124 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

la0da_shashab
post May 31 2009, 03:26 PM

23 posts

btw how to disable your iTunes autoconnect when you're doing Quickpwn?i have quit the itune,but after i done the DFU on Pwnage,it will auto connect to itune gain...anyone can help?thanks lot..
davidgary73
post May 31 2009, 03:51 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(la0da_shashab @ May 31 2009, 03:26 PM)
btw how to disable your iTunes autoconnect when you're doing Quickpwn?i have quit the itune,but after i done the DFU on Pwnage,it will auto connect to itune gain...anyone can help?thanks lot..
Another suggestion i can think of is to use Pwnagetool instead of Quickpwn since you're on Mac. I have done lot's of JB/unlocking with Pwnagetool and all with no errors.
la0da_shashab
post May 31 2009, 04:58 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ May 31 2009, 03:51 PM)
Another suggestion i can think of is to use Pwnagetool instead of Quickpwn since you're on Mac. I have done lot's of JB/unlocking with Pwnagetool and all with no errors.
after i done the pwnagetool
it connect to itune,it show this one..n i click ok,it show the sim not support gain,wats does it mean?
i reli done everythg n sucess in pwnagetool d.. cry.gif rclxub.gif
CPICH
post May 31 2009, 05:55 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(la0da_shashab @ May 31 2009, 04:58 PM)
after i done the pwnagetool
it connect to itune,it show this one..n i click ok,it show the sim not support gain,wats does it mean?
i reli done everythg n sucess in pwnagetool d.. cry.gif  rclxub.gif
Try not to select "Activation" on Pwnage Tool if you have a 3g device. Selecting activation will mess up your activation record in some cases.
la0da_shashab
post May 31 2009, 05:58 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(CPICH @ May 31 2009, 05:55 PM)
Try not to select "Activation" on Pwnage Tool if you have a 3g device. Selecting activation will mess up your activation record in some cases.
but my phone was 2g..
CPICH
post May 31 2009, 06:20 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(la0da_shashab @ May 31 2009, 05:58 PM)
but my phone was 2g..
Then the likelihood is that you have done something wrong in creating the custom ipsw. Make sure you check "Activation" and "Unlock" (if you haven't before).
la0da_shashab
post May 31 2009, 07:36 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(CPICH @ May 31 2009, 06:20 PM)
Then the likelihood is that you have done something wrong in creating the custom ipsw. Make sure you check "Activation" and "Unlock" (if you haven't before).
still da same...
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
anyone ?

davidgary73
post May 31 2009, 07:45 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@la0da_shashab

I have no idea what's wrong with your steps or maybe is iTunes or your Mac. I have not come across anyone with so much of errors on a Mac. Another option is to use Windows since you can't get it right on Mac.

Maybe you opt to leave it to the pros and you're not getting it right all these while. Again, refer to Hanxz @ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=826183&hl for assistant.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 31 2009, 08:05 PM
frozzbyte
post May 31 2009, 08:44 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@la0da_shashab
First of all ... can you list the IPSW file that you download to restore the phone? My concern is why the phone was detected as iPod by iTunes.

It's either the firmware file (IPSW) that you download is incorrect or you did something wrong within pwnagetool/quickpwn. Make sure you download the latest pwnagetool/quickpwn.
la0da_shashab
post May 31 2009, 09:03 PM

23 posts

davidgary73,i had try it on pc too..but...
Hanxz was stay too far..
mb if today stil cant fix it,den i think ll go lowyat n fix it..haiz..

frozzbyte:
iPhone1,1_2.2.1_5H11_Custom_Restore.ipsw
PwnageTool_2.2.1.dmg

i had trying tis 2.2.1 and 2.2 version...but both oso have prob..
hope have ppl can help me

frozzbyte
post May 31 2009, 09:13 PM

3,657 posts

@la0da_shashab
If i'm not mistaken, the latest Pwnagetoll is 2.2.5?

Can you go thru (something like summary) on how you did the restore from step 1? That might help in troubleshooting your problem.
la0da_shashab
post May 31 2009, 09:18 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ May 31 2009, 09:13 PM)
@la0da_shashab
If i'm not mistaken, the latest Pwnagetoll is 2.2.5?

