7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

Pai
post Nov 13 2009, 06:32 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(probiotix @ Nov 13 2009, 05:15 PM)
Currently Seri Maya is yielding approx RM3k furnished due to expat tenants.
Do you expect Zest to surpass this level? Kindly do enlighten us on the big advantage.  rclxms.gif
The answer lies within the next question. Why do u think expats would rather rent 3k in Seri Maya when they can also opt for the same or get a better deal in Bangsar, Ampang and MK? WHat brings these expats to Jelatek area which is never a traditionally popular expat joint before Seri Maya was built?

Pantai panorama hasn’t had a joy ride in the past 12 years. Even in late 2007, you could purchase a 1200sf unit for approx 250k.
Due to the massive development of Bangsar south and uoa’s push to improve the general landscape of the area, only then did prices escalate to approx RM350k recently.
Pantai hill park prices improved as well.The removal of squatters did a lot of help too.
MSC status office towers within walking distance from PP will definitely attract good profile tenants.
Hillpark price increase is not even close to PP. U can still get Hillpark for less than 220k now, but a 2 bed unit in PP now cost >350k. Its technically the same area but the gap in pricing is huge. Why do u think BS and PP can enjoy such premium over Hillpark?

VK? Too many students and bad management among other things.
Are u confident that zest will not be filled by students too? I really dunno.
Like you stated, let's see what happens in the coming years.  smile.gif
Students is not the main factor mate, its bad maintenance. In fact I have few foreign tenants who r students themselves and they pay me nothing less than 1.8k p/m for a 3++sqf studio. A student that pay's rent on time is just as good as any other tenants.

As my knowledge might be rather limited, please do share with us if you come accross a property that price is stagnant over the past 10 years that fullfills the following criteria :

1. Well maintained
2. Filled with foreign+local students

p/s : Out of curiosity, do you actually own a condo/service apartments walkable to any LRT or monorail stations?

This post has been edited by Pai: Nov 13 2009, 06:34 PM
Pai
post Nov 14 2009, 07:46 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(probiotix @ Nov 13 2009, 08:17 PM)
I believe I have stated earlier that LRT is convenient so certain profile of tenants would want to stay in condos near to an lrt. This is especially more so for tenants who work in the KLCC vicinity which is perpetually jammed and Seri Maya is just a few stops away.  Puchong is a little to far away, don’t u think?
Far or not, will depends of the tenant's workplace/uni etc. Thru enuff that Zest is further away from the city center, but low budget profesional expats will have tendency to opt for cheaper alternatives as long as its just as covenient. Should Seri Maya is priced at 3k when 3 years down the road, we could price Zest at 2.2k per month and tenants save Rm800 every month should they opt for Zest.

The key here to have the LRT station within walking distance so its still convenient enuff..... smile.gif

I think your understanding of Hillpark is a little vague. There are various phases there that do not have the same pricing.
The RM220k that u mentioned is high density phase while the lower density ones are priced between RM350k to even RM450k.
I don’t have much understading in hillpark myself. Kindly do a quick check on the various websites on property pricing. Please don’t generalize hillpark as ‘less than RM220k’.
btw, those RM220k high density ones were selling about RM160k in 2007. I have a nifty program that my valuer fren gave me to check transacted prices.
Regarding PP, whats ur explanation for the sudden surge of RM100k in the past 2 years?
If its not Bangsar south and general improvement of infrastructure in the surrounding area, what then?
Again, PP will always command a premium over Hillpark as its walkable to LRT station. The 100k surge IMHO is due to surge in rental values. Condo's walkable to LRTs will always2 commands a premium is both rentals and asking prices.

FYI, a fren just sold his semi furnished 10++/11++sqf Phase 5 Hillpark at 220k just 4-5 months ago..... so think Im not generalizing.

Whats the percentage of students in the klang valley who actually pay close to RM2k for a studio unit? 50% ? come on...
For studio's nearby LRT like Maytower, Casa Mutiara, PP and Amcorp, there's a decent supply of students and young profesionals. Mind you these r not local tenants.

