126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

old newspaper
post Oct 17 2009, 01:40 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 17 2009, 01:30 AM)
nice looking light
group buy! group buy!  icon_rolleyes.gif
group buy again? sweat.gif

btw, the silver HA Vantage is the limited run edition.... whistling.gif

i'd just completed the previous group buy, Xeno G95 & Xeno G105....now waiting for the DHL guys to arrive this few days.... drool.gif
makuyo
post Oct 17 2009, 01:40 AM

32 posts

same as damonlbs smile.gif
the warm tint looks decent...
TSNightstalker1993
post Oct 17 2009, 01:59 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

wow, whats the price for the lumapower?
damonlbs
post Oct 17 2009, 08:38 AM

487 posts

http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showthread.php?t=197880

RookieDaddy
post Oct 17 2009, 09:10 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(henry_yee @ Oct 17 2009, 12:40 AM)
I looking for a Led Flashlight which support 2xAA or rechargeable. Between can i know actually use AA or rechargeable is more bright?  sweat.gif  Normally what kind of shop will carry this product? I'm stay at cheras, better near around KL area  nod.gif
hello henry, if you can let us know what price/budget range you are looking at, and what you will be using it for, we can then help to zoom in to some specific models. smile.gif
in simplest form, take note that a regulated flashlight will run at the same brightness regardless of whether you are using primaries AA or rechargeable AA. if you are interested to know more about regulated vs non-regulated vs hybrid, you can read more at The Welcome Mat - a FAQ from www.candlepowerforums.com.

for mid to higher end model, i suggest that you pay a visit to GadgetWorld2U's shop at SS15, Subang Jaya. here's a link to one of their sales thread [GadgetWorld2U] on Fenix. They carry a pretty good selection of LED flashlights. thumbup.gif

for entry-level model, you can visit ACE hardware or Jusco's sports/camping equipment section (i believe the consignor has a retail outlet in Garden/Pavilion) at Mid-Valley for some Mini MagLite LED or Pelican or Streamlight. Note that as of last week, price of MagLite at Ace is still lower than Jusco's whistling.gif

hope this helps... biggrin.gif
henry_yee
post Oct 17 2009, 09:40 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 17 2009, 10:10 AM)
hello henry, if you can let us know what price/budget range you are looking at, and what you will be using it for, we can then help to zoom in to some specific models.  smile.gif
in simplest form, take note that a regulated flashlight will run at the same brightness regardless of whether you are using primaries AA or rechargeable AA. if you are interested to know more about regulated vs non-regulated vs hybrid, you can read more at The Welcome Mat - a FAQ from www.candlepowerforums.com.

for mid to higher end model, i suggest that you pay a visit to GadgetWorld2U's shop at SS15, Subang Jaya. here's a link to one of their sales thread [GadgetWorld2U] on Fenix. They carry a pretty good selection of LED flashlights.  thumbup.gif

for entry-level model, you can visit ACE hardware or Jusco's sports/camping equipment section (i believe the consignor has a retail outlet in Garden/Pavilion) at Mid-Valley for some Mini MagLite LED or Pelican or Streamlight. Note that as of last week, price of MagLite at Ace is still lower than Jusco's  whistling.gif

hope this helps...  biggrin.gif
To All Sifu tongue.gif

Actually i'm use it for emergency & camping. My budget below RM100 sweat.gif .. I prefer AA/rechargeable coz AAA quite expensive for the battery sad.gif . Anyway,thx for ur reply notworthy.gif
Zen|th
post Oct 17 2009, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(henry_yee @ Oct 16 2009, 06:40 PM)
To All Sifu tongue.gif

Actually i'm use it for emergency & camping. My budget below RM100 sweat.gif .. I prefer AA/rechargeable coz AAA quite expensive for the battery sad.gif . Anyway,thx for ur reply notworthy.gif
Hey Henry,

Since you require it for camping, I would suggest getting a neutral white tint light with multiple output.

Cause you wont wanna blind yourself with 200++ lumens while camping at night.

But to have a neutral white LED at this price is pretty hard unless I have missed it somewhere..

Try the Eagletac P100A2. It has 55 lumens on low and 195 lumens on high, RM160 from Philightsphy.

And it has a 10 year warranty (if i'm not mistaken..)!!! thumbup.gif

Pretty good buy I would say.. Unless there are other suggestions?? For a light below RM100...

Maybe a Mini Mag? But I wont recommend that... U wont be satisfied with it..
strinq
post Oct 17 2009, 01:10 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

The romisens (Eg: RC-N3) are a great buy and they are below RM100.
Only problem is you gotta get them from overseas.

Shiningbeam.com

Dealextreme.com

They are 3 stage lights with strobe functions.
Takes cr123 or 2xAA batteries.

I have one and it's one heck of an RM60 light.

*on a side note, pretty sure they would sell very very well if someone brings them in. Especially to the general public.

