TuneTalk Fans Club & Enquiries, RM48 for 70GB/month

azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 02:43 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(alantanblog @ Jan 17 2019, 01:22 PM)
How to use the RM5 credit? any restriction?
FYI...

azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 03:04 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(alantanblog @ Jan 17 2019, 02:52 PM)
Can use for pay per use on Data?
Errrr.... Quite expensive for Pay-Per-Use leeehhhhh.....

RM5 is 500 Sen.

3 Sen per 1MB data...

So, 500 / 3 Sen = 166 MB of data only....

Better use for calls and SMSes...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 03:07 PM
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 03:17 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 17 2019, 02:55 PM)
The validity period of the 4GB LTE data is actually the same 30 days as the airtime validity.  No?

The way I interpret this is that let's say I STOP my Vibe15 at 2359 on the last day of the 30days,
  AND let's say I don't intend to use any mobile data for next 3 weeks ie not subbed to Vibe15,
then I can't even use my $$$ credit to make calls during that 3 weeks UNLESS  I have 1 year validity

Doesn't matter whether ttvp RM10 FBI plan or buddies Vibe15. Only diff is the cost of that 1 year validity RM100 vs RM28

Based on above clauses, once send "STOP", meaning all allocated calls/SMS/data will be "unsubscribed" aka removed from account.

Also, after the 30 days "validity", the remaining of 4GB LTE speed will be forfeited. There's no "roll forward" or "bring forward" feature like in XOX Black.

Whatever it is, the RM28 one-year validity / ACTIVE is a must. Hassle-free situation to take care of validity status...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 03:19 PM
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 03:18 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 17 2019, 03:10 PM)
..... Have you started your whatsapp call experiment?

STEP 1 : Purchase RM10 starter pack at any dealer. No need to topup at dealer. Some dealers forced us to topup. So, it's up to you. I refuse to topup at dealer becoz I wanna use Boost app. Here's the account status after activation :

Managed to get "similar" number with my old Buddies plan... LOL... Lucky me... To choose a number, the dealer will search for you using their TT Dealer app. The dealer that I purchase the starter pack is very very very nice. She is very helpful and honest. She is located in Shah Alam. So, PM me if you are interested.

Inside the starter pack, we get RM2 credit & 300MB LTE data & 10GB FBI, as shown below:

STEP 2 : Topup/reload using Boost app :

STEP 3 : Received bonus cashback from Boost app. In my example, I received RM1. Hence, the RM10 topup is only RM9 for my case... LOL... Sorry dealer, you ain't fool me... LOL...

STEP 4 : After topup/reload, ensure the amount and validity. Quite surprising that reload RM10 is giving us 30 days validity:

STEP 5 : Carefully select the RM10/month VALUE plan. Don't pick the RM10 VIP plan yaaaa (just a small booby trap here... LOL...) :

STEP 6 : Subscribe to RM10/month plan using the credit:

STEP 7 : Check the credit balance and 1GB LTE quota as well as Unlimited Chat pass. Validity should be 30 days from subscribing the RM10/month plan. Also, 20 TT BIG Points reward:

Here's another booby trap. Since after topup RM10 using Boost earlier, we immediately get 30 days validity. So, no need to buy the RM10/month value plan yet. We can buy this plan BEFORE the 1st 30 days validity ended. But for this 1st 30 days validity, the data speed is only 64kbps, ie from 10GB FBI. Not sure we can cope with that speed for 30 days period.... LOL... For my case, I immediately buy the RM10/month value plan.

STEP 8 : Enjoy unlimited WhatsApp VOICE CALL, WhatsApp VIDEO CALL for the next 30 days.

As shown above, the 105MB usage is from the starter pack 300MB quota. I use it for downloading TuneTalk apps, Waze and WhatsApp. Also testing Waze for 30 minutes.

I've made 10 minutes WhatsApp VOICE CALL + 10 minutes WhatsApp VIDEO CALL. No deduction from 1GB LTE quota or from 300MB starter pack quota for both WhatsApp VOICE & VIDEO CALLs.... hoorayyyy.....

Conclusion :
Bookmark this post #3611 for future reference. Total damage to open a brand new TTVP is RM10 (starter pack) + RM10 (topup/reload) minus RM1 (Boost cashback) = RM19 (no SST due to prepaid plan)... If MNP online, we need to topup RM30 for the new SIM card to arrive. So, up to you whether to do it online or buy starter pack at dealer store.