To Zesters:
So sorry for getting out of topic from this thread.... pai n myself shall continue in other related threads for MK, Ampang, Bangsar, Pantai etc which pai's interest is directed at////
my apologies ..... notworthy.gif
I own nothing in the areas u mention above. But I do have some small properties all nearby/walkable to LRTs that r doing above 10%-15% yields. So pardon my optimism on Zest's future prospects due to the LRT factor as Im just speaking from my experience tongue.gif

Peace out nod.gif

Pai
post Nov 15 2009, 08:52 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Nov 15 2009, 07:04 PM)
why bother to argue

whoever that bought the zest congratulations, you may order a new version of civic  rclxm9.gif
was hoping for an entree level 3-series instead..............guess have to wait longer brows.gif
Pai
post Nov 16 2009, 05:52 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Nov 16 2009, 10:24 AM)
When i was there at sunday afternoon. More than 6 groups of people were there.

Excellent quality which is beyond my expectation. Hopefully that is WYSIWYG.

Well done. TT  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

After viewed the show house, i think i have the same dream with "Pai" - to get a Beemer 3 series when the property hands over.  tongue.gif

Cheers...............ZESTERS.

Added on November 16, 2009, 10:26 amAiyo, but i regret 1 thing........should get 1 more unit earlier lah.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Good to know that TT delivers great showunit but would be happier if they delivered great end products instead. Hopefully its like u pointed out, WYSIWYG. biggrin.gif

Must drop by to see the showunit this weekend. Who else is coming? wink.gif
Pai
post Nov 18 2009, 04:52 PM

3,318 posts

king size bed allows more adventurous moves n maneuvers sweat.gif
Pai
post Nov 18 2009, 05:54 PM

3,318 posts

im probably going this Sat..........sunday a bit bz...............

btw, u all better pray that the unit on top of yours is not Backkom's, else..................... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Nov 18 2009, 05:54 PM
Pai
post Nov 24 2009, 09:58 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Nov 24 2009, 09:51 AM)
I think there will be a raft of condo development coming up in the Sg Besi Puchong highway - with the confirmation of the LRT - the good thing is Zest purchasers had entered at a relatively low price RM200 - RM250 per sq. ft. -

So, there will be lots of competition for rental i guess.
boss if u got info pls share2 notworthy.gif
Pai
post Jan 13 2010, 05:59 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(cheraspeople @ Jan 13 2010, 11:59 AM)
But should not be that small la. If i knew is that small i may not want to buy it.
dont worry, u can sell you unit to me if you dont want it. I'll pay your purchase price + transfer cost, OK brows.gif
Pai
post Jan 17 2010, 09:49 PM

3,318 posts

everyone oso want to potong my deal...... shakehead.gif
Pai
post Jan 19 2010, 06:56 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Jan 19 2010, 11:53 AM)
The tiles are very well combined, so shiny the porcelain tiles & big ! I like. The stripes on the bath tiles oso nice. I'm sure without furniture oso impressive. The ameera tiles totally white only, like coffeeshop.
Think its not fair to compare ACTUAL unit in Ameera VS a Zest SHOW-UNIT. Lets be realistic peeps smile.gif
Pai
post Feb 3 2010, 06:23 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Feb 2 2010, 04:12 PM)
heard that there's 1 unit in blk c (with garden and of course on 1st fl) still available. this LAST OF THE LAST unit
how much? hmm.gif
Pai
post Feb 4 2010, 11:46 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(aquest @ Feb 4 2010, 10:27 AM)
din ask but m very very sure its at least rm350k (before bumi discount).
rclxm9.gif
Pai
post May 2 2010, 12:26 PM

3,318 posts

Think that Zest was never marketed or sold as a high end product. Its the reason why a massive 600 ++ units were sold in a year. Have a look at similar products recently launched in Puchong (or currently selling for that matter), its not difficult to see why Zest owners r fairly optimistic at a 400k subsale price prospects.

Added on May 2, 2010, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 1 2010, 10:01 PM)
I hate to pour the cold one, but I wonder how one can draw a linear correlation between BK9 landed properties appreciation vs Zest perceived value?

