126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

WhitE LighteR
post Sep 15 2009, 10:29 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mikuo @ Sep 15 2009, 10:24 AM)
got lotsa question to as here
sorry for my noob-iness ne

1. when backup then i soft or hard reset my phone my apps all wont gone rite?

2. i had 6.9 GB bt after i install some apps (iXP, touch guitar n a few themes) memory now left 6.6 GB... is it normal?? wondering where my 300MB gone to.

3. my phone memory oni left 17MB... i save most of my things at memory card though. found some (ok ... alot of) plug-ins . are those eating up my phone memory??

4. this sounds stupid bt i juz hav to askk!!! ermmm... my outbox messages always stuck at 20 n will never move above then that. its not tat important bt my friends tubey like have thousands of outbox messages n mine oways stuck at 20??
Answer to question 4... u can configure the amount of sms it holds... 20 is the default setting.
vexus
post Sep 15 2009, 10:43 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

battery left 60% also can't update firmware. arghhh!!!
AskarPerang
post Sep 15 2009, 10:45 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 15 2009, 10:29 AM)
Answer to question 4... u can configure the amount of sms it holds... 20 is the default setting.
Maximum is 999 saved sent messages. Just go to setting under other setting. You can change it there.
Yan
post Sep 15 2009, 10:46 AM

551 posts

nobody has answered my q yet....
when u say hard reset is it the 7370 or the press green+red+camera button ?
marky
post Sep 15 2009, 10:47 AM

xoxo
893 posts

any program to do manual display rotation>?
qwerty79
post Sep 15 2009, 10:54 AM

1,907 posts

Last time, I post about my unintentional 3G usage.

Setting to GSM only instead of dual band is not a solution. The best way is to delete the internet access point (Celcom Internet 3G).

Probably will sell my 5800. Want to get 5530 with no 3G sad.gif . Waiting the price to drop under RM900.
CoffeeDude
post Sep 15 2009, 10:57 AM

1,609 posts

I noticed my battery status indicator is not exact.

After full charge, I run some apps - GPS, Music Player, games, whatever.
The battery status is still 100%. After running some more apps, then only it drops to 71%.
Once at 71% if I continue doing the same thing, the battery drops faster.
Not long it'll be at 14%.

I noticed that from 100% to 71%, you can use the phone for let's say 1 day.
Then from 71% to 14%, it is also 1 day.

Anyone else have the same symptom?

This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Sep 15 2009, 10:57 AM
sauying
post Sep 15 2009, 11:00 AM

Orang tua kat LYN
1,464 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 15 2009, 10:57 AM)

The battery status is still 100%. After running some more apps, then only it drops to 71%.

yA, NORMAL LAR ... WE DISCUSSED YESTERDAY LOR ... EVERYONE ALSO LIKE THAT @!
Yan
post Sep 15 2009, 11:02 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 15 2009, 10:57 AM)

batt can c % 1 meh ? mine just i can see the bar... how u get the % readings ?
bingozero
post Sep 15 2009, 11:04 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 15 2009, 10:46 AM)
nobody has answered my q yet....
when u say hard reset is it the 7370 or the press green+red+camera button ?
Hard reset is press green+red+camera+on/off button
marky
post Sep 15 2009, 11:05 AM

xoxo
893 posts

use device info 2 to check batt in %
Yan
post Sep 15 2009, 11:08 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Sep 15 2009, 11:04 AM)
Hard reset is press green+red+camera+on/off button
so when they keep on saying hard reset after upgarding meaning they do this ? coz sometimes they refer to hard reset as the *#7370* .. hence confusing ..haha
CoffeeDude

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 15 2009, 11:02 AM)
batt can c % 1 meh ? mine just i can see the bar... how u get the % readings ?
Use DeviceInfo
mikuo

82 posts

tq WhitE LighteR n AskerPerang ^^
Confession
post Sep 15 2009, 11:09 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 15 2009, 11:08 AM)
so when they keep on saying hard reset after upgarding meaning they do this ? coz sometimes they refer to hard reset as the *#7370* .. hence confusing ..haha
well for hard reset, you do it when the phone is off rite ? How long should I hold the button ?
Yan
post Sep 15 2009, 11:09 AM

551 posts

yah v pening .. so meaning the *#7370* is soft reset ? hehe
e_trade_pj
post Sep 15 2009, 11:12 AM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 15 2009, 11:09 AM)
yah v pening .. so meaning the *#7370* is soft reset ? hehe
*#7370# = means all data in the system will gone.. like a new phone again.. = hard reset..
ntah
post Sep 15 2009, 11:13 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 15 2009, 10:54 AM)
Last time, I post about my unintentional 3G usage.

Setting to GSM only instead of dual band is not a solution. The best way is to delete the internet access point (Celcom Internet 3G).

Probably will sell my 5800. Want to get 5530 with no 3G sad.gif . Waiting the price to drop under RM900.
i'm also facing the same unintentional 3G usage...darn!!

since i upgraded to FW30.. i always get connection error on each call out... mostly i hv to try again n again (sometime it reached even 10 times) to get thru.... even my the fon showing it full bar connectivity (celcom)...

even incoming call from frens automatically rejected..with no missed call take place... icon_question.gif cry.gif
Yan
post Sep 15 2009, 11:15 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Sep 15 2009, 11:12 AM)
*#7370# = means all data in the system will gone.. like a new phone again.. = hard reset..
ok... so the green button + red button + camera .. is that similar ? or is that called the Hard-hard reset ?lol
marky
post Sep 15 2009, 11:15 AM

xoxo
893 posts

hmm weird..im using v30 and use celcom as well..no problem at all

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:12 PM