The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

Pai
post Mar 4 2011, 10:27 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Mar 4 2011, 08:27 AM)
u cant compare like this, MK/hartamas and DPC is high class residential area, and somemore still within 10km to city center...

u compare cheras with DPC...just like compare heaven and hell....cheras is quite meant for middle low class, even near to center, but the quality of living life there i would say is quite bad, too many rundown shoplots and too many low cost flats....
Which proves ur initial logic is flawed...........proximity to sity center ALONE doesnt mean much when it comes to rental and resale value.

axis pandan is just can consider medium class, same as the zest...axis is within 10km frm city center, so no surprise the rental can fetch up to 2k, but the zest, medium class, far away from city center.......logic thinking... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Since Zest is yet to be completed.....pls compare a DSL in Pandan VS Kinrara prices...........n tell us if you still think Kinrara n Pandan is of the same class?

i think the most comparable with the zest is villa paviilion, so the rental will only up frm 1k-1.6k most laright

Its your personal opinion, so I prefer not to comment on that. But looking at Zest's location, commercial factor, ample carparks, promised facilities, supposedly decent landscaping & facade, am fairly confident that it would be one of the top 3 highrise of choice upon VP within the BJ, Kinrara, and Puchong vicinity, n able to command the projected rentals.

Feel free to disagree............not that it mattered anyways..... wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Mar 4 2011, 10:28 AM
Pai
post Mar 4 2011, 06:07 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 4 2011, 10:56 AM)
so u're vested in EC, SS and Zest too, huh?
just for discussion sake, i recall many comparisons were drawn previously between this and covillea (although i beg to differ since IMHO it's different league altogether). and since chief have targeted rental at rm2k+ for zest (may i know how many rooms and sq ft size unit pls), what do you think covillea asking rates would be?
and correct me if i'm wrong, if indeed zest commands rm2.3k, and we relook into the circle that same vicinity asking rates, the person can opt to rent in some pretty decent apartments/condos in say taman desa or bukit jalil.
basically my point is IF zest truly can command rm2.3k (which I hope it does although i'm not vested), than the surrounding apartments/condos that are within same vicinity would also appreciate as well? is savanna gonna jump to 3k by then? rclxub.gif
Covillea prospects? Should be better than Savannah.....so Savannah should be your reference bar........n think Dunbshy has accurately highlights the rental rates of Savannah for everyone's reference?

Some points on Tmn Desa........when I was eyeing that area 2-3 years back the rental rates for a 2b/3b f/f highrise there was only around 1.5k to 1.6k..........today rents r asking for approx 2k...................point here is rental have increased for the past 2 years..........in fact when I bought Zest thought rentals here should be approx 1.2k - 1.8k tops............but trends have changed with rental rates moving up everywhere (barring MK, KLCC, Bangsar) so I remain optimistic about Zest's rental prospects.........

On Savannah n Covillea, as of today both commands a premium over BK/Puchong based development............ but suspect this will change upon LRT completion......... as active commercial activities will help bridge that gap ......................... wont be surprised to see Zest getting 3k in rentals upon LRT completion......

Added on March 4, 2011, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(dripinrain @ Mar 4 2011, 12:13 PM)
I think what makes the difference is that tz is a different type of dwelling place altogether in puchong / kinrara. A lot of residential hi-rises in the vicinity pale in comparison to its location & concept. It will be a funky place to stay, u'll see .. & will attract others to stay here. I'm buying for investment initially & 51% of my mind tells me to shift here from bkt jalil instead.

What i can tell for certain is this - tz will command the highest condo rent in kinrara & perhaps the 2nd highest in all of kinrara/puchong.
Finally someone who can understand my POV ......... TZ has "chic" factor that is lacking within the BK/Puchong vicinity smile.gif

IMHO, until SW is ready..... Zest will command highest rent psf in the whole Puchong / BK vicinity........ n not suprise to see dwellers from BJ moving into TZ especially those who doesnt require LRT..............

