126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

Zen|th
post Oct 16 2009, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 15 2009, 07:37 PM)
hey susuman, finally... dropped my quark AA on tiled floor @ 1ft  cry.gif  There were anodized coating casualties at the tailcap and a dot at the head.

I find the Fenix's TK40 anodizing is alot tougher than TA21, LD10 and quark's..
Hey man, I dropped my E1B back then and there was a dent on the bezel... But then when I looked on the tile floor, there was a hole and a 1cm sized chunk of tile flew out =)

Haha...

Oh btw, there is something wrong with my SP-9 clicky tail cap... When I screw it all the way in, the light flickers even if I didnt on it... What's wrong with it?
strinq
post Oct 16 2009, 11:22 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Hmmm 1 feet to tiles shouldn't have any effect i think.
dropped my lf2xt like 4-5 feet to tiles and concrete and hardly anything.
Bad ano?
Striderman
post Oct 16 2009, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 16 2009, 11:22 AM)
Hmmm 1 feet to tiles shouldn't have any effect i think.
dropped my lf2xt like 4-5 feet to tiles and concrete and hardly anything.
Bad ano?
I think it depend on how it touch the ground, is it flat, is it around the bezel etc.
strinq
post Oct 16 2009, 02:23 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Striderman @ Oct 16 2009, 11:52 AM)
I think it depend on how it touch the ground, is it flat, is it around the bezel etc.
It's on my keychain which is then put into my jeans which is pretty tight.
when it drops it almost always is at an angle and hitting the keys as well.
Abour 2-3 months already and it still looks good, just slight scuff marks.
damonlbs
post Oct 16 2009, 02:49 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 16 2009, 10:37 AM)
hey susuman, finally... dropped my quark AA on tiled floor @ 1ft  cry.gif  There were anodized coating casualties at the tailcap and a dot at the head.

that is why u should always get 2unit icon_idea.gif
if u want to EDC the light
polkiuj
post Oct 16 2009, 02:56 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 14 2009, 12:38 PM)

oh, i'll be finalizing the group buy for Xeno G95 & Xeno G105 tonight. Order will be placed tomorrow.....so far only 4 confirmed. I'm waiting for the last person to join as i don't want to buy more than 5 pcs to avoid custom taxes.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Gargh! I missed the L-mini... Sob... Xeno looks nice! Too bad it's a X-RE. Might have bitten if it was X-PE or X-PG. Sick of rings. lalala. brows.gif

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Oct 14 2009, 04:13 PM)
Hmm... Fenix 630 Lumens ~ OTF 450 lumens? Maybe... Not too sure..  tongue.gif But looks sweet...

M3T design copy per se...
I would believe that it's close to 630 OTF lumens. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 16 2009, 01:10 AM)
good news for those pre-order Quark Ti. First batch just shipped out now ! remaining will be shipped out tomorrow.  rclxm9.gif

Oooooooh I can't wait!!!!!!! Yeahhahahahaha! Lol.

Eeks.. Sorry to hear that man. Your Quark is really well taken care of. I only remember dropping mine once or so. But there is two spots on the bezel and about 10 on the tail. One spot and a rub on the tail knurling. Lol. >.<
old newspaper
post Oct 16 2009, 03:33 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

ouch....that's painful !l.....actually i find those cheapo light has a better anodizing tho...lol

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Oct 16 2009, 02:56 PM)
Gargh! I missed the L-mini... Sob... Xeno looks nice! Too bad it's a X-RE. Might have bitten if it was X-PE or X-PG. Sick of rings. lalala. brows.gif

Oooooooh I can't wait!!!!!!! Yeahhahahahaha! Lol.

L-mini is coming back very soon with both warm and neutral white version. pss...there's even a very limited version of MC-E L-Mini ll coming too. brows.gif Seriously this L-Mini ll can out throw the ET T20C2.... sweat.gif

Xeno is nice and sweet.I love it's fine craftmanship.... well it can always be modded with XPG later on....

Hope the Quark Ti will be ship out to us by this week ! ..... drool.gif

Added on October 16, 2009, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 16 2009, 02:49 PM)
that is why u should always get 2unit  icon_idea.gif
if u want to EDC the light
hmm.gif you mean always carrying 2 lights as edc? i have few edc light, i wear it as necklace....but i rotate them

Anyone here's selling paypal fund? I want to buy USD200-300....or is there's anyone reliable /trustworthy in garage sales selling paypal? thanks ya !

