hehe..

Letter: Vennegoor of Hesselink = RM6 x (9+2+9) = RM120
Number: 29 = RM35 x 2 = RM70
Total: RM190

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Oct 29 2009, 07:27 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 30 2009, 03:50 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

I had the same bad experience like u faris last time. But my order was rejected and i ask for cancellation. I then ask them to refund back and it was approved.

If you want to buy from toffs, next time use paypal. Easier and less hassle.

To also liaise with them, better call them.... rather than sending email
TSschmeichel7
post Oct 30 2009, 06:40 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 30 2009, 06:36 PM)
jerseyman, if i put nn like the one that i edit in my avatar, can? is it will ruined the originality of the jersey?  icon_question.gif
Can put.. just that the jersey can't be sold to anyone else cin the future lah... It's up to you.
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 3 2009, 04:54 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Nov 1 2009, 11:57 AM)
jerseyman, do u have the comparison between player issue & replica for Manchester united 09/10 kit? biggrin.gif
No I don't..

QUOTE(nairda_88 @ Nov 1 2009, 05:58 PM)
its called keeping your word.. and
say what you mean and mean what you say..

i want him to read it.. and everyone to know about him..

its been posted there already
I hope your issue with him is sorted already. Please don't clutter this thread with non football jersey related discussion...

QUOTE(faris21 @ Nov 1 2009, 09:48 PM)
bro schmeichel7
last Friday after dealing with TOFFS, they apologize to me and promise to made the shirt in 7 days, so i expected they will ship the shirt this Friday or next Monday using Royal Mail, normally how long it take to reach Malaysia (from UK), i dont know about this and never receive via Royal Mail, just has experience with Correo Argentino and UPS
Sorry, I was away mate...

I think you question is answered already.. Normally a week after they have posted it, it will arrive. It takes 4-5 days to arrive from UK to KLIA. After 5 days, you can try calling Pos Malaysia office at KLIA to track down it's Pos Malaysia's registered mail tracking code. But to do that, you must have the tracking code from Royal Mail UK. Then call 03-87871122 (ext 314 or 315) and give the Royal Mail UK tracking code. They will provide the Malaysian version and you can check at pos malaysia's website to see it's movement.

QUOTE(faris21 @ Nov 2 2009, 09:24 PM)
wow, not bad, just need 7-11 days, next time i will choose Royal Mail instead of expensive UPS
QUOTE(zaidizero @ Nov 2 2009, 11:29 PM)
UPS is ultra expensive la bro, royal mail should be sufficient but make sure its signed-for
Haha.. UPS service sucks badly nowadays..

I have so many parcels.. they never deliver on the day as promised. It will be delivered only tomorrow. Reason? My house is at Shah Alam and somehow too far I guess..

Very annoyed. So what I did was I always go there and collect myself at their HQ in Jalan Tandang, PJ.

If your parcel was supposed to be delivered on that day but you were not at home and received their love letter, you can later go to their office on that same day and go to the warehouse area at the office and collect it personally.

The guy at UPS is so familiar with my name, even one day ago he called me up front to ask if I wanted it to be delivered or collected personally.
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 3 2009, 05:08 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Nov 3 2009, 01:56 PM)
Anyone knows where i can find 2007/2008 Man Utd away jersey (Black)? I know it's a long shot...but it's for a friend of mine..
1. ebay
2. lelong.com.my (risky... loads of fakes)
3. mudah.com.my
4. lyn garage sales

TSschmeichel7
post Nov 3 2009, 08:19 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(iuhneis @ Nov 3 2009, 08:04 PM)
Just for sharing and jersey review, Boca Juniors Home 2008/09 Camiseta version jersey (player version as claimed by seller). This is rare, one of my favourite and recent purchased from an argentine ebayer http://stores.shop.ebay.com.my/DIEGODEL-SHOPPING-CENTER  tongue.gif

mate... code 7 was last used for jerseys in 2005-2006 season. Starting 2006-2007 season, there are no more code 7 for player issue.

I am not sure about south american jerseys... it could be player issue although there is nikefit and washing tags just like the replica jersey.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Nov 3 2009, 08:21 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 4 2009, 09:12 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(masahito @ Nov 4 2009, 08:24 AM)
i always buy siam grade AAA, like ori 99.99999%
Yeah right.

QUOTE(masahito @ Nov 4 2009, 09:02 AM)
wahaha. i know which one better.
al ehsan one looks fake. sacred to buy one. i prefer from original shop or team online store
Yeah right...

I challenge you to show your fake jersey and I can tell how fake it is.

To you, al-ikhsan looks fake because you are not bright enough to tell which is original and which is fake. Unsurprising since you think fake is 99.999999% like ori.

