126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

polkiuj
post Oct 19 2009, 09:36 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 17 2009, 12:55 AM)
OMG!! Looks beautiful for a double AA. Uh oh...

Shoooot!! How much?? drool.gif
susuman
post Oct 19 2009, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 19 2009, 08:20 AM)
But don't forget, they only use primaries.
No rechargeables for surefires.
Just to add into Strinq statements, all the incans should use primaries or within the voltage range to avoid bulb burn or shorten life, but for some LED (eg: E2DL), some CPF reported the input is up to 9V, so it should accommodates 2 RC123 7.4V-8.4V, I tested 2x3.7v on my E2DL, it was ok.

Anyway, I am using a 3.3V LifePO4 on the E2DL, just to make sure it doesn't stretch the driver too much tongue.gif

For Incans, I have not test using the 3.3V LifePO4, but I assume it should be ok, because primaries is about 3.2-3.3V too smile.gif

Just my 1 cent

Bro Old NewsPaper, where you intended to buy the surefire? is it cheaper and safe (any insurance to ship?). For the recommendation, I have a E2DL, it is very bright (brigther than the Fenix PD30 245lm) and the throw is far (just little bit below Jetbeam RRT-2), while the flood is very useful, it has 2 mode low and high.

And it can be double as a self defend instrument.

Just the other 1 cent.
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 10:32 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(Kyu @ Oct 19 2009, 08:12 AM)
haha
the lx2 is nice
but better if compatible with 18650
i really wish it could use 18650 for the better runtime......18650 light has been my preferred choice for now...

some user has done it with AW RCR123 and it didn't fried up the led... tongue.gif, yeah it's not recommended but i don't mind to use primaries or even the lifepo with this. anyway it's gonna be a more shelf queen than actually using it.... doh.gif

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Oct 19 2009, 09:36 AM)
OMG!! Looks beautiful for a double AA. Uh oh...

Shoooot!! How much??  drool.gif
no official price announce yet....but i was offer so called pre-order good deal from Ricky. Usually Ricky's best offer is always slightly higher than what lighthound selling price [ but shipping not included tongue.gif ].... doh.gif but i prefer to get from Ricky directly as he offer a registered shipping as always. anyway i already email Ricky on the more technical details on this and possibility of group buy too. we shall wait for his reply later....

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 19 2009, 10:07 AM)
Just to add into Strinq statements, all the incans should use primaries or within the voltage range to avoid bulb burn or shorten life, but for some LED (eg: E2DL), some CPF reported the input is up to 9V, so it should accommodates 2 RC123 7.4V-8.4V, I tested 2x3.7v on my E2DL, it was ok.

Anyway, I am using a 3.3V LifePO4 on the E2DL, just to make sure it doesn't stretch the driver too much  tongue.gif

For Incans, I have not test using the 3.3V LifePO4, but I assume it should be ok, because primaries is about 3.2-3.3V too smile.gif

Just my 1 cent

Bro  Old NewsPaper, where you intended to buy the surefire? is it cheaper and safe (any insurance to ship?). For the recommendation, I have a E2DL, it is very bright (brigther than the Fenix PD30 245lm) and the throw is far (just little bit below Jetbeam RRT-2), while the flood is very useful, it has 2 mode low and high.

And it can be double as a self defend instrument.

Just the other 1 cent.
thanks bro for the info....i thought LifePo is rated at only 3.0V? correct me if i'm wrong. i'm might be buying it from a US online retailer and get it send back to be by hand carried.. biggrin.gif [ wife's cousin is coming back from US in December ] and i might get the F04 diffuser too. still considering it tho...

there's many review saying that LX2 is just that bit brighter than E2DL....so still undecided which to get and now also waiting for the upcoming LX1 [ using single cell ]

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 19 2009, 10:36 AM
susuman
post Oct 19 2009, 10:47 AM

yes, the LifePO4 is rated at 3V but the max voltage when fully charged is 3.3V, just like the Li-io, rated 3.7V, fully charge is 4.2V.

So if LifePO4 is 3V, meaning the charge is almost depleted, need a charge. Oh, if you are intended to use 3V LifePO4 and your charger is only 3.7V, then I have a trick, to charge the 3V battery with a 3.7V charger, like my trust fire TR-001, no need to buy additional charger. If got the chance, I post some photo later. brows.gif

Just for info, 3V LifePO4 is charged at 3.6V, while 3.7V Li-ion is charged at 4.2V

Oh, you know there is local dealer and distributor in Malaysia (for local warranty), but the price is not as good as bring in from US lar.