This post has been edited by strinq: Oct 17 2009, 01:11 PM
RookieDaddy
post Oct 17 2009, 02:31 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(henry_yee @ Oct 17 2009, 09:40 AM)
Actually i'm use it for emergency & camping. My budget below RM100 sweat.gif .. I prefer AA/rechargeable coz AAA quite expensive for the battery
hello henry, RM100 is good enough to get you a bright flashlight. please follow this link [GadgetWorld2U] - Other Flashlights where you can get Akoray P4 or Tank007 M20 well within your budget. You may also want to consider a headband from NiteCore for RM20, it can hold most AA flashlight and turn it into a headlamp. smile.gif

a headlight is useful for camping and exploring as it frees your hands for other tasks like cooking, setting up tent, starting camp fire, etc. and it's also useful for other emergency scenario.

when you say AAA is expensive, are you referring to watt/dollar value? if you do not mind to use AAA, there is a pretty good headlight that you can get from Ace Hardware Mid-Valley, the brand/model is Rayovac SportsMan and it's retail at RM76.00, advertised to run for ~40 hours. What you get is a bright white LED and one each of red, green and blue LED, using 3 x AAA battery.

AAA got rechargeable too and our bro strinq is selling here thumbup.gif

bro pseudoblue is organizing a gathering on 24th of this month... next Saturday. perhaps you can consider joining and I don't think you need to be a flashaholic to join. we are a friendly bunch that like to share what we know... biggrin.gif
strinq
post Oct 17 2009, 07:13 PM

602 posts

Haha, thanks for the promo bro haha.
Oh, energizer also has a pretty decent headlamp with 2 bright white and a single red light.
Saw them at carerfour mid valley for RM39. Also using 3 x AAA battiries with an advertised runtime of 50 hours.
henry_yee
post Oct 18 2009, 12:40 AM

63 posts

Wow~~u guy so helpful thumbup.gif

I thk will try buy frm lowyat member especially gadgetworld2u since his flashlight under my budget hmm.gif

Anyway,thank you so much notworthy.gif
ptewee
post Oct 18 2009, 12:55 AM

300 posts

P10A2 (neutral white) on Imedion AAs

[control][hi][lo]

This post has been edited by ptewee: Oct 18 2009, 12:56 AM
Philightsophy
post Oct 18 2009, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 17 2009, 12:55 AM)
send me the free light also as i have the same dream too ! tongue.gif
Wah, you had the same dream with NightStalker? tongue.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Philightsophy: Oct 18 2009, 01:13 PM
old newspaper
post Oct 18 2009, 10:16 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 18 2009, 01:12 PM)
Wah, you had the same dream with NightStalker?  tongue.gif   biggrin.gif
yupp, i can dream of anything as long it's freebies rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

Question to all flashaholic ;

If you were to buy only 1 Surefire, which model would you go for it? and why? [ LED version, highest possible lumens, budget below USD250 ]

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 18 2009, 10:20 PM
TSNightstalker1993
post Oct 18 2009, 10:41 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

another question to all flashaholics.

is the gathering still on?

if it is, can someone fetch me from subang? sad.gif
strinq
post Oct 18 2009, 11:38 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 18 2009, 10:16 PM)
If you were to buy only 1 Surefire, which model would you go for it? and why? [ LED version, highest possible lumens, budget below USD250 ]
From the best ever light poll, seems like the A2/A2L is the choice for a lot of people.
But the LX2 looks like a solid buy too.
Been reading a few threads and everyone loves theirs with little complaints.
15 lumens low and 200 lumens high. But i really don't like how it looks...
old newspaper
post Oct 19 2009, 12:07 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 18 2009, 11:38 PM)
From the best ever light poll, seems like the A2/A2L is the choice for a lot of people.
But the LX2 looks like a solid buy too.
Been reading a few threads and everyone loves theirs with little complaints.
15 lumens low and 200 lumens high. But i really don't like how it looks...
yeah, LX2 is the one i'm considering....yet it's within my budget. [ it's USD 195 before less 20% brows.gif ]. i personally like the physical look and it's UI too...thanks for assuring it a good buy

i have few 'chinese' light, so it's time to get a real solid light once and for all.... moneyflies.gif bye.gif

actually i was amazed with the capability of LX2 balanced flood and throw, a tiny yet strong contender to TK40 and even M2C4 brows.gif
Proclaimer
post Oct 19 2009, 03:00 AM

1,150 posts

off topic - anybody got used single AA or double AA flashlight for sale do drop me a pm. Thanks..
Kyu
post Oct 19 2009, 08:12 AM

83 posts

haha
the lx2 is nice
but better if compatible with 18650
strinq
post Oct 19 2009, 08:20 AM

602 posts

But don't forget, they only use primaries.
No rechargeables for surefires.

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:26 AM