And you are the same trouble maker @ troll at LYN MUST (Man Utd Supporters Thread)... so I don't really care about your opinion

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Nov 4 2009, 09:22 AM
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 4 2009, 01:08 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Nov 4 2009, 01:04 PM)
this one looks interesting  brows.gif

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Nov 4 2009, 01:06 PM)
haha was that in the squad list or you added it yourself?

tongue.gif
That's normal. You can even add ZIDANE 10 as well even though he's long retired
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 4 2009, 06:27 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Nov 4 2009, 04:18 PM)
im selling my bnwt liverpool formotion gk kit. without sponsor, long sleeve, black color, size M. please pm me if u are interested. thanks smile.gif
Hang watper dengan baju tu.. hehehe....
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 5 2009, 09:49 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(iuhneis @ Nov 5 2009, 09:17 AM)
Im wondering, is that all/most Kitbag EPL jerseys comes with PU NNs? How does it looks like? or has anyone purchase before? I never see it before  icon_question.gif

2 days ago I received my items purchased from SubsideSports, Liverpool Third Kit 09/10 with RED EPL NNs, it is Lextra (velvet type)  hmm.gif

I would welcome more advices and photos if you have purchased from overseas online store with PU NN EPL jerseys  rclxms.gif
If you want to know how the PU NNs feels like.. try touching the AIG sponsors on the man utd jersey. Or the carlsberg on the liverpool jersey.

That's how it feels like.

And the PU NNs are smaller. Look at the comparisons below:

user posted image user posted image

And not only the namesets are PU, the EPL patch (normal or champions) from kitbag/united direct are replica sized. Smaller but still lextra or senscilia material:

Ok, people will ask why the hell kitbag/united direct and most sports store in UK like to use PU type EPL NNs? Simple, it is cheaper and easier to apply. Here is the look of the authentic PU type ROONEY 10 EPL NNs:

You can see everything is already pre-arranged... so no need to arrange the letters or number. Just lay the plastic film on top of the jersey and then iron press it. Easy.

If you purchase from subside, they will only use player size EPL namesets and patches.

And as for advice, best is always to purchase below RM500. Or else you might get taxed by the customs.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Nov 5 2009, 10:12 AM
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 5 2009, 10:12 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(schizophreak @ Nov 5 2009, 10:09 AM)
I have both kits with Lextra and PU NN's.

IMHO, PU looks just nice for kids sizing (for wife/gf in case you cannot get ladies version). I've seen Lextra NN's on kids and ladies kit, it looked a little odd/too big.

For males, Lextra definitely looks better as it leaves less empty space at the back of the kit.
Correct, because the PU NNs are smaller than the lextra ones (for current season).

But for the old 1997-2007 season, there were 2 sizes for the lextra namesets. Player size and replica size. Reason is to allow the kids size jerseys to fit the namesets... But I think it is cheaper to have only PU type replica sized namesets...

TSschmeichel7
post Nov 5 2009, 03:20 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Nov 5 2009, 03:05 PM)
Subside always post lower than the invoice value. But we shall not discuss this here for it is in my view illegal to an extent.
Not only it is illegal but also they risk of not properly insuring their product. Say that the item goes missing or faulty, they can't claim for an exact value of the item if it's declared lower than it's actual value.

This kind of method is not recommended. I don't want to encourage any of you guys to ask the seller to lower the actual value at the invoice and customs declaration. To try and avoid tax by telling you guys to buy below RM500 is legal and allowed by the customs. This I have checked with them.
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 6 2009, 07:34 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Nov 6 2009, 06:26 PM)
i thought kitbag sold only PU names?
Hallo my friend... UCL NNs are only PU. Buying here or kitbag.
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 9 2009, 03:05 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(wajibtayang @ Nov 9 2009, 03:04 PM)
Flashing time!! rclxms.gif

Mate, this is a football jersey talk... but you're displaying t-shirts.. not jerseys...
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 12 2009, 07:00 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

I've seen so many concerns on how to tell a jersey is fake or not.

Nowadays the fakers have even attempted to copy the white security tag near the washing tag (inside the jersey).. How I wonder if the fakers might read some info posted here.. perhaps.

For nike jerseys........... if you are so worried to buy fake jerseys or not, you can buy from Nike Boutique Stores everywhere. When I said Nike Boutique, there are only 2 companies that falls under this.

1. Hytex Studio
2. Sportsland.

The nike store at Sunway Pyramid and at Genting Highlands are under Hytex Studio. Others (mid valley, one utama etc etc..) are under sportsland.

These two companies will sell 100% authentic jerseys.

