125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V4, firmware Version: 400.21.013 ready!!!

aspire2oo6
post Oct 26 2009, 11:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 26 2009, 10:41 PM)
i wanted to do the same as u as well.. but when i switch to dual mode it is still under edge.. i switch to utms only it got zero signal.. so jus switch bac to gsm nia.. no chance to test 3g.. only tried it once using maxis..digi 3g is still not wide so if u r not in strong constant coverage like penang better jus stick to gsm lor.. if not ur phone will kept searching for 3g signal hence the battery heat up tis wont happen if u r in strong coverage area.. as ur signal didnt disappear..
two reason for tis to occur either location u are at no 3G or u havent activated your digi 3G
musclemass
post Oct 27 2009, 12:43 AM

934 posts

whenever i create a new to-do, it says system error. anyone encountered this before?
aspire2oo6
post Oct 27 2009, 01:10 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(musclemass @ Oct 27 2009, 12:43 AM)
whenever i create a new to-do, it says system error. anyone encountered this before?
Nope is your firmware the latest?
tchiaming
post Oct 27 2009, 01:48 AM

incubus
1,039 posts

the latest firmware is awesome. solves the camera prob especially night shots. the firmware update really make a huge difference for the camera. my firmware upgrade was from 2xx.xx.xx to 3xx.xx.xx. so i guess it was a huge leap.

btw, any of u guys experiencing sim card registration error? it happened to my phone a few times alrd. before n after i change a new sim card. any help guys?

a piece of advice if any of u guys wanna change a new keypad (under warranty) for ur phone. nokia guy told me that all new keypads will not have the chinese character, bracket character as well as other minor characters on the keypad. just a heads up for u guys. smile.gif

cheers!

Added on October 27, 2009, 1:52 am
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 26 2009, 01:15 PM)
ur step is like tis right:
messaging>mailbox>start>yes>connecting to server>email or nokia email service>i always jus choose email but some prefer nokia email>type in ur email and password>next> wizard completed> ok>email setup..

usually for company email u need to ask ur technical support to help out.. as u need to connect to ur company intranet or server..
may i know the difference between email n nokia email service? recently i updated to the latest software, i gotta use a nokia email app. i find it annoying n prefer the old style where i can view my email inbox in the message department rather than the application department.

This post has been edited by tchiaming: Oct 27 2009, 01:52 AM
post Oct 27 2009, 11:14 AM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

how can i view the battery level? besides from the home view? i means i can c how many percentage of battery...
zcatz
post Oct 27 2009, 03:16 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(zcatz @ Oct 26 2009, 10:55 AM)
I got this error message when try to setup my email.

"Installation package not found. Check that memory card is inserted"

help pls...
resolve my problem.
reinstall firmware. all ok now icon_rolleyes.gif
post Oct 27 2009, 03:45 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

i got an error message -----> "expired certificate" when i install some .sis file, how to solve it?
tq

Added on October 27, 2009, 4:01 pmmy firmware is 200.21.118... should i go and update it to the latest firmware?

This post has been edited by 2286: Oct 27 2009, 04:01 PM
TSxavi5567
post Oct 27 2009, 05:08 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Oct 27 2009, 03:45 PM)
i got an error message -----> "expired certificate" when i install some .sis file, how to solve it?
tq

Added on October 27, 2009, 4:01 pmmy firmware is 200.21.118... should i go and update it to the latest firmware?
expired cert!! either u get a signer to sign ur software or jus revert back ur phone date to 3 year back and install

if ur is an ori set jus update.. but be warn if u r happy with the current setting and battery life then jus stick with ur current firmware.. if u r not happy with it jus update..
guestx
post Oct 27 2009, 06:11 PM

526 posts

just bought full-black-e71 last saturday.need to know how to reset clock?when i tried to change it, it will go back to the previous setting
post Oct 27 2009, 06:36 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

can suggest any games for e71 ?smile.gif
tqtq...
a0297717
post Oct 27 2009, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(501024 @ Oct 26 2009, 01:45 PM)
my e71 got slightly soaked due to water spill on saturday...

when i picked it up, it showed a grey screen.. i took out the battery and let the phone dry up til now...

will let it dry for another 2 days just to confirm... sad.gif

anyone knows what i can do? anyone experience this before?
thats what happened twice to me before ( 1 x E61 1 x RZAR ). you have done a correct way. but what i do was putting my phone in enclose box together thirsty hippo. it absorb water faster compare leaving it just that.
TSxavi5567
post Oct 27 2009, 07:14 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Oct 27 2009, 06:36 PM)
can suggest any games for e71 ?smile.gif
tqtq...
Front page.. Or search uncle google it..