Can you go thru (something like summary) on how you did the restore from step 1? That might help in troubleshooting your problem.
erm...
1)i was install those software 1st
2)after done all the software,i start to connect my phone to my macbook
3)run in PwnageTool PwnageTool_2.2.1.dmg
choose iPhone1,1_2.2.1_5H11_Custom_Restore.ipsw
and do the DFU on my iphone too
at the 1st few time,it was failed,
and i keep retry DFU,
after it success,it was auto connect to my itune,after tat was show me

any step i did wrong?
frozzbyte
post May 31 2009, 09:31 PM

3,657 posts

errr you run the pwnagetool in the DMG and not extract it first?

I suggest you to do this:

1. Restore the phone using the normal firmware (not the one created with pwnagetool)
2. After finish restoring, your phone will be at the activation page and itunes said it need to be activated or the sim are not recognized. Nevermind, just close itunes.
3. Open Quickpwn (after your drag the quickpwn software to your desktop). Don't run it in the DMG image file.
4. Follow the instruction in Quickpwn.
5. Don't worry if iTunes open up. Just close it back.
6. If everything goes well, your device should be jailbreak and activated without any problem.
la0da_shashab
post May 31 2009, 09:52 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ May 31 2009, 09:31 PM)
errr you run the pwnagetool in the DMG and not extract it first?

I suggest you to do this:

1. Restore the phone using the normal firmware (not the one created with pwnagetool)
2. After finish restoring, your phone will be at the activation page and itunes said it need to be activated or the sim are not recognized. Nevermind, just close itunes.
3. Open Quickpwn (after your drag the quickpwn software to your desktop). Don't run it in the DMG image file.
4. Follow the instruction in Quickpwn.
5. Don't worry if iTunes open up. Just close it back.
6. If everything goes well, your device should be jailbreak and activated without any problem.
ok..i re download everythg n try to do it..hope it reli work for me..
god bless me... blush.gif
deodorant
post Jun 1 2009, 06:14 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Guys,

Just noticed something about my iPhone 3g. When I play videos or mp3's, sound only comes out from the bottom left speaker. i.e. if i cover the bottom right speaker, no difference in volume, but if i cover the bottom left speaker there's hardly any sound.

Is this normal or do I have a cacat phone?
davidgary73
post Jun 1 2009, 06:18 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 1 2009, 06:14 PM)
Guys,

Just noticed something about my iPhone 3g. When I play videos or mp3's, sound only comes out from the bottom left speaker. i.e. if i cover the bottom right speaker, no difference in volume, but if i cover the bottom left speaker there's hardly any sound.

Is this normal or do I have a cacat phone?
I guess you did not read the manual or iPhone Tech spec.

You better read dude: http://www.apple.com/iphone/specs.html

This is from the iPhone manual:

I have place the above picture in this thread for sometime: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 1 2009, 06:23 PM
deodorant
post Jun 1 2009, 09:21 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jun 1 2009, 06:18 PM)
I guess you did not read the manual or iPhone Tech spec.

You're right, I didn't sad.gif

Thanks hehe, good to know I don't have a cacat phone biggrin.gif
mugenfoo
post Jun 1 2009, 11:26 PM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

Heard that iPhones in Hong Kong are officially "divorced" from any Telco.

Can just buy one from an Apple retail store and use it with any carrier...

Can anyone confirm this ? If so ... this would be a new shift in Apple's market engagement strategy.

NickyKhoo
post Jun 2 2009, 09:16 AM

197 posts

Hi guys,last monthe i bought an iphone3G 16G white from maxis.when i meet my cousin he said his iphone come with cydia and installer,then i asked him did he jailbreak his phone?he said no need jailbreak.that's weird..hmm but mine dint come with cydia and installer make me confuse rclxub.gif
Joey-kun
post Jun 2 2009, 09:22 AM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(NickyKhoo @ Jun 2 2009, 09:16 AM)
Hi guys,last monthe i bought an iphone3G 16G white from maxis.when i meet my cousin he said his iphone come with cydia and installer,then i asked him did he jailbreak his phone?he said no need jailbreak.that's weird..hmm but mine dint come with cydia and installer make me confuse rclxub.gif
your cousin's one was probally jailbroken. cydia = jailbroken.

124 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:53 PM