Same goes for al-ikhsan. although I hear so many complains and accusations that they sell fake.. Please.. come and argue about that with me. Recently they've been selling 2 drop down jerseys (also known as kick off jerseys) for Barca Home and Man Utd Home for RM159. Suddenly some people say it's fake.

Real one too sells authentic jersey. I know Kak Zaitun and Anuar (the owners) will never sell fake jerseys. You can trust them as well.

Please check the list of shops listed at the first place to ensure that you buy the right stuff.... If you want to buy online, best place is to buy at kitbag or subside. Kitbag is my favourite, I am a big fan of kitbag. Check out my signature (my userbar).

Another thing... about adidas jerseys................ One key thing that you can check on the price tag, is to ensure that the barcode sticker on the front has the CLUB NAME or NATIONAL TEAM NAME written in the barcode sticker. The fake ones... I've seen no barcode sticker and some got funny wrong barcode stickers.

Best way to tell is by using my eyes. If you guys have concern on an authenticity of a certain jersey you just bought or want to buy, share the photos here or with me. I'm doing this for free.... charity. Myself and other experts here can help. I can see many people like zaidizero, ckimy, nimrod2 and ghoster are already learning a lot and can help to advice when I'm not around.

QUOTE(lowyatchai @ Nov 12 2009, 12:09 PM)
tht's the thing..nowadays damn hard to differentiate....i bought mine from a nike shop....pray pray it's real.....6 digit match, but made in indo i think..not yet check...also XL.. but has launch date, everything also kemas....
As mentioned above, no need to be so kancheong la. If it's from a nike boutique store, it's authentic.
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 12 2009, 10:48 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Nov 12 2009, 10:32 PM)
Just £40 for jersey and shipping
Mes que un club.

I too am starting to collect some Barca kits.... I dunno why, maybe I like Barca? Hehe..

Anyway for the cotton kit jersey, try not to brush it.. Just simply wash the jersey with your hands and then if possible, try not to spin dry it.. Leave it to dry under the sun (since it's cotton and no PU sponsors/numbers). Then you can iron it.. to ensure the material is smooth and solid.

This is a cotton jersey, not polyester.. so you can leave it to dry outside and DO NOT BRUSH IT.
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 12 2009, 11:16 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(zaidizero @ Nov 12 2009, 11:04 PM)
Nice kit bro, I wonder if its too hot to wear outside.
Nope, the great thing about toffs kits is that the material is nice... Although it is cotton, it is light and not thick.. comfy to wear.

Compare to the ones made by scoredraw.. The company that makes the retro kits for kitbag and united direct. Toffs are better.

And one more thing to bear in mind, the sizing of toffs is one size up. Example, if you wear XL, order L size from toffs... if you normally wear L, order M size and so and so. You can check the sizing guide at toffs.com and you can see from their website:

http://www.toffs.com/page/pricesordering

small 36-40" 91-102cm

medium 40-44" 102-112cm

large 44-48" 112-122cm

x-large 48-50" 122-127cm

x-x-large 52" 132cm

XL size is already same like XXL size (48-50) and so and so..

So beware when you order the size.

QUOTE(faris21 @ Nov 12 2009, 11:13 PM)
thank jerseyman, i didnt know u also collect some Barca kits, i tot u only focus on MU and some British based club
i will take care this jersey as good as i can, maybe need buy detergent which can protect the color and leave it dry under kipas angin laugh.gif
bro, Barca always play at 2-5am so this jersey can keep me warm thumbup.gif
Yes faris. I have some Barca jerseys as well....

1. Barca light blue 07-08/08-09 away/third with HENRY 14
2. Barca 08-09 home (similar to their 2 halved centenary kit)
3. Barca orange 09-10 away

And the best barca kappa jersey (in my opinion):

(the one on the right)

Anyway........ I've been reading some books on FC Barca.. watch a good video about FC Barcelona (a day in the life of Joan Laporta, when he signed Ronaldinho, president election, how important it is to speak catalan, etc etc..)... Very interesting...

That all lead me to start collecting few barca kits.....

mes que un club (off topic pulak ni)

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Nov 12 2009, 11:27 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 16 2009, 12:16 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Nov 16 2009, 11:57 AM)
Have anyone used standard delivery for kitbag order? Can it be tracked once order are posted?
I have used it and it's just like normal airmail. It cannot be tracked and takes longer to arrive.
TSschmeichel7
post Nov 16 2009, 01:48 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Nov 16 2009, 12:29 PM)
Don't you worry that it'll get lost? Any recourse if any of parcel lost occurs? Will they entertain your complaint on it?
I just took a gamble since it was a very cheap item that I bought......... Yes, it is risky.

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:00 AM