This post has been edited by Pai: Mar 4 2011, 06:14 PM
Pai
post Mar 5 2011, 02:24 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(aramis888 @ Mar 4 2011, 08:19 PM)
if you wanna buy from me, then I'll tell you.  biggrin.gif
Chief pls let me know ur asking price...... wink.gif
Pai
post Mar 7 2011, 02:21 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 7 2011, 11:09 AM)
funny that you agreed that currently savanna/covillea is commanding premium over Zest BUT you reckon upon completion of LRT, Zest rental might shoots up to rm3k region.
now, my question is IF you think savanna/covillea is premium now, WHY would Zest commands premium when LRT completes. savanna/covillea is also having LRT presently. for commercial reason, there's 'The Link' near Esplanade unless you're banking on the whole integration of commercial space within Zest itself factor?
my main question is, do you think savanna/covillea will ALWAYS maintain their premium image over Zest or otherwise in the future?
Before I answer your questions allow me ask you some in order to understand your perspective :

1. In your opinion, where is the commercial centerpoint of the Puchong / Kinrara / BJ area?

2. Between SW and Covillea, which one do you think will do better in rentals when LRT materializes?

3. What do you think of Puchong's and BJ's prospect to become the next PJ?

4. Why should Covillea commands higher price than Savannah in rentals or subsale upon its VP as both are located in the same area?

wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Mar 7 2011, 02:23 PM
Pai
post Mar 8 2011, 01:01 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(dripinrain @ Mar 7 2011, 10:49 PM)
Just sharing with fellow forumers whats happening on the ground. The rent / unit is not rm3k but based on roi its > 10%. No one is big enough to move the market, its all up to demand & supply and i can honestly say that demand is very strong here.

As i shared earlier, an area moving higher doesn't mean another won't too, so those properties in kelana/mk etc might go up or down, nothing related to kinrara. However, the rental market is quite fluid, tenants have a sharp sense & eye on what they see & want & they will compare. Newer props & those with usp will bring in the crowd thro word of mouth.

Bkt jalil & kinrara is an upcoming area as you can see, which is why developers are coming in to satisfy the demand and high level of interest here.

Added on March 7, 2011, 10:51 pmIt seems to me not to b an isolated incident .. hmm .. congrats on yr investment twincharger.
Even rents at some dev in BJ is close to reaching 3k monthly rentals........and there r other supposedly low-medium cost areas that has properties fetching over 2k in rentals as well elsewhere..................

Anyway rentals in BPP's Aseana for everyone's reference :

PUCHONG ASEANA Puteri condo, partly furnished RM 1500, fully furnished RM2500. A/c. Avail now. 012-373 9407

PUCHONG BANDAR Pucho-ng aseana Puteri condo, block C, fully furnished. RM2,200 neg. Please call 012-3826736

PUCHONG ASEANA Puteri a/cond, fridge, heater. Wash mach, RM1450.00 019-2283545 Den 80708222 E(3)1165

PUCHONG ASEANA Puteri condo 1300sf, 3r+2b, 2 car parks, smarthome, pool view, well kept. From RM1.4k. Ariff 016-2888288

PUCHONG BANDAR Puteri Aseana condo 1300sf f p/f and f/f RM1400-RM2000. 012-231 7282 / 03-80700077 E11026

Iprop oso got adverts which the f/f units are asking approx 1.8k onwards......... however I see most ppl r renting theirs p/f. I see opportunities here...... n I genuinely think Zest can do better provided TT delivers + its new, cool factor.......

So Zestians........dont sell yourself short wink.gif
Pai
post Mar 8 2011, 07:58 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 8 2011, 11:10 AM)
1. firstly, i think classification of puchong/kinrara/bj is too broad. i'm subdividing the location respectively. not familiar with this area but if i were to guess i will guess the picc/tesco in puchong, giant in kinrara as it's the only outstanding landmark i can think of, and actually none in bj - still awating one jalil city.

2. SW should do slightly better than covillea when LRT is completed. SW targets business people and commercial hotspot wherelse covillea offers residential comfort. different segment

3. I'm thinking more in the line of puchong being more on commercial centre and BJ being the residential market. so puchong transforming into mini bangsar wherelse BJ replicating mont kiara??

4. I think this is the easiest question out of the 4. covillea is newer, less dense, closer to IMU and LRT.

thanks for your reply.
my answers as above.
SW success lies in developer's promotion of the place itself without the presence of LRT in the first place. much like solaris at MK. lrt is a added bonus. however, my main concern is given a choice between selection of a commercial vibrant area for living versus nice comfy resi lifestyle, i can't help to think that at similiar pricing structure, SW might lose out to same segment competitor wherelse resi segment is less competitve and rely more on geographical reasons.
allow me to illustrate, if the tenant is eyeing commercial lifestyle, SW needs to compete (am guessing similiar rental rates) against places such as DP, KD, sunway, subang ss15, etc.
covillea and other resi segment aren't really competing against one another as each resi development is targeting family oriented tenants.
do you concur chief?
PS: please do share your view on my previous question, k?

