Spanish Clubs Real Madrid Club de FĂștbol, 31/1 0200 | Osasuna v Real Madrid

ahnien
post Apr 11 2010, 06:28 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

not barca strong. is RM weak.

js another reality check.

jus look at the possession. RM cant even keep much of the ball. i onli notice the commentator keep repeating "<RM player name> gave the ball away". thers absolutely no flow of play in RM.

perez shud be ban from RM presidency. since last season when he's trying to go back into the presidency post. i just cant see RM winning.

they shud really get a coach who can really control the ego within RM. so far... i onli see jose mourinho, capello(which they sack), hiddink capable of really creating something out of this bunch of expensively paid clowns.

no offence, i love RM so so so much. but i simply cant see them succeeding in the near future with the same GALACTICOS player purchasing policies, presidents who simply wanna make money, players who simply make a lot of money but doest commit to the success of the club, and managers who are so so soft, lame & weak who cant even take control of his players.

pellegrini looked so powerless.

gry
post Apr 11 2010, 06:48 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Ronaldo too individual. Lack of team spirit. Look at Messi, people keep saying he's from another planet but his performances still maintain and really down to earth. Every time Real got freekick, even though Xabi, Guti want to take that but if Ronaldo get the ball, surely he will take the freekick. No offense to RM fans, 80M for Ronaldo totally wasted.

I think Guti is the best midfield that RM have. His passing as good as Xavi. After he coming on, Real look dangerous and his contribution really good even plays as sub.

Pellegrini really have tremendous pressure during his day at Real. I dont see he still RM manager next season.

Zidane, Ronaldo fat, Luis Figo, Roberto Carlos, Raul, Guti, is the team that Barca have nowdays.
Gon Freaks
post Apr 11 2010, 06:53 AM

387 posts

^ couldnt agree less! (referring to ahnien)

though i wont say real are weak, as the points clearly show they are back to back with the catalans. saying one just showing the other one the same thing.

RM is just slacking and sloppy! These youngsters doesnt know how god damn important is EL CLASSICO games.

if Liverpool got our buying power. They would be monsters.

PEREZ IS EFFING OFF THE LIST! enough of his craps ideology.!

its been a while already.

i am even skeptical bout casillas, though many sees him being the saver...he might saved few more goals from barca, but the point is the first and second goal were somehow his fault as well. If any one think other wise, take a look at valdez, basically same thing happen to him, yet he did well!!to protect his goal bar.

Casillas seems to be in a state of "down" for the whole season. His beard just give the impression that he is NOT managing his life well! If he cant do that, i wouldn't be shock that it would be hard to manage his goal bars.

Nevertheless, i am not blaming him for the lost of the game, i just felt that maybe he need some rival that his spot may be given to someone else! tighten up casilas.

Ronaldo, he did try his best, Not the best of his effort, but he did.

This post has been edited by Gon Freaks: Apr 11 2010, 06:56 AM
TSverx
post Apr 11 2010, 07:03 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Apr 11 2010, 06:28 AM)

js another reality check.

jus look at the possession. RM cant even keep much of the ball. i onli notice the commentator keep repeating "<RM player name> gave the ball away". thers absolutely no flow of play in RM.

perez shud be ban from RM presidency. since last season when he's trying to go back into the presidency post. i just cant see RM winning.

they shud really get a coach who can really control the ego within RM. so far... i onli see jose mourinho, capello(which they sack), hiddink capable of really creating something out of this bunch of expensively paid clowns.

no offence, i love RM so so so much. but i simply cant see them succeeding in the near future with the same GALACTICOS player purchasing policies, presidents who simply wanna make money, players who simply make a lot of money but doest commit to the success of the club, and managers who are so so soft, lame & weak who cant even take control of his players.

pellegrini looked so powerless.
Look I love RM as much as anybody here but there wasn't much else Pellegrini could have done really. I thought tactically he got it right. But the players let him down. Especially in midfield. We were very nervous out on the pitch today; making alot of bad decisions. Or maybe the players aren't good enough for the way Pellegrini wants to play. But I think we must also not forget that this is still a very new team. The good thing about football is there is always next season.

