azhar75
post Jan 19 2019, 12:37 PM

17,220 posts

What RM48 can do in a month...?

Old Buddies New TTVP

Again, TTVP is better when investing RM48/month...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 19 2019, 12:45 PM
azhar75
post Jan 19 2019, 12:54 PM

17,220 posts

Finally, dare to commit for one-shot 1 year payment ...?

Old Buddies New TTVP

Me not a fan of them.... LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 19 2019, 12:57 PM
azhar75
post Jan 19 2019, 01:00 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 19 2019, 12:57 PM)
last time give 200GB, now 120GB, at same price.

Tell your boss customers always remember.
My boss said that WAS for early bird promo... limited time only...just like Lazada...first-first, give voucher this & voucher that... Now, no more fancy vouchers...jump ship to Shopee lohhh...

Summore boss said petrol increase 6 sen today...where to jump ship...? LOL....

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 19 2019, 01:03 PM
azhar75
post Jan 19 2019, 01:17 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 19 2019, 01:09 PM)
tell your boss year 2019 people go for unlimited data for <RM30/mth nowadays, 10GB/mth was 2017 requirements.
Even my boss sign up with UMobile GX50...LOL...but I go for Unifi Mobile @ RM28/month unlimited data/call/SMS...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 19 2019, 01:18 PM
azhar75
post Jan 19 2019, 01:57 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 19 2019, 01:56 PM)
cannot find on unifi site. got link?
Of course cannot find... It's for internal TM staff only... So, for open public, get UMobile GX30/GX50...

If you have anyone working under other telco, they also have internal staff packages... Consider as "staff price" lah...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 19 2019, 01:59 PM
azhar75
post Jan 22 2019, 07:49 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 22 2019, 03:50 PM)
I received GX50 sim card. Can I start the process next week? Is there an expiry date?
Make a quick call to their Careline for confirmation. AFAIK, the SIM card is in standby but with dummy number. Once, we've replied "YES" or "Y" to the porting SMS, then only the dummy number will be replaced by our actual number.

But I'm not sure how long this TEMPORARY SIM dummy number will stay active/standby. 7 days, 14 days maybe....

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 22 2019, 07:55 PM
azhar75
post Jan 22 2019, 07:59 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(PCMasterRace @ Jan 22 2019, 02:30 PM)
Is there no way to make tune vibe plan renew automatically?

As of today, nope.

By right we should receive 3 days notice prior to expiry date. AND last warning SMS on the final day itself. You did not get those warning SMS...?
azhar75
post Jan 23 2019, 07:27 AM

17,220 posts

They purposely hide it to ensure we don't buy it so that we always topup hoping to keep the line active... LOL...
azhar75
post Jan 24 2019, 07:16 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(axxer @ Jan 23 2019, 02:19 PM)
Asked a dealer and he said the sureone 10 monthly plan data will be tied to credit validity, means cannot use for a full month if credit validity expire.... still need to reload rm30 every month.... .
Yes. This is correct...

However,

After I reloaded RM10, the validity is 30 days from the moment I top-up. What gives...?

It is either:
(1) There is a glitch in their system. No matter what value we top-up, the validity is 30 days,

or

(2) The very first top-up will be granted 30 days "grace validity", subsequent top-up returns back to RM1/day validity,

or

(3) TTVP account does not follow the Buddies RM1/day validity,

or

(4) The system is correct for TTVP account because of 10GB FBI. This means that the 10GB FBI does not tie with validity but only the RM10/month value plan does. So, if validity expired/IN-ACTIVE, we can still enjoy 10GB FBI but not the RM10/month package (ie 1GB data & unlimited Chat pass),

or

(5) I'm just plain lucky that whatever value I top-up, the system will always grant me 30 days validity.

My vote towards argument #1... Because TTVP is still brand new package and perhaps their system is not well developed and tested, hence, glitch(es) is expected to happen...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 24 2019, 08:29 AM
azhar75
post Jan 24 2019, 01:02 PM

17,220 posts

Later they reduce to 30 seconds... LOL... j/k...
azhar75
post Jan 24 2019, 07:08 PM

17,220 posts

Alright... From my 2 weeks experience with TTVP, those who are with old Buddies plan, better stick with Buddies.

