TuneTalk Fans Club & Enquiries, RM48 for 70GB/month

azhar75
post Jan 16 2019, 02:44 PM

17,220 posts

To all have the intention to switch to TTVP (Value Prepaid), think carefully...

Watch out for the word "ALL" in the screenshot above...

But the RM10/month package is "interesting":

With just RM10/month, can do "unlimited" WhatsApp call worldwide... (?)

Updated:
Based on the TnC:

So, we can use WhatsApp Call features for unlimited call worldwide...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 16 2019, 03:02 PM
azhar75
post Jan 16 2019, 03:24 PM

17,220 posts

Alright... This statement is a relief... So, if we still have one year validity previously, it will stay as it is after switching to TTVP...

Ayoyo... Dilemma... Dilemma...

I prefer the old TT Buddies with +Vibe15 to collect RM5 credit monthly while enjoying full speed 4GB quota per month...it's like paying only RM10/month for 4GB full speed data...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 16 2019, 03:35 PM
azhar75
post Jan 16 2019, 03:34 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lucky258 @ Jan 16 2019, 02:52 PM)
may i know whats the internet speed for yearly 120gb package? I am currently TT Buddies Prepaid user.
For sure not 64kbps... And definitely above 1Mbps...and not beyond 50Mbps....LOL...
azhar75
post Jan 16 2019, 04:06 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lucky258 @ Jan 16 2019, 03:56 PM)
Haha... because it says 'basic internet' so I wonder what is the speed.
FYI...

Old Buddies Plan New TTVP

Once switch to TTVP, we cannot subscribe to +VIBE nor Datata Plan anymore... That's why need to carefully decide...

I believe TT is transitioning old Buddies to TTVP slowly before they kill +VIBE plan altogether...the beauty about TTVP is the "backup" 64kbps speed once allocated quota exhausted... While the old Buddies, after exhausted, PAYU takes place and very risky to those never monitor their data usage periodically...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 16 2019, 04:08 PM
azhar75
post Jan 16 2019, 04:17 PM

17,220 posts

Here's the summary of TTVP... Digest before commit:

The RM48/month is the most "value" plan coz unlimited calls to all network and unlimited access to all 3 passes...

"Macam rojak" ini TT packages... Lots of options and very confusing if not properly digest... LOL... But I like it... Makes my "1975" brain works like a teen... LOL...
azhar75
post Jan 16 2019, 04:20 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 16 2019, 04:15 PM)
TuneTtalk yearly used to RM188 for 20GBx12 mths, now RM200 give you only 10GBx12mth.

That's more than 200% increase of price.

somemore increased 365validity till RM100.

No one write to Gobind?
This is also known as "early bird promo".... LOL... Those sign-up for the earlier plan will benefit... Now, no more early bird promo except for RM5 charge after 28 February later... LOL...

azhar75
post Jan 16 2019, 04:27 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lucky258 @ Jan 16 2019, 04:17 PM)
Noted. Thanks.

but 64kbps is too slow, what can you use for 10gb by 64kbps..... lol....
At least not PAYU and get "shocking" bill like Maxis... LOL... So, if after 10GB full speed exhausted, we will get very slow speed which "warn" us that the 1st 10GB full speed is game over edy... So, I treat the 64kbps as a warning message rather than actual usage...
azhar75
post Jan 16 2019, 04:35 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 16 2019, 04:29 PM)
most value? either u work for TT, or u have not seen other telco (more attractive) plans.
I'm not working with TT... What I meant was within the table... Not comparing with other telcos...

Putting coverage, customer service and SST aside:

(1) My main number is with GX50 the most value plan to-date... Pay only RM40/month for all network unlimited calls (last for 59 minutes 59 seconds before cut-off) and unlimited data (Max at 5Mbps)....

As why I chose UMobile,... I need VoLTE and VoWiFi... DiGi also offer the same features but their true unlimited is beyond my monthly budget... Won't sign-up with Maxis & Celcom as they reluctant to offer VoLTE and VoWiFi... Dah lah mahal lepas tuh tarak VoLTE / VoWiFi... Hentah happa2 Hentah... LOL...

