126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

elvman
post Sep 12 2009, 01:55 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(DoIhaveName @ Sep 11 2009, 11:19 PM)
Anyone know how can i edit my music detail from Pc suite? I cant find any button that can edit my music detail ( Name , Artist , Genre ) at Nokia Music from PC Suite
you can use either wimamp / real player / nokia music to edit the track details..

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 11 2009, 11:24 PM)
how about putting album cover onto the song itself?
you can do it by using the Nokia Music software.. there an option in this software for you to add the image...

from pc suite.. click on the "Explore Music" icon from the menu... it will ask you to downlod and install the nokia music software..
tabletennis
post Sep 12 2009, 02:04 AM

641 posts

may i know wat cert signer u all use to sign apps ,games and themes?
arcalius_7
post Sep 12 2009, 05:18 AM

158 posts

opda site oso provide this service. just sign helloOX2 and install. so you don't have to sign everything.simple.
hasnul
post Sep 12 2009, 06:20 AM

235 posts

Hi guys, I am considering to buy the tube but I need to know if it can run dos box program to play old school pc games nicely. Anyone here running dos box ?
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 12 2009, 06:39 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(hasnul @ Sep 12 2009, 06:20 AM)
Hi guys, I am considering to buy the tube but I need to know if it can run dos box program to play old school pc games nicely. Anyone here running dos box ?
I believe it can.. Uncle Google told me... smile.gif never heard this software before.. thanks for mentioning it.. might try some old dos games as well hmm.gif
hasnul
post Sep 12 2009, 06:46 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 12 2009, 06:39 AM)
I believe it can.. Uncle Google told me...  smile.gif never heard this software before.. thanks for mentioning it.. might try some old dos games as well  hmm.gif
Well, I did saw a 2-3 old dos pc games played with 5800 (dosbox emulator) in youtube, but I want to play games like Ultima Underworld, Daggerfall, Lands of Lore, Duke Nukem, Hexen. etc.

This post has been edited by hasnul: Sep 12 2009, 06:50 AM
Confession
post Sep 12 2009, 07:10 AM

729 posts

Is it compulsory to use Nokia Music to transfer mp3 songs or using mass storage will do ?
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 12 2009, 07:26 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Confession @ Sep 12 2009, 07:10 AM)
Is it compulsory to use Nokia Music to transfer mp3 songs or using mass storage will do ?
not compulsory wink.gif
moniqee
post Sep 12 2009, 08:21 AM

7,864 posts

i wanna let go my epikcase lizard ( black ) so if anyone interested pm me lar... ^^ it's RM15 including pos ekspress...

or BRAND NEW epikcase lizard ( pink ) RM17.50 including pos ekspress.

This post has been edited by moniqee: Sep 12 2009, 08:22 AM
Liuteva
post Sep 12 2009, 08:22 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Hi all.

Anyone can upload the original dictionary database for me?

jitshiong
post Sep 12 2009, 09:19 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

I brought my phone to NCC times square yesterday to check my 3.5mm jack cos my callers cannot hear what i say....they told me i have to leave my phone there for 2-3 days min to get it changed.....

IIANM, i've seen some post where fellow forumers say that it only takes 2 hours....can i know where?

p/s: the service suck, didn't even hear me out on the problem first....insisting that my phone is ok. I had to explain 3 times...n even demonstrate that it can't work
akkihiko
post Sep 12 2009, 09:49 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 12 2009, 09:19 AM)
I brought my phone to NCC times square yesterday to check my 3.5mm jack cos my callers cannot hear what i say....they told me i have to leave my phone there for 2-3 days min to get it changed.....

