123 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V9, Razer fan gatherings details @ 1st.

mois
post Sep 1 2009, 05:56 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Sep 1 2009, 06:53 PM)
hmmm...razer megalodon and razer mamba

which 1 should i get first? cuz i just sold my twow id and now i got difficulty to choose either 1 of it

now im using lachesis and ATH-M30
buy deathadder instead of mamba. That is my suggestion.
Michaelbyz23
post Sep 1 2009, 05:57 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

buy razer megalodon.. because razer mamba is just an ordinary gaming wireless mouse.. mouse no need get expensive cuz its the same. get deathadder is good enuf liaw... u need sound quality when u play game ^^

Added on September 1, 2009, 5:57 pmi need help~~ T.T what is the difference between razer bag first edition and new edition T.T

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Sep 1 2009, 05:57 PM
H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 1 2009, 06:03 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

stevenng,i same with you now...getting megalodon in a few months time but i think you'll get it before me..
left for dead do support 7.1 sound dude..i liked how their head burst into blood..that was my siberia but i have no doubt megalodon sounds much more better..
sling and shoulder is different i think becuz the shoulder edition sling should be on the side of the leg or something and the sling should be on the back..correct me if i were wrong.
dude if you like wireless go mamba if not just go for plain deathaddder
igor87
post Sep 1 2009, 06:04 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Sep 1 2009, 05:57 PM)
buy razer megalodon.. because razer mamba is just an ordinary gaming wireless mouse.. mouse no need get expensive cuz its the same. get deathadder is good enuf liaw... u need sound quality when u play game ^^

Added on September 1, 2009, 5:57 pmi need help~~ T.T what is the difference between razer bag first edition and new edition T.T
I strongly disagree. It might not make you play, or enjoy games any better, but trust me, the Mamba no ordinary mouse. Self satisfaction, sense of occasion, cool factor, they all count.

But since he already has a Lachesis, itself no slouch, then yeah, get the Megalodon first (or better yet, the Mako).
Michaelbyz23
post Sep 1 2009, 06:07 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

oh.. but i used the razer mamba before... i use it for Dota instead of FPS game xD so, i think its too high tech for me ... lachesis is perfect lar.. Mako is too expensive.. but the quality is supreme..
hong1380
post Sep 1 2009, 06:11 PM

344 posts

i use lachesis, only on 2000dpi 0.0..

so i get the razer megalodon first?

Added on September 1, 2009, 6:12 pmim feel a bit dissapointed with my ath-m30

cuz it can say as NO Bass at alll= =

This post has been edited by hong1380: Sep 1 2009, 06:12 PM
post Sep 1 2009, 06:19 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

because you do not have any sound card to properly play it yet dude.
can't say it dont have bass keke...
H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 1 2009, 06:32 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

find a good soundcard with bass....dont buy any of those rm20 ones,get creative soundcards
igor87
post Sep 1 2009, 06:43 PM

586 posts

I use my Mamba mostly at 2000dpi too.

Creative soundcards are not that great anymore nowadays. Strictly for gaming then yes, it's probably the best bet next to Auzentech.

But for overall use - games, music, movies - there are better choices out there. And of course, quality comes at a price.

My current Creative X-Fi Extreme Audio is just about decent enough for music. Didn't opt for better ones because it came bundled with my motherboard. Next round of upgrades will include a higher end soundcard for sure.
H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 1 2009, 06:46 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

so igor,hand itchy for destructor??
noobie1
post Sep 1 2009, 06:46 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Sep 1 2009, 05:35 PM)
oo.. but wat does it means by first edition and new edition o? i asked the reseller but he said its first edition of sling bag.. does first edition means sling edition? and the new edition actually means the shoulder edition? thanks soo much =)
first edition shuold be sling edition....new edition should be shoulder edition..
mois
post Sep 1 2009, 06:47 PM

Enemy Territory
3,625 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Sep 1 2009, 07:43 PM)
I use my Mamba mostly at 2000dpi too.