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 06:23 PM
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 04:04 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 17 2019, 03:58 PM)
so RM20 to start (RM19 if using Boost) and RM10 monthly (RM9 if using Boost)
then for a year it'll be around RM 130 or RM118 (if using Boost)
all these is 1Gb

this is what you're saying, right?
The RM1 Boost cashback is based on luck... Most of the time we only get 50 Sen... But better than nothing kannnn... Accumulate for 12 times topup can get 12 x 50 Sen (minimum cashback) = RM6 per year lohhh... Nothing fancy... But I am very cheapo person... Very kedekut... LOL... j/k...also, reload inside Boost account using credit card gets the credit card points too... See.. More benefits using cashless transactions... Let's all work together to kill cash transactions... Say no to "plastic straw"... Say no to cash transactions too... LOL....

But your interpretation is correct...but with 10 FBI @ 64kbps...no more PAYU bill shock situation... Even if the 1GB LTE quota exhausted, we can still survive using 10 FBI for the whole month... As for calls and SMSes, use UNLIMITED WhatsApp pass... Very nice... Coverage and speed is sturdy under Celcom tower(s)...

However, there's "45 days GRACE period" if we reluctant to reload/topup after 30 days validity ended... This is the special features to any prepaid plan...but as we are aware, within 45 days GRACE period cannot make calls, send SMSes or use the slow 10 FBI data...at least the number is still in our possession if wanna maximize the ownership longevity...

Overall, my personal conclusion for this TTVP + RM10/month value plan is for our kidz or perhaps students who can't afford to spend more than RM15 per month on communication allowance....

As we don't want our kids to hog the phone 24/7, the 1GB LTE per month act as a training session for them to be frugal and control internet usage... After the 1GB exhausted, the same kid can still use internet at 64kbps acting as a punishment for them not being data savvy and keeps on hogging the phone/tablet...at the sane time, we can use WhatsApp VOICE & VIDEO CALLs to monitor them if needed...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 06:21 PM
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 04:26 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jan 17 2019, 04:22 PM)
so if you keep track of your grace period,
just to keep the number and receive calls
u can do the rm10 for one month then wait for one month to be safe (dont wait for 45 days)
so u basically topop 6 times per year hahaha

what a cheapskate way to live ya
In deed...

Actually, topup the TTVP alone gives us 30 days validity... So,

1st month topup,
2nd month GRACE,
3rd month buy RM10 value,
4th month GRACE,
5th month topup,
6th month GRACE,
7th month buy RM10 value,
8th month GRACE,....

... Total should be 3 topups per year if considering the 45 days GRACE period... I hope I'm right here... LOL... Waahhh... Better than old Buddies @ RM28 per year... TTVP only RM30 per year with alternate 1GB LTE & UNLIMITED WhatsApp passes...

But WAIT!!!!!! During GRACE period cannot use credit to buy plan... So need to topup RM5 using Boost first to make line ACTIVE again.... Haizzz...

False alarm... Topup RM10 only 10 days validity... Not 30 days...

The TuneTalk app has a bug on the validity... Always check thru *133# USSD code...

But the old Buddies only pay RM28 for one-year ACTIVE... More convenient lohhh.... LOL...

The most cheapskate is my XOX prepaid for 28-months ACTIVE for free leeyyyy....edy past 14th month & no topups whatsoever... I just keep it to receive call & SMS... LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 05:00 PM
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 08:37 PM

17,220 posts

After another 10 minutes WhatsApp VOICE call + 10 minutes WhatsApp VIDEO call...

*133#

*134#
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Compared to the TT apps :

All is good as advertised... Good job TT...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 08:41 PM
azhar75
post Jan 18 2019, 11:20 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 18 2019, 08:52 AM)
Seems like Vibe 200 still exist. Should I TopUp RM200?
[attachmentid=10164428]
+VIBE 200 has been discontinued from 1st September 2018!

The plan that they are offering now is Datatata plan below:

It's a booby trap...
azhar75
post Jan 18 2019, 03:26 PM

17,220 posts

OK... I purposely leave my phone on DATA only to see whether the allocated quota is deducted SILENTLY in the background. The answer is.... YES.

Start @ 8:38pm End @ 1:47pm
113 MB 136 MB

Data used : 136 - 113 = 23 MB / half-day

Conclusion : Leaving the device in deep sleep mode will still withdraw data becoz of push natifications and other background activities by numerous apps.

If say 30 MB is used per day in deep sleep mode, one month will be:
= 30 MB x 30 days
= 0.9 GB / month.

So, the 1GB LTE speed in the RM10/month value plan is not enuff... LOL... But, luckily the value plan is covered by 10GB FBI @ 64kbps...
azhar75
post Jan 18 2019, 05:12 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 18 2019, 02:01 PM)
I think none.