And blaming Perez for this loss is ridiculous.

QUOTE(gry @ Apr 11 2010, 06:48 AM)
Ronaldo too individual. Lack of team spirit. Look at Messi, people keep saying he's from another planet but his performances still maintain  and really down to earth. Every time Real got freekick, even though Xabi, Guti want to take that but if Ronaldo get the ball, surely he will take the freekick. No offense to RM fans, 80M for Ronaldo totally wasted.

I think Guti is the best midfield that RM have. His passing as good as Xavi. After he coming on, Real look dangerous and his contribution really good even plays as sub.

Pellegrini really have tremendous pressure during his day at Real. I dont see he still RM manager next season.

Zidane, Ronaldo fat, Luis Figo, Roberto Carlos, Raul, Guti, is the team that Barca have nowdays.
How does 1 game justify whether the money spent on Ronaldo was wasted? rolleyes.gif
Messi is a great footballer no doubt but his task is made easier with someone like Xavi playing balls to him.
Guti isn't able to play 90 mins anymore and he's already said this is his last clasico. Age is catching up to him so we need to get someone to replace him.
Gon Freaks
post Apr 11 2010, 07:08 AM

387 posts

Its not much less ridiculous to blame Perez than his ridiculous spending on the team that is not going to get anything out of it.

on a side note, consolations reasons are good, but it would be a lot sweeter if we didnt spend that much money.

and Messi is weak in this game. Ronaldo were far more dangerous.

This post has been edited by Gon Freaks: Apr 11 2010, 07:11 AM
crystalfenix
post Apr 11 2010, 07:08 AM

426 posts

lol casillas got beard also kena comment sleep.gif

hopeful they can be more together as a team in the future..

Gon Freaks
post Apr 11 2010, 07:12 AM

387 posts

^ lol yeah sound funny but i can see there is lack of spirit in him.
TSverx
post Apr 11 2010, 07:13 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Apr 11 2010, 07:08 AM)
Its not much less ridiculous to blame Perez than his ridiculous spending on the team that is not going to get anything out of it.
And it's just as ridiculous to judge his spending on just the first season.
The outlay is an investment in the squad quality for the next few years. And we are a better team than last year.

We knew we were up against one of the best Barca sides ever in the league. I don't think it is a major surprise that there would be a chance of us ending up empty handed this year.
Gon Freaks
post Apr 11 2010, 07:19 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 11 2010, 07:13 AM)
And it's just as ridiculous to judge his spending on just the first season.
The outlay is an investment in the squad quality for the next few years. And we are a better team than last year.

We knew we were up against one of the best Barca sides ever in the league. I don't think it is a major surprise that there would be a chance of us ending up empty handed this year.
The problem doesnt start at this lost. It started out when we crashed out of the cup title and later on CL, and now lost to Barca twice.

It is not ridiculous to point that as an error of spending. While if he wanted to build up a team, he doesn't necessarily need to spend the whole bag of the candies in one go!. He can spend it within 1 or 2 season. What is happening now is that he is betting it all in one season. and oh boy look how did that turn out to be.

Nevertheless it would be a moot point because i really doubt he will be staying for the next season.

Again i blame the players for not realizing how important is an el classico. I dont mind not winning the league at this state as long as we can get the honor of el classico
crystalfenix
post Apr 11 2010, 07:28 AM

426 posts

bet = when lose all gone.. lol

and barca's whole team played together for at least 2 years..

beating them is not an easy task when they are on song..

teams win and lose all the time.. and form is fragile.. cheer up =x

gto87
post Apr 11 2010, 07:29 AM

492 posts

RM play so fugly.. lose even more.. so sad.. shud change coach.. pellegrini does not know how to manage millions of investments.. poor coach...

Guys2, come on now. what's with the hate on Pellegrini and Perez? It's plain stupid man.

If you watch from the start, you can see that even Xavi made a bunch of miss passes, why? Because Pellegrini opted for man to man pressure even before they reach the halfway line. By doing so, he manage to stop Barca from playing the triangle pass and made them play long ball.
It's a brilliant strategy to win the ball back but Madrid defense were nervous at times and they followed exactly what Barca did - to clear the ball once being charged by opponent players which is one of the major reasons why the tactic failed.