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 19 2009, 10:49 AM
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 11:10 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 19 2009, 10:47 AM)
yes, the LifePO4 is rated at 3V but the max voltage when fully charged is 3.3V, just like the Li-io, rated 3.7V, fully charge is 4.2V.

So if LifePO4 is 3V, meaning the charge is almost depleted, need a charge. Oh, if you are intended to use 3V LifePO4 and your charger is only 3.7V, then I have a trick, to charge the 3V battery with a 3.7V charger, like my trust fire TR-001, no need to buy additional charger. If got the chance, I post some photo later. brows.gif

Just for info, 3V LifePO4 is charged at 3.6V, while 3.7V Li-ion is charged at 4.2V

Oh, you know there is local dealer and distributor in Malaysia (for local warranty), but the price is not as good as bring in from US lar.
thanks bro for the info....really noob when come to voltage thingy... rclxub.gif , maybe you can share trick during the gathering this Sat? rclxms.gif

Lumapower Vantage Update !
just gotten a reply email from Ricky in less than 1 hour....man that's fast reply thumbup.gif , check the spoiler for more info;

good deal? who's interested in this group buy? there's a different in pricing between 5 pcs and 10pcs order.

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 19 2009, 12:43 PM
Zen|th
post Oct 19 2009, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 18 2009, 07:16 AM)
yupp, i can dream of anything as long it's freebies  rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif

Question to all flashaholic ;

If you were to buy only 1 Surefire, which model would you go for it? and why? [ LED version, highest possible lumens, budget below USD250 ]
Wow, I would say I would wan the M4! I really like that kinda shape... Though i cant mod it but i just love its design.. icon_rolleyes.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 12:41 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Oct 19 2009, 11:34 AM)
Wow, I would say I would wan the M4! I really like that kinda shape... Though i cant mod it but i just love its design..  icon_rolleyes.gif
M4..... sweat.gif out of my budget and it's looks too bulky to me o....
jwyj
post Oct 19 2009, 01:24 PM

H
1,006 posts

And... here are my collection. The middle short one is the pretender. whistling.gif
Anyone interested to trade? Thinking of letting go 6P and the other 2 new e2e and g2z.
damonlbs
post Oct 19 2009, 01:25 PM

487 posts

old newspaper

count me in for

1xLumapower Vantage (warm white) thumbup.gif
Chieftat
post Oct 19 2009, 02:01 PM

1xLumapower Vantage (warm white) as well brows.gif

This post has been edited by Chieftat: Oct 19 2009, 02:02 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 02:19 PM

1,245 posts

Lumapower Vantage Group Buy Update :

1. old newspaper - XR-E R2 WD [ limited edition -Silver HA-lll ]
2. damonlbs - Q3-5A Warm White [ limited edition -Silver HA-lll ]
3. Chieftat - Q3-5A Warm White [ limited edition -Silver HA-lll ]
4. jwyj - XR-E R2 WD [ limited edition -Silver HA-lll ]
5. z-b-i - Q3-5A Warm White [ limited edition -Silver HA-lll ]
6. ray2ray - Q3-5A Warm White [ normal edition -Grey HA-lll ]
7. kyu - Q3-5A Warm White [ limited edition -Silver HA-lll ]
8. sniper69 - Q3-5A Warm White [ limited edition -Silver HA-lll ]
9. jmaguire - Q3-5A Warm White [ limited edition -Silver HA-lll ]

we already reach 9 units here ! so we can proceed with it anytime rclxm9.gif but if we can reach 10pcs...it will be great as the price is much lower !

why you guys perfer warm white? sweat.gif

guys, for this group buy we're getting the limited edition of this [ HA-lll Silver version at the price of the normal version ! rclxm9.gif ]

The Silver is limited in supply (only 50 pcs to public for this production run) and the driving current is a bit higher than standard version (by 10%).
This Silver version will cost a bit higher to public (added USD10)

For pre-order, I can do it at the same price to you.
Before 25-Oct-2009

- part of the email contents from Ricky, Lumapower -

Note :
guys, sorry i was told not to post the actual group buy pricing openly here before the official release of this...hope you understand. please pm me and i'll forward it to you ya... icon_rolleyes.gif

No further details provided by Ricky on the spec but here's some info he posted in CPF :

