126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

Ataraxis
post Sep 12 2009, 11:30 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Sep 12 2009, 10:41 PM)
double standard? ohmy.gif
i have no idea but 2mr im going 2 give dem a call and settle everything once n for all. LCD issues... common prob. hopefully after replacement, same issue wont arise sweat.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 12 2009, 11:36 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 12 2009, 11:30 PM)
i have no idea but 2mr im going 2 give dem a call and settle everything once n for all. LCD issues... common prob. hopefully after replacement, same issue wont arise  sweat.gif
ncc wont be working tomorrow
cyew86
post Sep 12 2009, 11:38 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 12 2009, 11:36 PM)
ncc wont be working tomorrow
NCCs in shopping malls open daily
ddddashhhh
post Sep 12 2009, 11:59 PM

50 posts

i would like to ask, the 5800 i bought don't with any of these accesorry :
phone pouch, phone stand, extra stylus, tv-out cable? anyone encounter this??
cyew86
post Sep 13 2009, 12:00 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Sep 12 2009, 11:59 PM)
original? just bought recently?
then it is normal
nokia has removed those accessories in the newer batches
ddddashhhh
post Sep 13 2009, 12:01 AM

50 posts

ya original, they said is not FULL set. if wan FULL set need TOP UP some $$$
cyew86
post Sep 13 2009, 12:05 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Sep 13 2009, 12:01 AM)
ya original, they said is not FULL set. if wan FULL set need TOP UP some $$$
Full set is the older batches
The trimmed down basic package should contain the followings:
5800 XpressMusic with pen stylus
Battery (BL-5J)
High Efficiency Charger (AC-8)
Music Headset (HS-45, AD-54)
Connectivity Cable (CA-101)
8 GB microSDHC card (MU-43)
Stylus plectrum in wrist strap (CP-306)
User guide and Quick guide
Mini DVD

Ataraxis
post Sep 13 2009, 12:09 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Sep 12 2009, 11:59 PM)
actually u dun really need those accessories in my opinion.
well, at least the most useful one is tv-out cable but if u're buying 5800 of new batch, den its useless as it does not support tv-out
ddddashhhh
post Sep 13 2009, 12:09 AM

50 posts

so whats good with this new 'trimmed down BASIC package' ? or should i change to 'Full Set' but older batches.
xphr3ak
post Sep 13 2009, 12:11 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Sep 12 2009, 05:29 PM)
mine can output to tv nicely. maybe this only happen to new batches.

ok. i just discovered something. don't know whether it's a bug or apps complication. the sympton is, go back to all songs playlist.  choose OPTIONS > FIND. before you even had a time to key in, music apps minimize.

anyone experiencing the same thing?
i've experiencing this as well. but it turns out to be a feature of a software i install. It's prayer times.
Thanks for answering.
Really appreciate it. smile.gif
cyew86
post Sep 13 2009, 12:13 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Sep 13 2009, 12:09 AM)
so whats good with this new 'trimmed down BASIC package' ? or should i change to 'Full Set' but older batches.
cheaper
thats all
peac3
post Sep 13 2009, 12:15 AM

73 posts

anyone using the new Nokia Ovi Suite (As opposed to the Nokia PC suite) that ismeant for these newer featured entertainment line phones?
ddddashhhh
post Sep 13 2009, 12:16 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:13 AM)
cheaper
thats all
lol. doesn't make any sense. i think the BASIC set is more expensive cos without BASIC accessories.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 13 2009, 12:18 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Sep 12 2009, 05:00 PM)
mine also fall to this batch..damn, what a waste vmad.gif
why they do this?
Unlucky. Mine is old batch and tv output does work
cyew86
post Sep 13 2009, 12:18 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Sep 13 2009, 12:16 AM)
lol. doesn't make any sense. i think the BASIC set is more expensive cos without BASIC accessories.
huh? what did you mean by that?
you paid less for the basic set, didn't you? smile.gif
ddddashhhh
post Sep 13 2009, 12:20 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:18 AM)
huh? what did you mean by that?
you paid less for the basic set, didn't you? smile.gif
i din even know i pay less...all i know is i need to pay (TOP UP) RM30 to get the full set........zzzz only told my seller now
Radeon
post Sep 13 2009, 12:23 AM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

how do we scroll or browse map on garmin
i can only zoom in and out
cyew86
post Sep 13 2009, 12:25 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Sep 13 2009, 12:20 AM)
i din even know i pay less...all i know is i need to pay (TOP UP) RM30 to get the full set........zzzz only told my seller now
well, sorry to say this, but can't say that the seller did not give you information about this, perhaps you could have inquired the seller further about the difference between the full set and basic set before you made your purchase tongue.gif
anyway, on the bright side, those accessories are not that useful as what other forummers have said, except for the extra stylus and tv-out cable perhaps. the pouch scratches the phone and the stand ... oh well, most of us do not use it

Added on September 13, 2009, 12:26 am
QUOTE(Radeon @ Sep 13 2009, 12:23 AM)
how do we scroll or  browse map on garmin
just drag it like kinetic scrolling?

This post has been edited by cyew86: Sep 13 2009, 12:26 AM
Ataraxis
post Sep 13 2009, 12:26 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Sep 13 2009, 12:20 AM)
no, i guess u got confused.
the price u were offered is the BASIC price.
your seller tells u tat u need to top up additional rm30 if u want a FULL set.
so actually u were not short-changed watsoever.
u might hv thought the price u're paying now is FULL set price and ur seller wants 2 pay additional rm30 for the extra accessories, but no, its not that way.
if possible mind telling us wat price u paid? the price for BASIC set is rm1060+/- and FULL set rm1100+/-
xphr3ak
post Sep 13 2009, 12:29 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(Radeon @ Sep 13 2009, 12:23 AM)
how do we scroll or  browse map on garmin
Just 2x tap on your vehicle icon.

126 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top