These are inherent risk for investment but I can't help that some folks here need some reality check!
Chief,

One can can get a old 2000sqf DS in ss2 for only 500k, yet 5-Stoned sells out at double that price. Why do you think this is happening? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: May 2 2010, 12:31 PM
Pai
post May 2 2010, 02:09 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ May 2 2010, 01:07 PM)
My friend, while BK DSL's "status" might be on par with the DSL in SS2, The Zest is no where near Five Stones. Moreover, Fives Stones' build up is also much bigger than TZ.
My fren, I did not compare 5 Stoned to Zest. Its 2 diff properties targetting 2 diff segments.

I was responding to gamenoob's query on highrise value/appreciation VS its landed counterpart within the same vicinity and ask him/her to draw a conclusion? hmm.gif
Pai
post May 5 2010, 12:35 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 2 2010, 10:18 PM)
Whatever it is, all the direct Zest buyer will gain for sure, the question is how much and at what point it become a wish dream.
so boss at what point do you think it will be a "wish dream"? smile.gif

Added on May 5, 2010, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(T816B @ May 3 2010, 02:55 PM)
It was clear that you were referring SS2 DSL/5 Stones to Zest/BK DSL, weren't you?
I think you should read my post again, and more carefully this time wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: May 5 2010, 12:36 PM
Pai
post May 6 2010, 11:03 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 5 2010, 01:48 PM)
For sure the first phase buyer will gain, the question is how much and when it become absurd.

As much as I'm vested in BK, I still find it absurd for the prices to have rapid appreciation in BK because it basically cross out oppty to make more money in a steady constant flow over next few years instead of a big lump sum and then everything went too expensive! Then again, I made my cut and I'm happy with my purchase so far but I keep my dream in check...

Having said, who know what the market will be in next 2 yrs when Zest is ready. You may get RM400K for it but Zest price the unit from 250-320? range so it depends which unit you bought.

And I pretty much sure if Zest can command 400k in 2012 for those that bought at 280+/-k by TT, then I bet you no longer seeing 800K intermediate house for launching by BK if we just limit our view and discussion on Zest in BK and 5stone in SS2.

Having said that landed properties will always cost more unless the hole in the sky have some fancy smancy snob factor to it which 5stone have that Zest don't.

Personally Zest in BK is totally different demographic from 5stone and SS2. The BK landed residents and profile is different from SS2 and same goes for Zest and 5Stone.
I did not point out SS2 landed VS 5 Stoned to get anyone to draw a comparison for BK9 landed and Zest. Some facts on 5 Stoned (do correct me if the facts here is incorrect) :

1. Sells at 100% premium, psf wise VS the SS2 landed. Which hereby refutes your claim that landed will always be more expensive than highrise?

2. Is just a typical medium densitied condo with large facilities area but sold at a high premium by a premium developer? A glance at 5 Stoned and I dont see any unique proposition that makes me wanna fork out that much. Dont see much of fancy smancy snob factor.

Yet 5-Stones sells well and Puchong's SW..............still sells............ both a beyond normal logic prices (VS landed nearby). Ask yourself why...............

wink.gif

Added on May 6, 2010, 11:04 am
QUOTE(T816B @ May 6 2010, 01:44 AM)
I rest my case.
U should if u dont have a POV.

This post has been edited by Pai: May 6 2010, 11:04 AM
Pai
post May 6 2010, 06:58 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 6 2010, 02:06 PM)
Even though both Zest and BK have similar PSF from developer, to think that highrise will appreciate more than landed in this case, its a bit absurd. It may be very close for first 2-3 yrs after that zest will hit plateau and the landed will continue to rise....
again chief, my example of SS2 DSL n 5-Stones is just ............ an EXAMPLE. U asked previously on what is the corelation between landed and highrise, and I just pointed out an example that seemed to me the closes comparison to gives us............. simply more food of thought, not answers. If you think its absurd, feel free to stick to your POV forever if thats what you want to believe. Afterall, your POV is limited only to what you know......... wink.gif

Like u, I used to think that highrises appreciation will never beat landed ones .............. until 12 months ago. Now I felt that generally over short and medium term, highrise can be more than a match VS landed. If you know where to look, you'll find at least 5 highrise development that will refute your claim above.