Data only:
+Vibe200 = 20GB = per month = RM200 per year (high speed)
GX30 = RM360 per year (very slow 3mb/s)
Ookyo = RM360 per year (high speed)

Data + call
GX50 = RM600 per year (slow 5mb/s)

I think Ookyo is best deal. Unfortunately it does not support iPhone.
Stay away from Ookyo. I've tested for one month & it's horrible experience. Even though they claim unlimited this & that, the BUFFERING during loading and playing YouTube vix are beyond imagination... Maybe becoz Ookyo is based on VPN access... You've been warned...

I've tested Yoodo & it's as good as TuneTalk...

My main line is with UMobile GX50... Depends on locations and congestion, playing YouTube at 720P will have buffering about 5 seconds... But playing on 480P is smooth... Just FYI, GX50 is running promo at RM42.40/month (with 6% SST) ...but must port-in thru online only... So, one year is RM508.80...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 18 2019, 06:20 PM
azhar75
post Jan 18 2019, 05:57 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Jan 18 2019, 05:53 PM)
azhar75 Good job with the research on TUne Talk Value Plan. I will need the whole weekend to read though your works again THOROUGHLY, just to show my appreciation.
Fingers cross, they don't tweak the plan as we discuss. That is 2,000+ GB of whatsapp for a merely RM10 a month.
No sweat... Let me know what other matters you guys wanna test or INVESTIGATE... I'll be the Guinea Pig laboratory... LOL...

azhar75
post Jan 18 2019, 06:10 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 18 2019, 06:03 PM)
how about finding out which telco/plan has lowest RM/GB/year?
Cannot... Becoz all telco keeps on changing and offering new plans almost every month... The only thing that we need to confirm properly is the coverage and speed performance... Once we have locked this, then only easier to test which plan is the "optimum" for one year commitment...

Talk about coverage and congestion, your place, my place, your hometown, my hometown will have different results... So, it's a hit or miss situation...

I've tested every single telcos and plans in Malaysia... So many story... LOL... Some are good for the 1st month but later another telco counter offer to port out... And the offer is irresistible...

But, for sure don't sign-up those 12-month or 24-month contract plan... It's a booby trap...

The +VIBE200 was a good example... The plan is suitable for many ppl and yet the performance and coverage is reliable, despite of 12-month contract...

Unfortunately, TT decided to kill it and now many ppl MNP to other telco... Too bad... Don't fix if it ain't broken... LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 18 2019, 06:12 PM
azhar75
post Jan 18 2019, 06:24 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Jan 18 2019, 06:18 PM)
azhar75

Oh wow... Like reading lawyer letter... LOL...

Pls take note that I'm not working with TT or have any experience with VIP plan...

By reading their TnC:

1)......

Gimme 2 hours to digest and give summary report... LOL...

Well, it's a str8 forward report below:

Since you are not staying with your parents, better switch to RM10/month value plan... No point stays in VIP as you may not be able to monitor their internet usage... Even if you can control the data usage in the Android/iPhone settings to cut the data access once reaching say 1.9GB quota, but your parents may not like it as they "may not" be able to re-enabled back the data in the Android/iPhone settings... Unless they stay with your brother or whoever tech-savvy enuff to help, then, this is different situations...

But, I put myself in your situations... We don't want unhappy things to happens to our parents. So, play safe and find other alternatives... In this instance, the PAYU charges in the VIP plan is clearly a booby trap which FORCING us to buy data as and when needed... If you are OK with this situation, then only focus on the validity...

As for validity, just pay RM28 for one-year validity... Hassle free situation and we just focus on the +VIBE15 30-days features which include:

Isn't it much more str8 forward...?

As for last day validity, the rational the validity between calls and data is different is because the extra 24-hour for data is allowing us to use the TT app to do topup/renewal/stop/change plan in the apps itself... So, the extra 24-hour is like the grace period given to us to decide what to do before committing to the next 30-day plan... Now, here comes the booby trap part. Say on the last day of validity, the account has no more data and the credit is zero, the line will be in 45 days grace period until we topup to revive back the line and continue to subscribe with existing plan or change to different plan... But, how to change when the available data quota is zero...? The app will switch to PAYU charges and the topup we did earlier will be burnt instantly... Be careful yaaa...

So, all-in-all, if we are still in the old BUDDIES plan, just subscribe to the RM28 one-year validity... No more headache... But the PAYU booby trap is always be there all the time... That's the only drawback of BUDDIES plan...

TTVP has 10GB FBI so our credits will always be save from automatically deducted...