IIANM, i've seen some post where fellow forumers say that it only takes 2 hours....can i know where?

p/s: the service suck, didn't even hear me out on the problem first....insisting that my phone is ok. I had to explain 3 times...n even demonstrate that it can't work
is NCC time square sucks?
planning to go there today to change ori housing for my tube
hopefully it doesn't take more than 1 days to replace the housing
jitshiong
post Sep 12 2009, 09:54 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 12 2009, 09:49 AM)
is NCC time square sucks?
planning to go there today to change ori housing for my tube
hopefully it doesn't take more than 1 days to replace the housing
well....i dunno if they really suck or am i unlucky. Cos i went there at 6, it's empty, nobody there, i'm the only person. But probably it's almost time to close (7pm) so they r a bit lazy. the lady that serve me says that for software problems they can fix in 2 hours, but if gotta change hardware gotta leave my phone there.

anyway, anybody knows why my nokia music cannot connect online?
says check my internet connection, but no problem with my internet connection also. still able to browse LYN n all... sad.gif
disket
post Sep 12 2009, 09:58 AM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

Hey guys anyone experience their picture in gallery getting corrupted all of a sudden? Luckily it's only 1 picture but it's the one I liked the most sad.gif

How to avoid this in the future?
navilink
post Sep 12 2009, 10:41 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

tempted to buy AP version of Nokia 5800.. anyone using it so far got problems?
AskarPerang
post Sep 12 2009, 10:53 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Sep 12 2009, 10:41 AM)
better add some money more and get original set. smile.gif
warranty, update firmware will not be a problem.
elvman
post Sep 12 2009, 01:36 PM

191 posts

with not much price diff.. better get ori wan and have the warranty in so that u can send to NCC if something wrong with the LCD ...

no matter its ori or ap... it depends on ur luck... if u got a set that have no problem then its fine lah..
but if u got prob with ori then u can always send back to NCC for warranty claim...
but if AP.. i think u wil have trouble claiming for warranty...

This post has been edited by elvman: Sep 12 2009, 01:39 PM
doomx
post Sep 12 2009, 02:37 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

if u can already buy the AP set myself just fork out little more and get original. besides the price is damn cheap nowadays. so opt for original la better,anything just can go NCC and give them repair. no need headache
nmb3rs
post Sep 12 2009, 03:14 PM

284 posts

something for u guys to try out if u r having alarm problem in v30 firmware. this instruction was given by nokia careline... don't knw if it work yet... im trying out myself now.

Use the three procedure below to check if the clock settings will accurately alarm (Try one at a time to see if it solves the problem).

1. You can first reboot the phone by turning it off and removing the battery. Wait for around 5 minutes before returning the battery and turning it on.
2. Another option will be to restore the settings by going to Menu > Tools > Settings > General > Factory Settings > Lock Code (default is 12345).
3. Finally, you can perform a hard reset (make sure to make a backup of all important information first before doing the procedure.) by dialing the command *#7370# in the main screen (Lock Code prompts after as well). You may use Nokia PC Suite to back up the content of your Nokia phone.

You may use this link to download the application and check on how to back up: http://www.nokia.com.sg/get-support-and-so.../nokia-pc-suite

------------------------------------------

Settings: Daily Alarm
Methods Tested: 1 and 2
Result: None worked sad.gif

This post has been edited by nmb3rs: Sep 12 2009, 03:48 PM
alvin_yong_87
post Sep 12 2009, 03:22 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(nmb3rs @ Sep 12 2009, 03:14 PM)
something for u guys to try out if u r having alarm problem in v30 firmware. this instruction was given by nokia careline... don't knw if it work yet... im trying out myself now.

Use the three procedure below to check if the clock settings will accurately alarm (Try one at a time to see if it solves the problem).

1. You can first reboot the phone by turning it off and removing the battery. Wait for around 5 minutes before returning the battery and turning it on.
2. Another option will be to restore the settings by going to Menu > Tools > Settings > General > Factory Settings > Lock Code (default is 12345).
3. Finally, you can perform a hard reset (make sure to make a backup of all important information first before doing the procedure.) by dialing the command *#7370# in the main screen (Lock Code prompts after as well). You may use Nokia PC Suite to back up the content of your Nokia phone.

You may use this link to download the application and check on how to back up: http://www.nokia.com.sg/get-support-and-so.../nokia-pc-suite
i have another assumption here...
been using my tube for about a week...facing alarm problem also in the first few days, the alarm didn't sound at the accurate time...so i tried to turn off the function of snoozing alarm in sensor setting, result is my alarm sounds at the right time in the last two days...
due to the vibration of the alarm, it will cause the sensor to "shake" and then snooze the alarm..so i turn of the snoozing function in sensor setting, as a result the alarm sound at the right time.. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:44 PM