But if we have a plan to topup more than RM30 per month and Target to subscribe for TTVP RM48/month, then, TTVP is better than Buddies.

Why?

The only beauty about Buddies is the RM28/year validity/active. Once we have activated this annual validity, the freedom to choose any Datatata and +VIBE plans are endless.

But for TTVP, even if we subscribed to RM10/month plan, but if the credit validity ended/expired, we cannot enjoy those RM10/month features. So, for a month usage, if edy have target to topup RM30 or more, better take TTVP.
azhar75
post Jan 25 2019, 11:01 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 25 2019, 10:08 AM)
Hi, wanna to ask.. If I port in from other telco to Tunetalk (But I want Tune talk Buddies prepaid), is it eligible? OR compulsory must the plan Tunetalk Value Pack?

Another thing is if let say I get the Tunetalk buddies prepaid, then subscribe 1 year validity is it RM28/year? I saw the information if let say you are holding Tunetalk Value pack, it is 1 year RM100.. (which is really ridiculous... shakehead.gif )

Thank you.
The old TT Buddies has been replaced with TTVP... All new SIM cards (online or offline purchased or MNP) will be automatically under TTVP...

There is no path to revert back to Old TT Buddies...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 25 2019, 11:03 AM
azhar75
post Jan 25 2019, 11:03 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 25 2019, 10:07 AM)
Yoodo no more RM20 for 20Gb bro
bruce.gif
Another booby trap... Just like the previous +VIBE200... Only early birds will enjoy them...
Same like UniFi Mobile.. First, offer 20GB/SIM for 5 SIMs for FREE... Now only 2GB/SIM...

Early bird promos are very2 risky if we don't read the TnC properly...

But I enjoyed all the early bird promos so far... No harm in my pocket money... LOL... Now the "birds" very2 happy... LOL...

Also, like us, we the early birds enjoys TT Buddies Plan with all its perks... But late birds all get TTVP only... Cannot enjoy Buddies Plan anymore...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 25 2019, 11:31 AM
azhar75
post Jan 25 2019, 11:28 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 25 2019, 11:15 AM)
Waa.. Force to join in TTVP plan?
Then no choice I need to withdraw my plan already..

I though customer have choice to choose which plan either TTVP  or TTBP... doh.gif

The above still in their TnC... But not sure whether the application is available or not... To me, this is the only way to get the Old TT Buddies Plan or MNP to Buddies...

Else, call their hotline for details...
azhar75
post Jan 25 2019, 05:09 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 25 2019, 05:03 PM)
I just found out Yoodo is probably the cheapest ...
20gb YouTube for RM1...
Better stick with your Ookyo... Unlimited quota but buffering at 480P...Yoodo dunno got buffer or not... But if buffer at 480P, might as well stay with Ookyo...

Our previous +VIBE200 can play 1080P without buffering leeeyyyy...
azhar75
post Jan 25 2019, 05:15 PM

17,220 posts

Just received SMS in my previous TT Buddies SIM card... LOL..

Sorry TT, you need to reduce the RM100 per year validity package... Ain't gonna kill my TT Buddies plan... If you can reduce to RM28 per year, go take my cash now... LOL...
azhar75
post Jan 25 2019, 05:27 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jan 25 2019, 05:22 PM)
can you show me where to get this deal? --> Unifi Mobile @ RM28/month unlimited data/call/SMS
That package is for "staff price"... All other telcos also have "staff price" for those who work with respective telco...
azhar75
post Jan 25 2019, 05:32 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jan 25 2019, 05:31 PM)
haha...no wonder, i tot where got so good deal for now....hahaha

ok..tq~
If got, sure limited time only... Like early bird promo... Wait for new MVNO to launch and immediately grab their early bird promo...
azhar75
post Jan 25 2019, 07:20 PM

17,220 posts

Aiya... Only for 1 month... Booby trap lerrr...
azhar75
post Jan 28 2019, 09:53 PM

17,220 posts

This is the only angpaw we get... LOL...

32 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.1234sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:29 PM