123 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V9, Razer fan gatherings details @ 1st.

H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 25 2009, 12:26 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

same like old one but duno la price havent release yet
stevenng97
post Sep 25 2009, 01:56 AM

1,057 posts

i tihnk the price same wif b4
bboyspirit
post Sep 25 2009, 02:17 AM

279 posts

check interest here tongue.gif
deathadder transformer edition smile.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

anyone interest??
if more than 5 i will do bulk order brows.gif
noobie1
post Sep 25 2009, 02:33 AM

2,538 posts

i think there is some one who have post the picture before...
giggsyy
post Sep 25 2009, 02:58 AM

846 posts

how much will the thing cost if bulk? smile.gif
TSEverdying
post Sep 25 2009, 03:07 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

well...some news just in...
both Naga and DA2 will be available by mid-oct.

and in surprising news, price of mako will fall to RM1099.
i think pigs are flying right now.
selferino
post Sep 25 2009, 03:17 AM

joe cole = english samba!
1,219 posts

hey Everdying, can u giv me an honest opinion on megalodon? izzit worth buying? its the 7.1 works better thn siberia 7.1 n others? or the maelstrom is juz a gimmick?
TSEverdying
post Sep 25 2009, 03:31 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Sep 25 2009, 03:17 AM)
hey Everdying, can u giv me an honest opinion on megalodon? izzit worth buying? its the 7.1 works better thn siberia 7.1 n others? or the maelstrom is juz a gimmick?
why would the maelstrom be a gimmick?
i would guess almost all stimulated 7.1 will sound about the same.
but the siberia has some overheating issues.
and highly obvious is the siberia depends on a good quality headset for it to sound good, so in the end the price will still be a little high.
the megalodon headset is already good enough, and in 2.0 mode its more than decent for music etc.
basically jack of all trades.
selferino
post Sep 25 2009, 03:35 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 25 2009, 03:31 AM)
and highly obvious is the siberia depends on a good quality headset for it to sound good, so in the end the price will still be a little high.
the megalodon headset is already good enough, and in 2.0 mode its more than decent for music etc.
i called it a gimmick coz some people who actually tried it in game, the 7.1 modes, say that they cant pinpoint the sound locations at times, which made sum conclusion that the maelstrom engine is juz a "gimmick", so have you tried in-game, the performance of the 7.1 function itself?
kInOzAwA
post Sep 25 2009, 03:44 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

long time didn't come to this thread.. it's V9 already~! rclxms.gif soon will upgrage my gamer mouse to lachesis... biggrin.gif
TSEverdying
post Sep 25 2009, 03:46 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Sep 25 2009, 03:35 AM)
i called it a gimmick coz some people who actually tried it in game, the 7.1 modes, say that they cant pinpoint the sound locations at times, which made sum conclusion that the maelstrom engine is juz a "gimmick", so have you tried in-game, the performance of the 7.1 function itself?
wat games did they try? obviously not many games out there support 7.1, thats why theres a 2.0 mode.
only a few that i know of like COD or L4D do.
and seriously, if ppl cant differentiate left from right even...then theres something wrong with them.
selferino
post Sep 25 2009, 04:08 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 25 2009, 03:46 AM)
wat games did they try? obviously not many games out there support 7.1, thats why theres a 2.0 mode.
only a few that i know of like COD or L4D do.
and seriously, if ppl cant differentiate left from right even...then theres something wrong with them.
yup it was COD4 or L4D. well, u tried it on these games b4 n found no problem wutsoever?
TSEverdying
post Sep 25 2009, 04:15 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Sep 25 2009, 04:08 AM)
yup it was COD4 or L4D. well, u tried it on these games b4 n found no problem wutsoever?
i used to play COD4 somewhat properly, so yea.
when i tried it, no problems.
but some games, the left back and right back sometimes merges into one...but thats probably cos it didnt support 7.1.

and do u have any links to those who said got problems? cos i for sure cant find any via google.
selferino
post Sep 25 2009, 04:28 AM

1,219 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 25 2009, 04:15 AM)
i used to play COD4 somewhat properly, so yea.
when i tried it, no problems.
but some games, the left back and right back sometimes merges into one...but thats probably cos it didnt support 7.1.

and do u have any links to those who said got problems? cos i for sure cant find any via google.
its youtube, heck they even dare to say logitech g35, but the thing is i heard tat headset has it own probs, im not sure wut but all of this got me confuse!
TSEverdying
post Sep 25 2009, 04:37 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Sep 25 2009, 04:28 AM)
its youtube, heck they even dare to say logitech g35, but the thing is i heard tat headset has it own probs, im not sure wut but all of this got me confuse!
i dont really bother looking at youtube reviews cos most of them are not credible, they only just want their faces to be seen.

not sure what probs the g35 set has since im not that familiar with it, but its obvious its lacking a few things like individual vol controls for each channel, u also need to install drivers, and i find the vol controls on the headset itself irritating.

anyway, like i said la...think of it this way.
u buy whatever 7.1 soundcard + good headset = at least RM450-500 total.
almost same as buying the megalodon right?