Back to this Zest, I've always maintained that its price will be tagged closely to other Puchong's high rise developments, not so much to its landed counterpart in BK9. Both targets diff segment afterall, so why crack your head comparing these 2? Just look at SW's, IOI's Skypod current price for similar 3 bedrooms, then ask yourself if 400k for a 3b Zest unit seems reasonable in 2012?

Cheers mate wink.gif

Added on May 6, 2010, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(T816B @ May 6 2010, 06:53 PM)
I rested my case because of you are not reasoning.
Not my fault if u cant comprehend? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: May 6 2010, 07:00 PM
Pai
post May 6 2010, 10:26 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ May 6 2010, 08:23 PM)
Pai

I understand what you saying and not completely knocking off your pov, but its just that some owner is at time overly optimistic on price appreciation. So lets leave the 5stone as an example and move on.

And

There are always exceptional cases, but to take that exceptional cases to apply on the majority is.. well let see how is the market in 3 yrs. And I'm not saying 400k is not possible, the question is when...

Yes you are using other highrise dev in puchong to gauge zest potential, but a lot of your comrade here making comments that just because the landed price in BK is higher, so is their. It may have some spill over but no direct correlation.

I just hope that my next sentence below is not going to create another overly optimistic sensationalism posting by some of the comrade here.....as you say one pov is limited to their knowledge....anyhow its not absolute pov, so lets agree on diff pov and move on.

"Latest intermediate transacted price in BK9 Cahaya/Spektra intermediate 22x75 is 540k. That is 65% cap in since CF"

I hope some not going to multiply 1.65x over their purchase price... smile.gif to gauge the actual value now...
Fair enough, and lets agree to disagree. tongue.gif Have to say while we have different POV, its good to be able to engage you in a civil debate without going overly emo. Good stuff. wink.gif

Anyhow when I initially entered into Zest, was planning to flip it at 280k. (such low expectations tongue.gif ) Now the target moves to close 400k. Have this strange feeling that upon VP my target will be revised upwards.....AGAIN tongue.gif
Pai
post May 7 2010, 10:02 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 7 2010, 08:59 AM)
chief,
i'm curious. purely basing on developer's price versus either your actual selling off price for units owned previously and estimated market value for units still owned by you, how much have you made?
i'm trying to get more figures before taking a bigger plunge into property investment.
do PM me if details are too steamy to indulge with the whole forum. icon_rolleyes.gif

good call for your zest, tropics, mayland.
too bad you missed out on sierra though.

cheers!
Chief, didnt actually missed out on Sierra, had the opportunity to buy a unit at slightly below 120k but opted to buy a nearly completed studio in Bukit Bintang instead, as I was uncertain on the rental income Sierra would fetch n developers credibility was non-existance. Was not in the position to take excessive risk back then so when in doubt, always go for yields. Hence why I went for Zest, Tropics and Maytower...... n in a way got lucky...... wink.gif

kochin, how much I made is irrelevant as Im in the view that each person's result very much depends on the individual's risk-appetite, drive and motivation. What moderately works for me might work better for others, so result might differ. But personally for me it has been a very rewarding journey, and thanks to properties Im now in the position to modestly retire in 2 years time, at 30.

Learn 1st, manage your risk carefully then jump in with your eyes wide open nod.gif
Pai
post May 7 2010, 12:24 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(Daryl Teo @ May 7 2010, 12:01 PM)
Chief if u're worried that Sierra won't return yields that gel, u can forget the numbers will tango for TZ. Kinrara has never been a great yields play, still isn't! That i know for a fact but i hope to be proven wrong. Landed for caps play, yes, but for high rises it's still a very price sensitive market. Hope this changes 3 years hence.
Chief, did not went into TZ anticipating high yields. I predict a sufficient yield is attainable upon VP for TZ, but not expecting anything spectacular wink.gif

This has always been a caps play for me, but should LRT commence before 2015 then this one could be for keeps smile.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:56 PM