Mate,

Looking at your answer, one should be able to tell that u r not the average investor. notworthy.gif Now here's my thoughts :

1. I think IOI Mall today is the commercial landmark of the Puchong, BJ, and BK stretch. IMHO its the center of gravity (COG) so to speak. Naturally, props located nearer to the COG stands a better chance of getting more premium in caps and rents.

2. Agree. I also like to point out that commercial vibrancy plays a big role for highrise VS its landed counterparts. Case to point, try compare all highrise within 1km radius of Tropicana City Mall. Its no coincidence that Tropics fetches the most premium when it comes to subsale and rents VS Ken 1&2, Ameera, 5 Stoned, Casa Indah 1&2, Jasmine towers etc.

3. I agree with your deduction and using your example Bangsar highrise today on average commands higher premium than those in MK.

4. Yes the NEW factor play an important role in deducting premiums, all else being equal. I wont be surprise to see Covillea fetching 3k in rentals upon VP, given Savanna today is not that far away from the 3k mark.

As far as SW is concerned, LRT has basically guaranteed its sustainability. SW will be the one setting the bar of rents/subsale in the whole Puchong n BK (including BJ when LRT is operational). Its now a question of whether will SPS deliver an outstanding product or just an average one. In summary, Im banking on commercial vibrancy and proximity to COG to push SW, Zest to match or exceed Savanna, Covillea in the long run(2017 onwards). Whether that is achievable remains to be seen.............. its still so far away but it remains a possibility......... wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Mar 8 2011, 07:59 PM
Pai
post Mar 10 2011, 11:31 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 9 2011, 09:00 AM)
chief: one least Q and OT, what do you think of the wave of launches for Jalan Puchong/OKR. personally i think doable with good prospects + decent rental yield if cap app fails.

Personally, wont touch any highrise that :

1. No LRT / MRT prospect
2. Priced way above props surrounding the vicinity
3. No chic / wow value
4. No chansee of expat tenants

wink.gif
Pai
post Mar 15 2011, 12:37 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(LSeed @ Mar 14 2011, 10:43 PM)
Hi I read a news about quite a serious problem face by Heron residents from Oriental Daily News today. After just 4 years, 30% of the units having tiles cracking problems and water leakage problem on the roofs. It seems that more and more units will facing the same problem as the time goes by. They also worried about the structure of the building after experiencing all these problems.
If things r really this serious...........must say Im rather surprise to see Heron today asking for nothing less than 215k, which is close to double its original price?

Also FYI the contractor used for Zest isnt the same a Heron's............so hopefully Zest buyers wont be as unlucky........... and to all Zestians, make sure u guys check for hollow tiles upon VP else you might face similar issues........think its established TT isnt the same level as SDB or Sunway when it comes to quality... smile.gif
Pai
post Mar 15 2011, 12:58 AM

3,318 posts

Actually if any Zest buyers here worried about cracking tiles I'll be happy to take over your units at your dev's price plus 20k angpow now.......... brows.gif

Fast2 sell your unit to me..........later if cracked like Heron die lor........... icon_question.gif
Pai
post Mar 16 2011, 12:27 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Mar 15 2011, 06:54 PM)
I checked propwall analysis of Propwall about Heron and found - Rotten egg, avoid it if you can.

http://www.propwall.my/puchong/the_heron_residency

Frankly speaking, I dont think Heron double it price ... I visited their showroom in bandar puteri last time when they selling The Heron. It is about the same price or maybe 10% more now more the selling price last time.

Anyway cant compare these two condo as they are in totally different location.
http://propertymalaysia.blogsome.com/2005/...idency-puchong/