Guestx:
Wat u mean? U try to fast forward few minute than the ori time is it? Or ur clock simply go back to future?
julnoel
post Oct 27 2009, 08:39 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Oct 27 2009, 01:48 AM)
the latest firmware is awesome. solves the camera prob especially night shots. the firmware update really make a huge difference for the camera. my firmware upgrade was from  2xx.xx.xx to 3xx.xx.xx. so i guess it was a huge leap.

btw, any of u guys experiencing sim card registration error? it happened to my phone a few times alrd. before n after i change a new sim card. any help guys?

a piece of advice if any of u guys wanna change a new keypad (under warranty) for ur phone. nokia guy told me that all new keypads will not have the chinese character, bracket character as well as other minor characters on the keypad. just a heads up for u guys. smile.gif

cheers!

Added on October 27, 2009, 1:52 am

may i know the difference between email n nokia email service? recently i updated to the latest software, i gotta use a nokia email app. i find it annoying n prefer the old style where i can view my email inbox in the message department rather than the application department.
hey..u changed ur keypad??

they did it for free? i wanna change mine too, a lot of the parts r like scraped off..

can pm me pls! smile.gif thanks a lot
Chester77
post Oct 27 2009, 09:32 PM

483 posts

guys i am not sure any one here use ms outlook for scheduling?

i found out that, all ms outlook schedule (whole day entry) will be read as "memo" in E71 after sync.
If u key in E71 the event of calender to be "whole day" event..the time will be from 12.01 - 11.59 and occupies all the hour slot..

which i found out PDA calender that i use is better. hmm.gif
post Oct 28 2009, 02:08 AM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

wat is the price of usb cable for e71? named as??
attahun
post Oct 28 2009, 08:34 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Oct 26 2009, 08:35 PM)
Thanks for your reply.
Sorry for the wrong info, it's actually my wife's phone.
She complaint that the SMS's Inbox and draft was all gone.
The rest (contact, memory card and etc) are fine...
check to see if smses are kept in internal or external memory.. i had this confusion as well during my 'first encounter' with my e71. tongue.gif

Added on October 28, 2009, 8:41 am
QUOTE(tchiaming @ Oct 27 2009, 01:48 AM)
by using nokia email which u need to register (for free at the moment), all emails shall be sent to nokia email app via their own server instantly and gives kinda "push email" effect. This service is to compete with blackberry or push emails services currently in the market and nokia email itself is still in beta stage. so emails will be sent to ur phone instantly as the server detects the email (but u'll need nokia email to be turned on all the time and may use up battery quite significantly)

contrary to normal messaging email, you'll only get new emails when you check and may need to "check new emails" oftenly. therefore new emails detection are not immediate.

both works the same to me who is not very anxious to get emails but may be different to others who are doing business thru emails.

by the way, you can still use the messaging email, just cancel it when nokia emails ask to connect to server and setup ur messaging email manually.

Added on October 28, 2009, 8:44 am
QUOTE(a0297717 @ Oct 27 2009, 07:12 PM)
but what i do was putting my phone in enclose box together thirsty hippo.  it absorb water faster compare leaving it just that.
good tip!

Added on October 28, 2009, 8:46 am
QUOTE(musclemass @ Oct 27 2009, 12:43 AM)
sound like need a system reset to me.. just to check, did u ever install any calendar apps or anything before?

This post has been edited by attahun: Oct 28 2009, 08:46 AM
post Oct 28 2009, 11:23 AM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

hey guys, the battery.. i nid to charge every one and a half day..
after midnite.. the battery will drop very fast.. y?...
disable blink light ard...
TSxavi5567
post Oct 28 2009, 11:34 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Oct 28 2009, 11:23 AM)
hey guys, the battery.. i nid to charge every one and a half day..
after midnite.. the battery will drop very fast.. y?...
disable blink light ard...
1day half is ok la tu.. 1st thing 1st.. new set? ori set or ap set?
garmin installed? wat version?
wat is ur usage?
attahun
post Oct 28 2009, 12:49 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(2286 @ Oct 28 2009, 02:08 AM)
wat is the price of usb cable for e71? named as??
Nokia Connectivity Cable (CA-101) ? rm18. search lelong site for "nokia cable ca-101"
post Oct 28 2009, 12:59 PM

DrEaM^mAkEr
611 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 28 2009, 11:34 AM)
1day half is ok la tu.. 1st thing 1st.. new set? ori set or ap set?
garmin installed? wat version?
wat is ur usage?
firmware 200.xx.xxx
new set.. ori... july09 set..
garmin installed... smile.gif
usage? 2gb microsd...

Added on October 28, 2009, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(attahun @ Oct 28 2009, 12:49 PM)
Nokia Connectivity Cable (CA-101) ? rm18. search lelong site for "nokia cable ca-101"
tqtq...

This post has been edited by 2286: Oct 28 2009, 12:59 PM

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:57 PM