2nd half is way better than 1st, but Madrid have to learn to take their chances, VDV should've scored. Guti changed the game the minute he came in. Benzema not so impressive but then can ask much from him since this is his first game in months. Ronaldo didn't disappoint by any chance, though I'm expecting something better from him while others played better.

Special mention goes to Casillas and Marcelo. Both had a good game in my opinion.

Messi goal showed Madrid were sloppy and would've done better if they tuned their mind to focus on their task seriously.

This post has been edited by gto87: Apr 11 2010, 07:31 AM
TSverx
post Apr 11 2010, 07:29 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Apr 11 2010, 07:19 AM)
The problem doesnt start at this lost. It started out when we crashed out of the cup title and later on CL, and now lost to Barca twice.

It is not ridiculous to point that as an error of spending. While if he wanted to build up a team, he doesn't necessarily need to spend the whole bag of the candies in one go!. He can spend it within 1 or 2 season. What is happening now is that he is betting it all in one season. and oh boy look how did that turn out to be.

Nevertheless it would be a moot point because i really doubt he will be staying for the next season.

Again i blame the players for not realizing how important is an el classico. I dont mind not winning the league at this state as long as we can get the honor of el classico
That's the thing he's not betting it all on one season. Ronaldo and co will still be here next season.
I think we all agreed last season that the team was in need of a major upgrade. And we got what we wanted. We didn't just spend unnecessarily by just buying attacking players. We got players like Xabi, Arbeloa and Albiol as well.
I don't know if Pellegrini will stay but he hasn't done much wrong for me.

And you're being too harsh blaming the players for not thinking El Clasico is important. They tried their hardest in the game. We just lacked that quality especially in midfield compared to Barca. Xavi was MotM today and that says it all. If you see the stats we had more shots than Barca but they created the better chances and they were clinical. If VDV or Ronaldo scored their 1 v 1 chances the story would have been alot different.

And El Clasico is just 1 game after all. I only care about winning the league. I couldn't care less whether we win this match if we didn't win the league. That has always been Madrid's way.
Gon Freaks
post Apr 11 2010, 07:39 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 11 2010, 07:29 AM)
That's the thing he's not betting it all on one season. Ronaldo and co will still be here next season.
I think we all agreed last season that the team was in need of a major upgrade. And we got what we wanted. We didn't just spend unnecessarily by just buying attacking players. We got players like Xabi, Arbeloa and Albiol as well.
I don't know if Pellegrini will stay but he hasn't done much wrong for me.

And you're being too harsh blaming the players for not thinking El Clasico is important. They tried their hardest in the game. We just lacked that quality especially in midfield compared to Barca. Xavi was MotM today and that says it all. If you see the stats we had more shots than Barca but they created the better chances and they were clinical. If VDV or Ronaldo scored their 1 v 1 chances the story would have been alot different.

And El Clasico is just 1 game after all. I only care about winning the league. I couldn't care less whether we win this match if we didn't win the league. That has always been Madrid's way.
the thing is,there will be a big chance that pelegrini will be out next season.(as much as i want him to stay, the rumors of his sacking is even around so strong even before yesterday game). On a scenario where Real get nothing out of his investment this season, chances that any presidency title race will be not featuring Perez anymore.

In this case, the new President might want to start over all again. and there you will go through the cycle again, selling of those remnants of Perez ideology and stuff.

Again, El classico is super important. Lot of coaches were sacked just because of that reason. Even winning the league wont secure many managers position, and how to say on a situation where you dont win at all. THAT is how madrid has always been. They are very uptight against certain things. DEMANDING.

all in all this is just IMO.

Messi goal showed Madrid were sloppy and would've done better if they tuned their mind to focus on their task seriously

^ THIS. How can you not be serious in an El classico. I remembered those days when players played the game as their life depends on it. blood bath man. blood bath.