Creative soundcards are not that great anymore nowadays. Strictly for gaming then yes, it's probably the best bet next to Auzentech.

But for overall use - games, music, movies - there are better choices out there. And of course, quality comes at a price.

My current Creative X-Fi Extreme Audio is just about decent enough for music. Didn't opt for better ones because it came bundled with my motherboard. Next round of upgrades will include a higher end soundcard for sure.
That was legend. Pretty hard to find one these days.
Isnt people use DAC over soundcard for music and movies?
H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 1 2009, 06:55 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

guys take a look at this..i found it at you tube its abt the megalodon
''its 2 channel stereo with a sound processor to similate 7 channel surround

carcharias + auzentech forte is cheaper and better than this.

ath ad700 and auzentech forte leaves it in the dust ''

got such thing??
igor87
post Sep 1 2009, 07:02 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 1 2009, 06:46 PM)
so igor,hand itchy for destructor??
I already have a Destructor. If you meant the Megalodon, not really, because I'm loving my Mako to death. Though I might get one anyway, just not to disturb my neighbours at night with my music.
QUOTE(mois @ Sep 1 2009, 06:47 PM)
That was legend. Pretty hard to find one these days.
Isnt people use DAC over soundcard for music and movies?
Yup hardcore audiophiles can't stand normal soundcards la haha. I'm no audiophile, but I can tell the difference in SQ between lousy and good soundcards. The Mako sounds great even with a low end soundcard though, but obviously it's even better when paired with a good soundcard.
TSEverdying
post Sep 1 2009, 07:03 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 1 2009, 06:55 PM)

got such thing??
but can u carry the auzentech around and install at every lan location u go to? tongue.gif
different needs for different gamers.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 1 2009, 07:04 PM
H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 1 2009, 07:04 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

oops sorry yea i meant the megalodon..but i saw your gaming eq sets..im confused just now
so any answers about my question asked?
igor87
post Sep 1 2009, 07:10 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 1 2009, 07:03 PM)
but can u carry the auzentech around and install at every lan location u go to? tongue.gif
different needs for different gamers.
Very good point notworthy.gif
The Megalodon is good, but in no way can it match a proper good souncard + good headset combination.
azrinarizz
post Sep 1 2009, 07:21 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Sep 1 2009, 06:07 PM)
oh.. but i used the razer mamba before... i use it for Dota instead of FPS game xD so, i think its too high tech for me ... lachesis is perfect lar.. Mako is too expensive.. but the quality is supreme..
Dota? unsure.gif Dota 10 ringgit mouse is enough
It is just clicking the right button atleast 500 times in an hour
You don't need a good mouse to play dota laugh.gif
Actually if you bought your rig couple of months ago
And your motherboard has a sound card. You can use that one
I am using a gaming motherboard
Most motherboard build in sound card is 7.1
They support your headphones and gives it the gaming power if your motherboard is meant for gaming
No point getting a new sound card which performs the same laugh.gif
post Sep 1 2009, 07:26 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 1 2009, 07:55 PM)

got such thing??
2 stereo to makes virtual 7 channels yes.
but if they say carcharias + auzentech is better ? in what terms ?
I would say the surround is still the megalodon better.
isn't cacharias and AD700 have no surround ?
movie + music all goes to audiophile cans.
ath-a500 is good enough biggrin.gif
but im getting megalodon for surround sake. haha
Vincent_Lam
post Sep 1 2009, 08:24 PM

366 posts

heh, so fast v9 already >_> anyway, late gratz for v9!

QUOTE(igor87 @ Sep 1 2009, 07:10 PM)
Very good point  notworthy.gif
The Megalodon is good, but in no way can it match a proper good souncard + good headset combination.
then.. Razer Megalodon + Razer Barracuda AC-1 soundcard? anybody tried it? curious to know whether it'd be 1 of the best combos

123 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:56 AM