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 16 2009, 03:39 PM
TSNightstalker1993
post Oct 16 2009, 04:02 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

weird dream ystd lol...

dreamt that i had a p20a2 and some single cell cr123 surefire light that have a rubberised grip sweat.gif laugh.gif

hmm... wonder what does this means? hmm.gif
susuman
post Oct 16 2009, 04:37 PM

That is what I mean, the 4sevens anodize is not very tough, my 123^2 now use by my son, almost a silver ring covert the whole head, the tail is also as bad. Thinking may be sand paper it to make it a stainless steel ring look. biggrin.gif
damonlbs
post Oct 16 2009, 04:42 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 16 2009, 03:33 PM)
hmm.gif  you mean always carrying 2 lights as edc? i have few edc light, i wear it as necklace....but i rotate them
Anyone here's selling paypal fund? I want to buy USD200-300....or is there's anyone reliable /trustworthy in garage sales selling paypal? thanks ya !
1 to keep
1 to EDC
Philightsophy
post Oct 16 2009, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 16 2009, 04:02 PM)
weird dream ystd lol...

dreamt that i had a p20a2 and some single cell cr123 surefire light that have a rubberised grip sweat.gif laugh.gif

hmm... wonder what does this means? hmm.gif
Your P20A2 Neutral White is on its way biggrin.gif tongue.gif laugh.gif
damonlbs
post Oct 16 2009, 06:51 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 16 2009, 06:40 PM)
Your P20A2 Neutral White is on its way  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
dont see you post the P20A2 on your sales thread
or did i miss it... hmm.gif
TSNightstalker1993
post Oct 16 2009, 07:24 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 16 2009, 06:40 PM)
Your P20A2 Neutral White is on its way  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
u belanja me rite? tongue.gif rclxm9.gif laugh.gif
strinq
post Oct 16 2009, 09:42 PM

602 posts

the Fenix MC10 is available for pre-order at 4sevens.

Going for USD58. Pretty decent. Still don't like how it looks but think that it's very versatile.

MC10 at 4sevens
Philightsophy
post Oct 17 2009, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Oct 16 2009, 06:51 PM)
dont see you post the P20A2 on your sales thread
or did i miss it... hmm.gif
I was joking with NightStalker brows.gif
The P20A2 will be available in the near future.
henry_yee
post Oct 17 2009, 12:40 AM

63 posts

Hello,all sifu tongue.gif

I looking for a Led Flashlight which support 2xAA or rechargeable. Between can i know actually use AA or rechargeable is more bright? sweat.gif Normally what kind of shop will carry this product? I'm stay at cheras, better near around KL area nod.gif Thank you notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by henry_yee: Oct 17 2009, 12:40 AM
old newspaper
post Oct 17 2009, 12:55 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 17 2009, 12:38 AM)
I was joking with NightStalker  brows.gif
The P20A2 will be available in the near future.
send me the free light also as i have the same dream too ! tongue.gif

QUOTE(henry_yee @ Oct 17 2009, 12:40 AM)
Hello,all sifu tongue.gif

I looking for a Led Flashlight which support 2xAA or rechargeable. Between can i know actually use AA or rechargeable is more bright?  sweat.gif  Normally what kind of shop will carry this product? I'm stay at cheras, better near around KL area  nod.gif   Thank you  notworthy.gif
hi, welcome to bright side ! what's your budget and the purpose of the light you're looking for ? can't simply compare the brightness by primaries and rechargeable battery tho...2 x AA, there are plenty out there... biggrin.gif

there's few reliable seller here in LYN....search for Philightsophy, gadgetworld2u, polkiuj, justin78 and etc . sorry if i left out other good seller here....

speaking of 2 x AA light, here's my another desire....[ i'd been given a good deal from Ricky from Lumapower for this.... brows.gif ] but still considering whether to pull the trigger for this one or not....

coming soon 'Vantage' from LumaPower; drool.gif

Here's the beamshots;

more beamshots, HERE !

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 17 2009, 01:05 AM
strinq
post Oct 17 2009, 01:18 AM

602 posts

any info on the mentor.
Me wanting a big floody light...
old newspaper
post Oct 17 2009, 01:29 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 17 2009, 01:18 AM)
any info on the mentor.
Me wanting a big floody light...
Mentor using C cell? it's already up for sale [ XR-E series ] unless you're looking for the Mentor-E [ MC-E ] version, which will be available hopefully by end of this month...

earlier link include the beamshots of this new Mentor-E....
damonlbs
post Oct 17 2009, 01:30 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 17 2009, 12:55 AM)
send me the free light also as i have the same dream too ! tongue.gif
hi, welcome to bright side ! what's your budget and the purpose of the light you're looking for ? can't simply compare the brightness by primaries and rechargeable battery tho...2 x AA, there are plenty out there... biggrin.gif

there's few reliable seller here in LYN....search for Philightsophy, gadgetworld2u, polkiuj, justin78 and etc . sorry if i left out other good seller here....
speaking of 2 x AA light, here's my another desire....[ i'd been given a good deal from Ricky from Lumapower for this.... brows.gif ] but still considering whether to pull the trigger for this one or not....

coming soon 'Vantage' from LumaPower;  drool.gif

Here's the beamshots;

more beamshots, HERE !
nice looking light
group buy! group buy! icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top