unless of cos 7.1 isnt important, then just stick with regular stereo headsets.
i dont play competitively anymore, but i know a few of my clanmates are / will be converting to using megalodon for their COD4 tournaments...currently its a mix of 5hv2's and barracudas.

come to think of it, one team will be coming up tonight for a COD4 tournament in tbun wangsa maju starting this sat...so maybe u can drop by and see what the other clans are using...
hopefully got some others using megalodon, then u can ask them first hand biggrin.gif
should be this one - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1157386

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 25 2009, 04:43 AM
selferino
post Sep 25 2009, 04:49 AM

1,219 posts

so, hav u tried any USB sound cards out there? im using SS 3h nw, would like 2 get USB sound card, but dunno which 1, which 1 would u recommend?
TSEverdying
post Sep 25 2009, 04:53 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(selferino @ Sep 25 2009, 04:49 AM)
so, hav u tried any USB sound cards out there? im using SS 3h nw, would like 2 get USB sound card, but dunno which 1, which 1 would u recommend?
im using SS 4H now, and i can say it is nowhere near as good sounding as the megalodon in 2.0 mode.
so even with a decent USB sound card, the 3H will be letting it down.
and no, i dont use USB sound cards.

Pis
post Sep 25 2009, 08:16 AM

479 posts

Razer Revamps DeathAdder Gaming Mouse

Carlsbad, Calif. – September 24, 2009 – Razer™, the world’s leading manufacturer of high-end precision gaming and lifestyle peripherals, is pleased to announce the long awaited update to the Razer DeathAdder™. Newly upgraded with a state-of-the-art 3.5G 3500dpi infrared sensor and tangle-free braided cable, the Razer DeathAdder maintains its legendary right-handed ergonomic form factor and rock solid build quality that made it famous. With these new upgrades, the Razer DeathAdder has been equipped with the world’s most precise infrared sensor to date – trumping the competition yet again.

“The DeathAdder is undoubtedly one of Razer’s best selling gaming mice,” says Robert “Razerguy” Krakoff, President of Razer. “To date, the Razer DeathAdder has served the gaming community for a good 3 years and with all the advances in sensor technology, we put our sensor scientists and engineers to task to imbue it with the most precise infrared sensor in the world – but at the same time maintain the specially designed form factor that gamers have come to know and love.”

About the Razer DeathAdder™
The new Razer DeathAdder is an upgraded replacement for the original and is now equipped with the ultra-precise 3500dpi Razer Precision™ 3.5G infrared sensor and tangle-free braided fiber cable. The Razer DeathAdder utilizes a right-handed ergonomic design to provide optimum comfort for intensive and extended game play. Its 3500dpi Razer Precision™ 3.5G infrared sensor provides gamers with 4x more precision than a standard 800 dpi mouse. The 1000Hz Ultrapolling™ response time of 1ms delivers instantaneous execution, giving gamers the competitive edge over opponents with faster communication between the Razer DeathAdder and the computer.

The Razer DeathAdder maintains all of its competitive features, including its five independently programming Hyperesponse™ buttons, On-The-Fly Sensitivity™ adjustment, Always-On™ mode and Zero-acoustic Ultraslick Teflon™ feet. All of these lead to a superior, elevated gaming experience.

COST: US: $59.99, Europe: €59.99

AVAILABILITY:
Razerzone.com – 24 September
In Stores – Late September

Features

* Ergonomic right-handed design
* 3500dpi Razer Precision™ 3.5G infrared sensor
* 1000Hz Ultrapolling™ / 1ms response

Technical Specifications

* 3500dpi Razer Precision™ 3.5G infrared sensor
* Ergonomic right-handed design
* 1000Hz Ultrapolling™ / 1ms response
* Five independently programmable Hyperesponse™ buttons
* On-The-Fly Sensitivity™ adjustment
* Always-On™ mode
* Ultra-Large non-slip buttons
* 16-bit ultra-wide data path
* 60–120 inches per second and 15g of acceleration
* Zero-Acoustic Ultraslick™ Teflon® feet
* Gold-Plated USB connector
* Seven-Foot, lightweight, braided fiber cable
* Approx. size in mm: 128(L) x 70(W) x 42.5(H)

Source: Vr-Zone
clayclws
post Sep 25 2009, 08:33 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 25 2009, 03:07 AM)
well...some news just in...
both Naga and DA2 will be available by mid-oct.
Good...will be looking forward to Naga.

Seven-Foot, lightweight, braided fiber cable...That's the important part.
azrinarizz
post Sep 25 2009, 09:08 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 25 2009, 12:23 AM)
see first lah tongue.gif
about the new DA, what price would it be?
Probably slightly expensive because of the new sensor and braided cable
Keep your DA and buy the V2, you can add to your Razer collection tongue.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 25 2009, 03:31 AM)
So the megalodon is pure surround sound laugh.gif
Man, I'm tempted to buy one but the price still scares me sweat.gif
Jack of all trades = megalodon : Jack of all trades master of none=other headphones? brows.gif
First time in my life I lnow a headphones that is powered by just 1 usb. Simply amazing
Too bad you can only use on the pc and not mp3 or something else
WOOOOO! mako price is dropping biggrin.gif I can use the extra 200 ringgit on something else tongue.gif

123 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:29 PM