1. 2 version offered ; the normal HA lll Grey, and the limited edition HA lll Silver with driving current is a bit higher than standard version (by 10%)
2. two emitter type ; XR-E R2 WD and Q3-5A Warm White
3. battery setup ; AA 2xNiMH or 2xAlkaline, The Vantage supports 4.2V max. and if we use a dummy AA plus a 14500, it boost the output
4. others info ; has a pocket clip (removable) and it's located in between of the anti-roll retainer and the battery tube.

update as at Oct 19, 10pm [ just received a update email from Ricky ] thumbup.gif

The "Vantage" with same UI as D-mini VX.
- 3 modes from Low to Medium and High.
- 2 way memory locking (1 second memory plus Smart UI-tactical lock)
- Standard edition with forward current as 620mA and Special edition with forward current at 680mA.
So, maximum brightness is close to 200 Lumens (same as Mentor).

I will have more details post to our web in 2 days.
And you will also find the new beamshots.

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 21 2009, 02:14 PM
jwyj
post Oct 19 2009, 02:40 PM

H
1,006 posts

old newspaper,
The price inclusive trackable delivery to Malaysia?
ray2ray
post Oct 19 2009, 02:41 PM

deng, that vantage sure looks good.

what batts & cost, old newspaper?
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 02:47 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(ray2ray @ Oct 19 2009, 02:41 PM)
deng, that vantage sure looks good.

what batts & cost, old newspaper?
2 x AA ... this is the upcoming new release from Lumapower, perhaps you can check the beamshot i posted few pages back.

QUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 19 2009, 02:40 PM)
old newspaper,
The price inclusive trackable delivery to Malaysia?
yes, Ricky always use the registered shipping with tracking no. from HK to Malaysia. It's definitely safe with tracking no. i'm now waiting for my D-Mini VX shipment from him too ! biggrin.gif

i'll pm you the email i received from Ricky this morning. i'm not a seller/dealer...just to organize the group buy for all. i don't earn a single cents every group buy as i can be very transparent with all buyers. perhaps buy me a drinks instead or maybe trade your surefire with my 'chinese' light? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 19 2009, 02:52 PM
susuman
post Oct 19 2009, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 19 2009, 10:32 AM)

thanks bro for the info....i thought LifePo is rated at only 3.0V? correct me if i'm wrong. i'm might be buying it from a US online retailer and get it send back to be by hand carried.. biggrin.gif [ wife's cousin is coming back from US in December ] and i might get the F04 diffuser too. still considering it tho...

there's many review saying that LX2 is just that bit brighter than E2DL....so still undecided which to get and now also waiting for the upcoming LX1 [ using single cell ]

The E2DL is just 120lm, if the LX2 is 200lm, then it should be very very bright, but in short distance, I think we cannot differentiate it.

If, so I also want!! brows.gif Buying from US should be very cheap, can tumpang one? drool.gif
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 03:12 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 19 2009, 03:08 PM)
The E2DL is just 120lm, if the LX2 is 200lm, then it should be very very bright, but in short distance, I think we cannot differentiate it.

If, so I also want!!  brows.gif Buying from US should be very cheap, can tumpang one?  drool.gif
should not be a problem. biggrin.gif i'll check it out with my wife...as she's the one communicating with her cousin....she already have 6 coach handbag coming her way in december too mega_shok.gif sweat.gif rclxub.gif
strinq
post Oct 19 2009, 03:15 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

6 coach handbags...
dude, pm me the prices wahahahahha.
maybe wanna have a surprise gift for my fiancee.
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 03:18 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 19 2009, 03:15 PM)
6 coach handbags...
dude, pm me the prices wahahahahha.
maybe wanna have a surprise gift for my fiancee.
all her coach handbag is for her personal use only...no intention of selling o....sorry ya. icon_rolleyes.gif i also almost pengsan when she told me that she order it. if 1 pc still acceptable but this is 6 pcs !!!!! doh.gif

anyone want free Fenix MC10 or TK30 ?

here's how to get it .... brows.gif

bro jwyj already place his bet there ! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 19 2009, 03:35 PM
susuman
post Oct 19 2009, 03:50 PM

Haha, 6 coach handbags, no need to pengsan, just ask your wife's cousin to fill the handbags with all surefire flashlights, then see who pengsan! tongue.gif

Thanks for the tumpang then, may be more detail this Saturday gathering! flex.gif
jwyj
post Oct 19 2009, 03:51 PM

H
1,006 posts

Ok, ok, I will take 1 coach handbag off you. Silver, R2.

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:25 PM