This post has been edited by Gon Freaks: Apr 11 2010, 07:43 AM
TSverx
post Apr 11 2010, 07:49 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(Gon Freaks @ Apr 11 2010, 07:39 AM)
the thing is,there will be a big chance that pelegrini will be out next season.(as much as i want him to stay, the rumors of his sacking is even around so strong even before yesterday game). On a scenario where Real get nothing out of his investment this season,  chances that any presidency title race will be not featuring Perez anymore.

In this case, the new President might want to start over all again. and there you will go through the cycle again, selling of those remnants of Perez ideology and stuff.

Again, El classico is super important. Lot of coaches were sacked just because of that reason. Even winning the league wont secure many managers position, and how to say on a situation where you dont win at all. THAT is how madrid has always been. They are very uptight against certain things. DEMANDING.

all in all this is just IMO.
Perez is here to stay until the next elections which won't be in a few years. So I dunno what kind of scenario you are painting here cause it's not possible.

Winning the league is far more important than winning an El Clasico match. But of course winning matches is how you win the league. I don't see what that has got to do with the coach's position being secured or not. Even if Pellegrini won the match but lost the league the media will still be calling for his head.
clsiluf
post Apr 11 2010, 08:45 AM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Apr 11 2010, 06:28 AM)
ya, when real madrid beat those minor team like xerez or gijon, also not means real madrid strong, but xerez/gijon weak only ...
madmoz
post Apr 11 2010, 09:26 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 11 2010, 07:03 AM)
Messi is a great footballer no doubt but his task is made easier with someone like Xavi playing balls to him.
Guti isn't able to play 90 mins anymore and he's already said this is his last clasico. Age is catching up to him so we need to get someone to replace him.
Xabi Alonso not up to the task? Nvm then, Liverpool will gladly trade you Rafa for him. whistling.gif

Btw Verx, your avatar is one of those girls from that Korean band that keeps on being played in LY Plaza?

This post has been edited by madmoz: Apr 11 2010, 09:27 AM
clsiluf
post Apr 11 2010, 09:31 AM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(gry @ Apr 11 2010, 06:48 AM)
Ronaldo too individual. Lack of team spirit. Look at Messi, people keep saying he's from another planet but his performances still maintain  and really down to earth. Every time Real got freekick, even though Xabi, Guti want to take that but if Ronaldo get the ball, surely he will take the freekick. No offense to RM fans, 80M for Ronaldo totally wasted.

dude, before you say all wasted, mind to tell how many goals ronaldo score so far ?

oh real madrid sign him not to score goal but create goal only ? rolleyes.gif
suffaxile
post Apr 11 2010, 10:36 AM

63 posts

In my opinion, Pellegrini should not be sacked. He have done a great job so far at Madrid, and yes, only the players are letting him down. Their Champions League exit is virtually down to player's selfishness though they had a great night out there. He managed to keep the team in check as well, and he is pretty tactically astute in every sense.

And Ronaldo isn't really a waste of cash if u ask me. He's having a great season alright, scoring and creating chances, while maintaining his deadliness in dead-ball situation. He's always been a constant threat for opponents, though he lack the ability to produce a-moment-of-brilliance like Messi.
quithrilius
post Apr 11 2010, 02:01 PM

110 posts

I really didnt see the match you guys are talking about.. i thought our players played well .. except for the loss of possession every 20 secs.. i thought our defence did well and our offence had their chances..but unfortunately all the shots were straight at valdez.. I saw the 2 goals were well worked and i applaud barca for that.. they played their game..

p/s: i thought marcelo shouldnt've come off..
clsiluf
post Apr 11 2010, 03:48 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(quithrilius @ Apr 11 2010, 02:01 PM)
I really didnt see the match you guys are talking about.. i thought our players played well .. except for the loss of possession every 20 secs.. i thought our defence did well and our offence had their chances..but unfortunately all the shots were straight at valdez.. I saw the 2 goals were well worked and i applaud barca for that.. they played their game..

p/s: i thought marcelo shouldnt've come off..
sorry ... not to taunt you but how can you said defence play well when arbeloa let pedro get the pass and go to the box and score ?

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:03 PM