(2) Of course if we have UniFi relatives, can't beat UniFi RM28/month with true effective unlimited call/SMS/data... and VoLTE too (I have one number in that account... LOL...) Any challenger for this option.....? No right....? No challenger becoz TM stands for "T"otal "M"onopoly....

We can also scout "special" offering(s) inside Shopee apps... We'll be surprised there's lots of "value" plans/packages in that online shopping platform....

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 08:45 AM
azhar75
post Jan 16 2019, 04:59 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(lucky258 @ Jan 16 2019, 04:45 PM)
So the cons for the new plan would be the RM100 for 365 validity right?
Well, if pay RM10/month, the validity is 30-day... No need to worry about 365-day validity anymore loohhhhh....

If got lots of credits in account, don’t topup becoz still got 45 days "grace" period...

Don't use TT to "Park" our number... Always use XoX with 28 months free validity...

So, if have intentions to topup "every now and then", use TTVP... But if just wanna "park" the special number for long period & free, use XoX....

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 09:10 AM
azhar75
post Jan 16 2019, 05:18 PM

17,220 posts

Confirm I'll switch to TTVP for the RM10/month...

Becuz....

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 07:26 AM
azhar75
post Jan 16 2019, 11:46 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 16 2019, 10:42 PM)
Vibe15 looks good for me ... RM14.15 Monthly, 4GB/Month, 30 Mins Calls (To Tune Talker), 30 Mins Calls (All Network), RM5 Credit, 45 TT BIG Points

How does that RM5 credit work? Any restrictions on what we can use it for? Or restriction on when we must use it by? ie expiry date?

... . sure or not whatsapp calls counted as chat? Better hope that girl did not make a mistake. Nanti u go ttvp, cannot reverse!
(1) The RM5 credit is separate validity... Sad but fair enuff...
Before +VIBE15 After +VIBE15

(2) I've confirmed 2 times with chat and call Careline. All give same answer that WhatsApp "CALL" is also unlimited. But if we click any link inside WhatsApp and the link redirect to OUTSIDE WhatsApp app, then only the data will use quota in the plan. If still uncertain, we can just try signing up dummy number under TTVP and subscribe to RM10/month plan. Maybe I'm gonna do this first to test and if positive then only switch from TT Buddies to TTVP.... LOL...But I'm confident that WhatsApp "CALL" is also unlimited as Viber is also included in the Chat Pass group:
I seldom use Viber but the "CALL" quality is way better than WhatsApp "CALL" mostly... So, if Viber is allowed, meaning any "CALL" features within the app is tagged as unlimited passes...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 07:54 AM
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 01:00 AM

17,220 posts

Interesting...

Now I understand why TTVP one-year validity is @ RM100 (not RM28 anymore)...

From these two clauses, we just pay RM100 for "365-day ACTIVE" status & get 10GB FBI per month... No need to topup or buy any data provided we are happy with 64kbps speed all year round...

But still, better subscribe to RM10/month for 30-days ACTIVE & get 1GB full speed + 10GB FBI + Unlimited Chat pass... At least that 1GB LTE speed can be used for Waze, YouTube, etc. So, TT "improvised" RedOne's Amazing8 plan below:

In other words, ignore the RM100 one-year validity/ACTIVE fee... Just subscribe to RM10/month will do...so, one-year validity/ACTIVE is around RM10 x 12 months = RM120 (SST is not applicable for prepaid, rite...?)

Conclusion for one-year commitment :

TTVP TTVP TT Buddies
Pay RM100 for one-year Validity Pay RM10 x 12 months +VIBE 15 x 12 months
Monthly only get 10GB FBI + (240 TT BIG Points/year) Monthly get 1GB LTE speed + 10GB FBI + Unlimited Chat pass + 20 TT BIG Points Monthly get 4GB LTE speed + 30 mins calls + RM5 credit + 45 TT BIG Points
Annual cost = RM100 Annual cost = RM120 Annual cost = (RM14.15 x 12) minus (RM5 x 12) = RM109.80

Dilemma...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 06:48 AM
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 06:45 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Jan 17 2019, 06:13 AM)
azhar75

Thanks for your indepth review of the latest TT Value Plan.

My question would be, can TT Buddies subscribe to the new Data Plan (i.e. RM10 for 1GB data monthly).. and still enjoy the UNLIMITED WHATSAPP Social chat which includes whatsapp calls.