It is developed by Darul Dinasti Sdn. Bhd., offering 1-room suites (from RM87,199, average 525sqft), 2-room suites (from RM102,499, average 600sqft), 3-room suits (from RM134,899, average 900sqft) and 4-room suites (from RM180,000, average 1260sqft). There are two towers, with 290 units, but only the first tower is available for sale. There also plans to build a few units of semi-Ds next to the apartment, set for future launch.
Guess not all units in Heron doubled in price. But from 130k++ to 220k today........over 70% appreciation its not bad for a rotten egg smile.gif
Pai
post Mar 30 2011, 12:04 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(jen_jen @ Mar 30 2011, 11:56 AM)
Block C, 20th floor, sunway/ pj view, with 2 air-conds
At what price should I sell ah?
this one hopefully got super nice landscape +pool view thumbup.gif
Pai
post Mar 31 2011, 09:41 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(jen_jen @ Mar 30 2011, 12:30 PM)
Yes.
So Sifu Pai, can PM me the price which u think I should sell?
Thanks in advance.  biggrin.gif
dunno about you but im targetting approx 450k for my 9th floor, pool facing unit wink.gif
Pai
post Mar 31 2011, 04:49 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(schizophreak @ Mar 31 2011, 03:50 PM)
Sifu Pai, are you referring 450k as today's price, or the price when we get the keys?
Its my sell-off point, so anytime I get this offer........most likely will let go........ wink.gif
Pai
post Apr 4 2011, 11:09 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ Apr 4 2011, 03:23 AM)
I am one of the earlier batch buyer for block c. I remember almost all the buyers (from lyn forum) at that time proclaimed that Zest is for own stay. Someone even propose all the buyer to form a "management team" to ensure the condo environment is well maintained. all the tenants are screened. After 2 years, everyone in the sell sell sell mood??  rclxub.gif
mebbe Zest earlier buyers r all opportunistic bunch......... wink.gif
Pai
post Apr 8 2011, 10:49 AM

3,318 posts

Actually if one works in KLCC or BB its faster if they travel from BK VS Sunway/PJ?
Pai
post Apr 8 2011, 03:38 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Apr 8 2011, 02:11 PM)
in terms of distance, it's almost the same which is about 20km...but if i stay in pj and work at klcc area, i just take LRT, there area plenty pf LRT station at PJ and can it's direct link to KLCC station..
true smile.gif

PJ's transportation choice as of today is far more superior..........for same price n if I work in town center most likely will stay in PJ too.........
Pai
post Apr 12 2011, 05:06 PM

3,318 posts

Im also putting my unit for sale, its 9th floor block C facing pool+landscape, asking a premium 450k but I'll give the following :

1. Built in full kitchen cabinets
2. Built in floor to ceiling wardrobes.
3. 2 airconds
4. Free prop investment tipsee - Worth 50k ( Guarantee min 50k profit smile.gif )

Now who wants to buy my unit? wink.gif
Pai
post Apr 15 2011, 06:31 PM

3,318 posts

Well at 400psf...........its still a 35% discount over Tri-GONE latest price of 600psf? Not sure how the valuers can get a 400psf valuation though for Zest....... hmm.gif
Pai
post Apr 17 2011, 08:26 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(livelifefull @ Apr 17 2011, 05:22 PM)
Please check other new development price as below.

http://edm.iproperty.com/my/BerjayaLandKM1/index.html

Nowdays the property price increase drastically. No more buy condo free beemer ler.lol

For TZ owner out there, dun simply sell ur unit below market price soon. Surely regret!!!

TZ would probably fetch 500k and above upon completion. Just an information receiving from the Lambo guy.
Interesting......... hmm.gif
Pai
post Apr 21 2011, 03:06 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Apr 21 2011, 12:01 PM)
11 units of The Zest up for sale @ 20 Apr 2011:

1) Block C 7th Floor KLCC View - RM410k (techno)
2) Block B 16th Floor Golf Course View - RM420k (siaww)
3) Block B 18th Floor Golf Course View - RM460k (Covillea)
4) Blcok C 9th Floor KLCC View - RM400k (leong4san)
5) Block C 18th floor - RM460k (jacob888) with free 2 Unit A/C, 32"TV, 2 car park side by side
6) 16th floor KLCC View - RM? (livelifefull)
7) Block C 9th Floor Swimming Pool View - RM450k (Pai) with free Built in full kitchen cabinets, Built in floor to ceiling wardrobes, 2 airconds, Free prop investment tipsee - Worth 50k
8) Block C 12th Floor KL view, Face East, 1191sf, Type-B - RM450k (keithcky)
9) Block C 20th Floor Sunway PJ/ Swimming Pool View with free 2 unit A/C - RM460k (jen_jen)
10) Block B 3A Floor - Swimming Pool View - RM500k (cheraspeople)
11) Block C 17th Floor (1191 SQFT) KLCC View - RM400k (batilcl)
Chief pls withdraw my unit from listing as am revising my sale value for Zest upwards icon_rolleyes.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0589sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:09 PM