Kingston HyperX DDR3 1600mhz CL9 1.50V

stock cooler..after 20 times of LinX maxing at 70*C
apamise
post Jan 2 2011, 08:02 AM

295 posts

Load temp is 66C.

I could go stable with 4.18GHz, but load temp will increase to 77C and 1.36v Vcore is needed. Decided to go with 3.99GHz (current) since I prefer not to exceed 75C on load. sweat.gif
ne0cz
post Jan 2 2011, 12:14 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(apamise @ Jan 2 2011, 08:02 AM)

Load temp is 66C.

I could go stable with 4.18GHz, but load temp will increase to 77C and 1.36v Vcore is needed. Decided to go with 3.99GHz (current) since I prefer not to exceed 75C on load. sweat.gif
u on stock cooler?
apamise
post Jan 2 2011, 12:47 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jan 2 2011, 12:14 PM)
u on stock cooler?
Nope. I just bought Zalman CNPS10X yesterday. Believe it or not, at default speed (3.2 GHz) my i3 load temp is 85C using stock cooler. That scared the shit out of me so I immediately go to lowyat yesterday and bought new cooler.
ne0cz
post Jan 2 2011, 08:51 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(apamise @ Jan 2 2011, 12:47 PM)
Nope. I just bought Zalman CNPS10X yesterday. Believe it or not, at default speed (3.2 GHz) my i3 load temp is 85C using stock cooler. That scared the shit out of me so I immediately go to lowyat yesterday and bought new cooler.
u didn't press in the push pins properly? rclxub.gif
My i5 760 at 3.2 also 70 max on stock cooler...
seanlimys
post Jan 3 2011, 08:45 AM

2,751 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Dec 28 2010, 02:53 PM)
@seanlimys,

what's your ram timing and vdimm?
you leave all the voltage to auto or manually setting it?

rgds,
albert
8-8-8-24-88-1t

vcore - 1.15
vtt - 1.25
vdimm - 1.62

trying to hit 200bclk...run memtest 1600 8-8-8-24 no problem...but in linx, 2nd round sure die.... try hitting vtt to 1.37 oso fail.... y ar? shit...
dk999
post Jan 3 2011, 09:52 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Jan 3 2011, 08:45 AM)
8-8-8-24-88-1t

vcore - 1.15
vtt - 1.25
vdimm - 1.62

trying to hit 200bclk...run memtest 1600 8-8-8-24 no problem...but in linx, 2nd round sure die.... try hitting vtt to 1.37 oso fail.... y ar? shit...
maybe try lowering memory multiplier and cpu since ur trying to find mobo's bclock limit
not all boards can reach high bclock.. depends on luck too
like this review http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/gi..._p55aud4p/8.htm
ud4p reach 207, ud6 only reach 190

This post has been edited by dk999: Jan 3 2011, 10:01 AM
seanlimys
post Jan 3 2011, 09:34 PM

2,751 posts

so sad.....now running 185 only...trying to go further later...
kevink82
post Jan 6 2011, 09:09 PM

1,134 posts

recent run for my i5-760, still tweaking to c if i can hit 4.4 stable.

nicks
post Jan 7 2011, 09:45 AM

TC
2,070 posts

How about my rig? any advice? actually, how to opt the higher GFlops? Using Performance RAM?

Added on January 7, 2011, 9:48 amForgot to add, in my LinX test, i select all for Memory checkbox. maybe thats make my GFlop lower.

Test setup is cool by Corsair H50, with push-pull method. RAM is Corsair Value RAM and the voltage is set to 1.64V meanwhile all the C1/C3, EIST and Turbo Boost is set off.

This post has been edited by nicks: Jan 7 2011, 09:48 AM
ne0cz
post Jan 7 2011, 06:26 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Why my i5 760 4.0ghz throttles the mulitplier at 74 max? I am running 1.2875 in BIOS with LLC on... issit my HSF seating problem? That is with LinX
20x200 multiplier

OCCT can run at 67 max... why LinX so hot sweat.gif

A little help here...coz I really don't like the throttling and my voltage is the lowest notch that is stable on LinX.. one notch lower and it fails LinX or BSOD

I just noticed eventhough running OCCT max at 67, it still throttles... what is going on rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ne0cz: Jan 7 2011, 06:47 PM
nicks
post Jan 7 2011, 06:55 PM

TC
2,070 posts

try LinX 100/200 times. myself stable with LinX, but after priming 3 hours the test fail.

btw, what cooler u use?
ne0cz
post Jan 7 2011, 07:32 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jan 7 2011, 06:55 PM)
try LinX 100/200 times. myself stable with LinX, but after priming 3 hours the test fail.

btw, what cooler u use?
Hyper 212+
Planning to reseat it tomorrow... I don't know why it throttles the speed...

kuroineko
post Jan 8 2011, 12:30 AM

21 posts

Hye all the pros here,

I just bought MSI P55A-G55 mainboard. I want to ask whether anyone here have using this board and try to overclock. I want to overclock my i5 760 but im scared. I saw reviews in google and most of them said that they tried to overclock and in the end the mainboard melt. That scared me even more.

Here is my spec hope you all can help me with this:

Intel i5 760
MSI P55A-G55
Cooler Master V6GT
2x2GB KVR 1333 RAM
Sapphire HD 6870
Cooler Master GX 750W

All your help are much appreciated. Thanks
ne0cz
post Jan 8 2011, 11:17 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Reseated the HSF... seems to be promising.. upon start up showing 36*C on the 1st core... now slowly boiling it with folding... later will try to push it to 4.0 without any throttling rolleyes.gif
nicks
post Jan 8 2011, 01:32 PM

TC
2,070 posts

Go go to 4GHz, mine 2nd attempt, now with lower Vcore for RAM and CPU. HT also disabled. Thinking to OC till 5GHz later.

Added on January 8, 2011, 1:34 pmowh ya, why i open 2 Prime95 program? I set affinity for each core, so mine is dual core, i stressed each core with its own program. Is more accurate than 1 because it will utilize all RAM usage.

This post has been edited by nicks: Jan 8 2011, 01:34 PM
ne0cz
post Jan 8 2011, 02:01 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

gratz nicks!

will push mine tomorrow... now boiling with Folding@Home
nicks
post Jan 8 2011, 02:28 PM

TC
2,070 posts

Thanks, btw your 212+ using push-pull method? 2 fan
ne0cz
post Jan 8 2011, 02:33 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jan 8 2011, 02:28 PM)
Thanks, btw your 212+ using push-pull method? 2 fan
single fan only... need double fan to reach 4.0? doh.gif

This post has been edited by ne0cz: Jan 8 2011, 02:42 PM
nicks
post Jan 8 2011, 02:57 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jan 8 2011, 02:33 PM)
single fan only... need double fan to reach 4.0?  doh.gif
LoL. more better cooling with extra fan. u have no idea how hot it is for your proc when reach 4GHz. Vcore maybe 1.35 and above.

66 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:42 PM