Another thing to remember, all VIBE plans must be purchased thru credit/debit card as stated below:

Also, renewal VIBE plan is done manually every single month... It's a PITA if you asked me... LOL..

Only Datatata plan can be purchased thru credit balance...

The CS is perhaps a noob or training/probation... Just make another call (unfortunately no free their hotline... Haizzzz), and talk to more senior experience CS...

But if I were you, for my parents, I'll sign-up with TTVP RM10/month value plan instantly...we can WhatsApp VIDEO call 24/7 if we miss our parents so much... LOL...sometimes face-to-face VIDEO call is more effective then voice call when we need advice from them... They can see we sad, we cry, we happy, we excited and at that particular moment they are glad that their kids are still remembering them and be with them no matter the situation is tough or rough...

Always make VIDEO call to our parents if we don't stay with them...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 18 2019, 07:11 PM
azhar75
post Jan 18 2019, 07:12 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 18 2019, 07:09 PM)
RM42.40 per month is for 6 months only. I guess it’s another booby trap for those who don’t read.
12 months rebate...

Not sure where you get that 6 months figure...

There's no harm to try Ookyo because it's prepaid... Can port out if not suitable... But they will give lots of excuses not to allow porting out... We all know how Maxis works... LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 18 2019, 07:18 PM
azhar75
post Jan 18 2019, 07:40 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Jan 18 2019, 07:22 PM)
If u got nice vip number, better dont try port in ookyo. Not easy to port out.
Oh... Thanks for the advice... I have a dummy number in Ookyo... Try to port out but failed claiming credit not enuff... OMG....

Not just failed to give good data experience, after sales service also hopeless...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 18 2019, 07:47 PM
azhar75
post Jan 19 2019, 12:39 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 18 2019, 08:19 PM)
u said u like to research, then suggest find best RM/GB/year plan.

you end up talking about coverage lah performance lah.  bangwall.gif

is this in violation of tunetalk employee's manual?
Walauweyyyy... Now everyone assuming I'm working with TT... LOL...

If don't care about coverage & service quality, then, close both eyes & signup with GX50 lohhh... Very easy one... RM43.00/month with SST... One year RM516.00 lohhh...no contract and can easily port out after 1st bill payment is cleared...

Then, many says that Waze is not working using UMobile service... That is total BS... I use DiGi kaaa.. TT kaaa.. Ookyo kaaa... YES kaaa.. Singtel kaaa (oopsss that's not Malaysian telco... LOL...) all can use with Waze... Sometimes UMobile WITH Waze is better than the rest....

So, those statement above meaning I'm working with UMobile leeehhh... LOL... Promote UMobile like crazy... j/k...

+VIBE 200 last time get 20GB/month with full speed between 15 - 30Mbps...

Now, with GX50, get unlimited max at 5Mbps...(actually only 3Mbps....very rare get above 3Mbps...) & unlimited call... Can WhatsApp VIDEO call until phone explode... LOL...

Jangan marah yaaa... Life is too short... Enjoy and be happy...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 19 2019, 01:00 AM
azhar75
post Jan 19 2019, 12:56 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 18 2019, 10:25 PM)
Ok done ported out to gx50
With GX50, your wife can enjoy VoLTE and VoWiFi in her iPhone... Also, pay monthly using Boost app to get at least 50sen cashback...

Psssttttt... There's loophole in the Boost cashback...

On the other note, oh no... TT has just lost one customer... How should I report to my boss...?

Perhaps I should suggest my boss to revive back +VIBE200 with unlimited data Max at 3Mbps and unlimited calls to fight with GX50... LOL...at least we can contract you guys for 12 months... LOL...

lowya, if I suggest the above to my boss (based on my research...), you happy or not...?

Life is too short...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 19 2019, 01:29 AM
azhar75
post Jan 19 2019, 09:47 AM

17,220 posts

Kidz nowadays...
azhar75
post Jan 19 2019, 11:52 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 19 2019, 11:42 AM)
oh F*@#  the credit I built up cannot be used to pay for vibe or value plans ... only can pay for dataplans  bangwall.gif
If all credit still on Buddies, can use only for Datatata plans... VIBE can only be purchased thru Credit/Debit card...

So, switch to TTVP and all the credits can be used to buy value plans... But, after switching, cannot buy VIBE anymore...
azhar75
post Jan 19 2019, 12:10 PM

17,220 posts

Dilemma...?

Old Buddies New TTVP

The VIP plan for both is almost identical but TTVP have extra Unlimited Chat pass... So, if we are interested in the VIP, definitely go for TTVP...

32 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:29 PM