I'm still under old Buddies & these are the monthly plans offered in the app:

So, the answer is "no". We are not entitle for the new RM10/month "value" plan..

The 10GB FBI is just a "backup" if we have finished the LTE speed quota... My guess is there might have been cases / disputes where ppl complaining about PAYU rate in the old Buddies plan(s)... So, now with TTVP, no more PAYU rates and less complaints for TT to handle... Also, no more court cases to be settled by MCMC... LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 07:15 AM
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 08:08 AM

17,220 posts

Perhaps that table will exist after they kill +VIBE and Datatata plans... LOL... Old Buddies and TTVP enjoy same data plans...

IMHO, PAYU should be abolished & FBI should be compulsory to all telcos... be it Postpaid or Prepaid or Hybrid plans... This will avoid court cases...

Now that I've subscribed to +VIBE15 plan, need to watch out the 4GB LTE quota closely... Else, PAYU kicks in and open court cases to MCMC/Consumer Tribunal ... LOL... j/k...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 08:28 AM
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 09:53 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 17 2019, 09:37 AM)
... so Vibe 15's 4GB looks better. Also, for me the other diff between the basic TTVP & Vibe 15 is the airtime & credit for calls. So far, I haven't found a way to record calls over Whatsapp & often call "ppl without whatsapp" ... though not heavy.

Looks like I'll live by the month with vibe 15 for now....
Just be careful that +VIBE15 does not have "validity" feature. Say, our validity expired tomorrow, by tomorrow we cannot use the 4GB LTE quota until the ACTIVE/validity is revived. So, that's why they offer RM28 for one-year validity/ACTIVE. Easier to plan one whole year usage... We can subscribe to +VIBE15 as and when required...
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 09:59 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2019, 09:56 AM)
So am I right to say old timers like us still have RM 28 validity and can subscribe to VIBE plans?
Yes... I've posted earlier on my subscription to +VIBE15... So, it's very difficult to choose whether to stay or switch to TTVP...

Conclusion :
(1) If like RM28 for one-year validity/ACTIVE status, then, stay in Buddies plan. But watch out for PAYU fees along the way....

(2) If afraid of PAYU booby trap, switch to TTVP... Kaw-teem...also enjoying unlimited WhatsApp "OUTGOING" CALL to any domestic/international numbers...

Word of the day :
LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 10:07 AM
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 10:05 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 17 2019, 09:37 AM)
... So far, I haven't found a way to record calls over Whatsapp & often call "ppl without whatsapp" ... though not heavy.

Use "Cube Call Recorder" app...

It has recording call features for WhatsApp, Viber, Skype etc. I use it for my Mate 10 Pro which does not have native call recording feature...

azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 10:23 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 17 2019, 10:09 AM)
yeah the "validity booby trap" ...  In my case, I used 1000 pts for 1 yr validity by mistake in sept. So I guess I'm OK till then. And got few thousand points more.

Btw, what's the best use for those TT points?

PS: thx for the cube call recorder tip  rclxms.gif

Source

With 1,000 TT BIG Points, we can go to Phnom Penh (500 Points) and return ticket back to KL (500 Points)... If that is our hobby...

Fortunately, I'm not keen on travelling... Too old to travel... Rather stay with my kids and soon "grandfather-wanna-be" ... LOL...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 10:23 AM
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 10:28 AM

17,220 posts

An update to +VIBE15 for bundled RM5 credit...

2 minutes and 22 seconds voice call will deduct 66 sen from RM5 bundled credit... The 30 minutes all network calls is untouched...
azhar75
post Jan 17 2019, 10:37 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(evedlab @ Jan 17 2019, 10:31 AM)
vibe15 including 30 days airtime validity.
Yes... Thanks for pointing out... But...

The 30 days airtime validity is only for 30 minutes TT-to-TT calls, 30 minutes all network and RM5 credit... The 30 days airtime validity in +VIBE15 is not for the 4GB LTE data quota...

Another booby trap in the Old Buddies plan... LOL...hence, the RM28 one-year validity/ACTIVE is COMPULSORY looohhhh...

As of now, my take on the new TTVP is generally positive because no booby traps or loopholes in the plan(s)...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jan 17 2019, 10:41 AM

32 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:57 PM